Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Jamie Green takes the E 63 AMG to the track

Advertisement

E63 AMG

For some reason, Mercedes-Benz had a great mix of ingredients – a video team, DTM driver Jamie Green and the new Mercedes-Benz E 63 AMG, but the end result was a video that was quite devoid of any action. I believe the appropriate word to be used here would be “yawnfest”. But we do get to hear the sweet V8 growling away, albeit only a little towards the end of the video. And for that alone, watching the video is worth it, though I wouldn’t watch it a second time.

Enjoy the video after the jump.

2010-mercedes-e63-amg_5
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_17
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_6
E 63 AMG
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_7
E 63 AMG
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_9
E 63 AMG
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_3
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_11
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_18
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_8
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_19
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_1
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_2
2010-mercedes-e63-amg_10

9 Comments »

1. pennstater said,

August 12, 2009 @ 6:08 am

wow what a boring video

2. mozaks said,

August 12, 2009 @ 9:13 am

wasted my 3 minutes…

3. mitlanevo said,

August 12, 2009 @ 10:07 am

boring promotional vid…

4. nabil said,

August 12, 2009 @ 10:20 am

too much electronics that controls too many tings that devoids the drive of any control that makes the drive boring no matter how much horsepower u get…

5. initial R said,

August 12, 2009 @ 10:44 am

Drive by car… no enjoyable….. boringggg !.

6. john said,

August 12, 2009 @ 10:53 am

cool cyber look n alot of button huhu

7. hwh said,

August 12, 2009 @ 12:04 pm

driven a amg s class b4…tat car can handle straight line only…corner tak boleh pakai…may b they are in d different class

8. lo said,

August 12, 2009 @ 2:50 pm

one thing i dont feel quite happy is that the daylight driving light, why is it at the bumper which is like some retro fitted lighting system. the big companies like merc etc should do like what bmw did to their car angel eye or the audi daylight running light into the headlamp, at least it looks proper.

9. car fever said,

August 12, 2009 @ 3:06 pm

u tink s-class is race car meh ? its juz a high performance luxury sedan.. wat u expect

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: VIDEO: first TVC produced for the BMW X1
next post: GM’s Bare Necessity Car Concept – a perfect trade-off between creature comforts and efficiency?