Is this diecast the next Volkswagen Touareg?

Advertisement

This is a rather unusual way for an impending launch to be leaked out. A German model car company has let slip images of its next product – the new Volkswagen Touareg that’s supposed to be previewed at the Geneva show!

How do we know it’s new? This diecast sports VW’s new corporate face, already seen on products like the Golf, Polo and Amarok pick-up truck. The shape of the SUV also looks more rounded compared to the current car, brining it closer in looks to sister car Porsche Cayenne. The box or catalogue reads fourth quarter 2010, so could this be the launch date of the real car as well?

One more image after the jump!

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

1. a.18 says:

a porsche cayenne body with lower price tag

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. the stik says:

bla bla bla…

3. DrA says:

Looks more like a facelift

4. shawal says:

ugh …they expect ppl to pay money for this? vvvvvveeeeerrrrrrryyyyyyy bbbbboooorrrrrriiiiiiinnnnnggggggg.. i think european taste are really different from asian.. but volvo's xc60 looks awesome , bmw's x5 looks unique and merc's ml looks pimping~!

5. Paul Tan says:

Looks like a BMW x3 with a golf mk6 nose glued on

6. mu77 says:

Seriously if this is the new Touareg, really looks too ordinary, as a premium SUV model, ppl expect more exciting design, but this car definitely loaded with features and technology…

7. JasJos says:

VW isn't really a premium brand. They build cars for the mass market, cars for the people. Hence you don't see radical designs on their cars.

Volkswagen. Das Auto.

8. dp says:

wow….. wonder if it will get the v12 tdi

9. mystvearn says:

I thought it was one of those crossovers..

10. Alpha says:

all VW looks weird without ABT bodykits.lolz~~EXCEPT the ROC!!!!ROC FTW!!!

11. csv says:

not nice leh, the bumper especially, i think is hoax cause i believe vw can make much better looking car than this.

12. Mazda 3 MPS says:

haha….that company is so dead

13. loving scirocco all says:

i received news that VW malaysia is going to bring in the 1.4 Scirocco in by Q3!! woohoo!

14. momo says:

haha nice one paul..can't hold yerself to comment oso eh?

15. Lo says:

Looks like it is true afterall … …

16. maa says:

superb tech from German..design wise..just ok la..

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: GM capitalizes on Toyota’s recall headache!
Next Story: Toyota sticky accelerator recall crosses to Europe