Ford releases accessories and body kit for the Fiesta

Ford is trying to cash in on the aftermarket accessories scene by introducing their very own range, available for Fiestas in the US. This comes in the form of vinyl graphic combinations and body kit accessories for the exterior along with goodies for the interior.

Outside you’ve got a choice of a rear roof spoiler, sculpted front air dam, side skirts, rear valance, kayak carrier, a bike carrier along with vinyl graphic wraps and tattoos. More than 18 designs will be made available in different colours which include a cityscape, bubbles, flames and ninja blades.

Inside customers will have the choice of LED lights in the cup holder area, light bars in the footwell, illuminated gear indicator shift knob with a digital gear display and an illuminated door sill plates with an LED Fiesta logo.

Apart from the above, Ford will feature more reserved options such as the interior protection package, which comes with all-weather floor mats and rear cargo area protectors, along with the exterior protection package providing splash guards and a rear bumper protector. More pictures are available after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1302]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• 1st!

• if paultan’s comment system has voting like engadget, for sure many will down-ranked ur comment into oblivion… dumb@$$…

• dukenborg on Jul 09, 2010 at 4:19 pm

The finger I’m holding up for you doesn’t mean you’re #1

• Interesting car. Would like to see it launched fast, faster in Malaysia!

• cam.shaft on Jul 09, 2010 at 11:54 am

nice… the LED gearshift knob indicator is a nice touch…but…who would wanna see the gears there instead of in front? if a HUD accessories would be better…

my 2 cents.

//CaM.ShafT

• What’s taking Ford so long to finalize the price for the Fiesta in Malaysia? When is it going to be launched?

• Nice looking and exciting Hot Hatch !!

Way to go move forward FORD

All the ingredients with good safety , sportiness , youthfulness….

Definately It will sell and becomes a popular choice since Toyota is having so many worldwide recall problems now.

• Hope the sedan model of this makes it a good alternative to H&T increasingly expensive B-segments.

More features (matching the 1.6 sports model) please… :)

• sakoz on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:07 pm

Hope Ford Malaysia will bring in all these gears later after the Fiesta’s launched…

• jaguarXJ on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:15 pm

damn,this is nice !

• subhero on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:18 pm

nice gear knobe..

• bila mau masuk laaa

• can’t wait to take delivery of my fiesta.. yeahh…

• I really like the Shift lever knob design.. so nice to have one… (^_^)

• Suppose it is only available for manual gears (1.4 model perhaps?)

Also, wondering if it may become ‘annoying’ during night driving…

• MyCarMyLife on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:42 pm

Ford is doing and overkill in their promotion for their Fiesta , too much of a good thing becomes a bore ,
    Launch and deliver the goods dont be NATO.

• chk4122 on Jul 09, 2010 at 2:02 pm

Fully agree….
      Ford should just fix a date of launch, no need so many “movement” activities.

• Motorist on Jul 09, 2010 at 12:46 pm

This car is marketed to the young in the US. Look at their sponsorship of American Idol & the demographics of AI audience.

It’s cheap enough to be bought as a young person’s 1st car.

Here, with the excise duties & taxes added on, it has become a mid end luxury import car.

• Ford User on Jul 09, 2010 at 2:22 pm

Very sporty exterior! I like it. I already saw a lot of Fiesta on the road at S’pore since last year. M’sia always late than others.

• aaron on Jul 09, 2010 at 2:31 pm

all i want is a montune upgrade pack for fiesta…. that or a fiesta ST… please.. is a 1.6 turbo too much to ask?

• Gary YAP on Jul 09, 2010 at 2:45 pm

Ever notice more of the new cars coming are in hatch-back and MPV? A trend I think.

• wanjpun on Jul 09, 2010 at 2:59 pm

i think ford malaysia should do this, they can get more profit, at the same time for us fiesta freaks we can be assured that the mods are done by ford people.. just my 2 cents

• mohd hafizzul dorifuto on Jul 09, 2010 at 3:07 pm

Already book…waiting the car in August

• 4G63tDSM on Jul 09, 2010 at 3:52 pm

Does rub it in no? a basic entry spec Fiesta comes in at under USD 14,000.

• If I am not mistaken, I have saw this during roadshow at The Curve last month. The price range from RM 75K++ to RM 81K ++, just like Kia Forte. RM75K could be 1.4 sedan and RM81K could be 1.6 hatchback. The cabin of this car more or less is just like Perodua Viva but Ford Fiesta platform is near to the ground and drive-style sportier. Most of all the incredible of this car is, Powershift 6-speed dual-clutch automatic! This is not an CVT (Continuously variable transmission) which the gears will have problem like overheat during high speed for CVT.

The Ford Fiesta is powered by a 1.6L DOHC 4-cylinder engine making 120 PS (88 kW; 120 hp), 152 N·m (112 lb·ft). The EPA rated the 2011 Fiesta at 29/40 mpg (city/highway) when mated to a 6-speed PowerShift automatic transmission and 28/37 mpg when mated to a 5-speed manual.

*I am not work for Ford. I was just over excited which this machine. Too bad, I am too tall for this baby :(

Cheers!

• Excellence design of this car, like focus before.