SPYSHOT: Local spec Nissan Teana interior snapped!

Looks like it so happens to be Nissan spyshot day today! This is the first time we’re looking at the interior of those mildly disguised Nissan Teanas that have been going around the Klang Valley, thanks to reader Ezham. Our Teanas are specced with a light cream interior with brown wood trim, quite similar to what we can see in the Latio and the Sylphy. Look after the jump for the rest of the photos snapped at the Sungai Buloh overhead R&R yesterday. Thanks Ezham!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1361]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Maserati on Jul 27, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Wow..very nice!

• jflee169 on Jul 27, 2010 at 3:13 pm

I presume this is the 2.5 spec car, as it comes with push-start button and leather seat. I am more interested in the 2.0 interior.

• cam.shaft on Jul 27, 2010 at 3:29 pm

In Singapore, ALL models 2.0 to 3.5 comes standard with the push-start button.

I believe it would be the same for in Malaysia.

2.0 would come with 16″ allow whilst the 2.5 and 3.5 would come with 17″

There’s even an option for a touch screen multimedia interface – which i believe is the same offering on the nissan selphy (do correct me if im wrong)

The 2.5/3.5 comes with passenger leg expandable seats…very neat feature..

I will consider this car over the camry/accord.

//CaM.ShafT

• lorsaa on Jul 27, 2010 at 5:19 pm

you wont buy anyway

• altimate on Jul 27, 2010 at 5:34 pm

yeah agree.. also the steering wheel seems to be feature packed.. a rare thing on a typical 2 litre nowadays

btw, interior still looks as classy as the previous teana.. nicee

• Anti Proton on Jul 27, 2010 at 3:21 pm

hmm nice…but the wood is awful

• Aghast on Jul 27, 2010 at 3:41 pm

Tan Chong must be the worst distributor, half their ‘current’ range is obsolete. Most models have been replaced for years and years. They are still selling yesterdays models at todays prices. Mind blogging management!

Must have not heard of ‘CLEAR STOCK” and bring in the new. Anywhre else in the world, the CEO would have been cleared…

The Teana was launched years ago down south and now we’re getting it. Big hoo haa. Joke

• The Loner on Jul 27, 2010 at 7:32 pm

ETCM should have better relationship with the authorities before bringing latest models of the Nissan vehicles.

• Moisty on Jul 27, 2010 at 11:03 pm

frm the pricetag, it will be more expensive than Honda/Toyota.

This is what i saw, NISSAN TEANA 230JS 2.3L (A) (CBU)RM230,000.00,
      i found it at http://star-motoring.com/cars/results.asp?make=20,

So, u can buy a Merc with that kind of price tag!!

• Maserati on Jul 28, 2010 at 7:22 am

Thts the old CBU teana . Of cuz exp lahhh

• littlefire on Jul 28, 2010 at 8:31 am

That the old Nissan Teana imported from either Thailand or Japan which i persume the later country.. Previosly they have to sell it higher due to the old cefiro is still in stock.. But in Langkawi, that car sold for around RM100k.. ( Got a lot of discount due to newer model coming in)

• Roy_Hodgson2 on Jul 28, 2010 at 1:43 pm

come onlah.. even camry cbu 2.4 only 170k ++. that clearly show how much ETCM wants to make quick money.

• taboogen on Jul 27, 2010 at 3:42 pm

is cream still the new black.. dont think so… look old

• taboogen on Jul 27, 2010 at 3:42 pm

opss let me added… old man’s car.. patutlah

• nipah on Jul 27, 2010 at 3:51 pm

This car can have a better design and larger rims ! Hopefully, they are not going to repeat the marketing for sylphy launch, where “look see” first then better spec (the navigation system, reverse camera, skirting,..) come later !

• gangully on Jul 27, 2010 at 4:02 pm

the two bottles come standard too?

• Why don’t they just stick with Nissan Altima’s interior design?

Why don’t they just maintain Nissan Altima’s head lamp and rear lamp design?

Why cream colour?

Why wood trim?

Why do almost all C and D segment cars are designed for late 40s uncles and aunties?

• klguy on Jul 27, 2010 at 7:16 pm

bcoz the price of cars in bolehland is so expensive until it takes u to reach 40s to save enough to buy a decent car.

• acerman on Jul 27, 2010 at 8:51 pm

True true true

• TingDK on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:59 am

No, apparently in Bolehland, it takes people with bachelors degree or higher educational status, having a managerial position in a big company, hardship and a lot of work, who have not screwed up too much in school, or able to rack up some side and passive income then able to manage their money well, or just being a son/daughter to a rich person to afford a comfortable car: just like in the rest of this cruel world. Too bad eh @klguy?

• the 2.5 model is the one to buy

• i saw this at a Nissan showroom last year(yes,last year!) and took some hi-res photo of the interior. Tell me if you want to see those pics!

• casey_c on Jul 27, 2010 at 10:11 pm

No Need. Save it for your self, we already seen those pics last year at http://www.bkkautos.com/Nissan-Teana-to-Offer-More-Luxury

• torque on Jul 27, 2010 at 4:50 pm

It’s not that bad…hmmm….

• drMpower on Jul 27, 2010 at 4:57 pm

the use of cream colour in cars interiors are for:

1) making the space look bigger? u know when u wear bright colours (i.e nearing to white) tshirts, u would be seen a bit bigger. the opposite happen when u wear dimmer color tshirts.

2) cream is the luxury colour? this might need some explanation because in my old man’s 2.0 accord also the interior is cream. unless at140k it is considered a luxurious sedan.

this teana, priced it at 140-160k, will be a direct challenger to the honda and toyota. i am discounting hyundai because we need some time to see how they really are in daily life.

that segment of vehicle gonna be a bit crowded now.

• Is this a ETCM publicity ploy to stop at R&Rs to allow people to snap pictures and email them over to this site?

• drMpower on Jul 27, 2010 at 7:26 pm

sengaja let them see.

create nice havoc. free advertisement what..

keh keh keh

• Mulyono Seng on Jul 27, 2010 at 4:59 pm

The model looks the same as in Indonesia. We have it since last year.

• Hi Paul, Any news for toyota grand corolla altis 2.0V Dual-VVTi photos ? I had called up UMW, they said it will be lauching in Malaysia Sep-2010

• Bob_B78 on Jul 27, 2010 at 5:57 pm

I presume that it going to be price much higher than accord and camry
    if this is true,
    It would be tempting to buy VW instead of this car…
    Just my opinion

• Once again I told you so.

Anyway the price is going to be reasonable, not cheap but reasonable with all the specs

• Well done teana!! Accord n Camry better watch out!!!

• Toyoltak on Jul 27, 2010 at 8:12 pm

you can view the new toyota grand corolla at toyota indonesian website…. they even have a 6 speed manual… price slightly more expensive than the current spec but better engine & transmission.

• take a look at the gear panel. there are 5 indicators. typical auto gears have p-r-n-d then maybe 2 more low gears. this has 1 only. perhaps a sport mode, but then there’s no indicator for shift up/down on the panel. perhaps steering mounted?

• Jimmy on Jul 27, 2010 at 11:10 pm

No, no telescopic steering again. Kee see la you Nissan.

• thumb down if you agree with me on Jul 28, 2010 at 8:10 am

what. I thought they have it?

• i think over the years, this dude just leaves comments on “telescopic steering wheels” only.

i bet he has really short hands.

• The back looks like the current S – Class .

• old man car interior design, is luxury, not sporty.

• azrai on Jul 28, 2010 at 7:57 am

Auntie Mei Ling and Uncle Chua CNY car. :-)

• aCarisJustaCar on Jul 28, 2010 at 2:25 pm

because Pak cik Hashim & Mak Minah can’t afford it…sigh..

• ugly as helll. can compete with slyphy for the uncle-ness and ugli-ness.

makes uncle camry looks advances few decades ahead. and yet still got fagss that will buy slyphy and this teana. . .

• apexg2 on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:17 am

also got picture..

http://metafizikdankhazanahalam.blogspot.com/p/kereta.html

this car look like transformers oledi…huhu….but very nice car..wonder the price…

• if 2.5spec rm160k i will buy,if exp then that sorry for nissan

• Hyundai Rulz on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:29 am

I can proudly says that Hyundai Sonata has much better styling as compared to H, T and N as i have seen on the road in Singapore. The design is stylish and quality is comparable to the new Jap Models. Look at the latest Altis and previous Altis, you can see the interior has a cut in its quality. And Korean cars are now more sell-able in Singapore. Hope that the latest Sonata will be convert to Hyundai-Innocom will give M’sians a big discount! At least cheaper and better than Potong Banana. Also check out the latest Kia Magentis (NAZA Magentis)

• 1 Malaysia on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:00 am

Hyundai best in styling after 4 to 5 years resale like shit the parts also expensive not worth unlike T, H and N korean cars like buying cut and paste design from other car makes

• All the uncles & aunties will be drooling for these ; )

• Trinity on Jul 28, 2010 at 12:10 pm

i was at a special preview yesterday and has booked one :-)

• thomas on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:11 pm

i was invited for the 2nd preview & been told there are some discount in the preview…
      mind to tell me how much discount?
      thks,

• u r right man… really ugly…. fugly.

• squawk on Jul 28, 2010 at 1:31 pm

The exterior is alright but the interior colour is: total fail! I admire Nissan’s durable engines but it looks like TC will never have me as a Nissan owner if they only launch cars with beige or cream interiors.

• commando on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:18 pm

look old…like uncle…pls learn from hyundai elantra la….really stupid design from nissan.The designer surely is a old man…pls la update!

• communist on Aug 01, 2010 at 6:48 pm

you will grow old and eat your own medicine (like you said really stupid la) to buy the so called uncle car

• I was so lucky that I had look a taped car for testing for the second time! First time is the Exora is Frezer’s Hill. Another is this Teana outside Jusco today!

• Bangala on Oct 05, 2010 at 12:40 am

Nissan Teana 2 litre really underpower !! so if wanna buy …
    consider 2.5 litre V6 :D