BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 and 97 feature new German-engineered Advanced Additive Compound

Remember those print ads in the newspapers that say “German engineering at its best” or something like that? Quite a few readers have wrote in to ask about what the ad was talking about. Turns out it’s got nothing to do with a new car – it’s actually a pre-launch teaser for BHPetrol’s new fuels! I was quite surprised when I found out today.

BHPetrol has launched an updated version of their RON95 and RON97 fuel today. The new formulation is called BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 and BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 97 and features a new additive from a German chemical company which BHPetrol calls the Advanced Additive Compound, or AAC.

According to the German chemical supplier which supplies fuel additives to quite a lot of fuel companies around the world, BHPetrol is the first customer for the new AAC additive in the region. Of course, BHPetrol has once again stuck to its “double strength” formula, adding 800ppm of the AAC additive to both its RON95 and RON97 fuel, which is the maximum recommended treat rate for each drop of fuel.

Click for enlarged image

Rather than just use the test results from the German chemical supplier to shout about its new formulation, BHPetrol had actually sent barrels of our local Euro 2M RON95 and RON97 fuel to Europe for testing. After all, testing by the German supplier would have used European fuel, which is of course different from Malaysian fuel. To get the most accurate results which represents what Malaysian consumers would get, Malaysian spec fuel would have to be used. Using a Mercedes-Benz engine running a 60 hour CEC standard test, the cleaning power of AAC was tested and the results above are self-explanatory. The new BHPetrol formulation knocked intake valve deposit levels down to a 3mg/valve.

Here’s a few videos for you to watch as well. I’m sure those who have been watching Driven will be glad that BHPetrol has revised their ads and fuel branding graphics with the new fuel formulation and you won’t have to watch the same “Father and Son” ad every time you watch Driven :P The BHPetrol team also put on a laser show at the launch earlier today so we’ve recorded that so that whoever wasn’t there can watch it.

BHPetrol is also having a contest in conjunction with the launch of the new petrol. All you have to do is fill up a minimum of RM30 of the new petrol (you need to be an ecard member as well) and you’ll be able to stand a chance to win a W204 Mercedes-Benz C200. Watch the video below as Sharizan explains how to join the contest.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• engdau on Aug 16, 2010 at 10:21 pm

It is much more meaningful if the petrol company can offer advanced grade petrol with cheaper selling price.

Nevertheless, it is a plus point for car owners for having improved quality of petrol.

• I find it hard to use BHP for 3 reasons:

1. That whole incident where the girl died because the BHP attendants refused to lend a fire extinguisher – but more importantly how BHP’s PR people completely washed their hands of any sympathy or responsibility by saying that the attendants didn’t give extinguisher because they guy trying to save the girls life didn’t ask for it in a calm manner.

2. Their colour scheme and logo is so INCREDIBLY ugly that I don’t want to be seen anywhere near that station.

3. Why buy something inferior when you have the most awesome fuel of all – Shell haha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
    • Thomas Heng on Aug 16, 2010 at 11:05 pm

cant agree with you on your no.2 and no.3…

• momocultus on Aug 17, 2010 at 11:49 am

2- i believe u need a marketing lesson on the colours.. dont worry i wont teach you why dont u go back to school..

3- Who the F$%K to you the shell is better ?

• Crap! I didn’t realise what this post was, my mistake.

Apologies Paul! :(

• Texas Navara on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:04 am

Shell fuel not as good as you think..

• rossi on Aug 17, 2010 at 2:16 am

shell fuel is overated….u like shell because of its ferrari formula 1 huh?..lol..u think u using the same fuel as formula 1 car’s kah..lol

• matjoe on Aug 17, 2010 at 9:34 am

shell pandai marketing. awal2 dia dah inception our mind

• dickybird on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:01 pm

lol! but seriously Shell fuel always runs out faster than all the other i have used including petronas. this last tank i used BHP to try, and it has been good for 400k in my 1.8 livina driving short distances and 1 long drive around klang valley on the highway.

• McLaren Mercedes... on Aug 17, 2010 at 3:51 am

you think Shell Malaysia import fuel from Netherland eh?? all fuel in Malaysia same leh still 97 and 95..,,, if you want better fuel, buy HKS Racing Fuel Octane 112 lah,, see how long your engine can last..

• Holan Loh on Aug 28, 2010 at 12:05 am

Holland tech n expertise. Oil from the ground. Anyway, we r using sour crude here so it does not matter which brand,,,,,still sour. ha ha ha.

Our sweet crude…all exported lah.

• Untitled on Aug 17, 2010 at 4:59 am

Seriously, just because 1 station owner lack of responsibility, u blame the whole company? 1 more thing, guess most of u failed to follow recommendation from fire fighting department, at least 1 automotive fire extinguisher on each vehicle. it’s less than rm100 each for God sake!

If any1 of them in the cheras incident, the girl would’ve been saved! Ignorant Malaysian! When shit happens, the only thing they know is pointing fingers without taking up their own responsibility!

Take up your responsibility! Politician/CEO/Businessman can only do so much, the rest, it’s up to u

• andymervingeorge on Aug 17, 2010 at 8:53 am

Yeah, I totally dont agree with you on No. 2 and 3. Shell fuels turns a high powered car into a pathetic kancil! Whats color got to do with the fuels? Obviously you are one lame ignorant motorist. You got lots to grow up in you man. Wake up and smell the petrol..

• Do you have any evidence stating that “Shell fuels turns a high powered car into a pathetic kancil”?Look for High Octane Petrol in 5th gear(youtube) and you will surprise to see Shell Beats BHP in terms of performance!

• Paul Tan on Aug 30, 2010 at 1:10 pm

Why would Fifth Gear be testing a Malaysia only fuel?

• 1. it’s not malaysian fuel
          2. shell optimax has a higher ron rating compared to the other 2 thus giving the vw an increase in performance but no difference for the cleo at all
          3. bla bla bla zzzz nvm

• ditcherkid on Aug 16, 2010 at 10:30 pm

This means more good news for us Malaysian drivers. With more competition equals better product.

That guy in the MERCEDES made the dancers dance for 10s before he allows himself out of the vehicle. WOW.. was that necessary ??

• jiash on Aug 16, 2010 at 10:39 pm

Great! Been a loyal supporter of BHP. Find that their fuel gives the best feel compared to the others.

Looking forward to trying out this new fuel.

• Machi on Aug 16, 2010 at 10:42 pm

I like bhp fuels…

• wiraone on Aug 16, 2010 at 10:50 pm

After what happened in Cheras, I’ve blacklisted BHP .. unless I’m really desperate .. I’ll not go to BHP ..

• wat bout BP?

• MoFaz on Aug 17, 2010 at 4:09 am

no more BP in Malaysia.. kan? BHP already bought all BP stations.

• FAReast on Aug 17, 2010 at 9:26 am

is BHPetrol is the same with BP ?
        or different company?

• The Loner on Aug 17, 2010 at 11:12 am

No, they are totally different. They can be differentiate where BP is British Petrol with green and yellow on its logo whereas BHP is has orange and yellow on its logo.

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 16, 2010 at 10:53 pm

Good effort on advertising, although i wonder how many people would actually switch as they have their own shell credit cards and so on. I know one thing that would make people switch though, make their price 5cents cheaper than the rest. lol!

• kapparo on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:20 pm

I do agree with u. Ffurthemore, most Shell’s customers swiped their Bonuslink card to earn points when refuelling…it’s hard for them to switch to other brands, unless BHP gives Bonuslink points to its customers.

• transformer on Aug 16, 2010 at 11:03 pm

their previous ones already good in my 16years old Caburated Nissan, now their new ones seems better!

i will definately use it but wished to see more station in Johor state….

• transformer on Aug 16, 2010 at 11:09 pm

Paul,
    Any write up on UMW sending out letter to invite Vios user to go SC to check its Wire Harness(on dashboard) rubbing Airbag Assy and might caused Airbag failure and electrical malfunctions?

UMW called it “Special Service Campaign For Toyota Vios”

My few Vios fren’s received their letter since July’10.

Actually those mid layout dashboard are meant to save Wire Harness and labour cost but its not good to cramp everything there… So now Vios got problem already…

• autojohndoe on Aug 17, 2010 at 1:12 pm

why he got thumbs down?

this info is not for insult….

• cant feel the difference with the previous fuel.. will try the new one.

• waaa….so many lady gaga lol

• this so called german company is referring to BASF is it?? If yes, then no big deal lah, since most of the Oil majors in Msia are using BASF as the additives supplier. interesting enough, BHP is probably the only one who try to promote this so called german supplier.

• how about Caltex techron? Is it better than BHP Infiniti?

• Texas Navara on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:07 am

I like Petronas Primax97.. yeah,..

• Lycan on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:21 am

YEA! agree. BHP a company without social responsibility. look at what they did in US. their CEO doesn’t care anything else except profit and dividends + bonuses.

Cheras incident shows they have not remorseful after the incident instead begging ppl to do not boycott them. ironic eh?

• Sodacurrant Kirry on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:44 am

This is one of the funniest things I’ve read. BHP has no presence in the US. You must be talking about BP (British Petroleum). BHP = Boustead Holdings Petroleum, owned by Boustead Holdings, which is under Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera, also owns The Curve, Affin Bank, and other businesses. They bought all the BP stations when BP exited Malaysian market.

• Texas Navara on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:44 am

Lycan,, that is BP company,, not same with BHP,, BHP owned by Boustad Malaysia,, its local company..

• Lycan on Aug 17, 2010 at 5:08 am

i’m abit cynical. then who supplies the fuel for BHP?

• perodua on Aug 17, 2010 at 9:53 am

I read from a motor blog that they got their petro from BP singapore. So, the BHP user still using BP petrol actually. So indirectly they are using BP petrol.

• McLaren Mercedes... on Aug 17, 2010 at 5:19 pm

shell, bhp, mobil, projet( sell to shell already) using petronas fuel.. you can see it at petronas refinary at melaka and dengkil.

• Agree they are using same base fuel (from Petronas refinery), but don’t forget the key key selling point is their formulated additives which gives your car a cleaner & more powerful performance…

• Untitled on Aug 17, 2010 at 4:57 am

Seriously, just because 1 station owner lack of responsibility, u blame the whole company? 1 more thing, guess most of u failed to follow recommendation from fire fighting department, at least 1 automotive fire extinguisher on each vehicle. it’s less than rm100 each for God sake!

If any1 of them in the cheras incident, the girl would’ve been saved! Ignorant Malaysian! When shit happens, the only thing they know is pointing fingers without taking up their own responsibility!

• aldo.rain on Aug 18, 2010 at 6:39 am

face the reality mate. if a company which is so good in corporate social responsibility so pls say something that is acceptable to the society. how much is the fire extinguisher anyway? they keep it for emergency, they shld use it during emergency not just display only.

your point taken: blame the station owner. why not we narrow down to details? blame the bangla is much soothing to the ears and heart.
        as an organisation, you take everything from top to bottom. but what the country manager replies to the media is a joke!

come on! do you have a fire extinguisher in your vehicle? if you do, good on ya mate!

• Going GaGa?

LOL

• nabill on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:41 am

this is pure marketing rather than actual improvements , watever tests are conducted , its done by thm , so obviously thy wont be saying its all the same !

ron 95 n 97 yes , thers a diference , specially if u have a high capacity engine , the diference is noticeable , atleast from dyno , bt otherwise this is jus marketing , which is fine …everybody do it ….its like BHP saying to the customers ” dont forget us , dont jus buy other brands,we also provide gd quality petrols’ !

• jumbsuckuras$ on Aug 17, 2010 at 1:08 am

LOL to who banned BHP but still go to The Curve and using Affin Bank….

• L. Poory on Aug 17, 2010 at 1:15 am

there’s also the entire Mutiara Damansara housing area… Sissons paint… University of Nottingham Malaysia…

• MoFaz on Aug 17, 2010 at 3:50 am

which is why we always say bashers have 3rd world mentality.
        without even bother to check the facts, they would belittle BHP just because BHP is the least known in the country. similar to previous occasion, when they heard Petrobras is sponsoring Lotus F1 and they immediately think Petrobras is just a small company from 3rd world county while in facts, Petrobras is world’s fourth most reputable company.

• rossi46 on Aug 17, 2010 at 10:05 am

Not to mentioned…those Royale hotel chains, ..Affin Banking Group…Navals Shipyards…Kao Msia..Cadbury,…soon addition of pharmaniaga…basically almost everywhere,,..jeez

• nebula87 on Aug 17, 2010 at 1:20 am

Technology = true…
    Lucky draw for a Merz = absolutely FAKE…that merz is only for teasing stupid & greedy consumer..

• Gavin on Aug 17, 2010 at 3:07 am

As far as i can remember every time a new petrol is launched since 20 years ago, there are graphs showing how much improvement it gives and it’s always some super awesome improvement, which by extrapolation would mean 20 years ago our cars were practically running on petrol not much better than cheap kerosens

• Wesley on Aug 17, 2010 at 3:07 am

Why are they not using our own PROTON car instead of Merz, BMW & all German car.. Hello, here is Malaysia, we should support our local car… Damn Proton for not pushing them used their car instead..

• MoFaz on Aug 17, 2010 at 4:05 am

what the heck? why you guys always drag proton everywhere just for the sake of bashing?
      test was done in german, should they send proton car to german for this oil test? they already familiar with Merc engines, so let them use Merc la. understand?

• for them(proton basher) Proton is punching bag..where they will use it in every opportunity..hehe..funny people.

• andymervingeorge on Aug 17, 2010 at 8:57 am

Plus, they are promoting the PRIZE of the contest.. isnt that appropriate?? If u want to bash, think out of the box first, will ya?

• funny shallow giving shallow opinion.German use Proton as the specimen?not going to happen in the next century.don make us laugh.haha!

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 17, 2010 at 5:26 am

omg are you all that daft? They’re using the Mercedes cause they want to promote the car that they’re giving away. If they give proton away you pulak say they all cheapskate give away proton only bla bla bla. You know humans can think, go try using your brains once in a while

• add a little bit.. like ahmad nisfu say, “kecik2 xnk mampos, dah besar menyusahkan org”.. they left their brain somewhere else.. LOL

• Are you talking about the test, or the prize of the lucky draw?

The tests were made in a laboratory with a Mercedes engine attached to a dynamometer (60 hour CEC standard test) and not with a Mercedes car btw….

• The_King on Aug 17, 2010 at 5:39 am

I’ve test all the fuel branded. For me, the best fuel for my Campro CPS is Petronas Primax 97. For ron95 , caltex is the best one.

• got BHP, Petronas near my house..usually using BHP (nearest) on my yamaha LC. one day I had to go to Petronas and seriously i regret..noticeable performance drop and pagi2 susah nak start enjin. never buy petronas fuel since then.

and for those who ever owned an RXZ surely know which petrol ‘kotor’..

• McLaren Mercedes... on Aug 17, 2010 at 5:06 pm

not agree with you,, i always use petronas since my honda ex5 in 1988 until now my ex5 still alive..

• Means you never try other fuel before, Petronas loyalist.. ;-)

• i never use Petronas RON95 since my Yamaha135 LC engines sounds very ‘kasar’, no more smoothness.. ~sigh~.. wish i could turn back time and tell myself dont use Petronas 95 just for saving sake..

• littlefire on Aug 17, 2010 at 8:16 am

I have been using BHP fuel for quite some time, i can say that it gives me better FC & feel compare to another local fuel producer.. It’s worth to try it!

• nEuRo.PsYcHo on Aug 17, 2010 at 8:37 am

And there I was thinking that Audi is probably launching their TT-RS in Malaysia…
    XD

• Beh tahan on Aug 17, 2010 at 9:29 am

Actually, nobody likes to make Proton a punching bag without good reasons. It is the source of frustration of every motorist in Malaysia. Just because the govt. wanted its own national car, it has deprived all Malaysian a good quality vehicle at affordable prices. It’s ok if Proton is producing good quality vehicles, but since its inception in 1985, what has it given to Malaysians????? Pls don’t live in the state of denial and face the fact.

By the way,I have always find BHP petrol fares slightly better in terms of acceleration and mileage. But, its station just sux compared to Shell. LTH should invest more to upgrade their station facilities.

• MoFaz on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:22 pm

what makes you think we could get cheaper foreign cars if there is no Proton? even our Exora is taxed in thai and singapore, so please, don’t simply talk about abolishing import tax if you know nothing about the importance of tax in economy.

• Beh tahan on Aug 18, 2010 at 8:55 am

I think you know nothing about taxes based on your reply. No doubt that taxes are important to an economy but different country has different taxation policies to suit their political social needs. In the context of Singapore, high taxes are slapped to vehicles as they have an objective to keep vehicle numbers under control. Besides, their living standards are high and cars despite the high pricing is still affordable. As an example the Sylphy in Singapore is selling at S$101K vs Malaysia RM114K. Even after adding the cost of COE it is still cheaper than Malaysia. How much is a fresh graduate earn in Singapore vs Malaysia???? Pls see things from a broader perspective. About Proton itself, you should see Tengku Mahaleel and you’ll be so surprised on why Proton till today fares so poorly. Sorry, for deviating from the topic but sometimes beh tahan when people is defending Proton without seeing the reality.

• momocultus on Aug 23, 2010 at 2:20 pm

i wont start arguing here am glad that u be able to understand this terms

“No doubt that taxes are important to an economy but different country has different taxation policies to suit their political social needs.”

tell you what .. why dont u migrate to a better place that you dreamed off? no body is stoping you.. and yes get yourself a good car :)

• autojohndoe on Aug 17, 2010 at 1:18 pm

what it has not give you?

• Beh tahan on Aug 18, 2010 at 9:00 am

Lots and is indefinite. Do u know that the production cost of Proton is among the highest? Local cars in Malaysia ain’t cheap. It is make to look cheap because the high taxes slapped on foreign vehicles. Malaysian deserve better vehicle at affordable price and not something that is full of reliablity issues within 5 years of ownership.

• perodua on Aug 17, 2010 at 2:11 pm

I agreed with you that nobody likes to make Proton a punching bag without good reasons. However, proton made history again this year, their sales & service rating got No 1. (counting from the bottom).

• Haidir on Aug 17, 2010 at 10:11 am

i,v been using a car since 7 years now. from my limited experience shell’s fuel id better than others, i mean in FC. since then i just stick with shell. why dont u by yourself conduct your on test and find what a fuel that suit ur car then

• Arry the Atchet on Aug 18, 2010 at 11:21 am

I did for Ron 95. Caltex – Good power, millage so-so. Primax good millage, power no difference from their primax 97. Shell – power so-so, millage so-so. Esso/Mobil – Best millage (550km of 37L G2 Manual), power smooth (not power like Techron but smooth like Primax). BHP – Good power, bad millage, smoothe accel.

My benchmark – Primax 95 37L 460km, driving pattern Bukit Jelutong – KLCC G2 1.6 M

• Z Bear on Aug 21, 2010 at 12:10 pm

Hmmm did not have any problems with BHP FC, just that it did not have a good kick.

• MalaysiaKu on Aug 17, 2010 at 10:42 am

I prefer giving my money to local oil companies than to foreign ones..

Foreign oil companies just enrich their own countries and their citizens.

So my money is with PETRONAS and BHP.

Keep up the good work Malaysians

• autojohndoe on Aug 17, 2010 at 1:20 pm

yes!

agree with you… from now on… my money will got to either BHP or Petronas…

But, using petronas vs Shell… it seems like Petronas fuel finish faster than shell…

• engdau on Aug 17, 2010 at 2:30 pm

FYI, BHP is Malaysian company, yet its petrol is actually originated from British Petroleum (BP). Hence, it is not 100% local company. Unlike Petronas.

• Then buy Shell lo, they take fuel from petronas.. so i presume using your logic, it’s totally local :-o kekeke

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 17, 2010 at 4:50 pm

You think petronas money will come back to the rakyat? think again

• McLaren Mercedes... on Aug 17, 2010 at 5:21 pm

yes sure.. try to think malaysia today without petronas… very poor country,, support local like indonesian support pertamina,, even shell and petronas cannot survive there..

• littlefire on Aug 17, 2010 at 6:03 pm

I think is more towards someone pocket in the G side (Bail fail project or $$ someone)… Haha..

• Arry the Atchet on Aug 18, 2010 at 11:38 am

They pay biggest tax in the country and provide biggest income for the country revenue. 45% of everything in this country contributed by them, and less than 1% of working public pay tax and that’s a fact! You use Shell and they pay 27% of Malaysian business income to gomen (maximum) and the rest send back to UK/Holland. Lucky to those who work with them :)
        But I agree on the fact that Petronas can do more on its CSR and do less with the wastages and non core business – hotels and property development. Dont waste money on Norman Foster’s building but build good, practical university with good ‘software’. F1 and other motorsport marketing is required BTW.

• momocultus on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:12 pm

ive been a loyal Shell filler for about 10 years untill one day i run out of gas some where near kota kemuning .. the first staion i found is the bright orange (somehow rather personnaly i dont really like their CI) with no choice i have to fill up that BHP

After i start , when i hit the throtle ,my my swift G10 just zoom and i said to my self WTF ?? i hit the kesas higway and thats it.. that was the day i give up shell for eternity.

now all my 4 cars uses BHP (one of my car can only tolarate RON 98 but it goes well witout any knocking sound with bhp 97) and i dont mind travelling extra 4 km extra from my house just to fill up BHP even though there is 2 Shell and 1 petronas..

so guy try it for yourself and judge :)

• Viosuser on Aug 17, 2010 at 12:55 pm

I laughed at most of the comments here. All I can tell is that all your ‘feeling’ is merely placebo effect. Do you guys know that most of the refinery process for PETRONAS is actually done by SHELL ?

Please guys, all the fuel are the same. KFC and Mcdonold’s chicken taste different but the base is the same —– CHICKEN !

• Antic on Aug 17, 2010 at 7:02 pm

I laugh to you too dude,, im working at Petronas Refinery Plant, melaka for a decade,, never see a sheel technician there,, all Petronas staff, all Petronas Lab., all done by Petronas,, i only saw a tanker from shell, bhp, projet&bp(long time ago) came here to refill… think b4 you hit keyboard,, look stupid..

• MoFaz on Aug 17, 2010 at 11:12 pm

he/she doesn’t look stupid, but he/she let his/her mind easily manipulated by rumours and hearsay. well, bashers tend to accept negativities quicker than anything positive.

• Viosuser on Aug 17, 2010 at 11:34 pm

Then you must be a idiotic low level staff in Petronas. Go ask your stupid supervisor about how many % of Petronas refinery in this country is outsource to other vendors. You saw tanker from shell, bhp and projet come and refill, but you never know what is actually going on.

Trust me, you are going to retire as a PETRONAS staff, you cannot go anywhere else…………

• Arry the Atchet on Aug 18, 2010 at 11:31 am

Tell us how many refinery is there in Malaysia in the first place? How stupid can it be to build million dollars refinery plant and later subcontract it to Shell in PD? and do you know that Shell reported loss for its refinery business in Malaysia for 2Q this year (credit to BFM for the news)? How can that possibly happen if Petronas and all the other company is subcontracting to them?

http://www.alacrastore.com/company-snapshot/Shell_Refining_Company_FOM_Bhd-1022412

• tokmoh on Aug 18, 2010 at 12:22 pm

Wiki says ” Petronas went into refining and distribution in 1983. It initiated the construction of refineries at Malacca and at Kerteh in order to reduce its dependence on Royal Dutch/Shell’s two refineries at Port Dickson and Esso’s refinery in Sarawak. ”

Shell website says “Shell is the petroleum retail market leader in Malaysia, catering to one-third of Peninsular Malaysia and half of Sabah and Sarawak’s market requirements.

Apart from one of the country’s largest networks of retail stations, our operations also include the world’s first commercial gas to liquids (GTL) plant in Bintulu, Sarawak, and a refinery in Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan. Under production sharing contracts with PETRONAS, we are the largest natural gas producer in Malaysia.”

• Viosuser on Aug 18, 2010 at 11:44 pm

aiyo go ahead la pump whatever petrol if you think they are really different. same for milk powder. lots of parents also believe that certain brand is better than others (especially those expensive and always appear on TV one). Doctors will tell you thet are all the same.

some dumbass go and listen to radio and tell me activity about a company. You can pay someone to write about your company in the newspaper with the price of RM30k. Do you know where is BHP main share
            holder’s house or not ? I have been there a few times la.

• perodua on Aug 17, 2010 at 8:23 pm

All fuel the same but the addictive is different la brother.

KFC & McDonald chicken taste different because they used different formula of spices.

• tokmoh on Aug 17, 2010 at 9:42 pm

Thinking the same thing. I think more importantly, to most people, what determines the fuel they prefer to fill up is the reward they get: Shell gives Bonuslink, Petronas gives rebate n points for those using CIMB n Maybank credit card, etc.

• someone LOL on Aug 18, 2010 at 2:00 am

aiyooo.. if in brunei, yes, all done by shell.. but in malaysia, we have petronas refinery plant.. look so stupid laa dis people.. that why G always remind, “MEMBACA JADIKAN AMALAN”.. never be lazy to read or otherwise… think youself..

• altimate on Aug 18, 2010 at 11:41 am

@Viosuser – I’m laughing at your dumb remarks too :)

It doesn’t matter whether if all fuels are made at shell’s refinery or not.. but the point is the additives added later in the process differ across brands.. and that what makes the difference in the performance.. if you’re saying no it’s all the same, please be prepared to prove otherwise.

and learn to respect views from others and stop being a smart @$$ when you’re not !

• altimate on Aug 17, 2010 at 1:32 pm

BHP fuels have always been amazing even before this new one.. will definitely try this new “recipe”..

main reason i dont use bhp regularly is because lack of stations/not strategically located.. If you guys at BHP are reading this, please take note.. same issue with Caltex

until then, i’ll stick to Mobil… maybe based on my driving style, only these 3 gives good mileage.. S & P unfortunately are the poorest. sorry

• blackjkx on Aug 17, 2010 at 2:40 pm

last time i used BHP infiniti. Around 4 mths previously until present, im using esso/mobil sinergy.Both ron97.
    BHP= good
    Mobil= GOOD

• 388900wow on Aug 17, 2010 at 3:28 pm

no matter Petronas, Shell, BHP or others…

all the oil company..fuck lah~

• I had been using BHP since last year, even my house was surrounded with other petrol suppliers. I don’t mind travel 4KM further to get BHP. Is all worth out.

• Airbender on Aug 17, 2010 at 8:19 pm

Try for my Civic FD, preferred Esso-Mobil & BHP. Never on Shell, Petronas & Caltex.

• loong on Aug 17, 2010 at 8:45 pm

Boycott BHP petrol. They are murderer for the pretty gal in cheras.

• niuhje on Aug 17, 2010 at 10:29 pm

Wow… so much razzamatazz… how bout leaving a fire extinguisher outside the station… who knows!?

• anaconda on Aug 17, 2010 at 11:26 pm

I was loyal consumer of caltex and shell till the implementation/launch of RON95 RON97 by gov. Frankly speaking, my car performed very poor with Shell’s RON95, Caltex was better, till i tried BHP. Till now, BHP petrol will be my priority followed by caltex. Havent really tried on esso/mobil. Thus, i will wait for the new fuel to be in town :). Anyway, mine is most common car in malaysia, myvi Ezi.

• murcie on Aug 18, 2010 at 1:41 pm

I’ve tried all brands of fuel for my lamborghini, BHP, Shell, Caltex, etc
    And tome, out of all BHP is the worst! That time when I was using BHP, I was racing with a satria GTI, and even that stupid car can overtake me!

So the moral of the story is, dont use BHP – low mileage and power.
    I now use Shell and I’m king of the road again.

• to murcie on Aug 18, 2010 at 6:32 pm

probably you used the wrong fuel for your lamborghini. it runs optimally on RON98-100.
    Shell racing has the upper hand on this. So probably your wrong RON under performs, but the lamborghini is definitely faster than the GTi.
    Assuming, that you don’t know how to handle a supercar. haha. no offence here.

• bad bear on Aug 19, 2010 at 8:25 pm

….lambo needs octane booster…97 or 98…..ok lah, got auto retard system….it has so much power reserve, more than make up for the losses.

Gti with mod……can give many supercars a headache. It can definitely take tight street corners with ease.

• E Bear on Aug 18, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Have been using BHP since UOB credit card gives rebates for fuel purchases and the e card gives some rewards as well, although it may take a while to accumulate the points.

Have been using 95 until last week put in 97 for a change. The Kembara 1.3 is no where near high powered engine but it felt quieter and less heavy.

Anybody can explain why the diff.

Put in some V Power 97 for comparison and it did not feel better than the BHP 97…..strangely.

The lucky draw…great idea……that will pull in the crowd.

Any idea where BHP takes it’s petrol from?

• Calmo on Aug 18, 2010 at 11:32 pm

V power suck lah,, advertisment oni,,, still 97.. not 98,99… i stick with Primax97..

• bad bear on Aug 19, 2010 at 8:27 pm

Yup agree with u…….advert only. The best petrol is the one that give the most rebate points and free gifts : )

• joejoe on Aug 20, 2010 at 11:30 am

Tested all the petrols. In term of performance & FC the ranking is :-
    1. BHP
    2. Petronas
    3. Esso (very marginal with Petronas)
    4. Shell – for some reason is only petrol that make my car struggles in performance & FC….be it Ron95 or 97.

The funny thing is I’m using Shell Helix for my engine oil.

• Kapunek on Aug 21, 2010 at 8:43 am

Bagus isi minyak kat BHP jer. Boleh tolong Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera (LTAT) sebab BHP ni Boustead Holding & LTAT punya. Lagi pun BHP ni memang betul2 syarikat swasta milik orang Malaysia. Insiden pekerja BHP tak bagi pinjam pemadam api masa xciden dekat stesen tu kat Cheras tak bermakna kita kena benci semua BHP di Malaysia. Kalau nak benci & boikot, benci & boikot BHP Cheras je la. Bior tokey BHP Cheras rugi sampai mampus. BHP lain xde kena mengena. Kasi itu tokey BHP Cheras rugi & pengurusnya kena buang kerja la sebab tak bagi pinjam pemadam api. Apa kena mengenanya kes BHP Cheras dgn BHP tempat lain pulak?

Lain la dengan Petronas. Aku memang dah tak isi minyak kat Petronas lagi dah. Sebab Petronas ni bukan rakyat Malaysia yg punya tapi UMNO & BN yg punya. Aku memang boikot terus syarikat minyak milik UMNO & BN ni. Kualiti minyak entah hapa-hapa. Tau nak tipu rakyat jer. Dah dasar parti penipu, Petronas pun ikut menipu jugak ler. Konon minyak power, power taik babi! Korang kena tipu jer dgn Petronas ni. Korang sendiri tau kan yg hasil Petronas ni semua kena kebas si perompak2 UMNO & BN ni.

Semua minyak petrol kat Malaysia ni diambik dari depoh minyak yg sama di beberapa tempat antaranya ada kat Melaka. Tapi yg membezakannya adalah rumusan campuran petrol tu dgn additive & bahan2 lain. Itu teknologi masing2, rahsia resepi masing2. Tapi memang dah terbukti yg resepi Petronas paling tak sedap berbanding resepi BHP. Malah resepi Petronas paling teruk berbading syarikat minyak lain.

Guna BHP = Tolong majukan Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera.
    Guna Petronas = Bagi buncitkan lagi perut & mengkayakan lagi kroni2 UMNO & BN.

• February on Aug 23, 2010 at 3:21 pm

im a fully supporter for BHPetrol….

BHPetrol is the best choice…

• blaze on Aug 24, 2010 at 1:27 pm

Support the Heroes that are the Armed Forces. Buy BHP!

• IpOh Guy on Sep 01, 2010 at 12:55 pm

im BHpetrol user n 101% satisfied with the FC & performance compare to other brand of petrol….BHP is the best…u guys shuld try too.. :) Support armed force…

Note : For those boycotting BHP…u guys missing best product of petrol…BHP

• hahaha!,korang ni memg kelako la bila aku terbaca semua komen.ada setengah komen memg benar.walaubagaimanapun,not all petrol are the same.

• selepas baca komen2 korg (lgi2 komen momocultus ..) setelah aku menjadi pengguna setia SHELL selama bertahun2 sblum ni..for the 1st time lepas try isi minyak BHP..ms drive keta suzi aku jd lebih pick up..smooth..n bunyi enjin xbsing lagi dh!

thnks to u momocultus :)

• Itu.. Semua brand punya minyak pun i ada kasi isi juga.. Itu.. Bila itu meter sudah kasi tau itu tank sudah “E” mana2 stesyen berdekatan juga i singgah. Sudah isi.. I kasi pusing itu kunci boleh jalan juga! Apa beza itu kereta bukan hidup juga.. Itu kita panggil “nyawa”

Ini kita punya nyawa sudah kasi isi belum?
    Tuhan kasi nyawa untuk jadi orang baik2.. Mau syukur & sabar kasi banyak.. Apa mau gaduh? Esok lusa boleh mati apa.. Ada sedia kah?