Toyota Fortuner facelift launched – from RM168k to RM182k

UMW Toyota today introduced its facelifted Fortuner – the four-wheel drive SUV, which made its debut at the Indonesian International Motor Show in July, features exterior and interior cosmetic enhancements as well as additional features.

The vehicle continues on with the two engine options as found previously, these being the 160 PS and 241 Nm 2.7 litre petrol and 102 PS and 260 Nm 2.5 D-4D turbodiesel units, mated to a four-speed auto transmission.

Available in four grade versions (the 2.7V and 2.7V TRD Sportivo, and 2.5G and 2.5G TRD Sportivo), the exterior gets a new reverse-trapezoid chrome front grille and newly-styled headlamps, which feature a protruding outer lens shape, as well as subtle changes in the character lines on the overfenders around the wheel arches.

Other new features include revised body-coloured wing mirrors with embedded signal lights and restyled rear combination lamps, with new graphics providing a more clear- cut impression. Meanwhile, going the TRD Sportivo route with the vehicle bags an aerokit that includes new polypropylene front and rear bumper spoilers and TRD Sportivo stripes that are specially designed and approved by Toyota.

Inside, the cabin now features a darker colour scheme, in response to customer feedback. The central area of the dashboard has been restyled, with a horizontally-based design to give a wider feel to the cabin. For the Fortuner 2.7V grade, black woodgrain/chrome plating is used for the trim, while the 2.5G gets silver finishing. The instrument panel’s three-meter design has also undergone some changes and no longer has cylindrical walls separating each meter, which are now of the Optitron variety – at night, turquoise blue illumination provides for fatigue-free viewing.

Also new, a redesigned, four-spoke steering wheel – on the 2.7V, there are audio controls on the upper left spoke, with black wood-grain trim for the upper quadrant of the rim. The shift lever knob on the 2.7V also gets a black wood-grain finish to match the dashboard, steering wheel and door trim as well as leather trim for the three rows of seats. As for the 2.5G, a gear position indicator has now been added to the meter.

Elsewhere, the control dials for the 2.5G’s air-conditioning system have been revised for easier operation. And the two-DIN head-unit/six-speaker audio system has been upgraded to now interface with portable music players (including iPod) – via an AUX-Jack or USB port.

A new colour – Dark Steel Mica – has been added to the exterior colour palette, which includes Silver Metallic, Medium Silver Metallic and Solid White. The new shade takes over from a previously available shade, Coal Black, which goes off the list.

The new Fortuner is priced at RM178,990 for the 2.7V and RM182,488 for the 2.7V TRD Sportivo, while the 2.5G diesel goes for RM167,990 and the TRD Sportivo version, RM171,448, all on-the-road with insurance. Optional items include a Premium Solar Film, priced at RM1,900 and a DVD-AVN DVD/navigation system with a 6.1-inch screen, which adds RM2,990 to the equation.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• dozy888 on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:02 am

Boring!

• Alpha on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:29 am

To me,it’s actually look quite good.But those specs doesn’t sound like something I’d splurge for 180k.The new Forrester is around this price also,right??

• Jimmy on Oct 09, 2011 at 2:06 am

What? RM180k for TWO AIRBAGS and 4-SPEED AUTO??
        Size similar to Innova, not Ninja King size.
        Rearlamp design is UGLY.
        The front look is ‘actually look quite good’ as you said.

• Kia Sportage better i mean way way better!!!

• I agree!!@ 180K, hyundai santa fe is more tempting and cheaper still…6 speed auto and more hp than this 3rd world suv. Anyway, we’re so used to being ripped off by this toyo brand that it will still sells by the gazillion in malaysia

• To many ‘plastic surgery’…. totally boring

• the most expensive hilux money can buy!!

• mangata on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:05 am

boringgggggggggggggg

• 1st.. I like..

• Toyota, the facelift company.

• looks tougher. but the tail lamps? the previous one is better.

• mangata on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:14 am

stupid toyota………

• kc8ch on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:22 am

Patching here and there again… bored!

• ugly

• Geecy on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:29 am

I’m sure the Pajero Sport will out sold this old bag with a new skin from now on.

• Madly expensive and its the UGLIEST SUV with the UGLIEST SPECS apart from China’s manufacture

• Expatriate VN on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:31 am

-102 PS and 260 Nm 2.5 D-4D turbodiesel units, mated to a four-speed auto transmission.

-while the 2.5G diesel goes for RM167,990 and the TRD Sportivo version, RM171,448, all on-the-road with insurance.

That is the big shame for 102 PS with this kind of price bracket, shame on you Toyota!

• Its not about the horsepower, its about the torque…

• alright so its a torquey SUV we have after ,, which means to say after 60kph this SUV is useless

• Its not about the horsepower, its about the torque…

Agreed, for SUV ..its all about torque but 260nm is pathetic for a diesel!,…with all those korean 2.2r series & beemer 2.0 diesels all churning almost 440nm (santa fe/320 & 520D)…. focus 2.0 tdci also churning higher 340nm

• Starstreak on Oct 08, 2011 at 8:18 am

If you noticed, the torque of this fortuner/hilux with D4D Engine is Low compare to what is available in the market now. Latest Trucks and SUV are all having more than 320Nm Torque. Having a 300Nm ++ Torque means alot when it comes to real 4×4 duty such as going through mudhole effortlessly, steep hill, snatching a bogged truck or towing your buddy’s Truck.

• Geronimo on Oct 08, 2011 at 8:33 am

For that kind of price, it’s not just about torque but HP too. Still, the torque is pathetic.

• Torque oso not comparable to other turbo diesel variantes. Somemore mated to a 4-speed box??

I believe you are a hardcore toyoda supporter or you didn’t read the statement clearly.

• Hadi75 on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:22 am

2.5 ltr diesel engine producing ONLY 260Nm of torque….u gotta be kidding man..there are other diesel engine that produce more torque than this from the same displacement…4speed auto???? Even hyundai can give more gear ratio than that….

• klguy on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:36 am

its not about power, its not about torque. its about how arrogant is UMW Toyota is.

• theanswer on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:42 am

yes..but pls check other manufacturer torque!..triton have 314nm while pajero sport vgt u can get 350nm plus 5 speed tranny. plus,i dont wanna mention abt hyundia santa fe or nissan navara torque ;)

• skiborne on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:49 am

fine but, diesel is all about high torque. do u think 260Nm from 2.5L is alot?

• TurboMan on Oct 08, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Heck

My 2.5 litre petrol engine produces 250Nm already.

Jap brands are getting less and less value for money.

• TurboMan on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:17 pm

And its an NA with 7000rpm redline!!!

• arroncyl on Oct 10, 2011 at 6:52 pm

Even the new hyundai santa fee 2.2 diesel engine also produces 442Nm.

• it using the Hilux 2.5L engine???

• pickup driver on Oct 08, 2011 at 1:55 pm

IF ME BUY THIS SUV.. I’M REALLY FOOLISH… HAHA..

• Why so ugly??? Lolzzzz

• Supra_MR2_Celica Classic_AE86 on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:51 am

umw toyota is stupid !!
    i give my middle finger to umw…shite…facelift! facelift! facelift!

• gavin on Oct 08, 2011 at 12:54 am

so little torque for it compared to other vehicles in same price bracket

• Yuckkkk..the back soooo ah beng

• lalok_stylo on Oct 08, 2011 at 1:22 am

still 4-speed auto transmission??
    santa fe is far better….
    smaller engine but twice more powerful….

• first thing that crossed my mind when i looked at this.. Gaban’s Dragon..

• it good…because, you can now stand on top of the car while it drives like what Gaban did with his metal dragon…

• toyot on Oct 08, 2011 at 1:46 am

What is wrong with toyota?

• aimantakkisah on Oct 08, 2011 at 1:57 am

err… whats wrong with the taillight ?
    toyota , are u moving backward ?

• maybe in Toyota-san mind… Malaysian are bunch of Loser (soo high). Anything that they throw into a toyota.. ppl will buy.. BECAUSE it’s A TOYOTA…

• LOL LOL on Oct 08, 2011 at 2:21 am

Toyota said: Our 102ps + 4-speeder can tapao your sissy Pajelo VGT 178ps+ 5-speeder you know?! Our God-like Sportivo bodykits can boost instant 100hp to our SUV you know?!
    Sorry but i suka sangat menyindir Toyota ni…hehe :D

• nabill on Oct 08, 2011 at 2:22 am

did i read a 4 speed auto ? i mean even saga flx now using cvt…..

• i_swear on Oct 08, 2011 at 6:23 am

According to Toyota Fans, this is their legendary 4 gears that fuel consumption is better than any cars in the world.

According to Toyota Fans, this 4 gear can tapau any 5,6 and 7 gears.

According to Toyota Fans, the engine and 4 gears auto combine together will create perfect harmony that can bring out the hidden strength of the car.

So to respect the devotion of the Toyota fans to their legendary 4 gears. So any new the model will come out 4 gears auto.

**The above statement is a sarcasm.

• klguy on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:38 am

‘According to Toyota Fans, the engine and 4 gears auto combine together will create perfect harmony that can bring out the hidden strength of the car. ‘

haha, OMG joke of the day. LOL

• Vince on Oct 08, 2011 at 1:08 pm

What a hypocrite !

• How about the Innova facelift? Izzit UMW offer diesel version for Innova same as Philippines?

• Mat Mitsu on Oct 08, 2011 at 2:39 am

It’s already out of my choice. It seems that this fortuner might not bring any more fortune for toyota.

• I don’t think so….more fortune for toyota, as more government agency will use fortuner. so far i haven’t seen any government agency driving a pajero sport around except for the mighty Pajero in Sabah or Sarawak.

• tec96248 on Oct 08, 2011 at 2:36 pm

There’s government agencies using pajero sport, ford everest, etc. other than fortuner.
        So which agency were you talked about?? hahahaha…………….

• Could it be because… there is an MoU signed between our G and Toyota?? otherwise, i don’t think toyota will allow Camry to be assembled here in MALAYSIA!!

• Calvin Klein on Oct 09, 2011 at 1:03 pm

yup… you are right mat mitsu… JPJ, Immigrations, and other federal agencies all used Fortuner. GLCs are all using Fortuner.

• russiaguy on Oct 09, 2011 at 4:06 pm

I doubt so, Immigrations are using Santa FE nowadays.

• sagaforlife on Oct 08, 2011 at 4:18 am

Holy moly crap mother of all crap…. Sure there is someone who gonna buy this ‘BLINDLY”…….. PPPPPPUUUUIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!
    Even the torque is OHMAIGAD…….

Please tohyohtah, Uuheemmdabalyuuuu, would you ever give your people a good choice of vehicle to choose from?

Mitsu brings VGT, the Chevy gonna bring the Colorado, and this is the best you can do? A FL??? With a Viva Elite grill… Please don’t let me say PEROHTONG have some good FL job man….

• car lover on Oct 08, 2011 at 6:10 am

Mr Toyo,
    Don’t you think buyers are so blind fool to buy this double cab hilux with pre-installed rear cab, at this price. With all plastic materials for the dash board.
    Appreciate if all car’s manufacturer and distributor can breakdown the car price invwery details, mention every single parts and coomponents price . I am sure for this fortuner they will find a very hard way to sum the price up to 170K.
    What I can say, bye bye japan’s car.

• IMV is substandard vehicles mean for badge-loyalist Asians or South American or African

• RedBeanBun on Oct 08, 2011 at 7:28 am

4……gear?

• tiger760li on Oct 08, 2011 at 8:26 am

Same engine same transmission way too high price,rear drum brakes
    everything is least specs inside and outside but price is way toooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo high
    no words to condemn umw
    pls shame urself

• RUBBISH DRIVETRAIN!!!

• BeemerFreak on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:03 am

Old habits die hard, very standard Toyota issue. 180 000 worth of crap, absolute crap.

• CrabStick on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:13 am

102HP? I mean seriously? There’s a new MYVI out there that has the same HP, you buy this… you get smoked by MYVIs.. I’d rather suicide! What a RIP OFF!!! :P

• Very disappointed. Just look at our neighbour Thailand, how many variant option available for them to choose. Better engine, better accesories and most importantly better price(CHEAPER). No doubt, it is good reliable car since i used it pickup. Got no hope that they will bring in good bargain value for our future. Once day proton is there, we will have no hope for bagain good quality car for it nation to use. Unless, change to PKR. “Tangkap” all money sucker minister and it relative/friend…

• We are getting systematically ripped off by UMW. I don’t doubt Toyota reliability but with these specs on the “new” Hilux and now the Furtuner, they got to have their heads examined. But alamak, consumer still buy – biggest one being our govt depts. Mahal lagi tu! Not only that, bila u nak trade in your old Toyota, they give you crap value. Tan Chong can give you higher trade in than UMW. Buat malu saje! Kita boycott sajelah.

• dodgeviper88 on Oct 08, 2011 at 4:44 pm

Don’t forget UMW is GLC, mesti la tolong konco konco sendiri dulu!

• Frankie Tan on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:34 am

sigh……. what a nice, able & beautiful exterior body & model heritage but still mated to a even though durability most proven & reliable primitive engine, primitive gear box & primitive suspension setting……hard & bouncy even though high speed cornering is good, gear run out of ratio upon reaching the fourth & lowly torque for its weight …. with the same budget silly shall it sound I will not mind to have a recond Prado 2005/2006…..the baby legendary land cruiser

• 110ss on Oct 08, 2011 at 9:34 am

an sonata inspired front grille & polo inspired bumper air intake, or shd i call it ‘copied’ instead of ‘inspired’??

• a toyota supporter on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:12 am

Damn dissappointment with Transmission still 4 speed, tail lamp looks out of date. 2.7 & 2.5 cc with 103hp is backward compare with nissan & mitsu. However, fortunately front part is looking nice.

• a toyota supporter on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:21 am

Damn dissappointment with transmission still remain 4 speed & tail lamp looks out of date, 2.5cc with 103 hp is too backward compare with navara & pajero vgt. However, front look is nice fortunately. wishing fortuner GOOD LUCK !

• Chadbing on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:21 am

Hmmm. Interesting to note no Toyota fans here to back up their precious manufacturer? This is such a disgrace in this day and age. This vehicle looks like its a patch up work from old bodyparts that were leftover in Toyota’s stock pile from the 1990 to early 2000’s. I was waiting for the Japs offer in SUV’s before going out to shop but I guess they have helped me make up my mind with the Koreans now. Tsk tsk tsk…

• john die on Oct 08, 2011 at 3:14 pm

thats prove that they are not a blind supporter and defender…

• this is the single most expensive vehicle on malaysian road with an ancient 4-speeder at 170k.

everytime i see one on the road, i just LMFAO at the stupid proud owner that paid premium price for old junk. cos normally only G departments are dumb enough to buy this overpriced junk….as there is plenty of wastage in G spending money all the time like paying RM5000 for a screwdriver, RM6 million for creating a facebook page etc…

a kia sportage is 20 years ahead in design n technology.

toyota is definitely moving backwards!!

• skiborne on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:45 am

thats one hopeless diesel engine at only 260Nm!

• A petrol 1.6 liter prince from mini/pug/citroen have almost the same torque at 240nm compared to this bigger 2.5 liter diesel producing 260nm…toyota, u’re a disgrace to all diesels!!

• Toyotak really assume us as their toys: they can press here and there; throw a lousy engines but still got buyers.

• siksa on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:49 am

ini sangat bodoh,lebih baik saya beli hilux baru 3.0,kemudian pasang canopy,leather,trd bodykit dan i.ce dengan duit yang selebihnya.

• toyota over did this…

the front lamp and grill could look nicer almost look alike land cruiser.
    but the bumper just kill it.over did it.it looks like inspired by kia sportage.
    it shud be look expensive,exclusive 4 wheeler.
    not for hip boys. btw, it doesnt same like hummer to look like hipster.
    its fat body.

at the back…the tail light reminds me of proton iswara lamp way back during the grey colour facelift one.please sack your designer.its suck.

• Spend RM168,000 to take 102ps lousy car? RETHINK lah UMW Toyota.

• pickup driver on Oct 08, 2011 at 2:05 pm

IF I BUY THIS CAR, I’M REALLY FOOLISH.. I NOT MEAN TO U ALL HAVING THIS CAR AR… HAHA………………HAHAA……………I JUST SAID ME..

• I thought Malaysia got the 3.0 model for the Fortuner. Hyundai’s 2.2 R CRDi VGT is alot better.. 200hp, 400++ Nm torque.. More fuel efficient.

• Hukaka on Oct 08, 2011 at 2:53 pm

same old Junk!

• This is a rip off…..under powered & expensive junk…………….Everytime I drive this junk I feel that Toyota cheat us all. Why dont they upgrade the engine….102 hp the car hardly move from stand still I had to press the accelerator harder in order to get the damn thing moving

TOM…

• alberttee on Oct 08, 2011 at 3:43 pm

from the comment reaction ,there is a lot of people very disappointed about the T strategy
    but the sales scale reflect another fact, it still can sale a lot!! from my opinion it is because the T brand image on the main consumer group are “Reliable, low cost,good quality”all the positive reputation.after T usage finish their reputation and main consumer group have change to the people like us ,it will get a lesson for the T brand .please don’t treat us like a sheep .

• Calvin Klein on Oct 09, 2011 at 1:15 pm

Fortuner is the market leader in its category and the answer is simple:

1. ask an independent mechanic what car u should buy and the answer will always be the same.
      2. the people who bought toyota certainly did not make their decision based on a comment from a car blog but rather their experience in maintaining the cars they had already purchased.

• lalok_stylo on Oct 11, 2011 at 2:32 pm

fortuner is the market leader??
        what’s the proof??
        if u say 5 years ago maybe yes but not nowadays….
        customers aren’t stupid…
        the differences is too much…..

fortuner(diesel): 2.7l, 102 ps, 260nm, the lowest is 168k
        santa fe(diesel) : 2.2l, 197ps, 442nm, 170k
        sorento(petrol): 2.4l, 174ps, around 230nm, 160k

do u get what i mean??
        if u say at least 5 years ago maybe i’ll believe as kia and hyundai maybe still doing R&D…
        but i think the old model santa fe maybe still better than this one….
        lol :-D

• Arthur C on Oct 08, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Aduh……
    Don’t mention Mitsu, nowadays Korean car have better spec, powerful engine compare to Toyota…. 2.4L Petrol Kia Sorento already have 174ps, and 23Nm of torque, compare to 2.7L toyota outdated engine only have 160ps, and slightly better of 24.6Nm torque. And also, 2.7L petrol is a drinking machine…. buy if you think the petrol price still cheap… If compare with Hyundai Santa Fe R-series Diesel…. Toyota sure no match at all. Shame on you!!
    For the price, Sorento selling at RM159K, is almost 20K less compare to Toyota, Kia even give you better spec like reverse camera, 6 airbags, HID, Push start, panaroma sunroff….
    Sorry Toyota, you failed me. I used to be a toyota fan, but now, you are making yourself down. Bye bye toyota

• Dude, if i’m not mistaken, your torque is wrong. 23kgm = 230Nm. Anyway, sorry if i am the one who wrng.

• buskerhatesTnH on Oct 08, 2011 at 4:15 pm

this is soo wrong……

• pelams on Oct 08, 2011 at 5:27 pm

has they improved the suspension?

• OMG~~~ this kind of spec still can survive? cant belive that! another overprice car from toyota! btw may i know the FC of this toyota fortuner for both engine? who know? XD

• ttooyyoottt on Oct 08, 2011 at 6:22 pm

hope Tan Chong bring in Pathfinder…. baru UMW kelam kabut!!..

• alldisc on Oct 10, 2011 at 9:31 am

tan chong already brought in the more powerful frontier and navara, even with 6 speed manual gearbox.. but it seemed UMW did not bother much.

• Dont waste your money to buy this junk! Spend your money to KIA SORENTO or Hyundai Santa FE much better!! OR even i could said Saga FLX is way better than this!!! arghh.. what a shame on you toyota.. honda n toyota are going backward i think even Proton not worst than this..

• I’m still adore Toyota but this Toyota http://www.toyota.com/4runner/trims-prices.html, 4Runner is real Hilux known in Northern America. Or SUT http://www.toyota.com/tacoma/trims-prices.html.

I spoke to one of the biggest exporter of Toyota in ASEAN he not interested in making a real Hilux SUT or Hilux SUV. Still love Toyota in general especially if they can simply change the steering position from left to right. Bring from US/Canada.

IMV is stupid product just to fulfill Toyota lust in getting our money from ‘inferior’ countries with smart people who love brand but value.

• Shhhhhh. Thanks. on Oct 08, 2011 at 7:54 pm

Same old piece of crap.

On the other hand, why couldn’t they launch smth like this,

http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=toyota-fortuner-iims-2011&image=fortuner37.jpg

or this,

http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=toyota-fortuner-iims-2011&image=fortuner10.jpg

• carlito on Oct 08, 2011 at 8:01 pm

its an improvement over the older fortuner, but the interior still looks like crap. i would take the santa fe or better yet diesel sorento any day. if i need something rugged then i would probably get a pickup truck instead.

• autojohndoe on Oct 08, 2011 at 8:38 pm

people will buy… just by market toyota name, ppl will buy…

• Why UMW Toyota is still selling this piece of junk when its competitors are soldiering on new models?

• nabill on Oct 09, 2011 at 2:29 am

u cant blame UMW…blame the customers who make this a hot cake sales….companies sell products that sell…..its the customers who somehow think this is luxury…its the mentality , not UMW !

• Calvin Klein on Oct 09, 2011 at 1:17 pm

yes… coz its the most reliable SUV in the market by far

• caveMen on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:32 pm

i’ve driven this junk before…all i can give is 3/10 star….handling is the worst and very sluggish engine….and the 4 speed auto is damn terrible….the 4th gear will only engage when driving more than 90km/h….damn hard for me to overtaking and getting out of junction,,,,

• LMFAO on Oct 08, 2011 at 11:57 pm

Gonna get one just to piss of those H&K fags~

• Chyan on Oct 09, 2011 at 1:39 am

The first generation of Fortuner is the one and only I’d consider. This is fucking ugly.

• sial facelift sikit harga naik, facelift sikit harga naik

• So many slapstick and patched up plastics to justify the facelift and humongous price…UMW shud be charged in court for producing this

• alistair lim li wei on Oct 09, 2011 at 10:10 am

yawns…..this old piece of junk needs to retire. totally goin for the pajero sport VGT!

• transformer on Oct 09, 2011 at 7:35 pm

more Gov agencies will opt for this garang looks Fortuner, X-Trail smaller….. and they cant afford a Prado VX or RX350 anymore

that legendary Pajero sell around Rm290K…
    http://paultan.org/2010/09/23/fourth-gen-mitsubishi-pajero-launched-3-8-v6-rm290k/

Pajero sport is just a pickup truck not a SUV, not a true Pajero if you ever had owned one… so as to Fortuner which under IMV(platform) that spawned Fortuner, Innova and Hilux…

• Jimmy on Oct 09, 2011 at 8:06 pm

Remember: this is RM180 000 for TWO AIRBAGS only.
    If you can afford this junk, sure your life worth more than a few millions ya. So, with RM180 000, you can choose some other safer vehicles without having to consider the RESALE VALUE/maintainence. By the way, MAJORITY Toyota owners are not millionaire, that’s why they chosed Toyota. Those who bought Sorento/Peugeot with 6 or more airbags without having to consider the resale value & maintainence are actually richer men. Mind you, it is phrased ‘without having to consider’ and NOT ‘without considering’.
    We are not comparing with MB nor BMW ya.

• Drust on Oct 10, 2011 at 9:17 am

All well said! But we Malaysian are not a smart buyer, this Fortuner will still sell and be the most sellable D-segment SUV in Malaysia. For me, is ok if the rich men want to buy this…is their money. But i see alot of Government agency buying this for their top management usage? Really waste of money!!!

There are many option out there that are cheaper, more value, way better spec and new!

• lalok_stylo on Oct 10, 2011 at 12:58 pm

santa fe and new pajero VGT is far better than this piece of junk…..
      im not toyota fan but im dissapointed with the specs….
      2.5l for 102ps??
      still 4-speed transmission??
      oh c’mon, at least show some improvement in performance…

• DArkerMarker on Oct 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm

give me free, i oso don’t want…..

No thanks, Toyota…..

• samkhairul on Mar 08, 2012 at 6:16 pm

lacking power laaa

• my boss bought himself a sorento year 2010 model.. after a year started having major problems… engine cut off during overtaking…
    suddenly cannot move left and right just go forward and backward…

contemplating on buying either suv or mpv..for my growing family.. asked around most people suggested toyota .. hmmm…

• Akulaini on Jun 23, 2013 at 12:28 pm

Most off the comments above comes from frustrated people who can’t afford this SUV. Go and book yourselves a test drive, don’t just read its spec from the web and makes not so correct review. :-)

• tulus on Oct 13, 2013 at 10:31 pm

Tend to agree with Akulaini.