First Citroen Day by Naza Euro Motors this weekend

Citroen_day

Those interested in the newly re-launched Citroen brand should start clearing up your schedules this coming weekend to make way for new distributor Naza Euro Motors’ first Citroen Day happening this Friday (April 19) to Sunday. It’s open from 9 am to 7 pm at Citroen Glenmarie.

Both the DS4 and DS5 will be available for test drives at the event, with Citroen merchandise up for grabs to sweeten the offer whether or not you decide to place a booking afterwards. If you’re already smitten by the DS pair’s avantgarde looks, this is as good a time as any to take them for a spin.

It’s worth taking some time off if you’re already a Citroen owner too, as you’ll receive complementary 15-point inspections. This includes checks on the engine oil, coolant, brake fluid, power steering fluid, tyre pressure and battery condition, among others.

Meanwhile, read our launch report of the DS4 and DS5, plus local spyshots of the C5 sedan and DS4 THP 200 manual which may be introduced here in the near future.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Sam Loo on Apr 17, 2013 at 10:43 am

Can get 3000 bookings or not ? Waste time lar. I still think Naza is better off with alfa/fiat brand than this cit toh loong brand. I mean, both of this brand have seriously no RV but i must praise, for classic value, Alfa is highly sought after among those old senile folks who have too much money. Don’t know why they rather buy a rusted alfa classic than a brand new vios with no headache.

Anyway, i will be passing my name card for those who plan to sell their citroen after one year. 40% of the value :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 30
    • Kadajawi on Apr 17, 2013 at 11:18 am

Naza salesman are so so lazy. Walk in the Federal Highway showroom for an hour also, nobody layan. All sit down and smoke and talk cock amongst themselves. Hello Nasimmudin, check them lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
      • alldisc on Apr 17, 2013 at 2:55 pm

the late tan sri nasimuddin passed away in a helicopter crash in 2008. or, which nasimuddin you are talking about? different one?

• Dru-Zod on Apr 19, 2013 at 11:07 pm

dude, you got your facts wrong. Tan Sri Yahya (owner of DRB-HICOM then) passed away in a helicopter crash.

• kadajawi on Apr 19, 2013 at 10:18 pm

Aha. Interesting to know. Obviously you are a trustworthy source when you use someone else’s name to post, right? FU.

• jacksonkua on Apr 17, 2013 at 9:42 pm

I am the existing DS owner.

Can you pass me your name card?

Not because of selling it.

But to see how poor you are both your mind and pocket….

Anyway, I think you have “no-ball” to see me lag…simple!

Done blame on me and your parent instead,

due to not properly educate you…

• Sam Loo- i will take your name card and flush it down the loo .Get the joke?..

• Jimmy on Apr 17, 2013 at 10:44 am

Naza is actually an unstable company. Without the FREE AP handouts, it will collapse. Citroen has chosen a shaky partner. Take away their free 1000s per annum APs, they got nothing to show. Just big showrooms.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • alldisc on Apr 17, 2013 at 3:01 pm

Naza is now a super wealthy conglomerate, and is focusing on diversified business not only automotive.

the main income now comes from property division. little worries about the automotive businesses – it is just for them to be busy.

• Hyundai De La Junk on Apr 17, 2013 at 4:38 pm

Super wealthy is one thing but Naza salesman love to lie. They are champions of lying. When they tell you its a 2011 car, when you about to make payment, you suddenly find out its a 2010 car. When they tell you their car is 8000KM, when you take to the authorised dealership, suddenly you see 50,000 KM when they plug in the proprietory diagnistic machine into the ECU.

Welcome to Naza World!

• dugong on Apr 17, 2013 at 5:31 pm

All Recond cars are like that. Mileage tampered to show low digit only. BUt actually are rental cars overseas.
          So recond car lovers don’t be so arrogant and accept the truth.

• Hyundai- are you talking from experience or from hearsay? If from experience you are certainly a gullible boy for not checking beforehand. i dont believe a car 800km can become 50000km suddenly! Are you on pills?

• Dru-Zod on Apr 19, 2013 at 11:11 pm

There is a word for this. It is called – CRONY

• Jimmy- are sure you know what you are babbling about? Car business is only a part of their portfolio. Anyway if the French partner are impressed with Naza, thats good enough as the French are very fickle and does not tolerate nonsense or mindless people like you.

• Yo Sam Loo,

For a person who dislike this brand, you really spend a lot of time and effort posting comments and reading articles on Citroen.

It is ok to admit that you secretly admire the beauty of the latest French designs but cannot afford to buy one. But don’t worry bro, when you need money to pay your Car installments, just refinance your Toyota, your jap car RV might help you here.

• Dru-Zod on Apr 19, 2013 at 11:14 pm

Jeff, don’t be so sensitive lah. When you run a company, there will be criticism and not so good feedback. Take that on board and try to improve lah.