SPIED: W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Convertible

Mercedes-C-Class-Cabrio-1

The upcoming BMW 4-Series Convertible will soon have a rival from Stuttgart. Mercedes-Benz will be introducing a convertible variant of the next generation W205 C-Class to accompany existing sedan, wagon and coupe bodystyles. The cabrio will probably be launched a year after the W205 debuts, which points to a 2015 introduction.

Prototypes of the C-Class Convertible have already been sighted by our European spy photographers sporting a B-pillar-less design. While the car here looks like it’s wearing a hard top, the actual convertible roof will likely be fabric, just like the E-Class Convertible.

The C-Class Convertible is set to be Mercedes-Benz’s most affordable convertible when it comes out, unless of course they decide to make a front-wheel-drive cabrio based on the A-Class platform, which will rival the BMW 2-Series Convertible and the Audi A3 Convertible, both of which have been recently caught testing.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• merbz on Sep 06, 2013 at 6:18 am

Fugly car. It’s fail even before launch!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
    • kl fella on Sep 06, 2013 at 9:44 am

unless you have x-ray eyes, i can’t see how you’re able to comment with all those camo and fake panels on the car.

• Kereta Man on Sep 06, 2013 at 9:50 am

what a dumb comment.. you do realise its still under camo right?

• your eyes failed you before the launch..

• For Malaysian standard if launch after a year prototyping will be consider outdated already…

• Merc C class? not need to see lah, sure koyak one.

• PauKaya on Sep 11, 2013 at 3:52 pm

as usual…whole range of boring driving machines. then suddenly a c73 AMG Black model comes out with a v8 which suddenly drives like something out of this world.