2015 Perodua Myvi facelift bookings open; from RM42k

Perodua has announced that bookings for the new facelifted Myvi are now open. Pricing for the 2015 Perodua Myvi facelift will begin from RM41,500 and top out at RM58,900 (the current Myvi retails from RM41,936 to RM61,740, all on-the-road, with insurance).

While the prices may not have changed drastically, Perodua president and CEO, Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh says that the company has added value by up to RM3,800 – whatever that may be. The car will be officially launched on January 15.

For starters, the Myvi range has been rebranded – the entry-level model is now the 1.3 litre Standard G, which replaces the previous 1.3 Myvi XT, while the 1.3 Premium X takes over from the 1.3 SE. The range is completed by the 1.5 SE and 1.5 Advance, the latter replacing the 1.5 Extreme variant.

The 1.5 litre range now adopts the Axia‘s nomenclature of having the SE and Advance tag on higher-end models. Externally, a different bumper and alloy wheels – an eight-spoke design on the 1.3 litre models and spiral motif on the 1.5 litre variants – help distinguish between the two ranges.

myvi-facelift-specs-table-english

Click to enlarge.

No mechanical changes are touted, with the 89 hp and 117 Nm K3-VE 1.3 litre and 102 hp and 136 Nm 3SZ-VE 1.5 litre four-cylinder engines continuing on. Transmission options are the usual five-speed manual and four-speed automatic (now branded as 4 E-AT, as opposed to the outgoing car’s 4 AT), both choices available for the 1.3 Standard G and 1.5 SE, while the 1.3 Premium X and 1.5 Advance are only available in auto.

In terms of equipment, the 1.3 Standard G gets a basic radio/CD player while the 1.3 Premium X and 1.5 SE add on a head unit with MP3/WMA, USB and Bluetooth connectivity. The 1.5 Advance model, meanwhile, comes with a touchscreen multimedia infotainment system with navigation and reverse camera.

A further difference on the inside can be marked out by the inclusion of semi-bucket seats in the 1.5 litre versions, dressed in leather with red highlights for the Advance and fabric for the SE. The 1.3 Standard G and Premium X make do with standard fabric seats.

The 1.5 litre models also get projector headlamps with LED guide lights and standard fit solar/security window film. This seems to indicate the 1.3 litre variants will lose their projector headlamps which are standard with the pre-facelift and go back to having reflector headlamps.

Front corner sensors are available on all variants except the 1.3 Standard G. Echoing the Axia, all variants will receive the much-applauded anti-snatch hook that keeps one’s belongings out of reach from would-be thieves. Also included is a new retractable cup holder located under the driver’s right side air-con vent.

Safety is up, as Perodua has confirmed that the facelift gets a four-star ASEAN NCAP safety rating, made possible by “further enhancing the vehicle structure to better withstand frontal impacts,” which is an improvement over the pre-facelift’s three-star rating. As with all current Perodua models, the base Myvi variant (1.3 Standard G) goes without ABS, EBD and brake assist.

As part of the facelift, Perodua is also introducing two new colours to the mix – Electric Blue and Cosmic Gold – which adds on to the current array of shades comprised of Mystical Purple, Glittering Silver, Ivory White and Ozzy Orange.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• peter on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:03 am

Good, price drop

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 67
    • Green on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:45 am

Good. New 4 Gear E-AT is more fuel saving then old conventional 4AT too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 36
      • Wisdom on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:06 am

Should be a CVT unit. Absolute fuel saving.

Since the size between Myvi and Axia very much similar, the myvi might not be as popular as before. Space & FC seems favor to Axia.
        50k above might as well buy the Honda Jazz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 8
        • Wow Wow on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:04 am

Anti snatch hook ?… At first look its a great idea… but it just proves how shitty this country’s security is. Is anyone at Putrajaya doing their job ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 28
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:00 pm

Iriz will outsell Myvi? Let’s wait and see… Time and sales figure will tell.

Maybe in this Dec, you can get a RM8k discount on 2014 Iriz. It happened often.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 20
        • Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:05 am

For the 1.3, might as well buy the Proton Saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 55
          • George Abdul on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:11 pm

Myvi ancient engine vs Campro ??

No battle at all… Proton shit in engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 51
          • agree..the fuel consumption not much different (myvi wins though)..but you get the extra boot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 3
          • shamn9 on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:51 pm

Proton no quality at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 54
          • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:03 pm

My bro in law bought Saga 1.6 3 years ago, same age with my myvi. I have 1 minor complaint while servicing. But My bro in law saga had 3 major n 5 minor complaints up to date. End up with, he wanna let go the car. pity him..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 18
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Even the Proton fanboys who so excited of the Iriz not dare enough to buy the car, what do you expect?

The Saga has no VSC, no 7 airbags, like Proton fanboys said, “it is a moving coffin”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 30
          • vivon on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:32 pm

Same Lorrr you better go and ask your boss to put VSC in your “dino” Vios. If not how to sell? LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 4
          • then most toyota is a moving coffin like u called it. ror

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
          • But Saga no VSC worr?

• Albert on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:58 pm

Wisdom,depends which CVT you refer to.Proton’s Punch CVT is a no..no.It all boils down to costing.If too expensive,buyers may opt for other brands.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
          • Lol try before you speak, other CVT in normal cars are not that great neither

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 11
          • PT Reader on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:30 am

Corolla’s CVT is much better than Punch CVT if you read PT’s review

• ProtonGSC on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:33 am

Drop price is good, even better if added more safety gadgets.

2015 still no VSC on P2 best selling cars?? Dissapointed…

MAI/MITI have done nothing good to malaysia automotive industry.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 5
      • Good, front parking sensors will annoy the hell out of you when motorbike cross in front of you in a jam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 17
        • Megane on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:43 am

Maybe if a fly flew before you , you could get an anxiety attack

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
      • Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:03 am

How do you know more fuel saving without test drive it? May be just a gimmick by P2 by adding a letter ‘E’?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
      • dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:23 pm

You mean Gold plated dino ? That must be the only reason they can price that junk at 94k.

• Aero (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:58 pm

Brader, 2015 Myvi is memang gila bes ! Come, come, I explain for u ;

1) 2015 Myvi got guide lights macam BMW u know… u will become like VIP liao ! For wat u need ESC and 6 air beg ? People see u, they sure give lane wan… guarantee no accident ! 2015 Myvi guide light really veli, veli powderful wan !

2) Boss, u know, 2015 Myvi got front sensor oso… u know wat that mean ? It mean u no need itu punya ABS and EBD, coz the sensor can detect high-frequency speed of sound ! 2015 Myvi is really like bat… you can sensor your surrounding ! No need to brake, so no need ABS and EBD lor !

3) Abang, Myvi body frame veli keras wan u know… bcoz Myvi body frame is design by Toyota Japan. Toyota car memang veli strong, can last veli long time u know… U take hammer and bang-bang the metal, sure no tin milo sound like Potong car, I guarantee ! Your hammer sure break, 2015 Myvi no break, because body frame is Toyota punya design !

U see my fren, 2015 Myvi is memang gila bes. Price oso very cheap wan, only RM41,500, cheaper than Potong Iriz RM42,500 ! So wat u waiting for ? Buy 2015 Myvi ! U will b veli satisfied, I promise u !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 15
      • vager on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:43 pm

LOL Very funny la you Aero!
        But car “enthusiasts” represent only small percentage from the whole people.

p2 SA can surely convince common people to buy myvi using those words as above easily! While p1….sigh.

• Bro…..your thinking like standard 1 kid…..
        what do you mean by “guarantee no accident ! “…lol…

• ~To my dearest Sifu:
        1)Sifu, You should highlight that no accident ONLY IF the guide light can save you from your head knocking into steering when accident happend.

2)Sifu, no need ABS no need EBD?
        Sifu, as I study, ABS is Anti-Lock Braking System, it is design from locking your brake and lets your turn your steering while you braking, so we won’t Straight-Straight piu~piu~piu~ into in front longkang.
        EBD – Electronic Braking Distribution, EBD controls rear-wheel braking based on detection of loss of traction at the front and rear wheels when the brakes are applied.
        By controlling distribution of braking force to the
        front and rear wheels according to the passenger
        and luggage load, EBD minimizes differences in
        braking performance whether the vehicle load is
        light or heavy.

Conclusion: Front sensor Major usage is to detect your “Head” got langgar people “PONGGONG” or not, and for you to easy parking.

3)Ok la Sifu, hammer knock hammer break,I think you means the handle break only right? But I don’t think the steel of the Myvi still 100% betul betul ONZ la..
        Tambahan pula, you should straight send your car to ANCAP instead of a hammer…. *facepalm*

Quotes: I’m less educated, but don’t fool me like in a Pasar Malam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 17
        • kereta lembu on Jan 09, 2015 at 12:59 am

Brader..its veli obvious he is being sarcastic..y so sirius?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • still myvi? wanna beat the evergreen honda EV5 meh..dream on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 38
    • Juarabox on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:54 pm

Iriz SV: “I will to tapau Axia sales”

Axia: “Hehehehehe”

Iriz 1.6: “I will tapau Myvi sales”

Myvi: “Fix your gearbox CVT lah, premature ejaculation”

Axia: “Gearbox cepat pancut? Hehehehehe!!!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 39
  • sudonano (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:10 am

And yet even after the Iriz, no ESP?

They really want to be made fun of by the public as the company which only does super extra special magical unicorn shiny edition, and not the one that bothers about safety..?

I’m not impressed.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 215 Thumb down 12
    • kzm (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:00 am

I do like those guide light..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
      • Lane Tamer on Jan 08, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Why is it named guide light? Sound kinda like guide dog…

• Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:28 am

This is perodua,not care for people safety.

So why you want to consider this car??

Iriz 1.3 standard manual,price is Rm 43000,and got Esp or Vsa standard.

Iriz 1.6 E Cvt,price is Rm 57000,also got Esp as safety.

Think before you buy!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 8
      • Juarabox on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:00 pm

Iriz gearbox cepat pancut lah.

Nanti bawak girlfriend malu lah kereta asyik jerking saja.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 75
        • kzm (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:06 pm

Drive manual lah…malu lah drive gf use auto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 7
          • kzm father on Jan 08, 2015 at 8:15 pm

Drive Merc A Class lah… malu lah drive gf use Iriz

• Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:16 pm

Proton Iriz Cvt got problem I know.
          It is very noisy,according to review by this website.

and at least Proton promises people at safety with good price.

Did perodua did this??No.

and the way you talk is like you drive myvi stupid car??
          plus,i am young girl.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 9
          • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:44 pm

safety with existing problems…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:28 pm

Young girl, you sure that Proton VSC airbags will work when you need them? It is a Proton, anything could happened (even door handler can be broken less than 3 years).

Never know young girl these days enjoy car break-down at the roadside and coffee time at garage.

I don’t meant to bluff you, young girls. All Proton victims knew how “awesome” is Proton’s quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 47
          • brusher on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:33 pm

Then how can I sure those safety gadgets in T will work too?
            You have guarantee?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
          • dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:27 pm

You will have guarantee of shrapnel from airbags to finish you off for sure.

• adijb on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:35 pm

My mom’s Iriz 1.6 cvt exec has no noticeable jerking after the first 100km. Now, in it’s 3rd week, almost 500km, is fairly smooth driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Samy Vellu on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:12 am

Ohmygod! What a new innovation in this facelift! Retractable cup holder!! Along with the old tranny 4 speed AT and dual airbags!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 185 Thumb down 6
    • perodua innovation for every facelift is just the same as their parent company, toyota, old tranny, old engine, what new just appearance

pity samlor

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 3
      • Do you know what is Facelift actually is??

• notso on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:47 pm

p1 saga after facelift got new tranny CVT, why p1 and T cannot give such upgrade?

• More Speed gearbox please on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:20 pm

Yup.Myvi should use 7 speed CVT or 8 speed auto to save fuel and new engine like Ford ecoboost 1 litre engine with 125PS.Airbag must be not less than 10 and ESP,TRC plus Blind spot,and lane watch even a auto braking system like Ford.Sure,Most hater must like it say like that.Go to see Iriz sales can beat Myvi or not?

• notso on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:48 pm

Only SA cares about sales. For buyers the more important thing is how much value you have from money you spend.

• kadajawa on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:11 am

Want more value go buy in Langkawi. Proton has no value in Langkawi

• notso on Jan 08, 2015 at 12:26 pm

@kadajawa
            Lol chilsih comment

• Shame on P2, copy and paste also don’t know

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
    • Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:09 am

And also anti snatch bag holder, what the F! NOthing new, same old, same old..The only consolation is the price has drop slightly.

• Paleolitic time on Feb 10, 2016 at 1:49 am

Malaysia dude.just add on mirror in the sun visor also very excited in newspaper.i still remember few years ago.so amazing u know!

• wtf?! on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:12 am

how about the real active/passive safety features which are VSC and more airbags? overlook/ignore again?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 1
    • P2 boss said we not going to build asean ncap 5 stars safety car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 0
      • abudhabi on Jan 11, 2015 at 10:47 pm

If Myvi wants to stay in the game they should have included the toyota passo CVT gearbox into the new Myvi and include VSC. Even if you increase the price by RM 5000 on all the models people will buy. They would have killed the market finishing off proton and maybe even some sales from Honda and Toyota. Hence this might have been the reason it was not included.

• No more Value(Ori ORI!!!!) on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:28 am

They are not aim to be 5 star safety test but they tried their best to catch up with the regulation.

• Cheung on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:13 am

GOOD JOB PERODUA. PLEASE CONTINUE WITH THE PRICE DROP.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 44
    • Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:10 am

How about saying, “Thank you very much” to B.N. for the drop in price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 22
    • dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:29 pm

Jazz was eating up their sales of 1.5 extreme while their own axia is cannibalizing their base myvi sales. You should thank honda instead

• spongewai on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:16 am

i love the blue color cause it feel premium

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
  • Justify on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:17 am

Projector with Guide Lights = 1600
    Retractable Cup Holder = 100
    Front Corner Sensor = 400
    Anti Snatch Hook = 100
    Multimedia Unit = 1600

not quite a upgrade worth “RM3800” after all it is parts for the new FL. don’t tell me a car without headlamp meh

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 2
    • ok maa.
      Better Looking + Upgrade + New lower price, with NEW 4-EAT transmission same as Axia for slightly better fuel efficiency.

it’s good for my younger colleagues.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 34
      • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:39 am

This car not good.

I not really care for fuel economy and I more at safety.

Consider Iriz 1.6 E Cvt.
        Price is Rm 57000.
        airbag is 2 and at least Esp is standard.
        Cvt gearbox many complain(not sure)

you should buy Iriz instead of this car,safety is very important.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 6
        • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:52 pm

But i hardly seen iriz on the road. proton showroom near my city also empty.. What happen to iriz sales?. Last time said already sold 20k-30k units?.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 32
          • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:12 pm

Proton Iriz problem is the delivery,very slow.

One of the post in this blog also state that Proton deliver car according to spec.

First time I hear this.
            And I believe many people cancel and go for Honda Jazz or other car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 1
        • Iriz_cool on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:42 pm

Want fuel economy and safety? Get a second hand Prius C.

Price: RM65k++
          Airbags: 7
          VSC: Yes
          0-100km/h: 10.5s (faster than ALL non-turbo Proton)
          Fuel consumption: 22km/l
          Full tank: RM70 can go 700km

Why new Prius C so expensive (RM153k) now? Thanks to Proton’s protection.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
          • brusher on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:46 pm

See if you can get it under 100k in Thai since there is no p1

Hahahaha

• abudhabi on Jan 12, 2015 at 12:09 am

Yes but 2nd hand car comes with worries. New car no worry. I was also considering 2nd hand Prius C but was worried about the batteries. In the end just got a new reliable car. No need to worry for at least the next two years.

The Prius is a very nice car, while saving the environment. Too bad most people can’t afford it.

• No more Value(Ori ORI!!!!) on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:30 am

i agree safety first. But at this price i think picanto is the best choice here even though picanto and iriz are different segment.

• tenine99 on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:23 am

gear box 4 E-AT?

• abudhabi on Jan 11, 2015 at 11:12 pm

Actually for the 1.5 se. They have reduced the price by Rm3000. That’s where they will get the bulk of their sales. Not the advance as the rm8000 price increase is not really justifiable. Also add another 10k and they can get a Suzuki or KIA.

The 1.5se now does not come with navi, previously it did. So deduct navi add front sensor, guided lamp, hooks, cup holder it would be around rm3800 with the price deduction. Makes sense.

• AVH (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:20 am

I kinda like the new headlamps, not as clustered as the current one.

As for upgrade, FIRST TO POINT, No VSC/ESC, which already puts it at a disadvantage to the new (and still rather rare) Iriz. VSC or not, the Myvi already has a popularity advantage over the Iriz and this will help furthur boost that. Who can look away at the price drop and new kits which I kinda appreciate. And to their credit, at least they did (or so they claim) ‘strengthen the chassis’, a claim that is yet to be verified. But still with the Picanto and Iriz, is hard to recommend the Myvi, and I have personal ill against Perodua. Its a welcome upgrade, given that its little sibling is by all means a better car than the current myvi(and much lower pricetag), but its not enogh, VSC is desperately needed.

PS: I believe many in Paultan were expecting the HRV to be price like this…. oh well

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 6
    • slk3879 on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:53 am

I agree with you on your last statement

• Your last statement is spot on!! Take my like!!!

• Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:42 am

Yes perodua problem is at safety.

still no Esp and body tin kosong like axia.
      thats why myvi and axia I call rubbish and only stupid people will consider.

You want small car,you should consider Iriz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 10
      • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:56 pm

Then talk to the more than half million myvi users as rubbish.. and guess what, the number keep on counting. 1 vs half million… sdri mau pikir loh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 32
        • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:24 pm

They are like Toyota Malaysia.not improving at all.

I think many people see toyota Vios and you call rubbish.Same like Myvi and Axia.

At least put some safety spec like ESP or Vsa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 6
          • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:06 pm

To put safety spec like VSC, ESP, i do agree with you.

• symusty on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:33 pm

I asked one of my relatives why they bought the Myvi over anything else (this was before the Iriz came out)

“Because its cheap.

We all know Perodua makes terrible cars, but we can’t afford anything else when other cars in the same segment are more expensive or equally bad. At least now with Proton they are improving by a large margin, and now the option is between a rather simple Perodua or a also simple yet better equiped Proton for not much price difference. What’s Perodua’s selling point here, other than affordability? New lights and colours? Anti-snatch hooks? Not even a full 5 star safety rating, only meeting the minimum requirements for safety. Its obvious what their priority is here, and its selling cars for the sake of making money and making money only. No innovation at all.

• Juarabox on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:07 pm

Iriz = gearbox cepat pancut, premature ejeculation

Myvi = gearbox sihat, no need viagra or tongkat ali

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 51
      • Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:47 pm

Stupid is to affordability.
        Stupid is =equal= to no money in the pocket, eat roti canai everyday but drive more expensive cars.

• dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:35 pm

I don’t think the myvi is anything near affordable or value for money given the shitty spec.

• Arquzoid de Arialun on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:21 pm

most of us here doesn’t care enough bout safety, gadget n bla bla bla…

look, price n practicallity… mampu bayar ke idak…

• abudhabi on Jan 11, 2015 at 10:57 pm

How about poor people which is majority of Malaysians if you take the rate of inflation we are facing these days. Do you consider them stupid as well. You must be a multi billionaire or perhaps you are stupid to think that most people are like you and spend lots of money on cars. Most people are wage earners with families to support sometimes at a very small margin for luxury goods.

• kah kah. k

• pororo on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:20 am

retractable cup holder… wow… that is one latest invention by Perodua, impliment in ths MyVi Facelift… Where is your ESC, Perodua? Even the MyVi twins, Toyota Passo got ESC…The difference between these, just MyVi got better look on interior and exterior compared to Passo… Please lah Perodua, made your car become more safe lah….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 2
    • road and car user on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:49 pm

its not about making the car safe,but the driving skills are more important. reckless driver meaning u are troubling some else life. put as many safety features you like, if u are meant to die in a car crash for on your own false, do u think all that safety features can save u? back to 20 years ago or maybe 60 years ago, there are less safety features on each car, but when you make a better calculation statisticlly then you know what the different between the good driver and a reckless driver. the most important thing in car take you from point A to point B. put aside the distance between the point. what is matter the most? u want to safely arrive or ended your journey in hospital or maybe worse die because of your driving attitude.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
      • Colonel Sanders on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:04 pm

One person drive myvi, other person drive iriz. Both have good driving attitude.
        Question, which person have the higher chance to survive a crash?

• loler on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:50 pm

Of course la myvi
          Because myvi can fly!!!!!!!!

LOLOLOLOLOLOL

• lets rephrase it..
          which one have higher chance to AVOID accidents.

• Loler 2 on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:34 pm

Of course la myvi
            Because myvi can fly!!!!

Lololololo

• Fahmi on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:21 am

Somehow, looks like it has less equipment compared to before, price looks doesn’t go down by much.. For example, 1.3XT had Bluetooth and USB, meanwhile, 1.3 SE sold better than both 1.5 variants.. 1.5’s meanwhile came standard with touchscreen navi for auto variants.. Yeah, but most disappointingly, safety equipment remains the same, base Standard G goes without ABS, EBD and BA, heck Iriz have ABS, EBD, BA, even ESP as standard… Sad indeed, Perodua doesn’t change.. Myself drives a 2011 Myvi EZi..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 2
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:24 am

im impressed gregory is still working at this hour.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 3
  • “four-speed automatic (now branded as 4 E-AT, as opposed to the outgoing car’s 4 AT)”

OMG! it will go faster and better crash rating than ever with a gearbox RENAME!

YAYYYY!!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 3
  • Where’s the ESC, curtain airbags, keyless entry, hill hold assist, Traction control?
    The iriz has ESC on even the cheapest 42k model. Rebadging some Japanese crap and using the older myvi engine doesn’t cut it anynore either, being a decade old.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 2
  • Potong Hero on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:37 am

What’s up with the retractable cup holder. Proton Wira also got what

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 3
    • sebab proton wira dah ader dulu lah suma perli perodua macam retractable cup holder tu yg tercanggih diorang mampu buat lol

• OhYeah on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:42 am

Hatters gonna hate.. I like it!!. Curently drive viva elite mileage 200k. Major repair/change waterpump n fan motor only. Cost RM300.. PERODUA LASAK! Sure buy myvi.. Secondhand jaa cz price drop for sure :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 73
  • i can accept the viva or axia, but dunno why i hate myvi so much ! alot stupid driver in myvi maybe? likes to tailgate/ parking fail/no signal/ no on headlights/ reckless driving

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 10
    • Hujan on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:07 am

Best selling car for 9 years. What do u aspect? Of coz alot of good/bad driver in myvi.. There’s no stupid car. Only stupid driver..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 3
      • Stupid driver = stupid consumer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 9
        • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:00 pm

Best selling cars for 9 consecutive years.. many of them are professional workers like my neighbour, lecturer and drive myvi. So u cant assume they are all stupid. Their money, up to them what they wanna buy..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
          • Yaa…they r stupid. Stupid driver = stupid consumer

• Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:22 pm

same le yg tulis tu..

• dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:43 pm

Oppo tha man! Most of them ARE stupid consumers being cheated by buying overpriced myvi and dugong. Then they get pissed off and raging mad and drive like maniacs on the road trying to kill themselves and others.

• Haiyaaa on Jan 09, 2015 at 12:03 am

Judge people on what car they drive. Bodoh punya org.. Shallow minded..

• Totally agreed.
      I think most of those Myvi drivers love to tailgate & etc are youngsters.
      Many times overtook a Myvi, they just can’t take it and want to get in front of me…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
  • Josh Ling on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:01 am

Good job in giving clearer difference between 1.3 and 1.5 models. current 1.3 SE and 1.5 SE are wayyyyy too look-alike, no wonder people will lean towards 1.3 more.

but it’s just sad that the base model doesn’t even have ABS as standard. i know some lines have to be drawn between 1.3 Standard G and Axia Advance / SE, but come on…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • building cars,profit first

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 1
  • I always hate perodua’s naming scheme for their cars. Nothing special about the Special Edition (SE) line up…they are thousands of them on the road. Usually car makers introduce a special edition to commemorate a certain special event (anniversaries, end of production, etc). Perodua just sell them throughout the year, just slap on some aggressive bodykit & useless spoilers on otherwise a non performance oriented car… Thats it!
    Advanced spec is even worse… Nothing advanced was offered,be it performance nor safety. Plus same old outdated engine & 4 speed AT.
    Perodua, the 2nd joker in Malaysian automotive industry. When proton launched the fully loaded iriz @ myvi slaying price, perodua feeling the heat & rushed with a facelift, a failed one that is….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 5
    • “A failed one”, just 2 hours after this post appeared?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
      • in term of spec, yes. PHAILED

• since perodua announced this & looking at the rubbish ‘improved specs’ list, YES!

Unless paultan.org if spreading fake news then you can prove me wrong

• Isnt the proton feels the heat from old myvi then created iriz?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 28
    • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:48 am

call new car but still at old tech and spec not improve.
      thats why produa is forever rubbish for me.

Proton Iriz better than this car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 3
      • No more Value(Ori ORI!!!!) on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:33 am

vios too. the god car in almost all forum but with technology inside at least 10 years ago.

• Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:03 pm

Lee, special edition can be how many units. It is special as long as it differ from other variant and has its specialty. The one u said only certain number, that one we called it Limited edition. They will have limit in the sales unit usually for certain events.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • But…still not 5 star.. *****

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • yu maii on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:19 am

standard g spec…no abs,ebd,ba..so sad… how to beat with an Iriz?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 1
    • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:51 am

You expect this rubbish car have those safety specs??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 1
      • No more Value(Ori ORI!!!!) on Jan 08, 2015 at 1:35 am

Sorry, I know you are proton supporter but no car is rubbish. There are only good car and shit car. Iriz cant prove itself is a good car yet so basically it is still in the shit car phase meanly your rubbish car

• Angeline on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:28 am

How about vehicle stability and traction control?

• Only stupid ppl going to buy this unsafe car, bad FC, always malfunction power window. RM42k too expensive, P2 cheat ppl again. Finally, P2 SC sure parked a lot total lost units

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 7
    • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:54 am

This is good example for tin kosong car.

spec and safety so terrible and they put price at Rm 42000.

even Iriz 1.3 standard manual,price Rm 43000 better than this car.

most important is Esc or Vsa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
      • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:50 pm

Let the result speak. Axia, dah ditinggalkan in terms of sales. Now we see Myvi vs Iriz sales in January 2015.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
        • If sales still increase just meant Malaysia have a lot stupid consumer. The sales drop only can proof Malaysian knowing about CAR

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
          • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:24 pm

betulkan lah english tu dulu sblm nk kata org stupid. past tense n present tense main tabur jerr..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
          • kadajawa on Jan 08, 2015 at 8:45 pm

Langkawi people are smarter than you. That’s why sales for Proton do not increase in Langkawi

• Ray (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:06 am

Still no ESP when your home grown rival has it standard across the range. That might already be hard to swallow but no ABS on the G models?! If you’re after a Myvi G then get the Axia instead, or the Iriz perhaps.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • Home grown rival? Who? Proton? Proton is a to complement Perodua. Perodua is hoping that game changing Iriz to sell so that Proton can take some of their customers away. There are just too many booking in Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 27
    • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:56 am

both myvi and axia not good,rubbish.

both car full spec Rm 42000 not worth.

Get Iriz 1.3 manual,price Rm 43000.

ESP is standard.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 3
      • Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:51 pm

Pls go n get Iriz. Ironically, the Proton showroom still empty..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
    • dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:47 pm

Myvi buyers don’t give a FXXK about ESP /VSC. They are stupid consumers willing to be cheated and then go around driving like maniacs and die anyway.

• Souya Tempe on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:51 am

Love the new uplift and price drop(old tech but still lasak). I still use hands down kancil 850ex my father gave me. Look like skyline r35. They should make it as Paul Walker tribute edition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
  • In spite of all criticisms, still market leader in B-Segment Hatch for like…10 years? Credit to them for that.

Yes, their spec-ing sucks, especially in the area of safety. But hey, ppl still buy them, don’t they? We’re all experts in our own way when it comes to cars; some goes like “OMG no TC, VSC,etc etc”, but again, it sells.

Pretty sure the “dislike” count is adding up more than the “like” count. Just my opinion. I’m no Myvi driver nor lover. Just another who lauds Perodua’s achievements with the Myvi with less Government support. LESS, that is.

So go on, shoot me. I don’t care :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 28
    • frossonice on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:20 am

LESS?

If not because of Government support, all Perodua cars will price a tad more expensive than you could actually get now. I mean, lowest specs Axia could end up at RM40k and that is not fun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • hippo on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:11 am

Good news that they reduce the price. The new design looks good also. The 4speed auto is ok for small car, its reliable and good pickup. Don’t change to cvt or 5speeder, etc. Interior wise its a myvi, nothing to shout about.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
  • quattro on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:11 am

1.5SE downgraded from multimedia system to radio cd player but no price drop?

• The 58K highest point is the Advanced version. 1.5SE is probably 50-54k so should be cheaper

• Still same shitty handling? on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:14 am

So is the Myvi handling shitty as ever?
    I frequently have to drive a Myvi (2013 SE), and I hate it. The steering response is crap. I also had the pleasure of having a very light steering (The steering weight when you’re at standstill) when I was doing 50 right after a sharp S turn. Almost crashed.

• Current Myvi Owner on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:28 am

Its cheaper? hurm.. so my current Myvi trade in value will be lower.. :( Net-net still the same if I want to buy a new car..

• Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:22 am

Since when P2 cars got good trade in value? Its cheapo cars for low income group, so do not expect good trade in value.

• Myvi got power window problem. Everytime you use them sound like someone just scratch a blackboard, really annoying.

And then when it rains, sound like your car is bombarded with artillery fire.

Get Myvi if you enjoy orchestra! You get orchestra for free!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
  • One thing I observed is that P2 fans keep stating that myvi is much better than the current iriz. Their points are like RS, reliable, speedometer which more realistic in term of numbers (duhh!).. Dear P2 fags, u need to change your attitude, the current iriz is way too good compared with the current myvi (i believed this include facelift too).. You need to accept that, keep complaining to P2, AND KEEP BE CRITICAL FAN OF P2 so that P2 can be improved. Proton could not be improved so much at the current stage without the existence of critics from their fan and reviewer. Maybe the good point of it is that Proton listen to us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
    • Coffin Poradia Muvi on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:09 pm

that why i always look down on myvi owner,especially the modify one,totally rubbish.
      Always look down on them.

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:27 pm

^ That’s right!! They are ricer likes “Its Front Wheel Drive so I convert it to Twin Turbo” bragging other people, drive like sh*t with their hellaflushed Myvi and think they can drift like Takumi.

• dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:53 pm

Myvi buyers are just too lazy and dumb to do a bit of research on cars and just follow the herd mentality. Why dumb? Bcoz even if the research they don’t know what is VSC, ABS etc. Thats why the myvi will always be a junk and never improve.

• Same old shit.

• This Perodua is stupid by launching car now. They should wait for Iriz sales to pick up first as Proton is trying macam-macam cara to sell their game changing car.
    This Perodua later don’t complain too many order.

• Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:54 pm

They have retired pey noo, ah beng proton fans (now already trsnfered to Bangladeshi plant). and new rival Rowena (sound like Fazura)..

• ouhyes on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:59 am

Finally a place where i can put my water bottle….plus also a place to gantung my teh o ice, theft cannot snatch with the anti snatch hook! what a superb invention!! and i’m sure the “guide lights” can guide me home!

Regarding the absent of ESP, dont worry i’ve been practising on Gran Turismo to avoid understeer and oversteer…Bring it!

Thumbs up Perodua! Syabas!
    (waiting in front of Perodua showroom now!!)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 7
    • Don’t forget the resale value jugak bro! You can sell it after you buy it.. yesss

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • farghmee on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:13 am

cer pakai 458italia tutup assist sume tgk.

joke only

• Austin on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:13 am

Only Iriz dealer will talk like that. Why they should wait for Iriz sales to pick up first? Haven u see Iphone vs Samsung?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
  • Perodua? Put a 6yo child as a CEO, and it’ll still make a profit.

• cendol (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:14 am

How many years already still want facelift?
    Perodua going for world record

• mirsy on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:29 am

It is facelift model so never expect too much engineering change
    They just taking the step to refresh the model probably waiting to probably to replace in 2 years time and also took the opportunity to rationalize the model line-up in line with Axia. I believe Perodua know the game better than Proton and know where the sensitive price range is and also what the customers are looking for.

What can be applauded is they have not in fact increase the price. Not like some car brand – facelift also tekan a few % higher when it is just refresh model.

• Soon Hoe on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:18 am

Price drop because of Iriz. Thanks to Proton.

• thedarkside on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:27 pm

Then P1 will up their game by dropping price as well. Thanks P2

• kuriang on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:25 am

blablabla… like dislike blablabla… rv, fc, hp torque rpm hdmi kitkat jellybean blabla… on the road bersepah jugak MYVI compared to IRIZ.. hmmmm…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
    • ayooo on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:50 am

otak letak mana? Myvi dah berapa lama jual? Bodoh tu simpan untuk anak cucu sikit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • kuriang on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:13 pm

ok orang pandai, nanti kita tgk sale figure 1 month after next facelift myvi launching compare with previous 1 month Iriz sales ok..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
      • Tau pun.
        Siapa yang compare NEW vios with preve?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
      • almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:56 pm

Dont simply call people stupid. Myvi most selling car that means it is the right choice. Same like rice. If everybody eat rice, you eat steak, you think you smarter than everybody? You oso eat rice. That means you are stupid like everybody who buy Myvi. Myvi very fuel saving because less safety feature means less weight which save fuel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
      • Haha terbaik aah bro.. like sikit

• Sohai on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:13 pm

common stupid myvi owner and supporter.

Always look down on them.

• Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:56 pm

betul tu kuriang… yg dok sokong kat sini pun x beli Iriz gak.. cakap 0 juga deyy… Pi la beli iriz, kasi sales up skit. Nak beat Axia pun x lepas..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
      • ayooo on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:22 pm

Axia dgn Iriz sama segment ke? Cc engine sama ke? Price range sama ke? Aku cakap bodoh tu simpan sikit la untuk anak cucu.

• Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:17 pm

skrg dh xleh beat baru la keluar x sama segment lah, diff cc lah.. dulu masa Iriz launching, 1000 P1 fans dok kata blh beat Axia anytime.. hang baru masuk chat room ni ka?..

• almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:35 pm

Pegilah beli perodua dgn toyota, penuhkan jalanraya Malaysia dengan kereta2 tanpa ciri keselamatan. Jgn beli kereta macam proton, honda etc. Combine dengan cara org Malaysia bawak kereta dgn orang giler, mmg sampai bila2 orang tidak bersalah akan hilang nyawa atas jalanraya. Kita kan suka tgk accident tepi jalan. Bila nampak accident sume slowkan kete nak tgk.

• almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:52 pm

I agree with you. Iriz very bad car. I saw one Iriz explode near Jalan Tun Razak. Another caught fire in Damansara. Buy Myvi better, at least Myvi when you buy, money will go to local industry. If you buy proton, money will go to Lotus and cronies. If you buy Myvi, it will reliable and safe. Iriz all safety spec just for show only, none is working. Have you ever heard people dying accident in Myvi? Very rarely right or not? People drive Myvi fast in highway 140kmh oso no problem very safe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
      • almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:54 pm

Talk like crazy, kasi malu LGE saja. Or you want to bring bad name to LGE?

• almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:55 pm

Stop using my name, stupid monkey got back to jungle, ok!

• almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:57 pm

What is going on here?

• Super on Jan 08, 2015 at 10:16 am

sendiri cakap sendiri komen.. pegi bikin blog sdri la weyy

#jokeoftheyear

• almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:04 pm

Myvi very good car. If accident, I rather die in Myvi than alive in Iriz. At least, I no shame driving rebadge toyota rather than local produced garbage. If I buy Myvi, I will change the name and badge to Toyota Passo so that I wont be laughed by people. Myvi got cup holder retractable, proton Iriz got nothing like that what? Come buy this new Myvi and beat Iriz sales figure!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • So 1.5 se model doesnt get gps anymore? Haa mybe thats price are drop

• Many haters here, but in real world sales figure, so many people love myvi until proton also make a car to compete with myvi. But still a rare car till now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • nzain on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:54 am

people would but it even the safety features is lesser at it price..what the hell…come on people, iriz is way better than this crap..later once they bought it, they’ll be so poyo on the road like they’re driving a Golf..i dont get what happened to people nowadays

• thebosssedangbercakap on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:56 am

rest in junk yard proton iriz or even better proton itself. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Hmmph, still two airbags.

• scammer on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:13 am

Mcmana pun order pun byk lebih P1…hmmmm

• palehotak on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:27 am

what’s next?equip phone holder at the steering?takde lagi yang buat ni hehe

• Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:03 pm

Handphone clip on steering. Good idea!
      Next suggestion would be condom storage compartment box for emergency need.

• Well Well Well… looks like Perodua kicking it up a notch on the face lift rather than just the exterior looks. Even saying that, I am certain to tune in on the car review by PaulTan team when you get the chance. Who knows other than the additional bells and whistles, I wonder if Perodua also did some tweaking here and there as well (learning from feedbacks about Axia and previous gen Myvi).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • ae101 on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:39 am

At least kasi 4 la airbag. those infotaiment, front sensor, guide light, reverse camera are useless when accident. And all these add on can be found in abang shop very cheap.

• albag on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:55 am

beat that Iriz…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • IrizX on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:55 am

OMG…another facelift of ancient pre-2005 car.The minimum they should do is add ESC/VSA to it….nothing…instead…money wasted on retractable cup holders, touch screen and other useless junk.
    Bad move…this aint 2005 anymore…for Rm60k….this is unbelievable. I cant brain how they can get 4 stars with 2 airbags and No ESC/VSA…it could have been an Iriz killer…I have very little regards for Iriz thanks to the noisy engine and gearbox….but its certainliy the better buy when you compare to this FL myvi. At least you can solve the problem with the Iriz with earplugs….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 16
    • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:36 pm

Proton Iriz also have 2 airbag and Esp or Vsa as standard.
      And Iriz Premium have 6 airbag and Esp.
      Safety is approved by the Australians.

But a lot of problem.
      -engine and Cvt noise
      -delivery,very slow and the weird thing is they deliver ikut spec
      -because is too long to get the car,many people cancel booking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
    • Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:07 pm

RM 60K plus a few more Ks can get you a Nissan ‘Almari’

• Maserati(Official) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:04 pm

Myvi is as interesting as watching paint dry…

still much interesting than korean cars, i will give Perodua their deserved credit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • Front sensor is good but pls install an on off switch , it is very annoying when stuck in the traffic jam keep beep non stop.

• IrizX on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:26 pm

Only blind people needs a front sensor for a small car with a short bonnet like Myvi. In which case, they shouldnt be driving on the road in the first place.

• dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:28 pm

Yuu are right. Those maniac myvi drivers don’t know how to drive car are endangering ppl’s lives should be banned from the road.

• frossonice on Jan 08, 2015 at 12:44 am

That front sensor is basically for tailgating on the inside lane and highways. If it still not beeping, them you are not close enough with the car infront you.

• sensei on Jan 08, 2015 at 9:43 am

agreed! front sensor will improve their skills at tailgating. the closer the gap they tailgated in front car the better. but this sensor is only for guideline, once the sensor activated they must reduce the gap little bit more to achieve the level of master guru.

• Hey i know you!Your the guy i met in tue Honda Service Centler with your Civic and bragging about your Viva while i was servicing my Accord 3.5 2010

• shawal on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:16 pm

small neat touches that makes a whole lot of difference….

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:23 pm

This thing missed the sale point, it missed 5 speed auto transmission,New engine, and Stability Control. But Perodua ain’t care because people still buy it.

• bangun harimau on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:29 pm

I like the retractable cup holder. Proton should consider to have it in its future model.

• panjang on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:32 pm

P2 will continue down this path regardless as what people said and the competitor offer.Its because the strategy has worked for them all this while.They cater for a type of customer which buy their product because of what the customer’s think.Things like good fc-for sure u have good fc as p2 cars are equipped with small2 engine like the axia with 3 piston and each of them smaller than my fist.

not saying the car is crap overall but it is catering for a market segment which is shrinking each year.

No offence but to those people whom cant afford a proper car with proper gadget and system,dont make a claim that a cheapo car like this myvi is better than another make with higher price tag and came loaded with all the bells and whistles

• abudhabi on Jan 11, 2015 at 11:40 pm

Some Malaysians are some of the dumbest people I have met. Expensive car means you are rich. Show me your bank account and properties then I will believe you. Majority spend money on car but cannot buy a nice house ….all tipu. All talk no show. Buy 100k car but earn peanuts plenty in Malaysia.

Have a friend with lots of properties also drive kancil. Have another only stay in and own one apartment drive vios. So who do you think is smart.

Buy Myvi look down on people. Shhssss dumb dumb dumb

• U guys all praise iriz like no tomorrow, u guys already booked one or not? Why this car is so rare if it is that good?

• beelm on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:53 pm

Goodness cannot be equalised as sales figure

• Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:59 pm

If no good, then why people keep on buying?.

• Because it’s cheap

• Super on Jan 07, 2015 at 6:19 pm

cheap if no good oso people dun buy. Tell me how many China car sales figure in msia?

• qttre on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:13 pm

Because people think it has quality but it doesn’t!!!!

Pity people being conned!!!

• wayangkulit on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:17 pm

You know the “enthusiast” are the loudmouthed 1% that thinks their views represents the rest of the market
      And also tend to think they are smarter than the other 99%

If you want to buy a reliable entry level daily car, make use of these so called “enthusiast” and buy cars that they dislike.

They raved about the Iriz but is a rare item car, they dislike Myvi but its a top selling model.

• Low Budget on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:15 pm

Many of them here also peeing on Toyotas and Hyundais cars, in reality those 2 makes sell well, infact Toyota cars are the best selling foreign made in this country.

• kinda dig the iriz now, myvi kinda dated as its still based on a 10 yr old platform.

• mivec101 on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:43 pm

airbag count max is still 2, no sign of VSA, very disappointed with perodua.

• Y2020 on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:20 pm

year 2020 FL myvi will have AUTOMATIC retractable cup holder like side mirror. will comes with three switches for 25%, 50% and 100% retrenchment options.

• dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:13 pm

Don’t forget build in LED lights on the retractable cupholders too.

• jelous on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:26 pm

additional bonus and wages increment for P2 worker……
    maybe 6 – 8 months bonus for last year performance.

• Albert on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:52 pm

Jelous,you are right.Perodua’s staff hate coffee breaks and work hard.Proton’s workers love teh tarik sessions 3-5 times daily.Thats why buyers complained about their awesome built quality.Perodus sold 70percent more cars than overgrown toddler Proton in 2014.Proton is a quarter of a century old,but still sucking baby bottles with huge tits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
      • Work hard? You mean badmouth others?
        Pity, badmouthing others doesn’t make you any better.

• jelous on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:26 pm

additional bonus and wages increment for P2 worker……
    maybe 6 – 8 months bonus for last year performance.

• david on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:30 pm

The best innovation from Malaysia: anti snatch bag holder. Gov should make it as compulsory for every cars in Malaysia

• takNakP1 on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:31 pm

tired of seeing “facelift” all the time. the wrinkles are there is time to reborn.

is high time to increase the size of the car especially the 1.5 variant. boot space too small compare to others.

• Juarabox on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:05 pm

Myvi – the clone Daihatsu, big sales, no need Viagra

Iriz – the Asian Porsche, very rare low sales limited edition, need Viagra upgrade to gearbox

• boring on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:14 pm

aiyooooo, year 2015 not even reach 10 days BUT myvi FL already makes it boring.

• Albert on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:47 pm

Bad news for Proton.With BLOCKBUSTER AXIA leaving Iriz running out of breath, now we have a facelifted Myvi.
    Prediction for 2015 sales.
    No.1 perodua….210,000units
    No.2 UMW……..105,000units
    No.3 Proton,,,,,99,000units
    No.4 Honda……95,000units.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
  • Malaysian typical thinking FC is much better than safety. No wonder accidents and death happen everyday on the road in Malaysia. Just answer this simple question would u let ur son or daughter drive car with no airbag or car with airbag? P2 is sadly not educating the people about car safety and the value of a persons life and merely for profit. Accidents happen all the time why not take the precaution?. Many people buy it doesnt make it the item in question good just prove that Malaysian are in third world mindset, cheap triumph life of a person? Makes u wonder will we ever change?

• kong bohyong on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:58 pm

You go buy Proton la… your money your choice.

Later spend more time in service centre repair then actual driving time, cakap pun tak guna lagi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
      • You buy Perodua your money your choice.
        Later we just spend some time visit you at grave. Cakap pun tak guna lagi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • wayangkulit on Jan 08, 2015 at 12:27 am

I think its the other way round, you see the typical Malaysians are those who sit and complain while doing very little to improve themselves

When accident happens they blame the car, they blame the road, they blame the weather, they blame the government as tho they themselves are faultless.

I have no qualms letting my children driving cars without airbags, people before us have been driving without such safety aids and still survive to have offspring.

P2 or other car manufacturers owes you nothing in education either.
      Education comes from their parents and driving schools.
      The bulk of the work lays with parents and of course the society.

Therefore I think its people like you who are stuck in the third world mindset.
      A knife manufacturer sells you a knife and have no obligations to ensure your safety and sanity not to murder some one with it.
      You have to use it with precaution and not blaming the manufacturer when you cut yourself or murder some one with it for not implementing safety device in a knife to prevent you from cutting urself up or others.

Thus P2 owes you nothing and its the 3rd world mentality in you that hope a car manufacturer sells you a car and has the sole responsibility in ensuring that you dont drive recklessly or surviving a car crash driving in a 3rd world mentality society

• I like ur idea but to me u are just being selfish. You got to remember that we share our road with other people, if u are a good driver that does not make u invincible to accidents from other driver.

Who says knife do not come with warning label and do u share ur knife with other cook in ur own house? i agree most Malaysian need to improve their driving but to me the best thing is in the form of education from both side. Hoping for driving school and parents wont do us any good, company who are selling to us should improve to provide us for better safety.

P2 case is interesting for me because they have been in the market for what 10 years? standard still simple basic safety features they could not comply, if they are in the market for 1 year i dont have a problem with them (maybe still setting up their company) but pls 10 years brother, what have they improve to give better safety to consumer and that is the main reason why i think they are here mainly for profit. If u have a wide range of consumer why not educate them through ur product? just install simple safety features would educate them about road safety, is it so hard? people before us dont use airbag, just look at the statistics before us and i know they wished they have airbag in those day and one more thing car those day are solid metal not like nowadays ‘tin kosong’ at least those day they can resist impact but this day?

sadly to say, i think u are the epitome of Malaysian mindset, ‘xpela die pnye psl la, mati pon salah die’, ‘janji ak dan anak ak selamat, peduli ape org lain’. Move forward dont think about urself only, u live in a society so work for the betterment of it, if our leader beforehand think like u, Malaysia might be a country consisting of Malay and Bumiputera only. i hope u reply soon, interesting to hear ur thoughts :)

• wayangkulit on Jan 08, 2015 at 10:53 pm

The same can be said about you, you’re being selfish for putting you’re own responsibilities on others.
          You’re neither invincible in a car filled with 20 airbags as well. The only invincibility is to stay at home and not use the road at all if you’re paranoia about safety.

Then whats the point of driving school if its not to cultivate good driving habits thus ensuring the safety of others? See you’re being selfish again
          Oh and parents are not part of the safety equation, thats something new to me. When I was young, my parents thought me to look left and right before crossing, what red lights means, what double white line means, when alighting from the car before opening the doors we have to make sure theres no oncoming vehicles like motorbikes.
          Since you said that hoping parents will teach their kids from young will do no good, now I understand why Im seeing parents with their kids in cars running red lights, double parking and etc.
          Because they are not responsible for cultivating safety habits and its the car manufacturers responsibility right?

Again I see selfish thoughts in you, its easy for you to install because you think its bolting additional airbags thats all right?
          In a volume based manufacturing its different from how you add accesories like you would from a shop.
          In order to say add 2 airbags in a car, P2 has to then forecast how much car they can sell in a year

If they think they can sell say 100000 cars a year, they would then need to order 2 air bags x 100000 that is 200000 of air bags in advance.

Then they will need to alocate additional storage space to store that parts, additional man power to keep track of additional stocks and etc
          They will then also need to send all their production staff for retraining for the installation of 2 more air bags.
          If they employ 10000 people and each training cost rm500, please multiply that by 10000.

Oh and you dont drill 2 holes in your door panel to add 2 more airbags, they will need to redesign and change their plastic mold
          A change in plastic mold with an additional 2 compartment for airbags can cost any where from Rm500000 to RM1 million per mold
          Add that in as well

Now if by installing 2 more airbags takes an additional 1 hour of man power, their production will slow down by 1 hour per car x 10000 cars = 100000 hours. Please multiply that by minimum wage per hour and add in additional usage of electricity, floor space, and etc.

So now that their production has slowed down, in order to continue to produce the amount of cars like they used to before adding 2 more air bags, they will need to hire additional production staff, please add that cost in as well.

Oh and that 200000 additional airbags cannot go into your car yet, they will need to undergo testing as well, functional testing, weather testings, and etc.If 30% of them fail, please add another 30% x 200000 which is 260000 airbags to be ordered.
          Please add that cost in as well and go back multiply the other factors by an extra 30%

So when P2 charge you 5k for an extra 2 airbags, you will then curse them for ripping you off and blame them for not supporting safety.
          Then you will complain that an entry level car price is like medium entry level car

See P2 is a business organization and not charity organization or car safety NGO, they need profit to survive
          If you can convince all their customer to pay extra for that additional 2 airbags or whatever number of airbags you think is safe, P2 will comply, Supply and Demand.
          Again dont be selfish, not everyone can afford a premium entry level car with a good amount of airbags, VSC, and etc.

The best bang for buck in road safety is through attitude and road user education.

• Aero (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:19 am

Hey wayangkulit, I commend you on your wisely worded and expressed statements. I do agree with most of your comments.

However, I really think that at the end of the day, it all comes down to Maslow’s hierarchy of needs. Someone who is only interested in buying a car as a mode of transport won’t be bothered about petty things like safety. Someone who already has a car, but seeks something more will look into higher level things like refinement and safety. And so on.

When I was still in school, I couldn’t care less about airbags and ABS. I never realized the potential in the technology. But in the last few years, I have really come to respect and support automobile safety. It all started when I almost lost someone very dear in my family. He had a 1992 Honda Civic, it was one of the earliest non-Continental cars in Malaysia to get a driver’s airbag. He was involved in a bad accident, but the airbag saved his life. He lost some teeth and is half-bald ever since, but he’s still with us. If it weren’t for that airbag, I wouldn’t be here today typing this comment today.

The fact of the matter is that statistics from the world’s leading automobile markets (eg. Germany, the U.S., U.K, Japan etc.) has shown that the number of fatalities from car accidents have dropped off significantly in the last few decades, coinciding with the rise in automobile safety. Bear in mind, we are talking about countries like Japan and Germany here, they take driving tests very seriously, and always have. No matter how skilled or safely one can drive, under Murphy’s Law, there will ALWAYS be a chance for error. It’s only a matter of how much. Yes, if Malaysia had more stringent driving tests, better police enforcement, a better built and maintained road infrastructure and stricter laws, car accidents will be greatly reduced. However, they can never be fully eliminated, at least until driver-less cars are popularized, but that’s a long way off for us. For now, improving the level of safety in our cars will greatly help in reducing the number of fatalities on the roads. Of course, Malaysians themselves must actually take the initiative to drive safely, because all that safety gear will only reduce the risk of death, and not eliminate it, as I’ve mentioned above under Murphy’s Law.

It is not wrong for Malaysians to demand more safety from car manufacturers. Some of these companies are making millions in profits. Surely, it wouldn’t do them harm to offer more safety equipment in their cars ? They can even use it as an unique selling proposition, and sell even more cars in the process.

Yes, there are some typical Malaysians who can only talk cock behind their keyboards and monitors, but some Malaysians really do mean what they say. I commend your comments, but please don’t take mine the wrong way. We both seek the same goal; a better Malaysia for our children.

• wayangkulit on Jan 10, 2015 at 12:09 am

Dear Aero, appreciate your compliments.

I guess you nailed it with Maslows hierachy of needs.
            Like I said earlier, the myvi was meant to be an entry level car (now replaced by axia,viva) and it will be too costly for their target group to have all the bells and whistle
            It will be a different case if an S class is only fitted with 2 airbags.
            We can go on raving how good it is to own your own bungalow and etc as compare to a 1000sqf condo, however for those who just started work, having their own crib is already a luxury.
            Like the myvi its suppose to be an entry level car and thus certain compromise has to be reached.

Assuming our inflation rate is at 4%PA and each iteration the myvi adds 2 airbags which cost 10% additional cost due to my aforementioned cost.
            We are looking at 14% increase in price without compounded interest factored in.
            The base myvi of 41000 will cost 46000 each facelift/model change
            The second facelift/model will cost 53000
            Very soon the model which is supposed to be an entry level becomes mid level car pricing.
            That is without factoring in other changes like additional gearbox speed, vsc that these so called car enthusiast are asking for.
            And since prices has gone up so does its insurance premium

Sure car manufacturer make millions however to put things in perspective, microsoft spent 100million usd to develop its xbox one game controller.
            God knows how much car manufacturer spends on R&D.

Glad that you survived, however dont get me wrong either, Im not against all these safety equipments and has never questioned its effectiveness in reducing death and injury.
            If cost is not a problem I would prefer to have all cars equipped with state of the art safety devices from basic to high end models.
            However that only exist theoretically and hard to implement.

The reason why i said the earlier commenter is selfish is because when entry level cars are so expensive it will be difficult for the poor to afford a car and you have to be rich to afford one.
            Now which is safer a motorcycle or a car?
            If you were to think in people who can upgrade from owning a motorbike to a car’s point of view, the entry level car is already a luxury, they can now have access to a safer mode of transportation eventho there’s no airbag present
            Look around and see how many old cars like sunny, wira, iswara are on the roads?
            An affordable upgrade from such unroadworthy car can be safer for the rest of the road users even tho without airbags.

Thats where I disagree with people asking for entry level cars for additional airbags each facelift, additional gearspeed each facelift, additional kit eat facelift model release.
            Those are specs you’d asked for in a luxury model and not in an entry level car like the myvi.
            P2 never branded itself as a luxury car manufacturer either, in fact they cater for the lower income group.

If it has to soldier on with its 4 speed AT, only 2 airbags and limited kit count, so be it, at least its accessible to people who cannot afford mid range cars, and especially thosee who are upgrading from a motorcycle or a hands me down 10 years old unroadworthy car.
            To me being able to upgrade from that is already a safety requirement being fulfilled.
            To those who can afford to ask for additonal airbags, extra gearboxes, VSC, EBD, BA, reverse camera, state of the art technology and so forth P2 has nothing to offer and can look else where.
            Id point them at mercedes, bmw, volvo, audi.
            Whatever safety you’d ask for they’ll gladly provide as long as you have got the cash.

• Value Life on Jan 08, 2015 at 3:56 pm

Come on lar…
      If safety is your main concern… For the price, fc, maintenance cost and depreciation rate. Which would you consider?

a new TOP SPEC Iriz / year 2005 Volvo S40 / V50?

Come on lar… are you looking at the whole picture or only hiding in your blanket?

• hakim on Jan 10, 2015 at 7:20 pm

bad things happen because of our own hands mr. yong. the car being driven by us, not by itself. good safety car might give higher chance of surviving a car crash. that’s just it.

malaysian driving style is the main factor we all need these top-notch safety. and to have a good safety features will cost u quite a lot.

i own a saga flx 1.3. this car just have 2 airbags, ABS and EBD. i could say that i’m quite a good driver. but then, i almost got into an accident, not because of me, but some other reckless driver. hope u see the point here.

• ironman on Jan 07, 2015 at 4:49 pm

i agreed with mr kong bohyong..

• dugongx on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:19 pm

Typical dumb consumer. They all think accidents won’t happen to them. Think you are ironman? See how you survive when you crash in tin kosong myvi.

• almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:08 pm

Myvi very good car. If accident, I rather die in Myvi than alive in Iriz. At least, I no shame driving rebadge toyota rather than local produced garbage. If I buy Myvi, I will change the name and badge to Toyota Passo so that I wont be laughed by people. Myvi got cup holder retractable, proton Iriz got nothing like that what? Come buy this new Myvi and beat Iriz sales figure!!

Read more: http://paultan.org/2015/01/07/2015-perodua-myvi-facelift-open-bookings/#ixzz3O7oGTW5X

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
  • almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:32 pm

Anti snacth hook is very good for women driver put handbag there. Myvi design car with women as inspiration. They oso put front sensor because they know woman always rear end other people car. Very good for perodua to care for woman like that. Proton got care or not? All care about make car safe for everybody but not safe for woman?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
    • shakir on Jan 08, 2015 at 3:52 pm

i find this is very disturbing.. is like u r saying p2 only care for women safety but not safe for everybody.. p1 care for everybody safety but not safe for women.. my mind went blank for a while just now..cannot compute..

• Pull Lizz Raja Di Malaysla on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:39 pm

The anti-snatch hook is very innovative yet at the same time very sarcastic on how shitty our public security and how terrible the crime rate is in Boleh Land.

The authorities still busying with raiding KTV, night clubs and massage parlor I guess. Great Job!

So now we even have anti-snatch as standard feature for our local cars. Go figure!

• almighty lim guan eng on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:57 pm

I agree with you. KTV, massage parlour all that owned by good people not kongsi gelap. They hate good people like us make money. Why take money from innocent hooker in massage parlour, KTV? They all come to malaysia because of hardship and we give them work as hooker to help them. Oso, KTV and massaage parlour all pay tax, combined bigger than GLC tax! This is truth. We must help all KTV, massage parlour owner by being their customer and oso help the poor hooker working there oso. KTV and massage parlour oso provide good place to relax for everybody, not just criminals go to these places!

• Really on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:53 pm

Hahaha, NEW auto gearbox? Only the truly gullible believe that Perodua will put in hardware changes into the Myvi. Don’t agree with me? Just look at the Standard G without even ABS and EBD. How much more cost do you think it is to put those in a mass-produced car?

• Reload Food on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:26 pm

still expensive, don’t have money buy loh~

• You ask same lorrrr to get best discount!
      Btw I don’t recommend you this Myvi, lol

• moving forward on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:11 pm

i would prefer a arm rest in the middle more than the anti-snatch hook :)

• P1 arguing and condemning P2 and vice-versa? Both of you have lots to learn, so stop it. Do something better pls!

• shakir on Jan 08, 2015 at 3:33 pm

I drive an Iriz 1.6cvt.. its 3000++ km already, so far, the gearbox does not jerk. What i hate about p1 is their salesman, they really don’t know what are they selling. If you ask them about Iriz, most of them knows shit..

• vtec fan on Jan 08, 2015 at 7:42 pm

agreed!, and one more things, p1 seller wont kutuk p2 car unlike p2 salesman, that whats happen when i visit p2 showroom recently

• hakim on Jan 10, 2015 at 7:04 pm

how is the fuel consumption so far? is it any good than the myvi?

• W.A.Nazaruddin on Jan 08, 2015 at 4:34 pm

After 9 years is only a “facelift”??? Why not “replacement model”?? And what more, why is it Myvi always look so ugly with angry head lamps? I think Proton IRIZ is the most successful design by Malaysia Automotive Company.

• YB Chin on Jan 08, 2015 at 5:20 pm

Thanks to the ‘Front corner sensor’, now everyone can drive, even for the blind :)

• Nik Ibrahim on Jan 08, 2015 at 8:41 pm

Myvi 1.3 SE not fuel saving after all.My fuel consumption on combined
    driving 330 km/33.5 liters.Not even 10km/liter..Brought the car to service centre 2times.Nothing wrong they said.

• hakim on Jan 10, 2015 at 7:03 pm

my 2011 saga flx fuel consumption for city driving is like, 8 or 9km/l. i thought myvi was fuel economical.

• pendekar keypad on Jan 13, 2015 at 8:05 pm

drive like hantu,change sport rim,and still said not fuel saving? every body know myvi is fuel economy.. depand on ur drive bro.. go buy hibrid la..

• It’s a real shame Perodua still doesn’t prioritize safety in the name of cost savings. The fact that primitive safety features such as ABS and EBD (let alone ESC) aren’t even standard across the board is just sad.

• W.A.Nazaruddin on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:35 pm

If it took 9 years for facelift, then how many years for totally new model change? 18 years?? As you may know, professional car maker will develop replacement model within 4-5 years.

• W.A Nazaruddin (member) on Jan 13, 2015 at 8:02 am

This is the 3rd facelift la bro.. dont be katak under tempurung la bro..

• hakim on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:08 pm

i think i’m gonna wait what Proton Saga 3 might offer for us. since Proton have improved so much on the Iriz, the new coming Saga might offer better value.

• do not feed the trolls on Jan 09, 2015 at 6:16 pm

WARNING: Feed the trolls at your own risk.
    Consequences might include but not limited to
    1)Heart failure
    2)Increased in blood pressure
    3)Anger management issues
    4)Breathing disorders
    5)Family violence

• Cup Of Tea on Jan 09, 2015 at 6:48 pm

what i hate about the new myvi is WHY THE HECK SHOULD I HAVE A ANTI SNATCH HOOK! . people will think “oh myvi is for women, uii that guy use myvi…gay…” please make it optional!! please!

• Cup Of Coffee Man's Drink on Jan 11, 2015 at 1:18 pm

Your homophobic comments are unnecessary. You actually complain like an old english lady (or in your case a makcik) having a cup of tea with her scones.

• Perbandingan: 1.3 SE Auto (RM48,400) diganti Premium X auto, Harga baru (RM47,900.00) . Specs lbh kurang sama, penmbahbaikan sedikit sahaja, bodykit daripada sporty (1.3 se dulu) tukar jd aerodenamics setara standrt G.Seat daripada high kualiti (rujuk specs 1.3se)tukar jd normal fabrix. dan beberapa perkara lagi.. pengurangan harga lebih kurang RM500 sahaja. hurmm.. dgn specs baru n perbandingan penurunan sebnyak itu. agak tidak berbaloi PERODUA…. Tidak begitu memberi nilai seperti yang diwar-warkan…

• Peminat Kereta on Jan 11, 2015 at 11:44 pm

Beza di antara kereta Perodua dan Proton,Moto yang sesuai untuk Perodua kalau kereta excident ialah kompom mati,moto untuk Proton ,mungkin mati….

• pendekar keypad on Jan 13, 2015 at 7:59 pm

all the haters use keypad to complain but still buy myvi.. they said iriz is a myvi killers,so what happen bro?? airbag ader 10 bijik pun kalau bwk mcm hantu,tetap eksiden.. bapak2 kita dulu abs,airbag xde tp hidup je sampai skrg.. jgn beli kete dah,naik basikal..

p/s..complain byk kereta malaysia,volkswagen pun ader masalah gaer box tp senyap je..

• Iriz. on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:05 am

Iriz mmg myvi killers betul tu, naik basikal ape doe? Benda org ada duit, biarkan. Eh, der, kau mention psl VW punya gb ni takkan tak tahu benda tu dah settle? kuno lah lu.

• kari ikan iriz on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:26 pm

Hahaha!! Myvi killers ye,aku dah order iriz 1.3 auto executive dkt 3bulan xdpt langsung,puih!! baik aku tukar loan aku ke myvi baru nie.. penat tggu iriz,sembang kencang tp production xde langsung.. lupa nk bgtau bro,VW boss aku masuk bengkel 2bulan lepas,skrg tggu spare part sampai,settle ye? Mesti bro xpakai VW kan so tak tau citer dia.. g kaji dulu ek..

• Victor Lai on Jan 13, 2015 at 8:10 pm

Sadly Electric Blue is made available for the 1.5 Variants, whereas Cosmic Gold’s available for 1.3s. Let down.

• Hasrul Hassan on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:56 am

Looking good … waiting to see on the road.