2015 BMW World Malaysia confirmed for April 17-19

BMW World_Event Poster

Calling all BMW fans! The 2015 BMW World Malaysia exhibition has been confirmed with an official teaser site of the event now online. Set to take place on April 17 to 19 (from 10 am to 6 pm), the showcase will be held at the Bukit Kiara Equestrian & Country Resort. Tickets are already on sale from RM18.

The theme for the 2015 show has been billed as “Innovation in Motion,” and will see the launch of six new BMW, MINI and BMW Motorrad models. We’ll have to wait and see what these models are.

For the first-ever BMW World event to be held in Malaysia, the BMW 328 Hommage concept will be brought in and showcased for all to see. Initially unveiled in 2011, the event will also serve as the 328 Hommage’s Asian debut.

P90077203

The last (and closest, incidentally) BMW World showcase was held in Singapore last year. The event, then themed “Stories in Motion”, showcased models such as the BMW M1, the i3 and i8 pair as well as the BMW Pininfarina Gran Lusso Coupe and models from the MINI and BMW Motorrad brand.

Mark your calendars down, everyone. This one looks set to be one heck of an exhibition indeed. More details can be had at the BMW World Malaysia microsite, you can buy your tickets there too. All proceeds from the tickets will be channeled to Agathians Shelter.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• SuperJet on Mar 18, 2015 at 9:43 am

Hi Sze, may I know what is the official web to get known details?

• where can i get the ticket?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 10:18 am

sorry but 18 ringgit is a bit ridiculous to look at some cars which can be seen for free in showrooms….vw malaysia did theirs for free

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 39
    • chickenegg on Mar 18, 2015 at 10:30 am

read properly the poster. its for charity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
      • nanashisan on Mar 22, 2015 at 5:46 pm

since the ticket paid for charity, I’m wondering that the receipt or ticket itself can be used for income tax claim?

• sudonano (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 10:39 am

Wow, but wish they did it at the end of the year, sucks to be stuck at work abroad when this is on :(

• BMW E36 Convertible on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:15 pm

What are the exhibits?
    Will there be classic vintage BMWs?
    Concept cars?
    Besides BMW and MINI, will there be any Rolls-Royce?
    Are the cars sourced from BMW Museum Munich?
    Are they going to lock the cars and put a rope around it?
    I have a feeling that they’re going to exhibit its recent line-up cars which is a shame because they’re going for sales. Instead I am hoping they will build the BMW brand experience.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 22
  • hashim on Mar 18, 2015 at 4:09 pm

Nexer assume cos at the end of the day
    you’ll make an ass out of yourself.
    You sound like a VW salesman trying to
    comdemn the initiative taken by BMW
    Msia for BMW enthusiasts and the general public.
    Again read b4 commenting.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
    • BMW E36 Convertible on Mar 18, 2015 at 5:50 pm

Hey budak, can’t you read my username? I am a BMW owner. The point I am highlighting is what are the attractions. I wouldn’t want to waste time if the event is to showcase future models that is eventually making its way here in a couple of months time, where it is very likely – What’s the point? I am invited to BMW Malaysia’s most customer events, as well as the dealers to view their new cars. I am bored of all that already. Plus their current car line ups aren’t that exciting. I appreciate if BMW Group could showcase its past heritage cars – it is something Porsche Gmbh understands very well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 20
      • Bmw X10 convertible on Mar 18, 2015 at 6:52 pm

Who’s care… Your comments like kapcai rider…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 13
        • BMW E36 Convertible on Mar 18, 2015 at 7:11 pm

Who’s care? = Who is care?
          Who cares? = Correct.

Your English!

I gave a constructive arguments of my expectation and a logical suggestion, instead
          I get bashed. I am at my last straw and have given up with the people’s mentality here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
  • Clement on Mar 18, 2015 at 8:12 pm

I am a white card holder too
    but it does not mean that it gives me bragging rights demanding this and that.
    If you want heritage cars then go
    to the muzeum.
    BMW wants to bring innovation and
    you wanna kick up a ruckus.

• My view is that bmw e36 convertible comment is fair and valid. Whether one owns a bmw or not to be able to comment, it is irrelevant.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
      • BMW E36 Convertible on Mar 18, 2015 at 11:04 pm

My point is, it brings me joy to see classic BMWs in stock showroom conditions being displayed. I am tired of seeing the latest F-coded BMWs; F01, F10, F30 etc. I remember during the BMW F30 launch in Malaysia, I was surprised to see beautiful E30, E36, E46 and E90 saloons on the stage. These days BMW Malaysia lacked the imagination or passion, they’re more sales driven with poor after-sales warranty, package and service. I have been to BMW Club or owner gatherings, but the cars displayed lacked the desirability when it is new. I drive a stock mint 1998 E36 BMW 325i Convertible. It is happy to see a good condition familiar BMWs, especially in Malaysia. It will make me proud being a BMW owner and will continue aspire to the brand. I am interested with the latest 220i convertible by the way.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
        • BOYRACER on May 14, 2015 at 9:26 am

I understand what are you trying to say.I share your feeling about these events.I am always interested to see those classics rather than newer models because we see them everyday.I hate when these cars are kept behind rope.It is worse when there is not a breath of enthusiasm.