Volkswagen GTI Supersport – a 503 hp beast for GT6

VW GTI Supersport GT6-23

Volkswagen has revealed a GTI with over 500 hp that anyone can own, well anyone that has a PlayStation 3 and the Gran Turismo 6 game. The Volkswagen GTI Supersport joins last year’s roadster in the virtual realm, looking good in a super wide three-door body and 20-inch wheels at each corner. It looks like a more hardcore version of the Design Vision GTI Concept from Wörthersee 2013.

Prominent design features include vertical light modules and generous air intakes with the GTI’s trademark honeycomb mesh. While the broad shoulders at the rear provide the ideal ventilation for the brakes, the prominent roof-edge spoiler and flamboyant diffuser sucks the Supersport to the track when fighting for the fastest lap time.

Powering the GTI Supersport is a VR6 TSI engine with 503 hp and a massive 665 Nm of virtual torque, enough to catapult the mega Golf from 0 to 100 km/h in just 3.6 seconds. A top speed of over 300 km/h means that this is a hatchback that can mix it with the supercars. Power is laid down via a seven-speed DSG box and 4Motion all-wheel drive.

This virtual beast can be yours in Reflex Silver, Gran Turismo Red, Lapiz Blue or Oryx White. Mad? Check out similarly wacky Vision Gran Turismo creations by MINI, Mazda, Infiniti, Chevrolet, Toyota, Nissan, BMW and Mercedes-Benz here.

GALLERY: Volkswagen Design Vision GTI Concept

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• DSG DSG DSG on Apr 15, 2015 at 10:21 am

Make sure the game also got pit stop to stop to replace the DSG gearbox.

Good to have a game where the player got to wait in the hot sun waiting for a tow truck to pull the car broken down from DSG fault

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
    • Same L0rrrr on Apr 15, 2015 at 2:46 pm

For many Proton drivers on the road, they are driving this GTI Supersport already.

Proton, the power of Day Dreaming… essential to survive Proton awesome quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
      • Anti Idiot on Apr 15, 2015 at 7:37 pm

Bodohnya komen. Artikel pasal VW, tapi hentam proton.

• Hor Shen Hau on Apr 15, 2015 at 9:22 pm

Haha,yalah same like the people who use Toyota.Especially Toyota Vios.Tune here,put big spoiler,heavily makeover.And then lastly out Gt badge beside the Vios logo.Like last,I meet one guy who drove a Vios “GT”.Big spoiler,exhaust sound like “ciplak” one,want to race with my Suprima S.I just press my pedal once,he already eat my smoke

#ToyotaThePowerOfDayDreaming

#ViosGTLimitedEdition

• Why Proton? on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:03 pm

Why Proton not in Grand Turismo 6?

• Cant you see that this car looks like the Joker in Batman, it is to address the DSG problem… “Why so serious? Let’s put a smile on that face”

• kacimara on Apr 15, 2015 at 11:16 am

Nak comment pun gerun la…

• BMW & GTR35 also Transmission problems on stock car.

• Why VW?? on Apr 15, 2015 at 2:26 pm

Thank you, we knew already about DSG.. bla.. bla.. bla..

It be more meaningful & productive for you to bark in front of VGM Office in Bangsar or their showrooms. Hang a banner to stop any potentials from buying one.

• Beli perodua ja..terbaik

• Arell on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:33 am

To make the experience even more real, they should programmed it in a way that it will burst the engine during the game every now and then! That’s reality.

• Toyota fanboi barking at VW. Dream on.

• lightningyao on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:14 pm

if there is problem with your car, you can try to send your car to the technical service centre. it’s owned by Volkswagen and the many professional technicians are there. i guess there probably will solve your car issue

http://www.wemotor.com/blog/2015/04/first-of-its-kind-volkswagen-technical-service-centre-opens/

• "VW fanboy" on Apr 17, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Ayyo bro, this is for the gran turismo game la bro. Might not take 1 month to replace dsg inside the game