VIDEO: LRT tent blown away, falls on a Perodua Myvi

puchong

Posted by Jean Boon on Tuesday, August 11, 2015

This video is a scary one. It’s a dash-cam footage showing what looks to be a metal tent on an under-construction LRT line in Puchong being blown clean off, and falling on top of a helpless Perodua Myvi.

Fortunately, the Myvi doesn’t appear to have suffered major damages from the incident. Still, we’re sure it would have been an incredibly traumatic experience. One we wouldn’t wish on anybody.

If you’ve been out driving in the Klang Valley over the past few days, you’d have experienced the incredibly heavy gusts of wind that would sweep across every now and then. We’ve seen trees and signboard being blown away, but this is a new one.

Stay safe when on the roads in this rainy season, everyone.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• clearcase on Aug 14, 2015 at 1:13 pm

I believe that is the new Ampang LRT extension near Puchong IOI.

• Aniki on Aug 14, 2015 at 1:18 pm

wow… the tent is not tie on the rail… “best” safety in the world…

• xoxox on Aug 15, 2015 at 6:41 am

Malaysia standard will investigate the wind and blame the wind or weather rather than carelessness caused by human

• najibgor on Aug 14, 2015 at 1:33 pm

And the owner of the cam n anybody else didnt bother to help the myvi?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 187 Thumb down 4
    • THERE IT IS… the super-judgemental comment…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 23
    • nobody in Malaysia helps!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • Tan siew chin on Aug 14, 2015 at 6:16 pm

Our state is in crisis. Our people are hurting. Now is the time when we all must resist the traditional, selfish, call to protect your own turf at the cost of our state. It is time to leave the corner, join the sacrifice, come to the center of the room and be part of the solution

• whats very sad is the guy with the dashcam didnt concern to help the myvi instead he dodge from the myvi and continue to drive away

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 2
  • ah cai on Aug 14, 2015 at 2:43 pm

takda sapa mau tolong..?? biasa laa…. malaysia.. semua orang sama saja maaaaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
  • ken ng on Aug 14, 2015 at 2:45 pm

Haiya cannot see number, saturday how to buy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
  • LRTManyakBahayaWor on Aug 14, 2015 at 2:53 pm

Traffic light after IOI Mall puchong

• that dashcam car’s wipers are so inefficient meh…wipe clean one side then water scattered by the wipers itself on the other side.

• The Metal Tent on Aug 14, 2015 at 3:48 pm

It can cause severe injury..

• jamilah on Aug 14, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Nobody stop to help?

• alannn on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:03 pm

Welcome to no safety Malaysia.

• Nobody stopped to help :-( Avoiding flying steel tents is still a hell of a lot safer than dealing with Malaysian motorist ;-)

• MacamanaMauTolong on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:17 pm

Gila wo mau tolong..sekali itu tent satu lagi turun atas kepala mau mati wooo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • I think I hear a boxer engine xD

• saman pemaju…

• Helen on Aug 14, 2015 at 7:25 pm

I believe if the driver stops, the rest of the drivers will. And one hella traffic congestion gonna occur. Later, Malaysians will complain why people stop just to watch a minor accident

• Man who is selfish thinking always thinking like what your are thinking…That’s why our country people just take care only themselve. Where is the kindness among human beings. Allah…Almighty God..every religion teach to be kind, generous, helping hands, but from this scene we can judge how people acts in present world…

• if to help, what are rational actions that we should done ?

• if to help, what are rational actions we should done ?

• Suggestion on Aug 18, 2015 at 12:46 pm

Being first to be on ans saw on the scene, if you stop, there are a few suggestions you can do based on your level of your conscious

1. Stop and ask if the driver if he/she is okay? Can he/she drive back?

2. Don’t think twice…it will cause traffic, and just leave others that possibly need your help..

3. Maybe setup a database that contain details of people that don’t need help. You can also help or not to help based on these database. Once you register people will not help you and your relatives if there are in trouble.

• The reaction of the surrounding shows this is norm in Malaysia. Sad…

• Taufee on Aug 15, 2015 at 11:48 am

I had the same fear when I saw similar tents on LRT 3 line at Subang and now my fear proved to be legit.

• …and so, nobody bothered to stop (including the guy with the dashboard camera??). Appalling attitude! And this ‘wa’ fellow in this comment has the nerve to ask `if to help, what are rational actions we should done ?` HOW COULD YOU EVEN ASK THAT STUPID QUESTION??? Well, first of all, get your fat ass OUT of your car, stop by the construction barrier with your hazard line on…and walk over to the Perodua driver and ASK if she/he is all right?? Is that too much to ask? For all you know, the driver could be too traumatic to drive after that, and may need some kind of assistance. I would do that if I was there…sheeesshhh…attitude of some us Msian, is simply appalling sometime. No wonder it is reflected in our country’s leadership…and a shamble it is right now.

A special note to the guy with the dashboard camera: I WOULD BE ASHAMED TO UPLOAD THIS VIDEO IN THE FIRST PLACE, IF I WERE YOU…and you just kept on driving, didn’t you??? Tsk tsk tsk…

• Ah mah zai on Aug 18, 2015 at 1:01 am

Still got another tent up there…… Run faster…………..

• Zakaria on Aug 15, 2015 at 8:28 pm

What scare me more then falling metale plate is people they dont stop help or just stop ask say “are u ok ? And second no building code they just put it like this lucky lucky no earth quake in malaysia i see buildings here mostly cant resist