Audi A7 Sportback facelift brochure appears on Audi Malaysia’s website – priced at RM626k OTR

Audi A7 Sportback

It has been four years since the Audi A7 Sportback was launched in Malaysia, and now the sleekly-styled facelift looks like it’s finally here – a brochure and price list of the car has appeared on Audi Malaysia’s website.

Looks-wise, the A7 Sportback now features the company’s updated design language, including a flatter Singleframe grille and a new sharper headlight design. There is also a stream of LEDs for both the head- and tail lamps with dynamic indicators. Mechanically, the changes are led by a 3.0 litre V6 TFSI engine that now produces 333 hp, up from 310 hp.

Click on the images to enlarge.

Standard comfort features for the facelift now include an adaptive air suspension which can be customised from the Multi Media Interface (MMI). Entertainment kit remains unchanged, with a 14-speaker Bose surround sound system and a 600 W, 12-channel amp in attendance. The car now features a MMI touchpad and an updated eight-inch colour display screen (6.5-inch previously).

Safety-wise, the A7 Sportback features eight airbags, including two side airbags for the rear passengers. The Audi A7 Sportback is priced at RM625,900 on-the-road excluding insurance.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Burong on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:30 pm

Its wise to get the car from Audi Malaysia. Even though price might b half of what u get fron grey importer.

• So stupid to buy RM626k. In the US, this car is so bloody cheap. Only about US$60k.

I rather buy a good Proton Perdana. Proton is a great car only perception of rakyat is wrong towards it. A perdana and trash this A7 junk. Terima kasih kerajaan BN kerana bagi kami kereta Proton yang tinggi quality tapi harga berpatutan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 19
      • Same L0rrrr on Sep 08, 2015 at 11:48 am

THank you BN. You got enough donation or not?

Everyone can thank BN, but not every BN get enough donation.

• If I can afford for a D-segment, I will only get new perdana if it got 6~8 airbags, ABS,EBD,BA,ESP,TC, Hill hold,front & rear sensors as standard, 4-wheel disc brakes, functional DRLs, rear fog lamp, ISOfix on all seats, airbag disengage on front seat, passenger frame built with HPF, BLIS would be nice extra.
        You can see what prominent vehicle feature Im looking at. And its not RV. Try getting a japanese D-segmenter to fill in these requirements.

• 625k and no Bang & Olufsen?

• Areyousure on Sep 07, 2015 at 11:15 pm

Even so, you might not able to afford one still.

• Cb Areyousure on Sep 07, 2015 at 11:38 pm

Mind to share what car you can afford and driving now?

• Areyousure on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:09 am

A 2012 C200 kompressor, company car. Is not even half of the price of this A7. Why complaining IF you cannot actually own also?

• Areyousure on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:10 am

A 2012 C200 kompressor, company car. Not even half of the price of this A7. Is why I’m even complaining :P

• myvipower on Sep 08, 2015 at 1:05 pm

Have smoken that car many times with my quad tail piped myvi

• kington on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:44 am

Got Bose mar…. not good enough?

• Ah Jeep on Sep 07, 2015 at 9:56 pm

I have done a great job for making the cost of living higher and higher. My target is to make Malaysia to become the highest cost of living country in the world. So I could easily get RM1 trillion donation easily (next target). Also our citizens could have the best lives ever in the world. Thanks to those who still supporting me. Don’t worry, I planning to implement GST on RON95 and both diesel grades. GST will be increased from 6% to 12%. All other exempted items will be charged with GST.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • Kamal on Sep 07, 2015 at 10:28 pm

Harapan-ku untuk Budget 2016
      1 PM mendermakan RM2.6 billion to BNM
      2 PM membubahkan 1MDB dan Permata
      3 PM menjualkan pesawat baru tu
      4 PM menyerah diri kepada MACC
      5 Mengadakan pengundian UMNO segera!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Dun care about expensive cars being expensive as long as local cars being safe enuff and affordable. TQ

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 07, 2015 at 10:26 pm

Aww and I thought Audi Malaysia was lowering their price for their entire line up…guess the magic train ends @ the A7.

• Joshua on Sep 07, 2015 at 11:14 pm

While BMW starts with the entry level 316?

• Alonso on Sep 08, 2015 at 7:34 am

Different segment la abg. Good thing about bmw now is they are throwing a 5 years warranty and bsri after the pileup of stocks at their showroom.

• Lane Tamer on Sep 07, 2015 at 10:43 pm

Blimey. The GST alone is almost RM36k. Poor buyer,,,

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Sep 08, 2015 at 8:10 am

Market so good that demand for 625k still alot

• Sooria on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:46 am

600k?! S400 hybrid better la