Perodua launches Alza S, Myvi Premium XS 1.3 today

AlzaS_Ext_02

Perodua is rolling out two new variants at its showrooms nationwide today, and they are the Alza S and Myvi Premium XS 1.3.

Let’s start with the Alza S, which will replace the entry-level Standard variant. The most obvious addition is the SE-style five-piece bodykit, which consists of front and rear bumper extensions, side skirts and a rear spoiler. To complete the SE image, the S gets clear lens tail lamps and front fog lamps – previously, it was red tail lamps and no fog lamps for the Standard.

Inside, the new variant comes with leather-wrapped steering with audio switches, an audio system with USB and Bluetooth connectivity and a meter panel with white illumination (orange on the old Standard). The usual exterior colours apply, but the Alza S gets an exclusive Metallic Electric Blue option.

All these added kit come without a price increase – the Alza S is priced at RM52,832 for the five-speed manual and RM55,832 for the four-speed auto. The figures are on-the-road with insurance, with metallic paint. Deduct RM500 for solid Ivory White paint.

Moving on, the Myvi Premium XS is based on the Premium X, the top 1.3 litre variant with the “less sporty” face and exterior (1.5 litre SE and Advance come with a different face – see both side-by-side here). P2 has added GearUp kits at the front, rear and sides, as well as the projector headlamps and LED guide lights of the SE.

The sportier look extends inside as well – the new Premium XS gets seats with a new dark fabric design, coupled with black door cards and trim for a fully dark lower half. The Premium X has a dark dashboard, but greyish brown seats and door cards.

Like the Premium X, the Premium XS is only available as 1.3 litre auto. It is priced at RM48,862 for solid paint and RM49,262 for metallic, OTR with insurance. Both the Alza S and Myvi Premium XS come with a five-year warranty, as per Perodua norms.

View our launch reports of the Alza facelift and Myvi facelift to check out the other variants available, with live pics of the cars, inside out.

Perodua Alza S

Perodua Myvi Premium XS

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• sudonano (Member) on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:37 pm

Still no ABS on the Alza, the one which people are using to ferry kids.

And they can actually still just sell with rehashed versions of a silly bodykit and plastic bits.

WTF Perodua, seriously? Even the Exora has ESP standard on at least the top end variant and the Iriz has ESP as standard on all variants…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 201 Thumb down 6
    • audiA4 on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:02 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 128
      • How much u paid that time? Current car model minimum requirements

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
        • Build for safety

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
          • Cukurlah ada Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 8
          • The Truth About Perodua on Sep 20, 2015 at 4:42 pm

Perodua is owned by the Government. It nearly owns most of Perodua through UMW, which Government also owns.

The Government don’t care for the rakyat. They rather not give VSC at the expense of your life and for them to make more profit.

You got no one to complain to. You complain to the Government, they will tell you too bad because why should they lose profit just to make you safer?

The sad part is, VSC only cost a few hundred ringgit. UMW, Perodua and Government rather safe that few hundred ringgit than protect you from a very serious accident.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 16
          • kzm (Member) on Sep 21, 2015 at 6:11 am

UMW has 38% share lo..not most share but they indeed the biggest shareholder

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
          • Perodua is Government la on Sep 21, 2015 at 9:33 am

Woi Otak udang, Government owns Perodua through various bodies la. Khazanah, EPF, PNB and many more others.

At the end of the day Perodua is fully Government.

• Semua Salah Proton on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:33 am

If Proton don’t make our cars expensive, nobody will be buying Perodua. You see, people buy Perodua because they want a reliable and fuel saving car that Proton can’t provide. The jerky Punch CVT and thirsty Campro is enough to scare customers away, not to mention the crap service quality provided by Proton. No wonder it has earned Proton the lowest customer satisfaction in the latest JD Power. Even Perodua, the smaller company can provide a better customer service

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
          • tesla on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:52 am

PNB share only 10%

Get your fact right

• Please Help Us! on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:09 am

Why our Government does not give VSC to its rakyat? Don’t we deserve it?

Please help us Malaysian Government. Less accidents would also mean that you save money from Government hospital bills

• Please Help Us! on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:21 am

The Government through their various GLC owns the bulk of Perodua. And the Government don’t want to give VSC to make your car safer.

• You think CVT is jerky like VW one? LOL

• Not build for coffin like Toyota

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
        • Jangan cakap Saga dan Persona, Proton build own coffin lah. Proton terbaik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 18
          • Picanto vs Perodua on Sep 21, 2015 at 9:51 am

No idea why Perodua sell cars with no VSc at all. Even cheap Picanto got VSC and 6 airbags

• Picanto vs Proton on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:51 am

Any idea why Proton still sell cars with no VSC after 30 years? Even cheap Picanto got VSC and 6 airbags

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
          • freedos on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:15 am

Picanto VS Iriz lor not Saga.
            Iriz got VSC all variants.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
          • Please Help Us! on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:18 am

Better to buy a 2nd hand car with VSc than a brand new Myvi without VSC. Once you see Paul Tan’s artcle on VSC, you will never ever buy a car without VSC

http://paultan.org/2012/06/27/esp-stability-control-is-a-must-malaysian-motorists-deserve-better-active-safety-in-their-cars/

• Same L0rrrr on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:21 am

What is Proton best seller? Saga
            1. VSC? NO!
            2. 7 airbags? NO!
            3. EBD? NO!
            4. Traction Control? NO!
            5. Hill Assist? NO!
            So where is your ground saying Proton build safer cars?

Proton safer car are all in showroom! Why need 7 airbags for a car park at showroom 24×7??

Just because of a few unpopular safer models, you claim Proton make safe car. Then I should announce Toyota is the world class sport car manufacturer with their LFA!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
          • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:52 am

Sedarlah orang kampung, kerajaan anda sendiri tak bagi VSC kerana nyawa anda tak penting.

Sedarlah.

• lolerd on Sep 21, 2015 at 8:40 pm

I laughed out loud on Same Lorrrr. Saga is popular yes but soon to be replaced by much safer Iriz sedan. I wonder what would you say then?

• idealtech on Sep 19, 2015 at 7:26 pm

So you are a bad gambler, why? Coz you gambled on you, your family and other ppl lives. Sadistic indeed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 22
      • driver on Sep 19, 2015 at 7:30 pm

it’s your choice. why did u go for brand than safety?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
      • BOYRACER on Sep 19, 2015 at 7:57 pm

Your Audi is old.New Audi have VSC so what.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
        • After 50 years still dun have VSC

• Sagat on Sep 21, 2015 at 12:39 am

Saga after 30 years dun have VSC so what?

• skipod on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:45 am

30 years is lesser than 50. Please go and find bigger number to bash ok?

Use your brain.

• Sagat on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:33 am

Please tell me which car 50 years no VSC. New Audi have VSC but new Saga still no VSC

Use your brain, ok?

• Sagat on Sep 21, 2015 at 2:01 pm

Please tell me which car 50 years no VSC. New Audi have VSC while new Saga dun have

Use your brain, ok?

• skipod on Sep 21, 2015 at 3:31 pm

Of course la no VSC, coz only 30 years. Audi after 50 years still dun have. New or old doesn’t matter.

Use your brain.

• Sagat on Sep 21, 2015 at 5:15 pm

Audi long ago have VSC. Saga new or old also dun have

Use your brain before replying

• skipod on Sep 21, 2015 at 8:42 pm

Long ago means 50 years after established, that’s pathetic

• English Teacher on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:33 pm

skipod, you need English class if you don’t know what ‘long ago’ means

• Official Mat Rempit Car on Sep 19, 2015 at 9:21 pm

Myvi is the official Rempit car. It is the first thing the Mat Rempit does once he finds out his gf is pregnant. This is to show the in laws that he is ready for fatherhood and give up his racing.

But deep inside, he still remains a rempit. That is why you see Myvi owners speeding here and there. they cannot help it. It is in their genes.

Somehow, they will go back to their moto to rempit also. Like I said, the Myvi is to show the inlaws that he is responsible for the accident (pregnancy)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 13
      • Bodoh Thinking on Sep 19, 2015 at 9:53 pm

If your old Audi got no VSC, why don’t you use the old Motorola Brick Phone? Why you upgrade to Samsung smart phone?

Might as well stick to you caveman thinking. This is bodoh thinking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
      • Wong Win on Sep 19, 2015 at 10:24 pm

last time u also no internet what. so go back to that age please. thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • P2 is for people who cant afford a cheap toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 12
    • Gary Chong on Sep 20, 2015 at 6:58 pm

hideous colour on d Alza~

• Kancil Hybrid on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:46 pm

Ferrari 488 Spider blue colour tiru Alza S.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:47 pm

I have said this many times. Perodua is for poor poeple. Aim higher in your life. Be like myself. I got no education. But somehow I managed to become a Toyota salesman. I work hard and today, I am aiming ofr my 3rd Lexus.

People who buy Perodua are usually poor people. they are poor not because of oppurtunity, they are poor because they are lazy and do not want to work hard. they blame everybody for their problems.

My advice to all Perodua potential owners, work harder and aim for a Toyota in your life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 121
    • Tknthong on Sep 19, 2015 at 5:17 pm

Who told you that Perodua only for poor person? U r Toyota salesman, so what?? Just a salesman nor any higher position dare to say Perodua for poor people and lazy ppl?? I wish u can resign from Toyota with this funny attitude. I wish some Toyota or UMW excutive level friends saw ur comment and chase u out off Toyota.

Nevertheless, Perodua is also under UMW, since u r saying something bad to Perodua is equal saying bad to UMW…. be careful~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 4
      • Sam Loo supporter on Sep 19, 2015 at 9:37 pm

Support Sam my boss ! https://www.facebook.com/SamLooRV

• ntah pa2 on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:31 pm

hang gila ka apa?

• Lexus kah¿ on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:54 pm

No wonder honda is no.1 now because this toyota macai bought lexus but not toyota!! Wake up la bro, toyota is just a piece of shit for me. Work harder and aim for toyota konon. Aim for higher lah dai lan ngong!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • humble guy on Sep 19, 2015 at 7:42 pm

dear narrow minded salesman, plz open ur eyes wider, dont judge people financial status by car brand, welcome to bkt damansara multi millions bungalows and u will see some nice number plates perodua cars, human life has up n down, bkful of what u said today might reflect on ur own later.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
    • The facts is, I have a millionaire friend lived in Johor. Living wealthy yet no worries about financial. She did so much donations & help those poor. she extremely humble & drive kancil only. She owned many other cars too but as her second cars. I myself also cannot believe but that’s the truth. Everyday use white kancil.

Don’t be narrow minded. You making a law & theory that only poor drives Perodua. You apply only & those says to the public. It only making you yourself ashamed, not others & not those Perodua owners. Making yourself proud & don’t make yourself shame. Value of life is not only money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
      • Respect your friend for doing what she does..but driving a kancil in the pursuit of being humble or modest is overkill bro….

she’s not going to be judged for going for something safer (especially with the maniacs that exist in out road) neither am do i agree with the statement that P2 is for poor people

After all, a slightly bigger/safer car wouldn’t hurt to protect such a noble and generous person as your friend….#Justsaying

p.s unless your story is complete crap….

• kadajawi (Member) on Sep 20, 2015 at 7:52 pm

She may have a good heart, but she is also stupid. Anything happens in traffic, she’ll be the first to die. A Proton Iriz Premium is still humble, but much, much better at protecting her.

• millionaire on Sep 21, 2015 at 9:57 am

Rubbish car. A Volvo is much better but still humble car. Even Warren Buffett drives one rather than stupid Iriz

• Where got Iriz in USA?

Apa kebodohan ini?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
          • globalcar on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:37 am

Proton so called global car not sold in USA. Ptuih!

Rakyat diperbodohkan

• globalplayer on Sep 21, 2015 at 3:11 pm

Proton so called global car not sold in USA. Ptuih!

Rakyat diperbodohkan

• kadajawie on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:36 am

Skoda is far better car in terms of safety.

In fact any smart German should buy Skoda and not Proton.

• Jezebel on Sep 19, 2015 at 11:07 pm

3rd? I dun believe it. If I’m toyota salesman I only owned 1 Lex (could’ve been an LFA!)
      no, I’ve a lot of Lexus. chocolate, vanilla et al

• silent_reader on Sep 21, 2015 at 8:56 am

oooh, me lurves ’em Lexus Choc-flavoured biscuits….yummeh!

• Sam LOo STu PIT on Sep 23, 2015 at 3:33 pm

SAM LOO, if u think you can afford an expensive car, reliable car, why do you always post shit? what u drive?? Lexus?? haha..cheap car.. why dont u buy brabus?

• Someone please holdback my hands before i facepalm myself to death

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
    • Better Take Alza S, not Persona SV.

Alza S:
      5 years warranty.
      4Star crash test.
      12km/L
      recommended: last 10 years, can take up to 9 years loan.

Persona SV:
      2 years warranty.
      3 star crash test.
      9km/L
      recommended: up to 5 years usage, maximum 5 years loan.

• hailthepurist on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:50 pm

more toyota bits..

• Where is Najib's Promise?? on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:53 pm

The question we must be asking is, where is Najib’s promise? RM50k is a lot of money to most Malaysians.

Where is Najib’s promise? Najib promised 30 million people 2 years ago before the election that he would reduce car prices by 30 percent.

He said the 30 million people need not worry because BN always kept their word and never mungkir janji. He said if people voted for BN, he was 100% sure to reduce car prices by 30 percent.

Najib, in his speech told people that BN knew how much people suffered paying for their cars and he felt very sorry for the people, thus, he was sure to reduce car prices by 30%.

It is a well know fact, that we Malaysians are paying 3x the global prices of cars. And double whammy, not only we pay 3x the global prices of cars, our cars are stripped down so bad, it hardly lacks any safety features. Even our top D segment cars each have about 20 less safety features than the same car costing 3 times less overseas. For example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry CBU in the US cost US$22,000. In Malaysia, this cost RM180k. And loads of safety spec taken out. For example Tyre Pressure Monitoring System and many others. Camry Hybrid in the US is US26,000. Come to Malaysia, should be tax free. CKD it using Malaysian parts should be even cheaper. But here sell RM175k

UMW has been making so much of money from each Toyota and Perodua sold the past 20 years.

Now, what happened Najib? Where is your promise?
    Najib also said that by 2020, we would become high income nation. He said our GDP per Capita would be US$48,000. That would mean, per month, the average Malaysian would be earning US$4000 (RM17,000) per month.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak said this was pure lies. He said it is an utter lie because 78% all EPF contributors are earning RM1200 and below.

Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM17k per month by 2020?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 13
    • Where are all the Proton bashers that condemn P1 for continue to produce Persona? At least this has ABS. The local moving coffin Alza carries 7 people but still no ABS. One time crash can kill whole family.

So which is worse P1 or P2? Toyota oso same shit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 70
      • Celupar on Sep 20, 2015 at 8:28 am

Alza have ABS brakes. Kau jangan cakap macam sial, okay lahanat.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 7
        • kadajawi (Member) on Sep 20, 2015 at 7:54 pm

And where is the VSC/ESP? ABS was enough 30 years ago. Now a modern car should have VSC and 4-6 airbags. In a year or two it should also have automatic emergency braking. Yet some Perodua still come without ABS.

• kadajawie on Sep 21, 2015 at 8:22 am

A smart German will always buy Skoda, not Proton.

Oh btw, Saga SV Plus, Persona also dont have VSC. Jilat ludah sendiri.

• topkek on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:54 am

Saga old model you bash. New model Myvi still no VSC you tak bash pulak. Topkek.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
          • lagi topkek on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:45 am

Old model lagi mahu ramp up productions to produce more no VSC car pula. Lagi topkek

• Lagi topkek on Sep 21, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Old model ramp up productions to produce more no VSC car pula. Lagi topkek

• topkek on Sep 21, 2015 at 3:34 pm

Ramp up prod but gonna EOL soon. Get out from cave.

• Lagi lagi topkek on Sep 21, 2015 at 5:21 pm

Gonna EOL soon but still ramp up productions? Stay in cave lah

• topkek on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:02 pm

Stock clearance. Topkek

• nabill (Member) on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:55 pm

Oh crap… I jus thought how the Frankfurt Auto show was great and how the brands are going at each other with stunning designs n technologies…. And suddenly back to shitty reality of our market im general, and p2 in particular…. I dont wish u well p2!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 45
  • Open Letter to Perodua on Sep 19, 2015 at 2:58 pm

Please don’t be proud of your new cars. They are overpriced with very low safety equipment.

Yes you have done well but it is merely because MITI has jacked up the prices of all other cars by RM30k that we Malaysians are forced to buy your car, being the cheapest.

But your car has ZERO safety features which puts of lives and our family in constant danger. We can only pray that we don’t meet an accident. If that happens, we are dead on the spot.

Again I tell you, don’t be proud of your new cars. You have indeed done well in the past but at our detriment and at the expense of our safety.

People always pick and condemn Proton but you too have got all the Protectionism like Proton. Yes, Proton may have sucked tens of billions to stay afloat, but you Perodua, though you have not sucked that much, you have benefitted from MITI protectionism.

Honda for instance was about to sell their Honda City for RM50k. But this proposal was shot down by MITI. How do I know? Well I used to work for Honda at a very high level. We used to negotiate with MITI. But MITI was always demanding we increase our prices.

Surprising why MITI is asking us to increase our prices. What else? It is to protect Proton and Perodua.
    So, Perodua, don’t be proud of your achievements. Your cars, still can be reduced further. We are overpaying you as you have still not reduced your car prices by 30% as promised by your big boss Najib.

You are still screwing the lower income people. The big guns in Perodua Boardroom all earn 6 figures per month so they don’t know about the man on the street who still earns RM900 per month. People say, even with RM10k is hard to live in KL. Can you imagine somebody earning RM900?

We tend to blame Toyota and Honda for high prices but let us assume they are for the middle class.

Perodua is still very pricey and burdensome for the lower income. Don’t be proud Perodua. No point adding kit when safety is ZERO.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 10
    • Read my letter on Sep 19, 2015 at 8:56 pm

In Perodua we trust

1. Perodua actually the real savior of our local automotive industry which currently experiencing an inevitable prolonged downturn.

2. While other carmakers struggling with huge billions of losses, laying off workers Perodua is busy expanding new engine and gearbox factories recruiting lots of new workers.

3. This is very stark contrast in trying economic slump period. Instead of firing workers Perodua hiring even more workers.

4. Basically it is a no brainer approach from Perodua by keeping things simple yet highly profitable. Always offer what the rakyat needs ie.affordable, fuel efficient, reliable quality, less headache & pleasant looking cars.

5. This will ensure a high volume of demand for its cars which translate more investments more factories more jobs created.

6. With the upcoming new Perodua sedan car it will create even more demand and opportunities. The only problem now who can rent extra space of car factories to meet the big demand. Anyone with empty car factory should meet Perodua now.

7. With such illustrated success story no wonder Perodua is the darling for most Malaysian car buyers while helping them cut down fuel cost and quality cars that doesn’t cost them annual leave MC sick leaves for repeated repairs nonsense.

8. Clearly Perodua is a model of success. Keeping car buyers happy and creating automotive chains of ecosystem for vendors and jobs creation. A truly complete and comprehensive mutual benefits for all.

9. Kudos to Perodua. Simply a remarkable Malaysian achievement. Syabas dan tahniah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 51
  • Midsummer on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:04 pm

Everyone seems to be launching cars in shades of blue but city went red (maybe to please certain people) :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
  • Body Kit for What? on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:11 pm

Most Malaysians want VSC and other safety features. Not body kit. Who wants body kit? Why can’t you guys give us VSC and more airbags??

Give me a like if you want VSC and more airbags. Give me a dislike if you want body kit.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 117 Thumb down 5
    • 4G63T DSM on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:48 pm

Obviously this car isn’t targeted at our demographics.

It is a cheap 7 seater. Your guess is as good as mine who this is targeted at. One that to this day still don’t care very much about children’s safety and act like kids are replaceble (maybe because they have so many).

Yes, it is a harsh judgemental statement to make. And yes, I’m sticking to it seeing how many Alza owners still don’t bother to use seatbelts, and carry kids on the lap, despite being a 7 seater with 7 seatbelts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
    • Ambik kau on Sep 20, 2015 at 8:32 am

Proton Saga Plus with bodykit also for what? Spec kosong low safety too.

• vecko on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:57 am

Saga is still bigger than Axia without boot
        you want safety compare Iriz with spec kosong low safety Myvi

• Meh

• Captain Slow on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:14 pm

Pity for the current Myvi Premium X owner. Perodua should come out with this variant earlier.

• Bur Mbu on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:08 pm

my wife salah sorang yg kena,tempah myvi 1.3 SE,last2 dpt myvi premium x,SE 1.3 dah tak kuar kata nya,lampu dpn punye la buruk,daripada projector (SE1.3)downgrade lampu biasa (premium x),skirt tak ada,kepala ekzos biasa je,seat jenis kain nipis dahla warna krim cepat kotor,seat terlalu lembut,semua barang yg addalam myvi 1.3 SE kasi buang utk model premium x tapi harga tak potong banyak pun,patut dah kasi buang byk brg harga kasi murah lagi la…

so skrg ni model premium x tak laku,nak create myvi 1.3 SE balik dah malu dah,terpaksa buat myvi premium xs kasi cover,harga naik sudah semesti nya nama pun perodua mmg betul2 mau duit orang kaw2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 5
      • driver on Sep 19, 2015 at 7:35 pm

better late than never bro. welcome.

• dugongx on Sep 20, 2015 at 11:28 pm

Sorry for your lost. Take this as a lesson from a greedy corporation like perutdua that only cares about your money and nothing else

• Ahmad on Sep 21, 2015 at 12:50 pm

Aggree. kenapa la perodua buat model premium X tu. kwn sy pn sama, nk beli myvi 1.3 se tp last2 dpt premium X, betul2 xbebaloi, kerusi nipis, lampu downgrade, xde nilai apa pun. skrg buat myvi XS pula. sangat tidak adil pada pengguna yg terbeli premium X. come on perodua, mcm penipu la

• brazbuz on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:15 pm

What happen p2? Revamped the myvi spec in less than a year?

• 1JutaAxiaSedan on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:15 pm

Kipidap Perodua good job another value added products that suits the rakyat budget.

Hopefully next year the Axia Sedan launched with expected huge demand 1 million units.

If not enough factory capacity can always buy or rent from the other half-empty car factories and help absorb the ex Naza workers too.

#KipidapPerodua #1JutaAxiaSedan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 31
  • rosdi on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:26 pm

Stil with terrible safety features.. perodua dont give a shit about us.. all they care is money money money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • P2 Sam loo on Sep 19, 2015 at 3:28 pm

Please buy one. Unwanted stock clearance before we introduce a new model. Please come and take a look. No VSC and more airbags because we encourage the Malaysian drives not to drive aggressively just because have all these safety features fitted in their cars.

• Nuraidah on Sep 19, 2015 at 4:21 pm

Ugly and unsafe…

It’s also overdue for the new alza

Perodua please bring in better products while keeping the same price.

As alza and myvi is reliable, cheap to run but Malaysians deserves better with more choices and better performance car which Proton fail to provide.

Why not bring in larger and better fuel economical and safer cars while maintaining the same price point?

You can rebadge better cars from Japan which people love.

I’ll definitely buy your product but not the current alza and myvi. It’s just not good enough. It’s 2015, not 2010 anymore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
    • Better performance car that p1 failed to provide?

Gosh, where got n/a 2.0l Japs engines with 205Nm torquey engine here? Alza and Myvi have puny performance engines

• Campro on Sep 21, 2015 at 12:57 am

If you like to compare, P2 don’t have jerky Punch CVT and Japs don’t have thirsty engine like Campro. Even puny engines can run smoother than so called performance engines. People want reliable car, not performance car. If want performance, get BMW

• Smoother? OMG do you know CVT dun have to change gear, where got jerky?

• boooo on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:58 am

Since when p1 is performance car?
          Not even know what it means now want to bash? Topkek.

• Facepalm on Sep 21, 2015 at 12:01 pm

“Better performance car that p1 failed to provide?”

See your own supporters comment lah. Sendiri orang cakap punya. Don’t read but want to comment. Facepalm

• Lagi topkek on Sep 21, 2015 at 3:21 pm

“Better performance car that p1 failed to provide?”

Sendiri orang cakap punya. Don’t read but want to comment. Lagi topkek

• blindbasher on Sep 21, 2015 at 9:28 pm

What read? What comment?
            What a blind basher

• supporterstpd on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:45 pm

Don’t know how to read English then don’t comment lah
            What an illiterate supporter

• Zaids on Sep 19, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Lepas alza S keluar plak alza T,U,V….sammmpaaaiiii Z

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • JustAnotherEngineer on Sep 19, 2015 at 6:42 pm

Why ask a question that you already know the answer? Has he delivered on any of his promises? Double talk, flip flop policy, blatant lies….

• JB_KIA on Sep 19, 2015 at 7:01 pm

Y A W N……….

• Albert on Sep 19, 2015 at 9:39 pm

OMG….a 1.3 auto Myvi…revamped,restyled,reincarnated,reborn….causing a bomb rm 49K plus.
    At the bladdy most,it should not be priced more than rm 40K.It is a GRAND RIP OFF.
    My plea to fellow struggling,GST hit rakyat….go for used cars.Forget the ‘NEW CAR ITCH”.Times are bad,with oil prices dropping to US 20 per barrel very soon.IN that scenario of a prolong collapsed oil market,Petronas may resort to retrenching staff,and many more firms may follow .At least 4 banks have gone VSS/MSS.
    Naza…chopped 300 staff
    Protong …after Christmas…will give a golden handshake to 500 to a thousand staff, perhaps.
    It is better to be stuck with a 20K loan than a 45K loan,make sense?
    When the buying stops,new car prices will surely drop when sales are horribly off target.
    New car prices are incredibly too high across the board.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
    • For 49k, better get IRIZ. a couple hundred more exp. but kits and safety much much more. A more valued for money car compared to moving keranda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
      • Game changer konon on Sep 20, 2015 at 8:36 am

Average monthly sales:
        Iriz – 1500 units
        Myvi – 8000 units

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
        • Do you mean there are 1500 driving in a safe vehicle that can ensure their survival, while on the road there are 8000 fatalities waiting to happen?
          What a dangerous proposition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
        • Do you mean there are 1500 are driving in a safe vehicle that can ensure their survival, while on the road there are 8000 fatalities waiting to happen?
          What a dangerous proposition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • honest on Sep 20, 2015 at 9:37 am

when the sales drop. what the businessman do. make the product more attractive lor. u cant blame them

• after soooo many FL and accessories UP UP UP, what’s the different with this one?

• Alza Polestar?

• BuRaIaN on Sep 20, 2015 at 2:21 pm

This is what happens when GearUp cant sell.
    I will wait for new variant for Axia to get free bodykits, lol.

• Just like Mugen Bodykit for Honda.
      it does not sell well.

• Are you sure Mugen Bodykit doesn’t sell well???As i see there are many honda with the Mugen Bodykit all over it such as jazz,city and accord.

• pearjai on Sep 20, 2015 at 2:48 pm

Better wait for their(p2) next model with 1nr-fe instead their k3-ve ….stop buying n automaticly force them to give better value like abs,ebd,goa, n(daihatsu) best engine like petrol dual vvti with cvt or their 660 n 1.3 turbodiesel…k3-ve are too old ma….since 1999 daihatsu use them in first yrv….in 2005 yes they are best engine n value car ! In that time i buy 1.3 sxi for rm48800.00 and use them for 4 years…i hope p2 dare too change…they (p2)seem so arrogant since they conquer our market in 2005 ….they now in comfort zone ….p1 is no treat like 2004…pls stop buying their product so we gain more value,discount,spec….nowday we can see toyota,honda,nissan give discount 5k to 10k…sometimes hit 15k for clearing stock like mitsubishi did for their previous triton….these new myvi n alza are not worth lor !

• Albert on Sep 20, 2015 at 4:03 pm

Stop buying new cars till Christmas or CNY.
      When stocks start overflowing at their yards… you will get fantastic discounts…believe me…..P1 and P2 will give handsome discounts,if you can wait.
      Certain things can wait…please wait.Your patience will be rewarded.
      Even used car dealers will reduce prices once Nov sets in cos the banks will give new valuation figures.
      Use your brain to buy cars…not raw emotions ,dudes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
      • No need to wait Bertie. you can get your cherished toyota at the a bargain never seen before. A vios with free tint, free avn, free 4 biji tayar, free “Sam loo guarantee you sure hi-RV one”, and all at a RM7k discount.

Or you can go for safer kroni Honda and Protons. Your choice.

• Albert on Sep 21, 2015 at 1:15 pm

John,be a man.Don’t pass sarcastic f..up remarks.
          I have 4 wonderful cars at home.
          You need not teach me whether to buy Vios or City.
          We are here to share with fellow rakyat not to OVERSPEND and buy according to their budget cos the Middle east Santa stops donating now.Many buyers regret buying new and overpriced cars when later they realise their jobs are very shaky now.Maybe you are one of those rich bastards with too much cash to splash.
          What the point of getting 10K discount on a new Vios,when your next paycheq is in doubt,for some people?Better to buy pre owned cars with less commitment,if current cars are beyond repair/or written off.

• verty on Sep 21, 2015 at 3:36 pm

What cars you have? All are new or 2nd hand?

• Albert on Sep 21, 2015 at 7:00 pm

Verty,I have a Benze,Lexus,Vios,and Porche at home.All 3-10 years old,in immaculate condition.
            I took my time to choose the best from used cars dealers.
            Alto I am rich,I dont encourage our fellow GST wrecked rakyat,especially those young graduates buy thro their nose and suffer.Rich people may not always buy NEW CARS all the time.Our new cars are OVERTAXED cars.We can take out time to select the best used cars.My Lexus ,5 years old…in immaculate condition.BUY SMART with your hard earned money.Dont feed those bastards who only know how to make us suffer.

• verty on Sep 21, 2015 at 8:47 pm

All people can say they have any kind of car. Got drill?

• Albert on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:57 pm

Got, when i drill your sister

• Nasi lemak 5.0 on Sep 21, 2015 at 12:36 am

Just stop buying both Perodua n Proton forever la… Its a junk!

• Ootai on Sep 20, 2015 at 9:22 pm

Daihatsu/ Toyota is not giving any new 1.3 litre models to P2. So, what can u do when you are just a receiver. Revamp and revamp. After all, P2 is protectionist. Lol.

• Better take Alza S than a Iriz with Campro VVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
    • If ur looking for 7 seaters, yes of course. But then above it is Exora, a much better vehicle than Alza.

• eesense on Sep 21, 2015 at 11:00 am

Better top up a bit and take Exora than underpower Alza

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • Exora drink fuel like water at 8km/L.

Buy it if people not afraid of Petrol Price Increase.

• The most beautiful electric blue.

used in Ferrari, used in Volvo Polestar, used in Porsche,
    used in Toyota Aygo.

• PERUDIA on Sep 21, 2015 at 1:01 pm

GOODBUY
    GOODBYE

• jobless on Sep 21, 2015 at 1:41 pm

soli to say tat Mivi, Potong and Vios drivers are the most lcly on the road and drive like an idiot.sont believe me go drive at Federal or Plus highway…even if their car got VSC oso wont help

• jobless on Sep 21, 2015 at 2:41 pm

thanks Sam Loo Oli for inspiring so many losers wit yur real world success story..me will try to get a job and aim for my dream car the Vios Sportivo..i refused to be a loser and seen driving a losers car

• Firdaus on Sep 21, 2015 at 3:35 pm

Saya mesti piley… sebab hanya itu saya mampu… sekian

• Well, it works for Malaysia, whatever the levels of passive safety offered. The carmaker has no obligations to you as an individual car buyer unless it is mandated by law. The consumer has a choice.

• Sam LOo STu PIT on Sep 23, 2015 at 4:02 pm

Everybody, please ignore Sam Loo.. only toyota salesman who can’t survive due too overprice car and low demand.

• Alza S, better than Persona.

• santalabuyo on Jan 20, 2016 at 12:18 am

Why on earth these nonsence idiots keep on mumbling bout VSC or VDC?? U think those “v” thing are strong enough to protect u if u dunno how drive..get a life la..condemos