Mercedes-Benz Malaysia and Hap Seng Star open new RM2 million Autohaus in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

2015-hss-mercedes-benz-autohaus-kk-1

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia (MBM), together with its authorised dealer, Hap Seng Star (HSS), has opened a new Autohaus in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. The second facility of its kind in East Malaysia is positioned in the heart of the city’s business district.

Also the seventh Mercedes-Benz Autohaus in Malaysia, the new RM2 million facility is located at the ground floor of Plaza Shell, at 29, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman. Inside, the 7,346 sq.ft. showroom floor has enough room to display up to six cars, a reception area, three customer lounges, free WiFi and an 11-man customer service team.

Speaking at the opening of the new Autohaus, MBM’s president and CEO, Dr Claus Weidner said, “HSS Kota Kinabalu is a positive step in developing our dealer network, especially in East Malaysia. Our presence in this region dates back to 1969, and our partnership with Hap Seng Star has served to strengthen it.”

In conjunction with the new HSS Kota Kinabalu Autohaus’ opening, the nearby Mercedes-Benz workshop in Inamam has also been refurbished. The 24,000 sq.ft. workshop has a work bay that is capable of handling up to 14 passenger vehicles and two commercial vehicles at once.

All in, HSS will be investing a total of RM30 million towards a long-term expansion plan in East Malaysia, which began with the HSS Miri Autohaus that opened earlier this year in May (2015).

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• in-the-know on Nov 25, 2015 at 3:48 pm

HONDak malaysia east office malaysia same building.
    why never make showroom???

• neutral on Nov 25, 2015 at 4:13 pm

wow…RM 2 million dollar. So how much is it? Ringgit or dollar?

• sell 4 unit s400h can open 1 mb autohaus apa ada hal..lel ez

• Jimmy on Nov 25, 2015 at 5:46 pm

Now you guy can see: RM2mil/7346sq ft = 272.26 ringgit per sq ft for a grand autohaus.
    You see how greedy are some contractors or developers?

You must be able to justify your RM5 million asking price for your condo.

• Marius Mojuntin Lee on Nov 26, 2015 at 12:56 am

This Chinaman company only display entry level models in its so called state of the art showroom. If you request to test drive anything more than a C200 the most likely response from them would be “Sir you would have to buy those model without test driving them because we do not have any test cars for anything above a 200 model. Perhaps you can test drive our 200 models, and who knows you may like it? A CLA 200 or A200 is also not bad.”

Their showroom is peanut in size compared to the local BMW showroom(FM Autohaus) in KK.

This is a typical chinaman stingy company with LOW ambitions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • Offshore Popeye on Nov 26, 2015 at 3:19 pm

Shell Sabah also have office there now