2016 Yamaha 135LC – facelifted and with new colours

Hong Leong Yamaha yesterday issued a press release showing the facelifted 2016 135 LC. Listening to its customers, Yamaha has reworked the 2016 Yamaha 135LC with three new colour schemes – red, white and blue – with the white paint scheme coming with wheels in a contrasting shade of red.

Other changes to the 2016 135LC are LED pilot lights, a revised rear light design that incorporates a new high-mounted brake light and grab-rail, and a new chin visor. The engine of the 135LC stays the same for 2016, a 134 cc liquid-cooled single cylinder that puts out 12 hp at 8,500 rpm. Torque is 11.8 Nm at 5,500 rpm.

No word from Hong Leong Yamaha on pricing for the 2016 135LC, but it is confirmed the bike will be released in the Malaysian market at the end of February 2016. The 2015 price for the 135LC is RM6,318, and it is not expected the 2016 model will deviate much from that.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• I smell more rempits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 75
  • Did all rider are Rempit?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • Matchy on Jan 20, 2016 at 1:44 pm

Just wondering, the 2nd brake light (the high mounted one) is not mandatory on motorcycle? Would it be safer if it is included on a motorcycle?

• Matcha on Jan 20, 2016 at 8:50 pm

Actually i too prefer to have secondary brake light. In fact on my kapchai i had added a strip of led tapped to the brake lights too.

• Everyday Rider on Jan 22, 2016 at 10:55 am

Then we can’t install a topbox on it. the box rack have to be install in lieu of the hand grip rail…

• ben yap on Jan 20, 2016 at 2:15 pm

another fave for people to steal.

• piupiupiu on Jan 20, 2016 at 2:34 pm

Myvi is the god car, and this LC135 is the god bike

• Ootai on Jan 20, 2016 at 10:03 pm

Honda, suzuki & modenas has not shown any cubcai of this cc to compete with yamaha. Sym has 150 cc but is not popular.

• Khairi on Jan 21, 2016 at 1:29 am

Will Amran still loyal to his LC-Demak?

• This lc light behind is similar to latest lagender. suck design .

• trangtantan on Mar 17, 2016 at 5:03 pm

Aku nk beli motor tp ade 2 [email protected] pandangan saing2 mana satu yg terbaik.

• bryan koh on Sep 13, 2016 at 9:10 am

I like to drive it but I no money to buy

• Alexander George on Feb 06, 2017 at 2:50 pm

On this date of comment Petrol price is RM 2.30 / 1L.(will increasing up to RM 2.50/1L_enjoy! haha) I have bought this bike due to the petrol price and distance time from home to work place. KAANNNNN!.. Actually this bike is not on my list. Before this I’m want to buy between Demak ATM 200 or Honda Future FI. But my heart(naluri) have rejected sign, feel so worry and untrusted. not because of the brand but something else. After I told the shop owner/saler about the true reason ‘why I want a Bike’, they introduce me Yamaha lc135 SE( Good for long distance and easy part, and low complaint).
    The distance time from my home to work place is 1 hour 30 minute_[up to 2 hour] by car(kancil), 40 minute by Yamaha LC135 SE_blm pro!( 1st time riding a bike, and Im so surprise I can go through the traffic JAM! hahahaha…..! I FEEL I want to stand on the bike and do MJ dancing.. HAHAHAHAHA……!) I hope this bike strong like a mountain Kinabalu and beauty like the borneo forest(refer to leaf) as its brand name ‘YAMAHA’. Mcm naruto jah bunyi komen sa ni.. HAHAHAHA!..

• BOLORAM on Jan 11, 2024 at 7:01 pm

Whatspp