Singer partners Historic Motoring Ventures to restore classic Porsche 911s in Malaysia and Singapore

Singer Porsche (7)

It was announced that Porsche customised restoration specialists Singer Vehicle Design has partnered with Historic Motoring Ventures to provide Singer’s service to Porsche owners in Malaysia and Singapore.

Being Singer’s partner for Malaysia and Singapore, Historic Motoring Ventures is able to assist customers in locating a donor Porsche 911, specifying their unique creation, and liaise with Singer’s designers and craftsmen in California throughout the restoration and re-imagination process.

Founded in 2009 by Rob Dickinson, Singer specialises in the restoration of air-cooled Porsche 911s. Taking a customer’s existing Porsche 911 and performing restorative work, Singer combines cutting–edge updates to enhance the cars’ performance, aesthetics and modern day use-ability, while preserving the essence and magic of the original. Taking more than 4,000 man-hours to complete, every Singer preserves a moment in time for the owner and captures a snapshot of the air-cooled period of the Porsche 911.

Historic Motoring Ventures was founded in 2010 by Andrew Suresh, and offers specialised services in facilitating the private sale of classic and contemporary cars and motorcycles, as well as organising historic motoring activities.

“Our partnering with Historic Motoring Ventures will extend our passion to Malaysia and Singapore so that we can share our love for the 911 with collectors in the region, while taking our unique celebration of Porsche to a whole new level,” said Dickinson.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• donno on Apr 07, 2016 at 9:34 am

Aiyoh… The dream porsche has at last here in malaysia. Who can donate their spare million for me to have my dream singer porsche?

• namanama on Apr 07, 2016 at 9:43 am

Their work are insanely clean! have been featured so many time in famous website and magazine.

• me me me on Apr 07, 2016 at 9:51 am

SINGER !…menawan keluarga bahagia~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • Josh Ling on Apr 07, 2016 at 3:03 pm

I had the same first impression as well!! hahahahaha…..and I thought wow, not bad for a company known for sewing machines and home appliances, and then….ya, not that singer.

• swoosh3553 on Apr 07, 2016 at 10:22 am

“Singer…. menawan keluarga bahagiaaa..”. For a moment I thought the Singer brand for sewing machine.

• wow nice..watched a few youtube clips on singer’s porsches..they are awesome machines

• The Tremoloes on Apr 07, 2016 at 12:09 pm

Great, more nice things i can’t afford!

• good its available here…but will cost a bomb…few million ringgit per car?