Ford National Day promo – rebates up to RM15k

Ford National Day promo Focus crop

Ford Malaysia is getting in on the National Day celebrations this month, with cash rebates for purchases of the Focus, Fiesta, EcoSport and Kuga nationwide, from now until September 30. Customers stand to receive cash rebates of up to RM8,000 for the Focus and the Fiesta, RM13,500 for the EcoSport, and RM15,000 for the Kuga.

Ford’s importer and distributor, Sime Darby Auto Connexion (SDAC) is also running a lucky draw contest from now until National Day, August 31. Those who book and register any Ford vehicle during this period will stand to win prizes including 200,000 AirAsia Big points, GPS navigation units as well as shopping vouchers worth RM500 each.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Even if garbage Proton discount all models by RM15k also monthly sales volume one-twenty of Bezza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 29
    • Forgot to add above. Remember to buy Bisa from me! I confident gip u bestest Road to Nirvana package with my gud fren from Nirvana. We confident u will have peace of mind when rest in peace due to early afterlife. PM me with confidence! Dun look at Proton or ur BN lapdog!
      Buy Bisa from me now!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
      • Kunta Kinte on Aug 06, 2016 at 12:12 pm

Oh my john, always contradicting yourself. One day you kutuk kerajaan, another day you support kerajaan.

Real lalang. no focus in life.

• why everybody gip me dislike? Semua sokong Dear Leader Penang ke?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
  • bullshit on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:26 pm

rm8k rebate for focus? don’t be fool by all these rebates…especially the blood sucker Melaka ford dealer who want to trade in my car rm15k less than mazda, hyundai, mitsubishi dealer’s offer…LPPL

• ColaBear on Aug 05, 2016 at 8:56 pm

ya, 3 months ago rebate was 8k too…

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 06, 2016 at 12:14 pm

you can have all the rebates in the world but when your car breaks down, you will have to wait 3 to 4 months for your parts. then you will cry

• JB_KIA on Aug 07, 2016 at 11:11 am

civic 1.5t is out already still 8k? 30k laaa…

• waters on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:45 pm

Ford is only selling 150 or so passenger cars a month in MY. If it wasn’t for the Ranger, can bungkus already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • Otak Udang on Aug 06, 2016 at 2:20 pm

Ford only has their Ranger. Their other cars are so screwed up. Besides being problematic, got no RV and so hard to sell. 2 year old Ford already lose 70% of its value.

Ranger different la. But pls don’t fall for Fiesta, Focus rubbish.

• old horse on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:48 pm

lots of Kuga on the road now..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • camtakpro on Aug 08, 2016 at 7:32 am

That means a lot of dirt cheap Kuga second hand as soon as that Powershift become Powershit.

• Apa masalah john ni on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:50 pm

Other than ranger, Ford punya kereta susah jual woh

• Ranger Owner on Aug 05, 2016 at 9:50 pm

As a ranger owner who loves my car,i can say the products of Ford are good. BUT THE BLOODY BASTERDS THAT DISTRIBUTEs the brand in Malaysia i.e SIME DARBY AUTO CONNEXION . one word. SHIT. service and after sales. literally worst then hot piping SHIT. Love my ranger though so have to put up with these bastards till warranty over.

• wacko on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:14 pm

Real Ford owners don’t bother at all abt RV as the cars gonna be passed over to their next generation.

• camtakpro on Aug 08, 2016 at 7:34 am

Correct, pass on as liability wasting space and need tow truck to move it away.

• Elchino on Aug 06, 2016 at 10:09 am

How many Everest hv they sold? Probably none. M waiting for 2017 Jan & if they sell their 2016 stock at around 200k, I may consider!

• Concerned Consumer on Aug 06, 2016 at 4:49 pm

The amount of the cash rebates arent going to be enuff… each of the rebates must be at least double the current amount… then you might called this a rebate offer..

Its already August and current amount being offered isnt an actual rebate at all.. its cannot even cover the 1st year depreciate amount of 2016 model as at August 2016.

What if these are only valid for 2015 made models?
    Not worth it at all.

This isnt an honest offer at all.

• Thero on Aug 06, 2016 at 6:44 pm

Mustang got discount ah??

• James on Aug 07, 2016 at 12:38 pm

If you got money and really love the car, despite negative comment from sick people in paultan, just buy it. If you think about rv then dont buy car. This apply to all car makes and model. You buy what you love and wanted to have. Only toyota and honda got resale value? Its bullshit to me. People make noise this car sucks that car sucks, they are just plain sick and never had any money and guts to buy the car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • Garbage, I bought my ford escape v6 in 2005 for rm161k. When i paid it off, i saw the import certificate. Ford malaysia only paid rm29k for it, CBU from the Philipines. Even if the tax is 150%, thats a tremendous mark up. Not to mention it is one of the worst cars i have ever owned. Horrendous fuel consumption (Its 58 lt tank will only give you 320km), non stop reliability issues, it has stranded me at the side of the road many times, poor handling, very poor brakes, steering wheel vibrates at above 100kph, etc. Stay away from Ford, even a korean car will be much better.

• Kenny Fang on Aug 30, 2016 at 9:16 pm

The rebates are not good enough to counter Ford’s declining sales of passenger cars. Ford only sold 66 passenger cars in July 2016. Pricing the Focus sedan ar RM140K was very optimistic and now only a paltry RM8k discount? Better get a Civic 1.5T for less and you get decent after sales service and decent resale value.