New Proton Persona 5-star ASEAN NCAP body cutout

Proton_Persona_Cutout-15

At the launch of the 2016 Proton Persona yesterday, the national carmaker put extra emphasis on the new model’s safety credentials, highlighting the aspect repeatedly. Proton also displayed a cutout of the new B-segment sedan outside the launch hall, and here’s a gallery of it.

UPDATE: The cutout is now at the Proton showroom in Mutiara Damansara, should you want to have a closer look

The cutout served to highlight the body structure of the new Persona, which utilises hot press formed (HPF) steel, a process that was first used on the Preve. The heating and subsequent rapid cooling results in high tensile steel, enabling Proton to build stronger, yet lighter cars – this Iriz-based Persona is around 20 kg lighter than the old one, despite having a stronger and safer body.

ASEAN NCAP has awarded five stars to the new Persona, applicable to all variants – Standard, Executive and Premium. In the Adult Occupant Protection test, the Persona is rated at 14.07 points out of a possible 16. In the Child Occupant Protection test, it’s 82% compliance. These are the exact scores obtained by the Iriz (see result sheet below) – the safety body did not crash test the Persona as it’s deemed a variant of the five-door hatchback.

“Although the Persona is an extended rating, ASEAN NCAP had verified the results by examining the crash data from the development test by Proton at MIROS PC3 and comparing it with Iriz’s crash data,” said ASEAN NCAP chairman Prof Dr Wong Shaw Voon.

All variants of the Persona come with ABS (with EBD and brake assist), electronic stability control (ESC), hill-hold assist and Isofix child seat anchors (with top tether). The airbag count stands at six for the Premium and two for the Executive and Standard.

Proton has also released a video to underline the strength of its HPF steel. The clip, which is embedded above, features our bomba boys and their tools – including a sledgehammer, grinder and the jaws of life – versus two kinds of steel, regular and HPF.

For more on the new 2016 Proton Persona, check out our walk-around video tour, full launch report and preview test drive report.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• May know how heavy is this car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • Test drove it on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:36 pm

Definitely a better car than Bezza

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 16
    • Betol Tak?? on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:07 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 166
      • Tak Betol on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:22 pm

Bezza pegi hotel lobby.. malu nak masuk. Sorry la. Persona still ok.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 129 Thumb down 18
        • karam singh on Aug 25, 2016 at 1:11 am

Lol people asking & answering Question also got voted down. too much basher & P2 salesman here
          Overall Persona more bargain buy than Bezza,
          just need to lookout of the CVT.
          Engine side, still need some more refinement for the FC & abit more power.
          sorry to say, Bezza looks hideous expecially the rear like the Almera.
          This persona’s rear, looks good though.

• sory la persona and bezza both are cheap car so whats the different?

• For peace of mind when rest in peace, thats what my gud fren alwiz say with our special package

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • driver on Aug 24, 2016 at 4:45 pm

dengkur kuat is not a good sign bro …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
      • salesman spotted…. alteady butt hurted.. cannot basher any more..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
      • How u know problem free?

• Perodua Bezza is shit… like Axia. claim can go 20km++ more in 1 liter. It a lie. Bezza use Axia engine plus got Dual VVTi for 1.3. Car with no power, no pickup and engine vibrate a lot. Please don’t condemn other car.

• Skywalker on Aug 25, 2016 at 4:00 pm

Sorry to say, every word you say is liar. Bezza using new engine Toyata Dual VVT-i (Axia using different engine) & the performance much better than Myvi 1.5. You know why, because I own Bezza Advance 1.3L & already tested. the fuel consumption is better than Myvi.

• Kerb mass: 1150kg

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 7
      • frossonice on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:46 pm

You got down-vote because you provide answer to what people were asking?

Impressive basher indeed, whoever down vote this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 10
        • Thanks, but they oso downvoted urs too. Looks like not enuff vaseline in the rear

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • Heavy than Iriz but lighter than old persona

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
      • Ex VGM staff on Aug 25, 2016 at 10:18 am

Now the real question is… Is the car able to sell in UK, other than Australia? Or Thailand and Indonesia. Or Iran.

• Same L0rr on Aug 24, 2016 at 4:16 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 122
      • haha.. what a funny statement from salesman whoa is.just a slave to japanese lor d what they know to sell car with lowest safety feature.. yet still jual mahal.. they think our life get no values

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
      • Andas on Aug 24, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Evil business minded i must say.. u talk like msian life no value..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
      • Thinkpad on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Booooooooo….

• That’s y a lot lighter goreng pisang upside down at road side

• lilytan on Aug 24, 2016 at 5:18 pm

Just spotted a huge design blunder on this persona. The rims is not only ugly but also looks different on each side. From the left side of the car the rim blade-like spokes points backward while on the right side the rims spokes points forward. This is just plain idiocy on the design side. Hopeless.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 32
      • These kinds of wheel design has been in use for a long time. Best local examples are the Myvi, Avanza, City and so many more. Better get your eyes checked. I am sure you have eyesight problem because only now you realise there are wheels like this.

• karam singh on Aug 25, 2016 at 1:06 am

go buy aftermarket rims re30 , ce28 , rpf1
        problem solved.
        can u see malaysian love to change their rims?

• nobrainer on Aug 25, 2016 at 8:16 am

go test drive..
      honestly it surprise me..good job this time proton.

• Fatimah on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:05 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 238
    • China Bang on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:42 pm

Dan dan la “Fatimah”

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 5
      • P2 rasa cili sekarang on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:17 pm

hahaha… ini confirm Perodua salesman kaki sudah goyang… banyak mau cancel booking

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 9
        • China Bang on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:26 pm

Kalau ko proton salesman jgn nak suka sangat. Pakat pergi hantar petition kat proton make sure improve quality control or plaese sell other brands kat outlet korang. Kalau dah setahun, feedback customer positive baru aku book Persona ni.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 22
          • hakim on Aug 24, 2016 at 5:34 pm

xabes2 issue quality…feeling quality proton dh okay dh…im driving 2004 gen2…xbnyk masalahpon…maybe im lucky out of thousand…but i will forever support proton…perodua bawak 110 dh gegar..sohai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 5
          • Johorean on Aug 25, 2016 at 7:56 am

Agree with the Hakim, proton have a lot of changes in terms of quality. Do not talk without words. if not you are offenders who give wrong info…produa sudah goyang…next month will be SAGA launch, habis laa produa…

• Never owned a proton on Aug 28, 2016 at 7:42 am

Hahaha proton change? That expectation is too much. Without clear strategy, thats gonna be a dreams only. Even perodua dont have gut to produce 2 model per year due to very strict quality ctrl concern. Proton so bold to launch 4 model. This is total disaster for QC/QA. After market warranty team will cry la hehehhe. Poor proton. Very bad mgmt. what they want to prove? Maybe to looks good on paper. But reality, their production defect will skyrocketed to the roof. Soon their quality will slowly destroy all the new model including this persona. How perodua can success? They dont cut short. Persistence on quality and reduce production defect to be same as other toyota plant. Thats how their product is consistent. It not like proton. Nasib la some car ok. Some will kaput. Good luck to proton owner. U definitely need that luck.

• Pengguna Bijak on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:18 pm

Tengok boleh, beli lain kali saja lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 47
    • like her name, Fatty Maa… jap lord only want money from our pocket only…

• Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:17 pm

Perodua, how % of high strength steel do you put on your cars? Can we see the cut out of your cars? I am sensing tin milo.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 120 Thumb down 6
    • superbird #43 on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:03 pm

if it is the old school tin milo, i’ll definitely say, “thats 1 heck of a tough sheet metal for a car.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
    • Same L0rr on Aug 24, 2016 at 4:29 pm

5 star bezza ok..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 31
    • PerutDua failed at every angle

• Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Aug 24, 2016 at 8:48 pm

I’ve seen the cut out Peroduas, from the images of car accidents. Kinda scary that makes me wonder if they use aluminum foils to wrap their cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • nandakumar on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:27 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 192
  • Proton pattern memang banyak. Create funny projects just to keep them on the job.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 78
    • China Bing Bing on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:57 pm

You mean patent? If you have the guts to bash blindly, you should at least know what you are talking about, or spell it right.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 6
      • It’s pattern dumbhead. It’s a slang people use nowadays. People with no life won’t know what is happening out there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 45
      • He’s using the colloquial term. He does not mean patent. If you want to patronize, at least know the common contemporary usages.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
        • azrai on Aug 25, 2016 at 12:40 am

It’s a direct translation thanks to sekolah kebangsaan syllybus.

• azrai on Aug 25, 2016 at 1:00 am

Malay nowadays tend to ‘misspelled’ everything:
          Viper : wiper
          Booth : boot
          Break : brake
          Tolltruck : towtruck

• 1. How can ASEAN ANCAP award 5 stars without testing?
    you just assumed? technically, it should be re-test.

even hyundai Kia for the same car, different crash test result at different supply market. Double standard.

2. Persona is not milo tin, but Bezza is better

Proton Persona:
    Addult Occupant Protection, AOP = 14.07/16 points
    Child Occupant Protection, COP = 82%

Perodua Bezza Better:
    Addult Occupant Protection, AOP = 15.38/16 points
    Child Occupant Protection, COP = 85%

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 81
    • lilytan on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:55 pm

How ironic. Even with all the safety n HPF hype, Persona still cant outscore the Bezza in terms of crash safety. Not to mention the FC, aftersales etc. But Bezza is not that good either. On paper it beats the persona but hands-on it is just as terrible. Cheap milo tin feel all around with uninspiring drive. Something that proton should highlight on to trump the Bezza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 13
      • Burong on Aug 24, 2016 at 5:54 pm

For this price range, Persona wins interm of looks, performance, airbag, special steel.

But for long run, Bezza wins interm of fuel economy, reliability.

It is up to customer’s choice. Figure will tell stories.

• If EURONCAP can do it and AUSNCAP can do it and LATINNCAP can do it, so why ASEANNCAP cant?

• muya kepala penyek on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:09 pm

“How can ASEAN ANCAP award 5 stars without testing?”

Tell me you are joking, right. You might have chronic hyperopia mate or just born dense.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • John L on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:53 pm

Only the most expensive Boxza gets that score. And you are not taking into consideration that the Persona looks better than the Boxza, has a bigger engine and most probably handles better than the Boxza too.

“Although the Persona is an extended rating, ASEAN NCAP had verified the results by examining the crash data from the development test by Proton at MIROS PC3 and comparing it with Iriz’s crash data,”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
      • Test drive and you will love it on Aug 24, 2016 at 11:40 pm

Not probably handles better. The Persona IS better than the Bezza in terms of ride and handling. Much better in fact, especially straight line stability and bump absorption. Road and tire noise are well insulated as well. Test drive both and you will know what I mean.

• HPF Steel on Aug 24, 2016 at 4:02 pm

Thanks to HPF Steel, bomba now takes more than double the time to cut tru the car to save my life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 40
      • Eyesore on Aug 24, 2016 at 5:16 pm

No they don’t… lol simpan skit bodoh tu… for every new car to be launch, Proton will invite bomba to explain on the body structure and how they can cut through it…. i’m sure this is also a normal practice for other carmakers…

Also thanks to the HPF the passenger cabin is stronger, and you can see from the crash test that the passenger cabin hardly deformed…. you can still open the door after that….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
      • Andas on Aug 24, 2016 at 6:45 pm

Bomba come and only see.. no need to cut bcos the driver walk away safely.. no harm.. u choose la.. safety by choice not by chance..

• Thanks to HPF Steel, theres a life for Bomba to save

• panjang on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:14 pm

bro,,volvo steel is stronger.search for their test.Need jaws of life with tons if force to cut.P1 steel can be cut with lots less power.
        u r saying volvo worst?

• orang on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:40 pm

at least you still alive

• abang bomba on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:42 pm

Bro, that HPF steel makes a tough passenger cell abang bomba no need to cut it. The doors can easily be opened after the crash. That one you should understand.

• Free world on Aug 25, 2016 at 8:04 am

This is a free world. You are not wrong. There are choices in the market. If you want to buy a car that has soft steel so Bomba can easily cut through it to release you smashed legs, you could. Your choice.

If you want to go for a car that has high tech hard steel to protect you like a cocoon, buy a Proton or Volvo, or even an Audi.

Its just the matter of choice bro. Again, you are not wrong.

• Jeffrey Ng on Aug 24, 2016 at 8:54 pm

As one is heavier than the other, the amount of momentum acting on the car/passengers will be different, hence the difference in score. This is because the crumple zone do not have to handle as much momentum.

Load up the lighter car to a weight that matches the heavier car and the story will mpst probably be vastly different without HPF steel.

• Noneless on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:41 pm

why keep bashing Proton?
    Get a life haters. They’re doing great. Good job Proton!
    Most of Malaysian otak tiga suku still at an era 90s n 2000s and didnt know how Proton already improves their products.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 9
  • Izit mean the red structure portions r the HPF parts?

• syerin on Aug 24, 2016 at 4:34 pm

Naah. In proton cars, hpf parts are the one that makes up the cabin. I hope i do not confuse you with this one. A, B and C pillars is Hpf parts. Correct me if im wrong. Random downvote wont help me learn.

• Eyesore on Aug 24, 2016 at 5:19 pm

Yep, the one highlighted in red is the HPF parts..

• Proton Fan on Aug 24, 2016 at 2:54 pm

I have to say that gear knob looks old fashion

• Its a car for the masses, so as long as it works….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Same L0rr on Aug 24, 2016 at 4:21 pm

put the gold gear knob cannot increased the horse power of the car.. Go to ah beng shop then change la..

• camtakpro on Aug 25, 2016 at 7:11 am

As long as not falling apart and the entire car is in good package, that’s the last thing to worry about.

• johan on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:07 pm

Fantastic bodywork but absolute silence on the engine performance , efficiency & driveability .
    CVT Punch & VVTi engine is the main concern.
    Let’s just see how this package translates into sales figures.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
    • Eyesore on Aug 24, 2016 at 5:21 pm

Actually if u care to read… Paultan already did some review on the engine performance, efficiency and driveability….

• applegreen on Aug 24, 2016 at 3:58 pm

Perodua tak berani buat cutout macam persona ni. Nanti kita boleh nampak body bezza nipis macam kulit udang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 4
    • Andas on Aug 24, 2016 at 6:41 pm

Be fair.. if a car recieved 5 stars, no need 4 car manufacturer to cut the body.. it was tested and verified as a safe car.. this cut body is just a marketing strategy or an effort to educate msian about car safety..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
      • ncpau on Aug 24, 2016 at 8:25 pm

It is test score, when in real world it’s different story

• Who says a marketing gimmick needs to be all bull & bollocks? If the strategy makes pipu go back with a little more knowledge, thats a winner in my books.

• Choong on Aug 24, 2016 at 4:15 pm

The strength of the material is just another criteria, the most important is how the car body structure design can reduce the impact energy reaching the passenger compartment section…Keep improve and progress Proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Mr. Loba Loba on Aug 24, 2016 at 5:58 pm

I think Proton did a good job this time around! And at least, they did not get a brand new name for the car, like they always do! They should keep the car’s name for continuity. This Persona looks like a decent job! Well done, and I think they are on the right path! All the best, Proton! Haters will hate.

• Das Auto on Aug 24, 2016 at 6:39 pm

Tested the car today. Felt solid, good NVH, comfortable seating. The dashboard could be better and the engine while better than Iriz still struggle to bring it to 100 kph. With the new engine of higher HP in a couple of years would make this car awesome. Those who drive conservatively, Persona now is a satisfactorily buy. Am not comparing with Bezza due to different segment but with just an additional RM100 plus a month monthly, Persona is a better buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • Kenapa mesti cuma salah satu, Proton atau Perodua. Saya sokong kedua2 kereta tempatan. Saya mahu kedua2nya berjaya di peringkat global. Kedua2nya mampu berjaya tanpa perlu memusnahkan antara satu sama lain. Seperti jenama dari Jepun dan Korea, bukan cuma satu jenama sahaja yg berjaya.

• Krana P2 troopers mintak P1 kolos shop, manakala P1 troopers takle mintak P2 tutup kedai pulak. Now its all out war

• panjang on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:12 pm

Do they sell this cut out car…i can stare at a cut out car all day long.

• metertax ic on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:19 pm

If jumpa bob kuman size better run la. Grabuber peduli apa myvi yours . Try la put 2 in pesona ada berani ka.

• Lee Kum Kee on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:26 pm

Now I’m actually more impressed with the cutout than the actual car.

• GTi-R on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:44 pm

Great that Proton’s is really into safety but I think there are too much emphasis on safety in their marketing campaign.

They should give more focus on why we need this Persona (and not Bezza or City or Vios or Myvi).. other USPs of this Persona beside the safety points.

• sub_zero on Aug 24, 2016 at 11:41 pm

see that’s what the problem with malaysian people (like you)

they have to emphasize cause it’s the first problem people complaint since the 90’s and now even still complaint about it (in b4 engine eject)

while it’s not wrong to emphasize other part, issue is their main competitor, perodua is making tin milo car, and by right to take advantage of this issue

and fyi, wi

• Knight E on Aug 24, 2016 at 7:46 pm

seen all variants have 5 stars and more safety than pezzzzaaa only VSC variant….

• intrigued on Aug 24, 2016 at 8:19 pm

First i will say i d love to see our Home grown brand become successful. Secondly i m still pissed off that it took sooooooo much of our tax money, wasted incompetently all this years. Last but not least , at least they have finally woken up a little bit and have begun to streamline their car offerings to proper single mode per category ie Saga for A segment, Persona for B segment, Preve for C segment and Perdana for D segment. Maybe just maybe when they finally start using those 20 plus engines and patents they bought from Petronas, they may produce palatable cars. Credit due where due though, safety wise you cannot go wrong with a Proton if you have a tight budget.

• UMW TOYOTA on Aug 24, 2016 at 8:30 pm

safety xguna..power window still rosak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 20
  • Masyitah on Aug 24, 2016 at 8:55 pm

I’ve seen this car just now on the road. Hey! Kurusnya! Adakah kereta ini sedang berdiet? Who’s the stupid designer? Hahaha… What a funny car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
    • Bedah on Aug 25, 2016 at 12:13 am

Ooohh… i saw that too. that car’s name is BezZza, for your info. Everyone can see her ‘see through’ red underware under the rear bonnet, from more than 50 metres away.

• Masyitah on Aug 25, 2016 at 3:47 pm

It ‘s juz same with Perodua n proton. Sorang kurus kering, another tonggek. Hahaha…

• belangR on Aug 25, 2016 at 3:40 am

Fatimah agian, change nickname already???

• Masyitah on Aug 25, 2016 at 4:00 pm

It ‘s juz same with Perodua n proton. Sorang kurus kering, another tonggek. Hahaha… no woman, no cry… no proton, nobody cry….

• once it is updated with 1.0 turbo by ricardo, and slushbox by jatco, and android auto to boot….

Proton will hv a definite winner on their hands…

• Damnu on Aug 24, 2016 at 9:25 pm

I bought Iriz 1.3 std vvt this month before this Persona launch…sad : (

• camtakpro on Aug 25, 2016 at 7:17 am

You no read automotive news?

Anyway still ok lah. It is worse for those current Vios buyer. The ‘next’ Vios supposedly to have dual VVT-i, CVT and VSC.

• Same L0rr on Aug 25, 2016 at 9:24 am

Trade in ur Iriz 1.3, than buy Bezza 1.3

• brucebatmobile on Aug 24, 2016 at 10:07 pm

Its too early to say a success in the new Persona (as most of the issues came after we got the car right?! Probably in few months or so, then we can see if theres any problem, I hope not). But by the looks, I like it. The Persona safety is great, good job Proton. But ECO drive assist is nothing to shout about compared to a stopstart technology if wer talking about fuel economy. I dont think they’ve done much on the Persona engine, probably carry over from Iriz? – come on Proton wheres your GDI engines…

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Aug 25, 2016 at 12:47 am

One thing that stands out in the Persona are the seats. If you sit at the rear, you will be bouncing all the way as the cushion is too soft. Besides bouncing, you will also fall off when the door opens as the cushion of the rear seat is unable to hold your bottom. The front is slightly better due to contoured seats but still the same soft cushion material used. Second thing is the booth which is too deep & eats up cabin space. If the rear seat is pushed back another 6″, it will provide more leg room & still have a big booth.

• TheDean on Aug 25, 2016 at 6:48 am

It’s a nicely packaged car. The only deal breakers are (a)still rather old engine. 6.5ltr/100km@90kph is not that good. Normal real life driving would probably mean around 10ltr/100km. (b)many cars still have ‘cheap’ hard plastics even the vw vento, but they don’t necessarily have to look cheap. This one still does. (c)no led DRL. (d)still the same badge, shown even bigger. To change public perception, Proton needs to change its logo or at least on its cars.

• topkek on Aug 25, 2016 at 10:09 am

When other automakers claim FC based on NEDC/90km/h, bashers assume the FC is same in real life, but when p1 claim FC at 90km/h, pandai-pandai pulak letak guzzler 10km/l.

Topkek.

• Ayatollah Khomeini on Aug 25, 2016 at 8:01 am

Mengaku jelah Proton semakin bagus…..

• Jackal on Aug 26, 2016 at 12:54 pm

” the safety body did not crash test the Persona as it’s deemed a variant of the five-door hatchback. ”

so never test just say never test la. so safety just the same as Iris la.
    Say until like Safety got some super upgrade from earlier cars like that.

if got improvement, why never test for higher score?

Say until like you are first person in the world to use HPF steel.

• I’m in doubt with current latest Persona safety which some crucial safety components was missing as compares Iriz such as rear bumper beam, front bumper foam which i believe protect pedestrian or against low impact and rear adjustable head rest which protect whiplash (Not even provide in Executive or Premium models). Others missing part or cut cost parts was front bumper bottom cover, bottom air dam which improve aerodynamic or high speed stability, cheap sunvisors and power window single switch led light as compared Iriz. No doubt Proton now more NVH improved with their latest products.