Chevrolet Colorado X, X-Urban, X-ADV launched – from RM114k -RM147k OTR without insurance

Naza has just launched the Chevrolet Colorado X range of variants, based on the second-generation Colorado – the Colorado X, Colorado X Urban, and the Colorado X ADV. All three X-Edition variants are powered by the 2.5 litre Duramax turbodiesel engine with a variable geometry turbine turbocharger, producing 180 hp at 3,600 rpm and 440 Nm of torque at 2,000 rpm; a six-speed manual transmission or a six-speed automatic is available.

The exterior is largely where the three variants set themselves apart. Starting with the Colorado X at RM114,437.48 on-the-road without insurance, the standard gold bowtie emblems are replaced with black-finished ones, while the tailgate and hood receive black decals. Rims are black coated 18-inch items with highway terrain tyres, while its fuel filler cover is finished in black chrome; an X brand decal signifies the model.

Next up is the Colorado X-Urban at RM132,987.48 on-the-road without insurance, as the name implies, it is kitted out with a more urban slant. Like the Colorado X, the X-Urban also gets a black Chevrolet emblem in place of the gold item, black hood and tailgate decal, and a black chrome fuel filler cover, while its 20-inch wheels fitted with highway terrain tyres emphasise its road-going bias, housed in black fender flares.

Rounding up the trio (pictured below, in white) and topping the price list is the Colorado X-ADV at RM146,767.48 on-the-road without insurance, which offers a considerably more off-road-biased take on the pick-up truck setup. Here, it notably adds an Old Man Emu Suspension kit comprising coil and leaf springs and dampers, with mud terrain tyres mounted on 16-inch wheels.

Like the other two variants, the X-ADV gains black accents also with a black hood and tailgate decal, albeit in this case in the form of a black sport bar, black fender flares, and black side steps. The X-ADV’s front grille also gets fully painted in gloss black, whereas the other two variants sport grilles of a black and chrome finish.

The Colorado’s safety suite gets carried over, with traction control, panic brake assist, electronic brake force distribution, stability control, hill descent control, hill start assist, land departure warning, forward collision alert, front and rear park assist sensors, tyre pressure monitoring system, and reversing camera, while passive safety comprises two front airbags, plus a knee airbag for the driver.

On the infotainment front, all variants get Apple CarPlay with Siri Eyes Free and voice recognition. Interior-wise, all three variants receive leather seats trimmed in grey and black. As with the standard Chevrolet Colorado line-up, the variants here carry a five-year, 200,000 km warranty. Mechanical accessories such as the X-ADV’s suspension kit and 16-inch wheels, and the X-Urban’s 20-inch wheels are covered by a one-year warranty.

GALLERY: Chevrolet Colorado X

GALLERY: Chevrolet Colorado X-Urban

GALLERY: Chevrolet Colorado X-ADV

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Same L0rr on Aug 10, 2017 at 2:16 pm

Hilux D > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • arowana on Aug 10, 2017 at 2:26 pm

btw Mick, may I know what are the tyre sizes for both Colorado X-Urban & X-ADV?

• “Mechanical accessories such as the X-ADV’s suspension kit and 16-inch wheels, and the X-Urban’s 20-inch wheels are covered by a one-year warranty.”
      Adoi!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 45
      • arowana on Aug 10, 2017 at 4:19 pm

Dude, read carefully what I type.. “TYRE SIZE”, of course i know 16 inches wheels, that’s the rim size bodoh…

tyre size measurement usually is eg: 265/60/R17 or 255/70/R18 etc… u understand or not???

sendiri bodoh jangan ingat sendiri pandai.. bangang betul…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 9
        • 12yrsold on Aug 10, 2017 at 5:10 pm

Bro arowana, please don’t persoal/question our self proclaim resident engineer or Mr Know it all OK!? He still think he is the smartest person in PT.org even if he is wrong. He he he. Cheers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
          • Only 12yearsold boys thinks he knows everything and everyone else is stupid. I dun proclaim to know everything, but i do my duty to correct idiocy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 47
        • Ask svc ctr whats tayar size, they tell u inchi.
          Ask pomen whats tayar size, they tell u inchi.
          Ask tayarman whats tayar size, they tell u inchi.
          Ask layman whats tayar size, they tell u inchi.

So instead of going to chevrolet.com.my/, u come here bash pulak. Bodo much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 41
          • 12yrsold on Aug 11, 2017 at 8:40 am

U lagi Bodoh. “TYRE SIZE” makna width – 175/185/195. Height – 55/60/65 & size of rim 13/14/15. Since U pakai Gen2, I only quote up to 15 inchi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
          • arowana on Aug 11, 2017 at 8:47 am

john, u sendiri bodoh baik simpan dalam sendiri

tyre size & rim size u also dunno how to differentiate, better balik kampung tanam jagung lar bodoh…

do realize that you are already wrong, dont keep twisting here n there, you’re just making yourself look even more stupid…

john ni mmg bangang betul

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
          • Goes to show u pipu have never changed tayars b4. What r u, 12 years old? Oh wai…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
          • arowana on Aug 11, 2017 at 11:26 am

bangang john, dont keep twisting topic, now the issue is you dunno what is TYRE SIZE & RIM SIZE, not changing tyres

this fits well that u cant even afford a car and you’re still drinking your mama’s milk.. go back to your room and drink milk lar..

buat malu jer bangang john nih..

• Only 12yearsold kids do petty personal insults when they logically argue their way out. R u 12yearsold? Oh wai….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
          • arowana on Aug 12, 2017 at 8:35 am

haha personal insults? why don’t u view the mirror on yourself?

stupid idiot like you won’t admit mistake, keep twisting here & there and keep bashing others like he is superior than others.. who’s logic and who’s not logic now???

tyre size & rim size dunno how to differentiate punya noob stay out of any automotive websites lar bodoh

bangang john ini betul betul bangang sial

• 2 aibags rm140k++ …

• Shafiq on Aug 10, 2017 at 2:42 pm

Nice wheel and offset. But the price ~~~~

• Gonggok on Aug 10, 2017 at 5:25 pm

140k and 150k for 3 airbags and average equipment list… Have to say Chevy is very (perhaps over) confident that these will sell!

Ranger, hilux and Triton all offer superior spec for tens of thousands cheaper.

• Chevy, a brand so terrible even Americans dont buy them