Honda Jazz X-Road pack unveiled – crossover styling

Want a crossover but insist on getting a Honda Jazz instead of, say, a HR-V? If you live in Europe then Honda has just the thing with the Jazz X-Road. Essentially, it’s a styling pack that gives the likeable B-segment hatchback a rugged go-anywhere look without adding any actual go-anywhere ability.

The additions include silver front and rear skid plates, plus side skirts, chunky wheel arch extensions and side protection strips – all in black plastic for that off-roader appearance. There are also X-Road-branded floor mats on the inside.

Mind you, it’s still the same Jazz you know and love, which in Europe means you’ll get a 1.3 litre i-VTEC four-cylinder petrol engine making 102 PS and 123 Nm of torque, a choice of a six-speed manual transmission and a CVT, as well as a standard-fit City-Brake Active System (CTBA).

GALLERY: Euro-market Honda Jazz Dynamic

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• 12yrsold on Mar 08, 2018 at 10:45 am

This Jazz-X is for Euro(1.3 i-VTEC). M’sia Jazz better(1.5 i-Vtec). Like john said, just jack up the Jazz & U have a X-over. No need to wait Right !!

• Just cross over the road to ahbeng shop, can do better than this lah

• Abu Garcia on Mar 08, 2018 at 12:36 pm

Underpowered 1.3 with more plastic clads makes the car heavier, less frugal and omg the hideous side strips!!! Ini saya kena pangkah awal sebelum pilihanraya XXX

• rider on Mar 08, 2018 at 3:30 pm

hahahaha!!! a car looks like a egg. Ugly jazz.

• Bernard on Mar 09, 2018 at 12:49 pm

This car is meant as a third car for teenagers going to school in Europe as its very very affordable not like here where only the rich can afford.
    There even a 7-11 cashier can afford this.

• dswami on Mar 09, 2018 at 2:30 pm

I bought two Honda Jazz, last year in July and October. The first one had noisy brakes going downhill, they are going to replace the brake disc pads in March. The second car, has a noise power window weather closing at it’s peak. Honda must have some serious quality issues, both my cats are not yet a year old. It’s not the Power of Dreams, it’s Think Again before buying a Honda.