Mazda Malaysia opens 3S centre in Jelutong, Penang

Mazda distributor in Malaysia, Bermaz has opened its latest 3S centre in Jelutong, Penang, which coincided with the launch of the facelifted Mazda CX-3 and preview of the Mazda 6 facelift. The brand’s latest and 85th outlet in the country will serve customers in the state, both on the island as well as on the Peninsula.

The 3S centre in Penang is situated upon a 39,992 square-feet plot of land, with a built-up area of 24,138 square feet, making it one of the largest Mazda outlets here, the company says. Its showroom section can accommodate 14 vehicles, while the service centre is equipped with seven work bays.

Mazda’s latest addition to its network has a service capacity of up to 500 vehicles a month, which includes standard servicing as well as repairs. All technicians and staff on site have been trained to provide professional service to its customers, the company adds.

On top of sales functions, the Mazda Jelutong 3S centre can also aid in handling trade-ins, financing as well as after-sales support. Its showroom is open 9am – 7pm from Mondays to Saturdays, and 10am – 5pm on Sundays and public holidays.

Meanwhile, the after-sales department is open 8am – 5pm from Mondays to Fridays, and 8am – 12pm on Saturdays, with Sundays being an off day for the department. The Mazda 3S centre is located at 180 Jalan Jelutong, 11600, Georgetown, Penang.

GALLERY: 2018 Mazda 6 facelift previewed in Malaysia

GALLERY: 2018 Mazda CX-3 facelift launched in Malaysia

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Ongtk on Aug 13, 2018 at 2:40 pm

Having a large showroom but don’t have 2.2D CX-5 for test drive? Can Bernaz HQ comment on this? I have booked one based on online reviews and Paul Tan’s Drive review. I have been requesting for a test drive but was told the test drive unit has been sold to the boss’s friend. Unbelievable isn’t it?

• Don’t like their service don’t buy their cars. Buy dy some more want to complain.

• Mikey on Aug 13, 2018 at 2:58 pm

For Mazda/Bermaz to open such a large 3s centre, it must be a positive sign that Bermaz is doing well in Penang. Ini macam lah boleh compete with others in terms of servicing Mazda cars.
    Mazda Boleh!! At least Bermaz is listening to its customers complaint for more service centre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • Tony Wong on Aug 13, 2018 at 3:49 pm

What the point having another 3S showroom where they cannot deliver their cars to the customer? Before you place a booking, they will promise the sky, star and the moon. After you done the booking and secure the loan, then they started to looks for excuses like the moon is on vacation lah, the star is block by the cloud lah……etc
    Best they have the customer relationship officer, where cannot even do anything at all but just give you SOP reply. Escalate up higher, the management just seat on it to keep their seat warm.
    So to me, having another what they so call 3S center, is all for show. Look good on the outside only. Once you got into the ideal of getting a Mazda car, that’s where your nightmare start.
    Been driving a Mazda CX 5 for 6 years, car is good with no much issues, but their service center in the 3S center In KL, is total joke. Been there once, and I got so frustrated how they treat their customer that I never return but instead I went to their dealer in Sg, Besi which is 10 times better than Bermaz own 3S center. These are a real experience from a Mazda car owner. I just order a new CX3 for my spouse, and I’m going thru the same old rubbish nightmare 6 year ago when I first been dealing with them. 6 Years and nothing change in this company. Cars are good but the company who hold the AP is really sucks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • Tony Wong on Aug 13, 2018 at 4:15 pm

What do you need another 3S Centre for if you cannot even address issues related to your cars, sales and service and customer expectation. Such 3S center “look Good” from outside, but when you are on board, that’s where nightmare start.

Before you place a booking these SA from these center will promised the sky, moon and the bird. Once you place the booking, that’s where your nightmare start waiting for the delivery of your dream car. They will now tell you the moon is on vacation lah, the stars are block by the cloud lah and…..etc. All sort of excuses, but they best reply you can get….”dun know”…..
    Speaking from my own experience now and 6 year ago, they have not improve much. In fact, they are still the same old arrogant company as before. 6 year ago where I first got my CX5, this is what I gone thru and 6 year after that, I book my CX3, still the same old shit but on a different skin coat.

Their so called 3S center is the worst of all especially those run by their own company. Customer service is bad and their attitude is rot bottom.
    The best joke of the town is that Bermaz has their own customer relationship department and officer but they cannot provide any more assistance other than their SOP replied. Your temperature will boil talking to them.

Out of the 6 years, I only went to their 3S service center once, and I never put in foot there. Instead I went to their dealer 3S center in Sg Besi which offer better service than their own.

So do you think having another 3S center will help? Nah….unless you change the whole mindset and attitude internally with your so call management team who only there to warm seats.

• passion on Aug 13, 2018 at 4:47 pm

we better stay away then!

• Equinox on Aug 13, 2018 at 8:36 pm

@Tony Wong – wow what did they do to you? 2 entries of bitterness from you? Did your car deliveries take so long that it infused into you for 6 long years? Look on the bright side – maybe your cars had to come on a ship by sea all the way from Japan! Certified Made In Japan. Now wasn’t that worth all the wait? But there’s more. You got to own two beautiful cars for the better part of 6 years. Wasn’t that worth the wait?

And yes maybe Bermaz did want to build a brand new 3S centre in Penang so that you can travel all the way to Penang to their brand new 3S centre for service and at the same time get to sample beautiful Penang and their awesome food. Now that’s something to thank Bermaz for.

• Pamelo on Aug 13, 2018 at 10:14 pm

Very nice the showroom. Must buy the mazda car. Good car

• Nocturnal Animals on Aug 13, 2018 at 11:11 pm

Even Honda Service is very terrible

• bawah pokok on Aug 14, 2018 at 11:47 pm

service @ uncle bawah pokok, guarantee good service. cheap price, just cant guarantee the genuine parts.

ask Sam Loo