KLIMS 2018 – back after five-year hiatus, visitors stand to win Toyota C-HR, Honda City, Perodua Myvi, flights

The Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show makes its return for 2018 following a five-year break, after its last showing in 2013. Themed ‘Beyond Mobility’, this year’s coming edition, KLIMS’18 will be the venue for the launch of new passenger car models, motorcycles, concept cars, commercial vehicles and automotive products, said president of the Malaysian Automotive Association Datuk Aishah Ahmad.

The motor show will take place from November 23 until December 2 at the Malaysia International Trade and Exhibition Centre (MITEC), where the show’s opening hours will be 11 am until 10 pm on weekdays and 10 am until 10 pm on weekends. Each visitor entrance ticket to KLIMS’18 will put the ticket holder in the running to win a Toyota C-HR, Honda City and Perodua Myvi.

Entrance fees for adults are RM20 on weekdays and RM25 on weekends; students and children aged 12 years and below will be charged just RM5 on both weekdays and weekends. A family package is also available, where a family with up to five children aged 12 and below can enter for RM40 on weekdays and RM50 on weekends.

“Visitors to KLIMS’18 will experience an overhauled KLIMS from its predecessors. There are new attractions such as vehicles developed and imagined by students from our country’s universities, displays of exotic vehicles, the longest limousine in Malaysia and customised art on bikes and vehicles. The new venue for KLIMS’18 at MITEC will also give visitors an interesting visiting experience,” said Datuk Aishah.

Entrance tickets to the motor show are now available for online purchase at Airasia Red Tix, where each online purchase of a KLIMS’18 ticket will also be eligible for a fortnightly draw of prizes comprising Airasia return flights to Bangkok, Hong Kong, Bali, Taipei, Jakarta and Shanghai. Additionally, each show ticket purchase is also eligible for the draw of a grand prize that is an Airasia return flight to Tokyo, Japan.

GALLERY: Toyota C-HR

GALLERY: Honda City

GALLERY: Perodua Myvi

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• This is the most boring car show in the whole universe.

Basically just a car “road show” with all the cars you have always seen daily on the road.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 1
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 15, 2018 at 11:24 am

KLIMS should not use the word International. Caus eit is caplang show. All you see is people selling engine oil and banks promoting their credit cards.

Hardly see any new launches. I went to Birmingham Motor Show, I saw so many new launches.

In Malaysia, hardly any launches, even got also, cars are locked. Why lock? I might as well just see photo on Internet.

I hope KLIMS learn from other International car shows how to run a proper car show. Not selling credit cards, selling engine oil and selling wiper blades

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 0
      • John Bin Dedak on Oct 15, 2018 at 1:06 pm

There is a secret to go for a car show that is FREE. Just go to Federal Highway Naza showroom. Cars are better. Free also. No need to waste RM25

No crowd and no people pushing about and no one way system like lembu we have to follow from entrance right up to exit.

You also save your hefty parking fee in PWTC. In total you can save RM50.

Just go Naza AutoMall in Federal Highway. Got Dome also inside can go minum kopi. More fun

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
        • Sulaiman on Oct 15, 2018 at 1:39 pm

show run by abang abangs who have no experience.

That is why 5 yrs got no bizness. Nobody also interested

• Why car prizes not including Proton? Is Proton going to have its own show?

• Wahub on Oct 15, 2018 at 6:42 pm

Proton cars too laku keras to give away car prizes

• KLIV (Vios) Show on Oct 15, 2018 at 1:42 pm

Better call it KLIV Show – Kuala Lumpur International Vios Show (KLIV)

• Vaganza on Oct 15, 2018 at 2:40 pm

paultan Premium Auto Car Expo (PACE) the better carnival.

• KLWBS - KL Wiper Blades Show on Oct 15, 2018 at 1:45 pm

Better I go Mr DIY – got more Wiper blades on display.

KLWBS – KL Wiper Blades Show

• “There are new attractions such as vehicles developed and imagined by students from our country’s universities”

The most exciting thing is this. I hope UiTM students can show their ‘Halal’ design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
    • MusTanG on Oct 15, 2018 at 12:04 pm

That being said, I’m starting to wonder for what Malaysia Auto Show was held.

Same event to show same thing – just different organizer

• Sulaiman on Oct 15, 2018 at 1:41 pm

Even our own Proton oso never showcase their cars cause they think KLIMS is a joke.

Mercedes, BMW, Porsche, Ferrari, Lambo oso never showcase.

Buat apa pergi tengok Vios?

• “KLIMS’18 will be the venue for the launch of new passenger car models, motorcycles, concept cars, commercial vehicles and automotive products”

Tak baca kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
          • Sulaiman on Oct 16, 2018 at 9:16 am

But they say this every year. Unless you are foolish to bilip. Learn how to decipher what you read.

• Dayang Sari Intan Suria Dewi Melati Cantek Jelita Mahawangsa on Oct 15, 2018 at 12:16 pm

KLIMS < IIMS < BIMS

• F.Fariz on Oct 15, 2018 at 12:17 pm

Glorified car showroom. Entrance fees RM25.

Thumbs down MAA Datuk Aishah

• Not actually, u will see Toyota and Perodua with different gear up here and there.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 15, 2018 at 11:37 am

car show or sales carnival? go to bangkok or even jakarta to see how a rear car show is done.

• pay money to look at cars you can look for free at showrooms or roadshows. great strategy right there.

• Hope they can bring in more Murican muscles like last time. This the only show that has such prominence.

• Wannabe on Oct 15, 2018 at 12:06 pm

I still remember last time KLIMS advertised to showcase batmobile(tumbler). But turn out it made of cardboard and shopping carr. Man, that was joke of the century. lols

• old dog on Oct 15, 2018 at 12:20 pm

CHR is close to NO show on the road…LOL…what an ugly car when see it running on the road…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 42
    • Honda Salesman are talking rubbish on Oct 15, 2018 at 1:38 pm

Honda City is an ugly car when see it running on the road…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 9
  • You will see Perodua counter there got 1 kindergarten draftman sketch the car spoiler and bumper. When u ask when this car to be real and he replied u that just for syiok sendiri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • I’ll probably go there just for the lucky draw.

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 15, 2018 at 1:27 pm

Hopefully I don’t see more accessories or engine oil promotions over new concept or car launches.

• Amran on Oct 15, 2018 at 10:02 pm

Hadiah kereta Proton mana?

• MusangKing 2 on Oct 16, 2018 at 7:40 am

Youtube has more international car shows. In HD and FOC.

I better use the rm25 to buy KFC, eat while enjoying youtube.

• “Each visitor entrance ticket to KLIMS’18 will put the ticket holder in the running to win a Toyota C-HR, Honda City and Perodua Myvi.”

https://airasiaredtix.com/klims2018

No info relating to winning a car.

• They Never mentuoned what car brands will be on display there…. But if there is Ferrari All will be locked up and blocked.
    But Thailand have Rolls Royce!!
    Better go Bangkok Motor Show

• passion on Nov 21, 2018 at 2:22 pm

Sad motor show!

• jane doe on Nov 30, 2018 at 11:11 am

Dont go waste your money…… better go maha 2018 maeps…..