BHPetrol introduces new Infiniti petrol with latest additives – RON 95 and 97, no price increase

Fuel retailer BHPetrol has officially introduced a new version of its Infiniti petrol. Available in both RON 95 and RON 97 variants at no extra cost, the new fuel receives a revised formulation featuring the latest generation of additives.

These additives include a new friction modifier, which reduces internal friction and leads to improved performance and fuel efficiency. There are also deposit cleaning agents said to be capable remove deposits left by certain chemical compounds, and which are claimed to maintain engine cleanliness with regular use. Lastly, an enhanced corrosion inhibitor provides a layer of protection on metal surfaces, improving reliability.

BHPetrol says that the new Infiniti fuels use 800 parts per million (ppm) of these additives, claimed to be twice the minimum treat rate recommended by its German additive supplier. The new product is now available at all 380 BHPetrol stations nationwide.

“Over the years, in tandem with advancements in engine technology, we have improved the formulation of Infiniti petrol so as to maintain the high level of performance and fuel efficiency,” said managing director KT Tan. “Today, we are proud to once again announce even better Infiniti petrol with a further improved formulation which results in increased power and mileage, while also keeping the engine running clean.”

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• YunusM on Nov 08, 2018 at 11:40 am

My family Suprima drink only BHP Euro6 RON 97 , bought from singapura.

• Suprima terbaik, deswai need to drink premium fuel for maximum performance. Suprima owners can cukur for no fuel price increase.

• Chavez on Nov 08, 2018 at 11:47 am

Kudos to BHP! They should go one step further and intro Euro5 RON95 fuels immediately without price increase as an example to Govt that it can be done.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
  • Not Toyota Fan on Nov 08, 2018 at 12:25 pm

At least BHP Ron95 is Euro3 Standard.

• Ah beng Level 2 on Nov 08, 2018 at 12:33 pm

How does it compare to Shell V Power Racing, the best of the best? Dunt think Petron 100 can match

• I agree. Even petron 100 cant match shell v power racing. Dont think their bhp 97 can compare to v power racing and petron 100. Maybe a better comparison is bhp 97 vs shell v power 97. Cz thats the best 97 so far. Im gonna try it(bhp new 97) on my straight 6 twin turbo next week. I also gonna fill up the new bhp 95 on my myvi 1.3. right now its having the old bhp. So maybe i can compare it.

• Petrolhead on Nov 08, 2018 at 12:35 pm

Bright and Well maintained stations .. thumbs up BHP

• Not enough CCTV on Nov 09, 2018 at 10:28 am

For security install more CCTVs ..just too many crimes at petrol stations lately..prevention is always better

• Planning on Nov 08, 2018 at 1:48 pm

Why no BHP along Ampang main road ? Quick look into it

• Lol but my area flooded with BHP. Old Klang Road alone got 4 BHP . Is like within 3-4km.

• MercFanatic on Nov 08, 2018 at 1:51 pm

My number 1 choice for fuel. Rumour has it is Euro 3/4 standard as the fuel comes from Singapore.

• No cancer No freak storm for future generations on Nov 08, 2018 at 3:09 pm

All consumer wants is low sulphur euro5 petrol on all RON range, please stop selling euro2m or euro4 toxic petrol!

• the driver on Nov 08, 2018 at 3:19 pm

IMHO, one of the better fuels besides Petron. Also in the running is the new Shell fuels. Others, not so great.

• Arsehoe on Dec 27, 2018 at 2:27 pm

Never say about Caltex because Caltex actually improves your engine with a 1 month usage of the RON 97.. Fuel Consumption improved by a huge margin compared to any other fuels..

• Ben Yap on Nov 08, 2018 at 3:42 pm

I already tried on my civic turbo. The power increased from 172hp to 182hp.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
    • Not very good. With BHP..My myvi N/A 1.5 power increased from 100hp+ to 183hp. Sorry faster than your civic. Really smoke civic turbo breakfast lunch dinner supper lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
  • Pakulupapito on Nov 08, 2018 at 3:55 pm

Is it true that BHP ron95 is euro 3??? Can anybody confirms it? I’ve been only using bhp ron95 since someone told me about it

• Yeast lump on Nov 09, 2018 at 9:01 am

Support la petronas bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
    • Yes when they launched the new infiniti Advanced 2x fuel in Oct12, they claimed that their fuel sits between Euro 3 to Euro 4. BHP sulphur content average at about 117-131ppm (Euro 3= 150ppm). But now when launching their new improved infiniti, they no longer mention about their cleaner euro 3-4 fuel. Not sure is still the same lol. But i still pump BHP RON95 hoping their fuel is still Euro 3-4.

• Mr Hakim on Nov 09, 2018 at 8:35 am

Every time I fill in BHP, my car beg me not to because the fuel is too powerful and my car is now suicidal of depressed!

• Malaysian on Nov 10, 2018 at 11:55 am

Bhp has the best RON95 and 97. Tested and proven on dyno and fuel consumption test on daily usage.

RON 95 power best to worst:
    1. BHP (better than 2nd place by huge margin)
    2. Caltex
    3. Petron
    4. Petronas
    5. Shell

RON 97 power best to worst:
    1. BHP
    2. Caltex
    3. Petronas
    4. Shell
    5. Petron (worse than their RON95, knock count high)

Best fuel consumption RON97 (only test with RON97)
    1. Caltex
    2. Petronas
    3. BHP (too powerful i keep tekan only :P)
    4. Shell (like drink water, worst mileage)
    5. Petron – N/A (Dont bother to test at all because knock count is dangerously high and quickly mix with RON100 to reduce the knock count)