Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

2006 Toyota RAV4

Toyota has posted some information on their upcoming 2006 Toyota RAV4, the third in it’s successful lineage.

Click for larger view

I don’t know about you but I’m kind of thankful Toyota did not choose to implemented a centre dashboard meter panel for this 2006 Toyota RAV4. The three-spoke steering wheel looks sporty and I really dig those Optitron meters.

Right now Toyota has only put 2 pictures of the compact SUV on their site - an exterior and an interior shot. But they’ve said more will be posted on September 12, so watch this space.

Source: Toyota

9 Comments »

1. hfrshah said,

August 31, 2005 @ 7:05 pm

hmm, very American… looks similar too the Toyota Tundra. overall, good job Toyota!

funky dash design too! but is that suede covering the centre of the steering wheel?

2. DOG THE WAN said,

August 31, 2005 @ 7:13 pm

Good job Paul! Keep it!!
    Er…today is holiday not go DATING AR?? Paul should be fair to your Girls girls lah!! Enjoyed!

3. Petrolsaver said,

September 1, 2005 @ 12:18 am

The Driver Side Is On The Left Larh… Huhu… :p

4. AlexC said,

September 1, 2005 @ 7:52 am

Looks cool… hopefully the pic is not deceptive and when its launched the size of the car would be much larger and not just a slight one from the current RAV4s… anyway, i’m a little curious guys, how many of you really need a drink compartment??? you guys really drink that much in car??? or is it some easy way off to design it other than to better decorate the interior???

5. cameljoe said,

September 1, 2005 @ 8:31 am

Good job Paul! Keep an eye out for the Frankfurt Auto Show, that’s the one we’ll see actual production cars for next year.

The angle is too steep to make a judgement. But looks like the current RAV is a bit better. Will get a better look once there’s more pics.

6. Johnny Boy said,

September 1, 2005 @ 9:48 am

Cheap stuff…….Overpriced…….

7. hfrshah said,

September 1, 2005 @ 5:30 pm

Johnny Boy, this car is a full-on model targeted for the global market. the IMV cars and Avanza is their interpretation of what ASEAN motorist want (or can afford?).
    this one is sure to have good quality

8. good man said,

September 3, 2005 @ 12:39 pm

i love u paul

9. Nissan Qashqai to go into production » said,

May 25, 2006 @ 11:02 pm

[...] The Nissan Qashqai is expected to debut in 2007 and will come with 2.0 liter petrol and turbodiesel engines. There could also be a top of the range six-banger version. Naturally, it will have all-wheel drive. This small SUV will be in direct competition with the Toyota RAV4, the Mercedes Benz MLK and the BMW X3. [...]

previous post: Rafidah reconciles with Dr. M
next post: Speeding Ticket Insurance

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!