Audi A8 in The Transporter 3 Movie Trailer

The Transporter 3According to Wikipedia, The Transporter writer Luc Besson was originally inspired by BMW’s The Hire series of short films. The movie featured luxury German cars like the E38 BMW 7-Series and the Mercedes-Benz W140 S-Class.

The Transporter 2 featured another German luxury saloon – the Audi A8. You got to see ridiculous unbelievably timed stunts such as the A8 swirling around mid-air to knock off a bomb. The movie also featured a girl that somehow prefers to fight wearing the bare minimum of clothes. Cars and babes, a perfect formula?

For the 3rd installment we’re getting the A8 again and another “two-wheeler” thats in the spirit of today’s high fuel prices. Look after the jump for the trailer.

VIDEO: The Transporter 3 Trailer

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• orangetribal (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 12:34 am

this guy jason is good on any cars,from death race to this shit,hes the man that will give vin diesel the run of his money

• csv (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 12:34 am

fantastic, gotta love audis.

but if i am not wrong, the first Transporter movie used a BMW.

anyway, in Transporter 2, the Audi A8 was the top of the line 6 liter W12 if i am not wrong. truly vorsprung durch tecnik.

the car could knock over rebars, support beams, trade paint with other car, and no sign of damage would be seen on it throughout the whole movie. product placement! lol.

• narrowband (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 9:31 am

An extended Audi-commercial, Transporter 2. Ridiculous stunts, minimal damage. Cool car though.

I just saw a white Audi R8 in USJ Subang Jaya. It was driven past me in a single-lane road, in opposite direction and IT WAS STUNNING!!! No time to take out cameraphone to snap anything. Just admired the car in flesh…

• dodgeviper88 (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 12:24 pm

Judging by transporter 2 movie there would be an excess of violence and sex. Plus our ultra-conservative government that censors even a kiss I would expect half of the movie cut-out. Might as well just wait and download the unrated DVD-version.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 1:29 pm

A bit tak logik la, after so many scrape, bumps and dings during car chases, the Audi in T2 still in shining and glossy black….like just roll out from shoroom

I want a bit realism please…..yes, even in the realm of movie magic

• chun (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 1:50 pm

I would have thought they would have used the facelifted A8 in this movie. Nice car but yeah, some of the stunts are just too unreal.

• ragnahse (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 9:17 pm

Paul,,

u dun like babes in bare minimum clothing is it? hehe…dunno whether its a perfect formula or not, it sure gets my attention..

• kerelbort (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 9:24 pm

i saw tea-bag in the end.. wahahaha.. gonna love this movie..

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 10:55 pm

this episode got chu pei or not? i love the 2nd episode with many action and sex scene… how bout this 3, got more?

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 28, 2008 at 1:41 pm

audi s8?

• chee89 (Member) on Aug 28, 2008 at 5:17 pm

the car stays in good condition through out the movie, only shows u that Audi warranties must be good as hell!!

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Aug 29, 2008 at 9:00 am

We will have another ROUND to watch the AUDI act again. LOVE IT!
    I hope next TRANSPORTER 4 on air will use made in MALAYSIA PROTON WAJA.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 29, 2008 at 2:15 pm

the car used by the idiotic baddie

• aksMs (Member) on Aug 29, 2008 at 5:11 pm

Wow! T-Bag was sooo good playing a baddie in Prison Break now he’s onto big screen movie aye? I can’t wait.

• claxxion (Member) on Dec 04, 2008 at 12:58 pm

watched the premier of this movie yesterday. and have to say, it makes me wanna get an audi a8 now!! =)