Now anyone can drive a supercar, as long as you’re 4 feet 10 inches tall!

Teen Track Experience

Now this is quite an interesting idea and I can guarantee there are some young extreme motorheads who will be dumping their summer odd job earnings into a couple of sessions at this joint.

The 6thGear Experience allows anyone to drive a choice of their 4 models of supercars, as long as you are over 4 feet and 10 inches tall and can reach the pedals! The ultimate amusement park, it seems, and with the advent of clutchless transmissions even in the world of pure hardcore supercars, it’s easier than ever for anyone to just go fast in a straight line in one. All of 6thGear Experience’s cars are automatic.

The four cars available are the Aston Martin DB9, the Lamborghini Gallardo Spyder, the Ferrari F360 Spider, and the Audi R8. They have a mix of the 4 models but 15 in total. The drop top Gallardo is the most expensive one on the list with a price tag of £140,000 to purchase but there’s no better way to experience the raging bull V10 than with the top down.

Every drive is supervised by a fully trained and experienced instructor who is skilled at drving and have been checked by the CRB (Criminal Records Bureau) to certify them for working with youngers. You don’t want any dodgy person in a car alone with your youngster would you? 6thGear Experience reports that most kids reach an average speed of about 56km/h while driving the cars – must be too intimidating to go further, but some with practice and confidence have reached higher speeds.

Each ride starts from £89 for 10 – 15 minutes driving in one of the four cars above on a specially coned circuit. Hot laps are also available for £20 where you are taken for a ride (you don’t drive) in the Lamborghini as a passenger while a qualified driver/instructor drives the car around the track.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=374]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• chidori on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:10 am

wowww!!!

• anonymous on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:13 am

reminds me when i had a couple of rounds in a race-prepped M3 in Monza several years back…unforgettable experience

• kelvin on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:21 am

Over here, those cars cost easily RM1mil each. Not a worthy business. ;)

• kenneth on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:24 am

where is the pic of the aston martin?

• Ariff on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:47 am

OMG!!!!Where is the place!!!I wanna go!!!If I can't buy it,at least I can drive it happily for a while!!89 pounds,eh??for it's worth it…

• roti naan1 on Jul 10, 2009 at 6:33 am

it's just a business….

hell, someone could come up with another similar proposition..like driving a 20 wheeler truck program. Or drive a WW2 tank…Just make sure they pay the money at the end of the session

• 4 feet and 10 inches tall. Yeah, I'm taller than that! I'll definitely pay the 80 pound for a ride. Imagine you can drive your whole life dream car for only around RM400, or just be a passenger with RM100 +/-… It is totally worth!

• LOL i would wanna experience myself wit these supercars!

• suggestion to MALAYS on Jul 10, 2009 at 9:49 am

I think Malaysia government also can make offer like this like offer some-one to drive the new PT91M tank, SCORPENE submarine and SUKHOI SU30MKM..

or maybe some experience driving the PROTON SATRIA NEO WRC car, PETRONAS TOM'S SC430 TOYOTA SUPER GT 2008 CHAMPION car, BMW SAUBER F1 car, POLIS DIRAJA MALAYSIA MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION X car,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjkNM6l4YDo

just make sure they pay the money.. great way to do business.. maybe NAZA can offer something like this.. can charge anybody based on hours driving supercars.. that's a great feeling ^^

• KitKat on Jul 10, 2009 at 10:00 am

Paul you gave Tony Fernandes a very good idea!!!

Tune Cars, Now Everyone Can Drive…

• johny on Jul 10, 2009 at 2:24 pm

I wiliing to paid rm400 for drive this once!!!..haha!. im sure if u cant afford now i bet after u drive this u will get it soon.

sapa ada berani buat ni kat malaysia?..mr. young naza..pls la do this in m'sia :)

• onda onda on Jul 10, 2009 at 3:49 pm

do they really drive those cars or…possing aje

• mitlanevo on Jul 10, 2009 at 4:08 pm

nice but a bit expensive lah…

• stephenstreets on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:00 pm

Damn !!! I oso want. Imagine man 0-60 in 3.9 seconds…..I would mind paying that much if car can blow my mind away.

• Mr. LoL on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:17 pm

kick d instructor out & runaway with the car..cheap ^_^

• Mr. LoL on Jul 10, 2009 at 5:18 pm

kick d instructor out N runaway with that car…super cheap ^_^

• loque_116 on Jul 10, 2009 at 6:09 pm

RM400 to drive the car of your dreams that might not be yours even after 3 lifetimes is worth it.

• GermanCarLover on Jul 10, 2009 at 6:53 pm

Naza should have this as well. with a lot of choice!

• Rudeboi on Jul 10, 2009 at 7:27 pm

Wow. The company must have a huge insurance premium eh

• tanasi on Jul 10, 2009 at 7:51 pm

shite I paid a stinking GBP170 for a 30 min ride in a C63AMG down in a Merc dealership in Surrey. This one looks like a better deal! But then there's tonnes of this kind of stuff around in the UK.

• hardrisk on Jul 10, 2009 at 8:26 pm

aku pun nak . lu pikir la sendiri…

• gangully on Jul 10, 2009 at 11:16 pm

Ferrari 355 spider and race prepped M3s (then was the E36s) at brands hatch. GBP150 pounds for 4 laps around brands hatch. and you can even swap cars.

that was good, not sure if the price and cars are the same now. i went in 2001.

• a bit like what was offer by Russia….pay certain $$$ and get the become astronaut…hehehehehe ; )

• MYviSE on Jul 11, 2009 at 12:09 am

damn….

I want to get into that car too….

that Decepticon car….the Audi…is it the same model in the movie rite?

• perts on Jul 11, 2009 at 12:36 am

this is not fair…..

• johan on Jul 11, 2009 at 3:04 am

seen the promo both when i visited nottingham during last year xmas, seen then again in birmingham near pallesade a month ago, its a real deal and people do sign up for it. heck they even display the car at the promo area. but its does get more than 89quid, there are some ++ chargers.

• perolima on Jul 11, 2009 at 7:49 am

I thought I saw the cop kucing on the pure blue one.

• hardrisk on Jul 11, 2009 at 6:10 pm

paul, atikel baru x der ke?

• lil wayne on Jun 02, 2010 at 2:16 am

its too short