HMS V12 Dragster Bike

bmw_v12_bike.jpg

I previously posted about a car powered by a motorcycle engine, so what about motorcycles powered by car engines? I am sure you remember the Dodge Tomahawk powered by the Dodge Viper’s V10 engine. The German boys over at HMS Sportsbikes have built a monster dragster bike powered by a BMW V12 engine.

bmw_v12_bike_4.jpgHMS Sportsbikes took a 5.5 litre V12 engine from the E38 BMW 750iL, which was a long-body 7-series limousine. It’s 5.5 litre V12 engine made 322hp, and was also used in the Rolls-Royce Silver Serraph. As with all big displacement engines, it makes a massive 400Nm of torque from as low as 1500rpm, and this rises to 490Nm at 3900rpm. As if those numbers weren’t enough, HMS Sportsbikes also plans to add forced induction and nitrous oxide to the engine, which should bring total horsepower to above the 500hp range. Madness!

bmw_v12_bike_2.jpg

bmw_v12_bike_3.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• aesthari (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 7:46 am

Call me a coward, but I think that so much power on a bike is suicide.

• Paul Tan on May 01, 2006 at 7:52 am

It's a drag bike… straight line only.

• Mac (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 10:03 am

parachute oso kenot stop the bike haha

• Wai (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 10:44 am

with those manifolds around, how to put ur legs when u ride the bike? i dont want to have roasted legs

mebbe mat rempit superman style is required to ride the bike?

• shooter (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 11:51 am

for sure superman lah, look at the foot pegs-way at the back

• tbcheese (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 12:53 pm

haha legs you can tuck away. how bout your jewels?

• raptorclans (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 4:58 pm

how to stop that after the drag race… must have nerves of steel man :P

• clark_kent (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 5:35 pm

Its time for me to change clothes in the telephone booth >:)

• blazerSST (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 7:46 pm

Shouldn't it be a V12 from the bmw? Counted the intake manifolds. Hahahha. This is short of riding a rocket like crazy frog.

• bolo (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 9:01 pm

400Nm of torque on a bike!!! Who need gears man?

• mystvearn (Member) on May 01, 2006 at 11:33 pm

Can you actually reach the steering of the bike? Look at the seat and the steering, are you suppose to rest on the tank? and the engine below it? So if you don't die crashing the bike, you will die of burns..

• aesthari (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 1:06 am

Yea I do know that drags are carried out in a straight line, but the idea of leaning on the engine with all that power freaks me out hahah! Btw I don't think the brakes are capable of slowing the bike down effectively, are there any other equipment for braking or is the biker supposed to slow it down over a long distance? OMG, this bike is scary.

• neurra (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 2:34 am

maybe he's supposed to crash the bike at the end of the stretch.. lol

• bolo (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 5:01 am

400Nm of torque on a bike!!! Who need gears man?

• motorhead (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 5:53 am

How to ride this bike??.. funny… this dragster bike got signal lamps..

• aksMs (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 6:52 am

Hey, wait a sec….the fairing and the back of the bike came from ZZR1100, is it?

• BigCar (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 7:19 pm

U ask Mat Rempit la how to ride. They only know how to ridee… superman style ke or what ever la….. Let them try

• rexis (Member) on May 02, 2006 at 11:01 pm

Car engine on a bike, bike engine on a car… watever also expensive toys.

• motorhead (Member) on May 03, 2006 at 1:04 am

Aahh… this motor is for show only.. tak hairanlah… dont want to komen so much oso.. this bike is not a bike u can ride on normal road.. even the finishing touch on it oso very poor.. cut & paste.. like askms said, like ZZR1100.. maybe the ZZR tail took from motor potong shop…. for motorbike fans out there.. pls check ZX14 2006.. the most powerful bike produce by KAWASAKI…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 03, 2006 at 2:37 am

Wah motorhead, with such motorbike if available to you, how fast you dare to go. This is "truely" KEREMOTOR Potong, is it marvellous or dangerous! Can it turn into bits and pieces if smash hard! Look at the belly (enjin section) of the bike, it must be thrilling for driving! Like superman ah!

• motorhead (Member) on May 03, 2006 at 6:57 pm

If i got a motor like this one, go 200kmp on our highway enuf la, but now our highway so jam oso, no place to test…can test 300-400kmp on desert.. msia ve no desert… but i doubt this motor can go up to 300kmp.. the firing work is poor..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 03, 2006 at 8:02 pm

Hai motorhead, if you drive this kind of machine, you must be 6 footer (as looking at the long body of the motorbike) so that your kaki can reach the position of pedal at the back in "superman flying position". If you are 5'4", then forget about driving this machine, he, he, he …. just joking ah, no offence ah, …….

• motorhead (Member) on May 03, 2006 at 11:51 pm

Joe… if i can ride this bike, i cant afford oso.., with so much money better i buy 1 more house, or get myself a 2nd young wife or mistress.. hahaha..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 04, 2006 at 12:29 am

Motorhead …. If you want to get 2nd young wife, … aha…. do you have enough umph…….., or have enough POWER ah…….

My opinion is never get 2nd wife from northern state especially Kelantan. Just FYI, Kelantanese girl, they have "NASI KANGKANG", once you eat it, you are not like "Mat Rempit", but just like "Mat Bodoh", whatever she ask you to do, you will follow 100% without questioning anything! This is true story ("not categorize under X-file ah") I saw a case in my hometown, actually he is my former secondary school teacher, handsome with good body build but wife from Kelantan. Once upon a time, he and one of girl student fall in love with each other and intend to get marry, but I heard after his wife go back to Kelantan and later come back again, he become silent and "quite" again, no more make noise want to take 2nd young wife. We suspect and gossip that he must be eating his wife nasi kangkang lol, ……..

Notes: "nasi kangkang" is a rice cook in pot, the women stand kangkang so that the steam is going upward into her body wrap with kain sarong, let sweating and drop down to rice with jampi. So any guy eat it, finishlah, QC – Queen Control……..

Sorry, off topic, no offence ah,……… he, he, he, he, ………

• motorhead (Member) on May 04, 2006 at 6:39 pm

So much powerlah, thats why need 2nd one.. hehe.. my current gf is from kelantan.. hahaha.. got several gf b4 oso from kltn.. kltn girls r very pretty, u know.. some of them got hazel eyes..dont mind if they kangkang on me!! hahaha…

ps: Joe, if u feel want to go to kltn, just tell me…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 04, 2006 at 9:52 pm

Wah motorhead, you are truely adventurous and risk taker, have to emulate you so that I also can have more girlfriends, so that the house tiger cannot garang on me knowing that outside I still laku hoh,…… kheh, kheh, kheh, ……. Life is short, enjoy to fullest, so it is true last time my professor told me no risk no gain, no pain no gain!

• motorhead (Member) on May 04, 2006 at 10:15 pm

like daring for speed, u ve to be daring with women oso.. married oso nevermind, but do u ve the guts??.. but now i am slow a bit, i like women for friends.. the most is, having dinner.. too much oso dangerous, if they madly in love with u, they wud do anything (especially young girls when they r in heat), avoid intimate relationship.. not nice if your daughter knew about it.. it is a small world.. but if u want to test market yourself, why not??… hahaha..

ps:now we r way out of topic, spesial forum is truly a good idea…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 04, 2006 at 10:49 pm

Wah like that 1 ah, "Old cow want to eat green-green grass" aka, see-see and look-look "kerbau tua ini ada chance makan rumput hijau" tapi hati-hati di padang, nanti nampak tiger rumah, padahnya teruk,…….

Sorry no offence, out of topic……

• Qatariman on Mar 02, 2009 at 8:27 am

this bike is shit, my bro has a V14 bike which is street legal here in Qatar…faster then this shit