Perodua Myvi Ivory White

white_myvi.jpg

white_myvi_small.jpgFor those who love their cars in white, Perodua is now offering a new colour for the Perodua Myvi called Ivory White.

White is quite an extreme colour, it looks extremely good when taken care of properly, but if you slack a little it looks really bad.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Tracks (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 7:28 pm

A nice colour to have especially with set of flashy rims.

• Initial D (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 7:29 pm

i like super white…..but nt this white…..hehe……anyway…personal preference……

Cheers!!!!!!

• whodz (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 7:34 pm

I thought Myvi supposed to have two new colour?..White..elegence yet, 'cepat kotor'..nowadays, must saving in term all aspect..included washing car..hehe.. Hmm, actually, I have dreamt a white myvi before, suprised it was out at early stage..

• assimo (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 8:05 pm

hmm..better in black color..looks more elegant….but last week saw one myvi in pearl yellow…not bad..really cute.White for somebody who love to wash his car twice for a day…:-)

• Dogster (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 8:14 pm

yap. when i had my white honda civic. i was cursing everytime it rains and muddy. if i neglect to wash for 1 week, the stain will be forever stuck on the car :S

But thumbs up for having white color as an option. :)

• StingRayINC (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 8:41 pm

This colour suits this car, i like it. ehh the KLIM 2006 exhibition will be showing some nice cars like Pagani Zonda, and much more.. check it out at www.thestar.com.my motoring site.

• E-Nabill (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 9:22 pm

paul,new color oso hav to open a new thread ah ! ya white color any car looks nice…i was in dubai few weeks ago and if u buy a new car n its white.its more expensive than the othr colors…saw a new 7 series white with really black tinted windows…looked awesome…mafia car!

• KY (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 9:50 pm

Being white, you don't need to worry about stains when having extra curricular activities on the hood.

cheers, i'll be here all week.

• acbc (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 11:28 pm

MyVi hood is too soft… any extra curricular activity will dent it easily. Should use an old BMW instead (because it is flat and long plus tough).

• Initial D (Member) on May 24, 2006 at 11:40 pm

aik, the hood is soft ah? i duno wo……..maybe softer hood = cheaper n lighter???

• raptorclans (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 3:18 am

i know how it's like to have a white car… my current Alfa's bianco white… it's like so white, a simple shower makes it look slightly grey… tough to keep it clean, but when clean, it's like an angelic car :)

• cyborgx (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 3:53 am

Couple of months ago, some Myvians or potential buyers requested that they'd prefer white color Myvi. Now P2 decides to release white variant of Myvi. At least they do survey and listen to consumers unlike Proton, of course.

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 4:23 am

nice color…is it a solid white or metallic or pearl white???if solid white…gosh…ssahla nak jage..

• Paul Tan on May 25, 2006 at 8:01 am

it looks pearl to me.

• tanyeehou (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 9:07 am

Is that one of those Kodak dual lens cameras in there?

• gepochai (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 8:40 pm

i think its a solid white. the price is same as solid red.

• cratzelogy (Member) on May 25, 2006 at 10:51 pm

Well, its solid white, but then its same white as the KENARI AERO. So guess some KENARI AERO owners can give some comments? I think the color code is W09 instead of W14, paint manufacturer claims that w09 more reliable, with pearl and stuff. I rather listen to consumer.

• szw (Member) on May 30, 2006 at 5:10 am

no matter how , myvi still sux !

• rexis (Member) on May 30, 2006 at 6:58 pm

The sales doesn't sux, it rox big time.