Auto Eurokars Autofair

porsche_911_turbo_vgt.jpg

Auto Eurokars Sdn Bhd will be holding their Autofair on the weekend of 22nd and 23rd July 2006 at their Eurokars Centre in Glenmarie, Shah Alam starting from 10am to 6pm. Selected models of Porsche and Saab cars like the new Saab 9-5 2.0 LPT and the Saab 9-3 SportCombi Sport+ will be available for test drive and refreshments will be served.

The newly launched Porsche 911 Turbo (977) will be there too, so if you want to check the car out be sure to be there. The new 911 Turbo features VGT twin turbos, one of the first in a production car. It goes from 0-100km/h in 3.7 seconds.

Other highlights include special trade-in deals for existing Saab owners and great deals on new ex-stock Porsche and ex-stock Saab cars.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• aesthari (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 1:35 am

What does ex-stock means?

• Paul Tan on Jul 18, 2006 at 2:44 am

it means existing stock. i.e. stock that is physically available and there is no need to order or to wait for production.

• szw (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 4:26 am

is da carrera gt 1 of their ex-stock ?

lolz !

;)

• drM (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 5:37 am

when we will ever own one porshe? a lambo? a decent M6?…anyone?

• xefron (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 7:57 am

seriously i need to be a business typhoon if i wanna one of these cars… :P

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 9:24 am

Business typhoon? Or is it Tycoon?

Anyway, to own these cars you would have to do some mega money making business, which means, kiss some government bigwig behind and hope he favours you next time a million ringgit contract comes in.

If its any consolation, rich people can't drive a Porsche as well as us…hahaha

• xefron (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 3:54 pm

owh my mistake.should be tycoon.

• shaif (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 8:12 pm

Both brands are unreachable for most of Malaysians. Expect only business tycoon, and very rich and famous Malaysian to fill up at the centre. For nobody, just bring in digicam.

• lowprofile (Member) on Jul 18, 2006 at 8:27 pm

Er, the entry level Saab 9-3 light pressure turbo starts at only RM215k. That's cheaper than the entry level 3 and C. About same price as the entry level A4 without turbo and a smidgen higher than the S40. So, its not that expensivelah. As for Porsche, well…

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 1:39 am

can buy close one yeye and ask from custom officer or get yourself a Dtukship then buy using AP and fake AP..because all this cars not for average joe..it is for bad type joe.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 2:41 am

hhmm…porsche is pretty good car…but…i dunnola…the dsg is alwiz same…takot nak ubah…but for me…prefer the italian marque…

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 19, 2006 at 6:39 am

Drove the Cayman S and let me say that it feels really,really quick! The steering is heavier than you expect but for an automatic car, the bloody thing really goes!

So I can only imagine the speed of the 911 and the Turbo variant. Damn the rich buggers!

As for Saab, the 9-5 feels old already la inside. Outside, it only look good from the front. The rest screams 'old car'. The best for me is the 9-3 Combi, even if it's a bit expensive…

Ah, but alas…