F1 driver Nick Heidfeld takes us through a walkthrough of two of the world’s Formula 1 tracks – Montreal and Monaco. The vocal walkthroughs are accompanied by fantastic cockpit views that show us just how fast F1 cars go through the circuit.
Watch the two videos after the jump.
VIDEO: Monaco F1 Circuit with Nick Heidfeld
VIDEO: Montreal F1 Circuit with Nick Heidfeld
wow, so fast…..
What game did they took the footage from?
Game? LOL….
it looks like a video game to me too. i cant even see/ detect people in the walkthrough especially in monaco which i believe should at least spotted 1 person in it if it is real.
perhaps it is taken from ps3 f1 game which is so realistic looking f1 game at the moment.
the speech is the only real.
anyway, 1.30-1.40 for 1 lap is super fast for me. i did try the game and i dont have time for joy ride except after finishing the race. heheh
Is it game footage or real recordings?
If its real, F1 drivers are indeed superhuman driver with superb reflexes. Can’t imagine taking tight corners at 150kmh directly in front of a beaming bright sunlight. I can hardly see what lies ahead….
Great games indeed………….
This is actually a “BMW simulator” which is owned by BMW, made by BMW, played by Nick himself.
Is this the evening setting which made the sun so glaring to us? Shouldn’t the race be set at noon time or is it supposed to be the soltice effect in European countries…
normaluser said,
June 7, 2008 @ 10:10 am
Is it game footage or real recordings?
If its real, F1 drivers are indeed superhuman driver with superb reflexes. Can’t imagine taking tight corners at 150kmh directly in front of a beaming bright sunlight. I can hardly see what lies ahead….
————–
it look like a game footage to me too… expecially Monaco… btw, F1 driver are really superfit human… we’ll never see a fat F1 driver like in the Indy, Nascar etc. hahahha… those redneck & their cheese-burger
Wether it’s a game or simulator or whatever u want to call it, dont believe your eyes. It could be fast forward to make it really fast. u know, something like fighting sequence in the hong kong movie.
OT: I think the petronas logo would look better in navy blue…
the green is just so *yuck*
:-P
Somehow I don’t regard this time-attack is very fast. If u are in the right mood for a competition, your instinct will overtake your state of mind…just like playing a game like chess or dota lol. This is because of the amount of practice one has taken to memorize the sequences and when u experience something familiar, u will react correctly and automatically. But in this simulation, the sunlight is too glaring for me and I would not engage in such race. :)
BTW, has there anyone ever question the role and importance for Petronas in sponsoring an F1 team? Do u ever question how much money has been extracted from our limited resources to fuel this exorbitance? If Petronas is really dedicated in proving THAT Malaysia is really BOLEH even in the F1 racing, then they should have at least promote more Malaysian drivers or engineers for the benefit of the country. Else, it’s better to scrap the Petronas sponsorship in F1 and Langkawi Tour. :(
It’s Formula One Championship Edition for the PS3. Real races aren’t held in the evening.
its a sim driven by nick, the speed and their awsome reflexes are real. Anyway tonights race bmw is 2nd on the grid Kubica, and 8th for nick lol…
anyway check it out http://en.f1-live.com/f1/en/headlines/news/detail/080524123234.shtml bmw f1 is fuel efficient :P
Kubica is far better.
nick heifeld below standard loh..
WOHOOOO! BMW 1st, 2nd kubica 1st, 2nd heidfeld! bmw 1st maiden win!!!!!!!!!!!
bmpower said,
June 8, 2008 @ 8:22 pm
Kubica is far better.
nick heifeld below standard loh..
———————
don’t forget… Hamilton was ‘rubbish’!!! :)
Fantastic 1-2 for BMW. Congratulations.
@Porkbutcher: You have to remember that Petronas is really only a sponsor. BMW doesn’t even use their engine oil on their road cars (they use Castrol). The relationship Petronas has with Sauber is not as deep as it was before the BMW takeover. Yes, BMW’s presence in Malaysia has skyrocketed since then and has provided opportunities for local talent with Formula BMW Asia and so on, but the fact of the matter is BMW still has the final word in who drives for the team. And being a German company, they’d obviously have a preference for German drivers. It’s no surprise that Nick Heidfeld is always the one chosen to be in their advertisements and promotions despite Robert Kubica constantly outperforming him.
You can say that the relationship between Petronas and BMW Sauber is the same as that of between Shell and Scuderia Ferrari. Shell is a Dutch company, but have you ever seen a Dutch F1 driver in a Ferrari? Exactly.
The only reason Shell is sponsoring Ferrari is because it promotes brand awareness. And in essence, that’s what Petronas is doing.
Just try the F1 EA Sport game.