Ferrari California F149 Photo Gallery

Ferrari California

A new set of images of the Ferrari California 2+2 hard top convertible has been released onto the internet. They are quite suitable to be used as wallpapers so you may want to check out the full set of thumbnails after the jump.

The Ferrari California – codenamed F149 – features a few firsts for a Ferrari. It is the first Ferrari with a 7-speed twin clutch transmission, the first with direct injection and the first with a folding metal hard top.

Look for the full gallery after the jump.

PHOTO GALLERY: Ferrari California
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[cpg_album:119]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• n8cky (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 12:26 am

oh gosh, does the baggage and golf bag came along with the car?lol..tat’s solid.nice~

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 12:28 am

for some reasons, this car looks like an alfa romeo

• jehutyz (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 12:32 am

This car damn nice to drive… in GT5P :P

• theanswer (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 12:38 am

for some reason it reminds me of alfa mito..

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 2:19 am

Only people like Aaron can afford it!
    Anyway, it’s plain, no fierce looking like other models!

• nyte_skater (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 2:25 am

Performance and praticality. GENIUS!

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 2:25 am

Dammit…now there’s a pool of saliva on my floor!

• nyte_skater (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 2:27 am

love the retro tachos!!!

• azrai (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 6:44 am

One word : cantik but tame.

• aki_zz (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 7:13 am

wow, it’s even got isofix mountings, do you think the owner will bring their baby with this car? i don’t think it looks good with the roof folded, seeing baby crying, hehe. Lets hope the baby smiles because he is in a ferrari! to me this f149 and 599 gtb fiorano is the best looking ferrari in the enzo ferrari era…

• abtm (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 7:21 am

phew, thank god the golf bag fits, that’s the most important feature

• NiceCar (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 8:00 am

it look great.. but still consider as 2+2 ???
    then the 2 ppl at the behind seat must refer to baby or child.. or else it more suitable as a storage..

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 8:54 am

hence the +2

Anyone who have own’ed a 2+2 knows that the rear seats are only meant for either, people without legs (or heads) or small furry animals.

• bmpower (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 9:55 am

Another ‘Bought because of the Logo’ car. For me.. ferrari is always overrated for the some reason i think.

Ermm…
    Aston Martin DB9 + Porsche = Ferrari California

• Sport Toto Mega 6/52 still 20m hopely tommorrow i strike and i’ll buy this beast…

• mukhri88 (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 11:43 am

With the top down I tought it looked like a 90’s vette. Very Americanised. Or Californicated.. or what-ever. I’ll buy it.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 12:12 pm

i’m no big ferrari fan, but i give them full credit for building cars with unflinching dedication and passion. like porsche, they know exactly who their target markets are, and continue to deliver exactly what their customers want.

theres also something about a ferrari’s exhaust note at full bore that can make a grown man wet his pants.

• knight_templar (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 1:03 pm

ah the one with rosso corsa on its sheet metal. If theres one reason to believe that god exists then the Maranello men always subscribed to it…. NOT… with this one. Booster seat? wats up with that? Those twin stacked exhausts belong on something ugly and hideous like Sy_d H_mid Alb_r’s (fill in the blanks, hehehe) face.

• db8 (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 3:54 pm

i just hate a car named sempena nama tempat such california,london,kuala lumpur blabla..just not appropiate for a car..no idea for a name ke??i can give some ideas..

• Jaybond (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 4:16 pm

Not like Alfa Mito, but Alfa 8C Competizione. The rear end & overall profile, that is.

Alfa Mito is a hatchback.

I think California is the 2nd Ferrari named after American place, the other is Ferrari Daytona.
    But California is not really appropriate name for a car.Tak ngam lah. Cam tak kena plak.

If I have this car, I will never switch it to open top mode.Hardtop/Coupe is the best. I hate convertible. If you want to have an open air journey, get a cruiser/superbike instead.

• db8 (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 4:24 pm

yeah..italian car..why must put american name??? non sense

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 4:46 pm

db8…..New to the auto world? :p

Ferraris have had a history of American names. Daytona sound familiar?
    Its their largest market after all. Whats wrong with that?

• db8 (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 5:13 pm

Its just wronggGGggg!!

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 5:54 pm

the front do reminds me of alfa’s mito, kind of cute looking eyes, er i meant head lights. overall, it actually looks great! hehe mayb arnold schwarzenegger will buy it as his leisure car on his own california road ;)

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 6:27 pm

nice, but nothing better than F430 and the legendary F50….

why can’t the gorgeous 6-series/M6 cabriolet got a hard top? come on BMW…..

(sorry off topic)

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 7:56 pm

whisper it , this is actually based on an alfa platform rather than a full ferrari development….that explains why it wd be the ‘cheapest’ ferrari u can buy

• jinks (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 8:31 pm

Boo. Ferrari’s in reverse gear. :(

If there was a sense of backwards engineering, ferrari has gone at it at full throttle. It looks like a lil puppy lost in the midst of tigers.

And why are they coming up with a 2+2 now when everyone else has gone for full 4-door. Absolutely rubbish.

And mind you, I’m not a ferrari hater. I’m quite fond of ferraris but this lil F149 just doesn’t go down right with me.

PS: If its any consolation, the california name isn’t all that bad.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Oct 18, 2008 at 9:42 am

The problem is, 4 seat ferraris never quite sold well, let alone 4 door ones.

I see no reason for Ferrari to jump into the 4 door coupe bandwagon just like everyone else. They are a niche manufacturer of sports cars. Doing so will just dilute its brand.

If you are in the market demographics of a Ferrari, you’d probably wont bat an eye on the extra cost for a proper 4 door sports saloon….like those from AMG or BMW M. They do however still have the Quattroporte in the same group if you would prefer Italian.

FYI. The F149 isn’t the first time they used the name “California” on a Ferrari road car. The first if i’m not mistaken is the early 60’s 250GT Spyder California . Perhaps the new F149 is viewed as a new replacement of the 60’s car.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 20, 2008 at 7:14 pm

this car looks better now, with the normal shots, but the rear lights, is it from the alfa romeo, its no bad thing though

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 5:14 pm

better now………

• How much does it cost in Malaysia?