I was tempted to title this story “next generation BMW F10 5-Series spotted in Sunway” but I already pulled something like that before with the BMW Myvi Isetta post sometime last year. It looks like the trend of adapting your car with a bodykit to have E60 5-Series M-Sport front end styling is getting more and more popular. It is already a near-daily sight on Perodua Myvis, but this is the first time I’ve seen it on a Toyota Camry, a far more suitable vehicle as at least it’s of a near similiar size to a 5-Series. It looks like the common saying that Camry buyers want to graduate to an E-Class and Accord buyers the 5-Series is not correct all the time.
AI-generated Summary ✨
Comments on the blog post about the Toyota Camry with E60 M-Sport bodykit are mostly critical, labeling the modifications as childish, cheap-looking, and lacking class. Some viewers express frustration at the owner’s apparent lack of taste and disregard for proper car design, comparing it to other poorly modded cars. Others feel the owner has the right to modify as they wish but should do so with more style. There are also comments mocking the effort, calling it an "idiotic" or "kampung" attempt to imitate BMW, and some skeptics ridicule the authenticity and design choices. Overall, the sentiment leans toward disapproval of the modification, with many viewers viewing it as an undesirable and embarrassing alteration.