Mercedes-Benz “Angels” Safety Commercial

Mercedes-Benz Angels

Check out this new commercial by Mercedes-Benz touting the safety features of its car. Whether you believe it or not, the creativity of whoever produced the video makes you smile… it shows two guardian angels having a chat, and it’s revealed that one of them has a “dream job”, the guardian angel of a Mercedes-Benz driver.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• The anorak (Member) on Apr 07, 2009 at 8:52 am

Pual, this is really cool….

• miejot on Apr 07, 2009 at 10:07 am

this is so creative.

i just love it.

• Zaff1984 on Apr 07, 2009 at 10:48 am

brilliant ad. like it.

• dcwhz83 on Apr 07, 2009 at 2:48 pm

hmm… the other guardian angel is for proton driver?

• henryee on Apr 07, 2009 at 7:49 pm

[quote comment="227523"]hmm… the other guardian angel is for proton driver?[/quote]

Ya Ya, u r correct! Even a Proton driver got an Guardian angel, it won't be safe either.—>except for Proton Exora which "has an Euro NCAP of 4 stars"?

But who knows, let those Guinea Pig owner drive first and let them tell us about its safety.

• Nakal on Apr 07, 2009 at 9:01 pm

guinea pig?

jangan nak menghina driver exora-to be la…

u cannot compare safety features provided by BMW and Proton…

they're different…

• Nakal on Apr 07, 2009 at 9:30 pm

sorry..not BMW

u cannot compare safety features provided by Merc and Proton…

they’re different…

• ryeshin on Apr 07, 2009 at 10:04 pm

doesnt this ad has some similarity with the ones from vw? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Af45i4emEC4

• good promo…

• Pingkl on Apr 08, 2009 at 1:25 am

Nakal doesnt know about cars I think. Car is still car.

What are the differences of Merc and proton? You think Merc is made up of 10 inches of steel and proton is made of plastic?

They are both using the same material dude… jesus christ. The differences are the structures and the quantity of each different materials combined + some engineering and architectural skills.

• julian-lee on Apr 08, 2009 at 1:39 am

bmw better

• [quote comment="227665"]Nakal doesnt know about cars I think. Car is still car.

What are the differences of Merc and proton? You think Merc is made up of 10 inches of steel and proton is made of plastic?

They are both using the same material dude… jesus christ. The differences are the structures and the quantity of each different materials combined + some engineering and architectural skills.[/quote]

500k and 80k of ringgit is the difference.

technology they have is the difference.

mindset they have is the difference.

so, what are the differences of Merc and Proton? did Nakal said anything wrong? jesus christ.

• Sean Lim on Apr 08, 2009 at 1:45 am

[quote comment="227628"]guinea pig?

jangan nak menghina driver exora-to be la…

u cannot compare safety features provided by BMW and Proton…

they're different…[/quote]

2008 BMW 5 Series Performs Worst in Side-Impact Crash…

• mokkf82 on Apr 08, 2009 at 1:54 am

Guys, it's way out of the topic discussion here. Be fair and let the true drivers give the opinion.

But this commercial is briliant.

• lewis on Apr 08, 2009 at 3:51 am

mercedes as usual, very creative.

• Rulered on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:20 am

Last time Malaysian carry their families in a van/car with no safety features and drive really fast and reckless, met with an accident and all 3 generations on board died on the spot.

Now Malaysian carry their families in a better safety featured van/car but still drive really fast and reckless, met with an accident and all 3 generations brain dead or comatose somewhere in a hospital hooked to a life support for months or maybe years. Which one is better? Something to think about.

• KS_Phang on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:42 am

Clap Clap CLap

• KS_Phang on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:45 am

And y must pull proton into each discussion. getting very sick already.

• linear_system on Apr 08, 2009 at 4:51 am

[quote comment="227665"]Nakal doesnt know about cars I think. Car is still car.

They are both using the same material dude… jesus christ. The differences are the structures and the quantity of each different materials combined + some engineering and architectural skills.[/quote]

haha..u ask n u answer yourself…brilliant!

• Infinitt on Apr 08, 2009 at 7:31 am

KS_Phang said,

April 7, 2009 @ 8:45 pm · Reply with quote

And y must pull proton into each discussion. getting very sick already.

because actually they still care and interested with proton hehe..must compare and relate to proton even this is merc maa? jauh panggang dari api.

congratulation to Nizar..!! you are the man..

• osh_kosh on Apr 09, 2009 at 1:08 am

good add! :)

• mystvearn on Apr 09, 2009 at 3:24 am

Nice add but could be even funnier :P

• superman_stephen on Apr 09, 2009 at 6:09 am

Angel 1: Who are you guarding?

Angel 2: A car driver

Angel 1: What car does he drives?

Angle 2: A proton

Angle 1: What a coincidence me too…oops he died,cheap bastard!!!

Angle 2: No its not his fault he can't pay a better safer car , the tax is too much for him. Well at least the next guy i got assigned too got a mercedes.

Angel 1: What does he do?

Angel 2: Oh he is a malaysian politician …sure die of natural death one

• estimosis on Apr 10, 2009 at 4:51 pm

Maybe the MITI guys can do something about the taxes, slash it to half.. yea right.. only when pigs flies. or kucing bertanduk..

• P1Pen1pu on Apr 13, 2009 at 4:03 am

[quote comment="227665"]Nakal doesnt know about cars I think. Car is still car.

i didnt know ARCHITECTS design cars too