The Lexus F-Sport bodykit and aftermarket accessory range has been extended to cover the new 2-door hard top convertible body variant of the Lexus IS.
In case you haven’t previously read about it, the F-Sport range of products is a step between a regular Lexus and F cars like the IS-F, much like BMW’s M-Sport parts are positioned between a regular 3 and an M3.
The IS C you see here carries alloy wheels of the same design as the one first launched with the sedan IS F-Sport, and the rest of the performance accessories also seem the same, so for full details you can read my previous post on the F-Sport parts. The only thing is the wheels now also seem to be available in 18 inch sizes, while previously the F-Sport kit was launched with 19 inch wheels.
Look after the jump for a full gallery of the IS C equipped with the kit.
[zenphotopress number=99 album=289]
WOW! I want this car!
wow.
this is one beautiful machine.
Lexus IS is very popular throughout the world.
Viva TOYOTA!!
Ha! Ha!
smoke up your A** with 370Z and S2000, hohohohohohoho!!!!!
this is delicious!!!….very very tempting
what a rubbish, as always from Lexus and Toyota.
I looks ugly to me….This is the reason Toyota sacrifice T branded car into complete rubbish
Gosh I like this car so much, it looks way nicer than the ordinary Lexus IS. Anyway, I prefer red rather than blue (the brake pad and leather stitches)
just gorgeous, im speechless….
one of the prettiest things ive ever laid eyes on!
it's a rubbish, extremely ugly car to compete with beautiful 3-series coupe/convertible.
[quote comment="239802"]it's a rubbish, extremely ugly car to compete with beautiful 3-series coupe/convertible.[/quote]
apparently jeremy clarkson sed..bmw recent design is ugly. hahahaha~
ok what? sporty luxury. have its own class
if lalu dpn mata, baru hang tau..
Nice looking cars but the F-Sport logo is terrible. Makes all the accessories look like something you'd buy from Brothers…
cincai subaru old impreza will whoop it.
the problem with the metal folding is to enable make sure the boot space is still there , they need to make the boot slightly higher , in the end the portioin of the car will look like low nose and small rear wheel .
so far there are only just a few of those hardtop retractable coupe that managed to make sure the proportion to be okay. and all those car are 2 doors coupe. the merc SLK and BMW Z4 .
Look fast but not a fast car!.
epic FAIL!
*oh.. it's toyota, no wonder it not fast.
Big ass lexus!!
ugly looking car…
I think it still one of the best looking coupe…even much better looking SLK in my opinion. And please…don't give crap like this car is lousy or shit if you haven't test drive one!!! Even the Lexus IS250 sedan that I drive has a top notch handling capabilities!
Do the rest of you think that the SLK, Z4 or this Lexus were built to outgun the brute force of 370Z, S2000 or a Scooby?! Aiya, even my not so keng Celica ZZT could tapau the SLK200 and the Z4 2.5 lah!! Fact is all this cars are built towards luxury back with not to shabby performance…and cater the rich exec or dato's…not boy racer ler…sigh!!! :-(
By the way…if…and I say 'IF'…I got the money, I still pick the gorgeous new 370Z of all of those…simply stunning!! Thumbs up Nissan…
It as to be designed as a 2 doors convertible from scratch to get the good proportion. But tis….oh god its ugly. Look at those funny 'small' rear wheel. Indeed funny F logo
I love the IS250 but this convertible seems not quite right somehow, design wise.
I see a lot of people bashing Lexus with BMW's superior handling and Merc's luxury bling. No doubt the IS250 will stand a bit short in handling against the E90 but as an overall package it does the job well. Brilliant alternatives just like the Audi A4.
paul, i cant see the pic gallery.been thinking ur post became shorter lately but noticed that the pic gallery is somewhere there but i cant see it
I'll still pick BMW 335i over this car.
this car screams lala, if driven in Sungai Wang Plaza/ Lala HQ it would be a big thing, F-sport…….zzzzzz…..cant they give it a better name……..sounds cheap
[quote comment="240118"]I'll still pick BMW 335i over this car.[/quote]
Hmmm….that's a good one!! Straight six with twin turbo…very well comparison between choices. Got to admit…I'm agreed with you on that one!
The only thing i like about this car is the blue brake pads. They look nice.
Look fast but not a fast car!.
epic FAIL!
*oh.. it’s toyota, no wonder it not fast.
– It need your patient till the new LFA supercar get into production… Currently it held fastest lap record in Nurburgring !! Can any BMW do that? Obviously not because they dont have even single "supercar" yet.. even their monster M6 was beaten only by a Subaru WRX STi.. what a joke!! fast only is not enough.. go check in Nurburgring lap time record!