Hamann Largo – Fiat 500 with 348Nm torque!

Hamann Largo

Can you imagine 265 horsepower and 348Nm of torque in a small Fiat 500? Hamann has managed to do it, but unfortunately the base car is the 500 Abarth so you won’t be able to apply this kit to the 500 sold here in Malaysia.

But I suppose it’s nice for the larger Bravo GT’s owners knowing that the 1.4 litre T-JET engine is capable of such power outputs. The 265 horses is achieved at 5,630rpm while you will have to wait longer for the massive torque as it is only achieved at 4,200rpm.

This Hamann 500 (which they’ve called the Hamann Largo) is going to be one scary car indeed – that amount of power and torque in such a small car beats both the Cooper S and Cooper JCW flat. But er, if it were up to me, I’m gonna go for the power upgrade, the brakes, and skip the bodykit.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=503]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• fandn on Sep 19, 2009 at 12:51 am

Wow! I wonder whether this kind of power will fly the car…

• asahiyakuza on Sep 19, 2009 at 12:58 am

Wow.. nice car!!.. Love the steering… Anyway Paul, what the price of a standard FIAT 500 in Malaysia? Have been searching that for quite a while now…

• Agree, get the boost in power and drop the body kits. This way, you can ambush all the Wiraloutions.

• mystvearn on Sep 19, 2009 at 2:36 am

Nice, but ugly. The Abarth is better looking

• roti naan1 on Sep 19, 2009 at 4:35 am

mini batman car…

• wondering y Torino still sit behind quietly.

Fiat 500 is somehow an alternative to Mini Cooper S in europe !!!!

With its dedicated Abarth wth Esse Esse kit…is easily 160bhp, and with Hamann tuner….a massive torque/bhp is achieved.

if Mini Cooper S can fetch RM200k …. y not Fiat 500 do d same?

Come on Torino, start working hard and get more Fiat on d road …..

• too over the top bodykit, sometime sublime would fit it.

that way, when people at red lights laugh at your "cute" car, you can smoke their asses while they're still in gear 2.

• Naz@Ford on Sep 19, 2009 at 5:53 am

totally radical they mod the car.. it will beat the other kancil L5 & L2 car very easily.. good car..

• CARing on Sep 19, 2009 at 6:43 am

if the standard price in malaysia is Rm130k++++++

wonder how much this little monster here??

• i love the fiat 500.. but this is a little too much for the tiny thing…

• B33MER on Sep 19, 2009 at 7:27 am

WOW!!! that's very impressive coming from a 1.4 turbo engine. Looks like displacement have no placement in the future lol :D

• aw shit. this is absolutely a..viva killer.

• wow what turbo that hamman put on the 1.4 liter engine that give quit high bhp on still considerable rpm. I hope mywiralution still can give this little monster a leason learn hahaha

• vezeroth on Sep 19, 2009 at 11:33 am

Paul how about a write up about any proton/campro tuners/turbo's ;)

• agree with vezeroth, that must be really interesting :)

• ugly……….the abarth looks better

• s.subramaniam on Sep 20, 2009 at 3:51 am

Paul how do small cubic capacity engines can produce so much of HP.

• Georgie on Sep 20, 2009 at 5:32 am

s.subramaniam said,

Paul how do small cubic capacity engines can produce so much of HP.

I'm no paul, but its accomplished by installing force induction (turbo), high performance parts, ecu, air filter, exhaust system, flywheel, piston parts, manifold, etc…

Its amazing what they can do for the 1.4 engine. I really hope proton could make a turbo engine for its car IMHO, scrap Campro CPS and redesign a new turbo engine based that's fuel efficient and fast.

• nice but i think the mini still look better!

• hahaha

if proton make it, that maybe make more accident in highway…

• nyan46 on Sep 21, 2009 at 6:01 pm

savvy can hold this kind of power

• Wira 1.8(A) DOHC UK on Sep 24, 2009 at 11:43 pm

if Golf GT, the one with 1.4TSI twin-charger, is tuned up properly, I think the power sure over this baby car.

i think ten years ago, if i not mistaken, 1.8 twin-charger ( that time this engine is developed just for racing only) can push out 400HP!!! but sad to say that the driver driving the car was dead by accident.

now, VW already successfully made use the twin-charger technology, but just for a small displacement 1.4liter only, wondering in future any carmaker will produce a 1.8 or 2.0 twin-charger.