BMW X6 M now available in Malaysia!

The BMW X6 M carries many ‘firsts’ for a BMW M car. It’s the first M car with all-wheel drive, the first M car with a torque converter automatic and also the first M car with a turbocharged engine! And it’s also happens to be the first BMW to be launched this year, so we should see a few 555 horsepower behemoths roaming Malaysian roads and giving chase to Cayenne Turbos soon.

The X6 M is of course immediately identifiable by its different looks compared to the regular X6 which happens to be quite popular in Malaysia as well. The entire bodywork is body colour, losing the little grey bits at the lower part of the body that the regular X6 has. The rear of course has the trademark M quad exhaust pipes. Wheels are huge 20 inchers wrapped with 275/40R20 at the front and 315/35R20 at the rear – this baby’s front tyres are thicker than my E39’s rear tyres!

The price to own one of these? RM1,188,800, which is significantly more than a BMW M6, the most expensive M car in Malaysia so far.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Crisis? What crisis (in Malaysia)? :)

• Liong Nai Choi on Sep 25, 2010 at 10:25 am

Price act. just (RM300K+ + G.Tax) x 2(Dealer’s Profit) = RM1.1m.
      If you can afford RM 1.1M – M’sia Gov. should impose taxable income to these richman.

• carlos on Jan 16, 2011 at 12:00 pm

kena jackpot…
      wa tangkap 1 bijik

gud luck

• shawal on Jan 07, 2010 at 9:43 pm

y this vehicle exist in the first place also is beyond me… even the richest person in malaysia would think twice to pay for petrol…. better spend that million on a JJJJJaaaaaaaGGGGG…….

• 1.1mil? too expensive..better get nissan GTR if me..

• Ferruccio on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:04 pm

I doubt this is targeted at the same type of buyer as Nissan GTR. Cars are sold not just on price

• GTA Killa on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:09 pm

What a beauty! The premium in pricetag is for the snobbish factor and that clearly differenciate the Ms from the non-Ms; although be prepared to see many current X6 owners colour-coding their bumpers, putting on the quad-pipes and claiming to be the real deal :)

• db8

nissan GTR is better if u think of performance wise only…but this monster came with prestige as well…

regular X6 is on the same price range as GTR

• muserella on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:17 pm

I've seen the regular X6 a lot in Pasir Gudang area, and got 1 @ Masai area with plate number JLM 1 always park outside the house..maybe this guy have no more spaces to park his X6 with his others big-big cars..richest person in malaysia think twice? i dont think so, coz this guy dont even bother to park his X6 inside his house and just let it outside to be exposed with Pasir Gudang heavy-acid rain everyday…hoho~

• Korean on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:18 pm

This car can F**k every car's back side, including nissan GTR.

• prolover on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:18 pm

Rich car 4 rich people….

i think still malaysian riches will buy it…

• droll on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:20 pm

this car is just a confused heap of metal. neither here nor there.

• Abraham Tawi on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:34 pm

Might as well get the Supercharged 5.0 V8 Range Roiver Sport

1) More Spacious (seats 5 not X6's 4)

2) Better Offroading skills with all the low range gearbox, locking diffs and adjustable suspension

3) Better design

• Another harsh reminder that i need to find a higher paying job!! The 'normal' X6 looks like one beast-of-a-machine on the road, the X6M will be super-beast! And yeah, theres quite a lot of X6's in Malaysia… true, what economic recession?!

• Georgie on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:40 pm

RM1 mil? You must be financially crazy to pay that kind of amount for a bimmer. I know its not in the same class, but that kind of premium price would rather be spent on a lambo or a ferrari, or the special edition range rover, or a totally pimped out hummer H2… Now thats what i call gettin' down with a bang! U agree?

• Alpha on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:43 pm

abt 1.2mil is quite reasonable in Malaysia though.expect to see rich SUV drivers driving one of this instead of Cayenne Turbo.

• Boink on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:49 pm

crazy car in a good way, but price in MY is ridiculous… well the corrupted sinners wont feel the pinch buying this

• tokmoh on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:51 pm

Ya man, better get a JJJJJJaaaaaGGGGG…

Oh, I just stole a jet engine… in my JJJJJJaaaaaGGGGGG

Oh, I just said non-muslims can use Allah word… in my JJJJJJaaaaaGGGGGG

Oh, I just increased cendol price by 10sen… in my JJJJJJJaaaaGGGGG

Those that watch this one Top Gear episode will understand lolz!

And those that always patron cendol n rojak SS15 will curse for the increased cendol price again >:(

What, they used 500g of sugar per cendol plate is it. Kanasai tul…

• almost miss out the 0, though is 118,800 nia… :P

• even if buy GTR, still got spare change! 600k!

• klaka seram on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:56 pm

who ever bought this car, definitely can afford the fuel bill. FC is not their priority

normal people like me can only dream…

• daemon on Jan 07, 2010 at 10:56 pm

@shawal… hahaha..

• i may say it will take months to order that 20inch tyre….

• wan_knox on Jan 07, 2010 at 11:10 pm

I still go for cayenne rather than this car.

• "….this baby’s front tyres are thicker than my E39’s rear tyres!"

Thicker… no la…wider!

• u can even get another supercar for that money..

• Altezzar on Jan 07, 2010 at 11:24 pm

Plain ugly…..

• 1malaysia on Jan 07, 2010 at 11:31 pm

bapakkk dia…. harga nyeee….

• 1.19m, i can get 22 Gen2! What for with 1 car?

• MazdaAstina on Jan 08, 2010 at 12:06 am

RM1.1 Mil? ppl who buys this really has nothing better to do with their $$. sigh….

• keluangman on Jan 08, 2010 at 12:09 am

The price of the cars nowadays are getting too unrealistic nowadays. ANything beyond RM1M I will just ignore as I refuse to pay that much tax(RM700k to be exact) just for a car.

Other people who might be fortunate enough to get their company to fork out bill might not care, but to those who have to come out of their own pocket, they do.

• kodok on Jan 08, 2010 at 12:10 am

if you have to ask the price, means you can't afford it…

• trav_da_man on Jan 08, 2010 at 12:20 am

The most pointless vehicle by BMW is now in Mysia, and ppl still buying it!

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 12:33 am

The car is not that good. Watch last episode of TG to find out more.

• theanswer on Jan 08, 2010 at 12:48 am

what nissan? i think can get bmw m5!

• xatomic on Jan 08, 2010 at 1:09 am

For people who wants big and fast…but then again how fast can a SUV corner? no doubt a M..

• I'm one of the few odd people who actually quite like this car. It looks better than the Cayenne. And I think it's quite practical for those millionaires who like fast cars on Malaysian roads without worrying about those potholes, torrential rains, floods, jalan kampungs and speed bumps. (Once I saw an F430 graze the huge speed bump/pedestrian crossing at KL Sentral)

• Normal M6 is good enough to own one… This is just some… Use this money to buy an Mucielago better

• clone on Jan 08, 2010 at 2:22 am

its tempting!

• Late me become a Gov on Jan 08, 2010 at 3:17 am

buy one of this and one for malaysia government ..

• JaCe (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 3:20 am

I am more amazed this car costs more than M6… in Australia, the X6M is about 60% of the price of the M6 (i.e. $180k AUD vs. $290k AUD for the M6)

• This is due to Malaysian tax system. M6 got "Jenis Badan= Jip". M5 is car only.

• Gajen on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:10 am

1.2 mil???? rather get a cayenne gts….

can even buy the new 911 GT3…

1.2 mil is over priced

• faris on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:18 am

If me i choose Honda Accord 2.0 that equal to 12 of honda accord to get this BMW!!!!!!!!!!!!

• blo0d on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:19 am

my next car~!

• dont get me wrong..i didnt say this car is bad..i know they are in different categories but if u want performance,why bother with an SUV?if u are in europe/us/aus/nz..maybe the price difference between a GTR and this X6M dont get as much as here in msia.half of the price u just pay for its tax…i rather get a gtr+2nd hand cayenne..

• adioss on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:42 am

this is gen2 copycat.

• phas3r (Member) on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:54 am

a 760Li (previous model) is also around that price. even in car magazine pricelist also you can't find it last time, no idea why

• TURBOfans-VW FANS-An on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:14 am

This is Cheap! i can get one

• W.ROOK on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:19 am

Saw one at Autocity Juru,and when I parked my car right beside it….I was really

amazed, the car is really huge and my car was like dwarf. It is truly a beauty and

and the tyres are really huge,never seen before and I am pretty sure that four wheels could cost more than my annual salary.

What Cayenne? You have to this in flesh than you will know what I mean.

• csv said,

January 7, 2010 @ 2:55 pm

'even if buy GTR, still got spare change! 600k!'

Yes, and if you buy a second hand Kancil, you can save even more… ;)

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:40 am

for the great corrupted malaysians

• zahid on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:05 am

these cars makes me feel jealous

• just me on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:05 am

maybe the cost of its single tyre and rim = a myvi

hehe..

• seven on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:17 am

the wheel nut cost a bravia lcd :)

• skiborne on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:19 am

yes agree somehow Range Rover Sport is a better buy, has got more character to it, plus theyve just facelifted it coupled wit a brand new JJJJaaaaaGGGGGGGG engine, all aluminium 5.0 Litre supercharged V8. btw its funny hw clarkson said JJJJAGGGGGG. haha

Mazda 3 MPS, how could u said that this would only be driven by corrupted malaysians, its meant for everybody who likes it, can afford it, and wants to buy this over other models

• Black Dog on Jan 08, 2010 at 6:41 am

We can afford. Just buy in Langkawi, drive for a few days a year outside for 5 years, then voila you have an almost new car at a much lower price!

seriously, some people do it.

• Epol797 on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:53 am

da price still over million….better buy recond M5 or M6..coz da coming is said to limit to V8 twin turbocharge..so it maybe da last V10 M powered engine for da current model!Maybe Range rover G challenge which is limited 134 units worlwide…or Nisssan Skyline R35 Black edition :-) can e-mail me if interested

• azrai on Jan 08, 2010 at 4:06 pm

There is on X6 in front of maju junction. You can see it everyday here. Plate 13, own by the maju owner Abu Sahid.

• funny on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:13 pm

this money buy ferrari or lambo la fren.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 08, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Black Dog said,

January 7, 2010 @ 10:41 pm

We can afford. Just buy in Langkawi, drive for a few days a year outside for 5 years, then voila you have an almost new car at a much lower price!

seriously, some people do it.

—————————–

by that time the car would be like….out dated lol

• zzzz….its so new one and i allready watch some1 drive its today at damansara…

• azrai on Jan 08, 2010 at 11:47 pm

Got 1 already at maju Junction. Everyday can see. maju towkey own plate no 13. Red coloured. Looks like a jacked up Gen2.

• reader on Jan 09, 2010 at 8:28 am

i just saw it during the Friday prayer near a mosque in Labuan…darn i envy those who live in duty-free zone!

• biztoone on Jan 13, 2010 at 7:07 pm

just saw one in federal highway.. someone test drive this f*****g 1.2mil car..haha

why x6m not mx6?

• aurorapocahantus on Mar 29, 2010 at 5:08 am

huhuhu…. what the type of car… n what a bom of this car for me n my fren….

• who says we can’t afford this baby?

we can, of course.

wait until you pay the road tax.

lol

• Calvin Ng on Nov 29, 2010 at 2:58 pm

My Wife’s dream car… Will definately going to buy for her to fulling hers dream