Ferdinand GT3 RS – a zero emissions “tuned Porsche”

You’ve probably seen pictures of the chromed out Audi R8 being plastered all over the internet. That is nothing compared to this beautiful masterpiece. Named after the legendary Porsche founder, the Ferdinand GT3 RS has nothing to do with the VW owned sportscar makers apart from the fact that it looks like a 911.

Make sure you watch the video filled with action shots of the car taking corners on a track with such precision on what I can only describe as bicycle wheels? The exterior is supposedly “painted” gold and features front spoilers that improve internal air circulation in the car.

All this weighs in at just under 99.6 kilograms and only because it doesn’t have an engine. Watch the video above to see a truly zero emissions Porsche-inspired vehicle, or head on after the jump to see more photos of this funny “vehicle”.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1162]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Aaron on Jun 01, 2010 at 11:39 pm

I love it.. hahhahaa

• I can’t stop laughing!

• Leslie on Jun 01, 2010 at 11:53 pm

This is hilarious… but I got to admit the aerodynamics takes shape superbly well alike! Kudos!

• Paul Tan on Jun 02, 2010 at 12:02 am

This actually reminds me of Prostreet Romania.

http://paultan.org/2008/01/15/prostreet-romania-borat-meets-fast-and-furious/

• Poxue on Jun 02, 2010 at 9:40 am

Hahahaha….Simply love it!!…I remember the Prostreet Romania too!!ll ..hahaha…..But honestly Paul, I have this feeling they could be using the actual 911 body or they replicate on one coz the proportion n design looks stunningly correct despite the golden foil wrappings….

• Credits to porsche for making a environmental friendly car, but the car really looks like a wrapped up meat with foils and came out from the microwave oven

• mimegi on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:29 am

Its not a car. Its a 4 wheeled bicycle that looks like a car. And its not made by Porsche, i believe..

• acerman on Jun 02, 2010 at 8:36 am

Where can I find the blueprint for this car? It would be the best give for my son.

• L-Bird on Jun 02, 2010 at 8:40 am

Looks like those cars that we Chinese burn for our ancestors….but nice!!!

• 4G63tDSM on Jun 02, 2010 at 8:57 am

Brilliant! (pun intended)

• ridiculous! -,-“

• 0 to 100 in 3.7 days! LOL

Nice body job though.

• Black Dog on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

99.6kg is still very heavy to pedal around!

• is it for sale? i wanna buy it…. :D

• nerdeliteonline on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:28 am

Yeah…. they said those Chinese were nuts…. looks at this… hahaha… Anyway congarts to him… at least he has done something…

• -.-” feel like slapping this donkey. mempersiasuikan the porsche brand :P

• simpz on Jun 02, 2010 at 12:20 pm

creatively crazy… but the whole thing looks like the real 1s… alot of funny efforts…

• buttons on Jun 02, 2010 at 12:21 pm

what a loser!

• hadi1975 on Jun 02, 2010 at 12:55 pm

very funny…..hahahaha…..

• mohgui on Jun 02, 2010 at 4:26 pm

reminds me of cars from the Flintstones… hahaha.

but credit must be given to him for the effort. and he’s a pro-racer too… look at him drive along the racing line and cutting apexes.

good stuff… can’t stop laughing.

• rexis on Jun 02, 2010 at 5:40 pm

now i understand why the video clip is so loooong.

• kagaya1981 on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:29 pm

gosh, they copied the Chinese… come on, how many pieces of this is burnt to commemorate the deceased? LOL XD

• waterman on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:45 pm

I canot stop laughing, guys please play again.
    watch the end when the lambo passed by, he smile happily~ LOL!
    the smile he got is super funny!!!

• Aquila on Jun 03, 2010 at 2:30 am

It looks like the car is in slow mo when taking those corners :D

• howitzer on Jun 03, 2010 at 11:53 pm

yeah… it was like watching slow mo replay of car taking corners…
    looks very real btw.. im suprised he did finished a lap of with that cike (car + bike)..
    really funny, cant stop laughing too…. hahahaha