Strand Craft concept yacht comes with 880 bhp supercar

You’re looking at a 14,000 horsepower yacht that breaks speeds of over 50 knots, and all this power is housed in a sleek futuristic exterior. Called 122 by its maker Strand Craft, this concept yacht comes with a supercar. Not just any off the shelf fast car, but a handcrafted 880 bhp twin-turbo V12 powered machine. No idea on the origins of this car, but it’s said to have a top speed of 375 km/h and can be kept in the stern garage of the yacht. Just a flight of fancy perhaps?

The luxury yacht is 38 metres long and has an Art Deco interior that can be personalised to the owner’s wishes. Inside, there are four double staterooms, reception, salon and crew cabins. Each room is equipped with a 52″ LED TV along with Bang & Olufson sound systems.

No hint of the price given, but as they say, if you need to ask, you probably can’t afford it! Gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1163]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Alanore Chong on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:09 am

Looking at those photos make me almost speechless…. look at what money can do.

• P4k4bu on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:14 am

W :o W…. Cool… 8)

• since the rise of sea level, properties is moving to the sea 8)

• lance on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:23 am

wow…nice one..but out of my reach…:(

• Al Jazeera Bin Al-Qeada on Jun 03, 2010 at 9:37 am

hahhaha its me again….. pity on you poor people….. i had bought 10 of this yacht !!

• Neonda on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:44 am

Not just the yatch and car..even that car road tax i unable to pay..hehee…

• Vincent on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:45 am

Well… very good statement: If you need to ask the price, you most probably not afford it”

This is a toy for those super rich.. those who got a lot of money .. daily income is more than what every they able to spend in a day… Perhalp a new benchmark of status….a special car that not for sales to show your status…heheh

• Paul, it’s supposed to be Bang & Olufsen, not Olufson.

• Elvis on Jun 02, 2010 at 10:49 am

Malaysia ferrries are so old and outdated. If this type of yacht own by any malaysian, he should be bring to court.

• Head Hunter on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:06 am

Register the car under any tax friendly country and bring your car anywhere your yacht should berth. Hehehe.. This is just utterly obscene.

• CiViC_7900 on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:11 am

What a Tour De Force!!!!!!!!!!!

• nerdeliteonline on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:22 am

unaffortable?…nahhh… we can do it Malaysia style…. and carry our myvi and viva inside… hehehe…

• Seriously on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:38 am

Meh, just a concept.

• Ah, my uncle has one of these, and it has an M3 in it! He docks it at Cobra Club.

• Mujahiddin on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:53 am

It’s sleek of course, but not much ship deck to hang out, relax or to enjoy the sea view more openly. More like a powerboat racer.

• I should call my uncle today? see if we can borrow his yacht. Think have to change my alpina wheels.

• china will duplicate this, 5 times cheaper and comes with a cheery..

• HirumaKecil on Jun 02, 2010 at 2:26 pm

tergamam……

• lambov12 on Jun 02, 2010 at 3:04 pm

why not bugatti veyron comes with a standard with the boat ? thousand horsepower hypercar and 14k bhp hyper yacht …

• Arcane on Jun 02, 2010 at 3:27 pm

I like this. Good insurance for 2012.

Could certainly outrun the mega-tsunami

• nerdeliteonline on Jun 02, 2010 at 4:58 pm

micro machine concept ???

• pakteh on Jun 02, 2010 at 6:23 pm

i already booked one. haha

• i think the car is aston martin one-77

• 1621danny on Jun 02, 2010 at 11:37 pm

boleh land willl duplicate this too, then 3 times cheaper and comes with a alfadana facelift vesion ….ha! ha! …anyway , i love the style … !

• probably CGI

• Elvis on Jun 03, 2010 at 9:25 am

I am very sure Mr. Chen from China can come out with 3K version soon…

• tokmoh on Jun 03, 2010 at 11:47 am

I thought I saw “Starcraft” but it’s actually Strand Craft lol.

This is bad. We might just possibly triggered a tycoon out there to get another yatch…

• I am indeed very interested. I am more interested in the yatch :P

• odi862 on Jun 03, 2010 at 3:39 pm

For a price of Mercedes S class or BMW 7 series, you can get a decent yacht but not as grand as this.

• maybe can put in new JAMES BOND MOVIE!!!!
    or IRONMAN3……………..
    tat will be super cool