KL International Motorshow 2010 ticket prices announced!

Ticket prices have just been announced for the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show (KLIMS) which will be held from the 3rd to the 12th of December 2010. Open to the general public, adult KLIMS tickets will be priced at RM15 for the weekdays and RM20 during the weekends, whereas children get in for a flat rate of RM5.

Family tickets are also available going for RM30 for a weekday pass and RM40 for a weekend pass. This will be for a family of two adults (husband and wife) and up to five kids under the age of 12. Car manufacturers that are expected to be there include Chery, Daihatsu, Nissan, Honda, Hyundai, Isuzu, Mitsubishi, UD Trucks, Peugeot, Kia, Perodua, Proton, Toyota and Weststar Maxus. Proton has even gone on to say that they will be unveiling a little surprise at this year’s event and personally the strongest draw for me to attend is to check out what Proton is up to.

KLIMS will be held at the Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC) in the heart of Kuala Lumpur and will showcase the theme “We Care” which symbolise the auto industry’s accent on consumer, environment and community care.

“We made it a point to ensure that the ticket price for the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show ’10 (KLIMS’10) remains the same as that for the previous two editions in 2003 and 2006,” explained Y.Bhg. Datuk Aishah Ahmad, President of MAA and Chairman of KLIMS ’10 Organising Committee.

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• “hery, Daihatsu, Nissan, Honda, Hyundai, Isuzu, Mitsubishi, UD Trucks, Peugeot, Kia, Perodua, Proton, Toyota and Weststar Maxus”

this is very disappointing.

• you never know, Nissan may showcase the Leaf here. that would be cool.

• Continental driver on Jul 19, 2010 at 11:02 pm

i really dun care shitz bout chery, daihatsu, isuzu, ud truckz, perodua n proton…the interesting one only nissan, honda, mitsu, peug and kia, and Like that they called it ‘International MotorShow” ??? what a joke…

• Barkcrack on Jul 19, 2010 at 11:26 pm

leaf will appear in Indonesia International Motor Show la

• MyCarMyLife on Jul 20, 2010 at 9:25 am

Totally agree , the international here is not so international la syok sendiri only and Rm 40 , per entry , go to Naza and its free .

• orang_malaysia on Jul 21, 2010 at 8:03 pm

totally agree with you! naza showcase is far more interesting…..and F.O.C to see is the next best thing.

• Tiadaid on Jul 21, 2010 at 9:28 pm

The RM 40’s for 2 adults and up to 5 kids! Can you go and bring your kids to Naza without being shooed away?

• what the heck?? only this manufacture??? oee…. what happend????

• pultat on Jul 19, 2010 at 8:32 pm

How come none of the conti players involved ? Boring la like this..

• trav_da_man on Jul 19, 2010 at 8:35 pm

Mercedes and BMW will not miss this one since these 2 marques are the biggest names in premium motoring. Volkswagen could be a possibility as they do have an on and off relationship with Proton.

I hoping to see these manufacturers to bring more exotics, prototypes or their trademark cars apart of those we can see from showroom. I do hope with Naza, pls bring in some hyper and supercars!

• Speaking as a motorshow fan (or any other fairs for that matter), the last thing I want to see there are families. Why can’t it remain as an adult-centric expo? I hate having families with strollers, noisy kids/babies and inconsiderate parents spoil such events for me.

• celicazz on Jul 20, 2010 at 12:41 am

when you was a child, wouldnt you wanting to go to an event like this?

• rageaccel2 on Jul 20, 2010 at 10:05 am

stupid & selfish

• Speak for yourself. Wait until you have your own kids. You are so inconsiderate.

• squawk on Jul 21, 2010 at 4:18 pm

People are paying so much for cars that they can’t afford to pay someone to look after their kids while they attend a motor show.

• kayel on Jul 19, 2010 at 9:02 pm

expensive ticket and not worth it by looking at the car manufacturer involved…

• tHe^CuLpRit on Jul 19, 2010 at 9:15 pm

are those list confirmed? where’s Merc, BMW, Audi? Even VW, Renault & Volvo is missing ( i remmber their C30 concept in 2006)

And I had expected at least Porsche & Lambo to be around considering they sell quite a number of cars. let’s hope Naza participates and give us some interesting cars.

Wei after waiting 4 years they better put on a good show!!

• arroncyl on Jul 19, 2010 at 9:39 pm

Does the new Kia Sorento display in KLIMS??
    :)

• so few merchant come here…such a boring motorshow..

• ViosUser on Jul 19, 2010 at 9:56 pm

It’s expensive but will still go

• raybrig85 on Jul 19, 2010 at 10:00 pm

what about alfa,audi,renault and the other contis….??and mazda???

• nabill on Jul 19, 2010 at 10:04 pm

i think those exotic cars wil be represented by Naza if im not mistaken…

• Better go to NAZA world see for free…

• culoooo on Jul 19, 2010 at 10:38 pm

hope naza bring all the monster in their showroom,mascerati,ferrari,brabus,amg..etc.nyam3.
    hope i can have my dslr soon.

• Yoong Tofu on Jul 19, 2010 at 10:59 pm

pay RM20 “to check out what Proton is up to” ??

you must be mad

• I AM BOUT TO SEE WHAT IS HONDA AND AUDI BRINGING IN ? WONDER IS THERE AUDI

• Barkcrack on Jul 19, 2010 at 11:24 pm

Pertamax?

How could Daihatsu and Perodua show their car in same event. It will like dejavu

• only one conti brand? sound boring..
    is there a quota or tariff in motorshow to protect PROTON>?

• Felt sad not much of brand was found this year….. where is Volvo where is Ford where is Mercedes where is ferrari ….lamborghini ….. porse… BMW Volks… Audi… and MORE!!!….boring … not very excited it seem…..

• we care was the perodua’s tag line for CS campaign last year

• Hopes for real surprises….

• messi_mess on Jul 20, 2010 at 8:44 am

how about some muscle cars in the show as well,… camaro, plymouth gtx, mustangggg…

• Alanore Chong on Jul 20, 2010 at 9:08 am

Yes, at last it comes, but still have to wait till Dec… Must Go

• MyCarMyLife on Jul 20, 2010 at 9:30 am

The MAA person and KLIMS should resign and abdicate the throne. Stale news

• trav_da_man on Jul 20, 2010 at 9:51 am

If RM20 is too much to see prototypes and new exotic car models and international models, how about paying RM15-20 for ah beng lifestyle motorshow (like the recent superautomix) where most of the cars are overmodified kancils, wiras, wajalution, myvi and numerous skylines and too little clothing models?

I felt KLIMS has better value though.

• montana on Jul 20, 2010 at 11:31 am

im sure its BORING event. most of the cars will borrowed from NAZA like the previous!
    better go to NAZA showroom no nid to pay for ticket

• pultat on Jul 20, 2010 at 11:54 am

Paul/Danny, maybe you guys can check with the organisers why no conti cars listed…

KLIMS is a chance where many Malaysians can actually go near a conti without having to feel uneasy about sales people’s attitude’s etc in their swanky show room…

• New Hyundai Fan on Jul 20, 2010 at 12:54 pm

Hope to see all the new models that have yet to be launched in Malaysia like Hyundai Avante, Hyundai Accent, Honda Insight, Toyota Wish, Concept cars etc. Please don’t show us the models that are currently selling in Malaysia as Motor show is supposed to display new models that are not selling in Malaysia yet. Better benchmark Geneva & Shanghai Motor shows.

• i never missed klims but except the first one i went to,the event’s quality seems to be degrading

• RamuNik on Jul 20, 2010 at 2:07 pm

Just set in mind inflation rate; RM 20 is reasonable price.
    KLIMS is a mirror, reflecting how our market is doing currently & the direction of our auto industry. I dont suprise with the manufacturer’s list as it is expected- you know what I mean.
    However I do believe all those big player (maybe not all) will take a break from China market & will come to our shore. I am expecting a maserati & F’s by Naza since they opened dedicated 3s center in PJ. In line with their vision to conquer SEA market. They will be there.
    For MAA, Please organize a good event. Motorshow is not just a place to pay to see car. Thats lame. We need a more profilic event to beat Thailand’s one. Get more banker to join, do more interactive program, approve only best quality booth.
    After all, I hereby confirmed my attendance. Although the show has been postponed for soooooooooooo many years

• nolan on Jul 20, 2010 at 2:29 pm

Chery, Daihatsu, Nissan, Honda, Hyundai, Isuzu, Mitsubishi, UD Trucks, Peugeot, Kia, Perodua, Proton, Toyota and Weststar Maxus,,,,,?

where is Audi, BMW and Mercedes…?

not worth a visit….

• Car Lover on Jul 20, 2010 at 3:01 pm

Where is FORD

• sranua on Jul 20, 2010 at 5:30 pm

I remember going to the 1st KLIMS which was an eye opener. I still remember the fiery red Ford Mustang, the Japs beauty queen…and its really nice to see all those expensive and latest from worlds’ automaker in just under one roof. So I bet..RM 20…not bad after all. Money can come and go but this KLIMS…its once every 4 years.
    Of course for frequent visitor to Naza Automall..there is nothing to shout about…but many more people will happily queing just to get into the hall.

• pomen on Jul 20, 2010 at 8:43 pm

this autoshow only happen once for 3-4years….pay only RM20 pun mau bising ka….

• Most people don’t mind paying. I hope they put more import cars from other brands other than Proton, then its worth the money.

• longjaafar on Jul 21, 2010 at 3:23 pm

Over the years, the show has become boring. There are no launches. Just displaying cars that are already on our roads, or in Singapore. The show always reminds me of an atmosphere that is crowded, noisy, disorganised(due to multiple levels and multiple locations, and not in one huge hall) . But I’m a sucker for things on four wheels, so I guess I’ll just go and come back grumbling again.

• Norman on Jul 24, 2010 at 2:47 am

Got a feeling Proton will reveal the Waja-Lancer and the prototype Exora Turbo

• steven on Nov 17, 2010 at 4:31 pm

the tickets can buy on the spot or need to book?

• Joanne on Nov 29, 2010 at 10:30 pm

Can i know how can i purchase online or should i go to the counter to purchase the ticket??? Any special price for senior citizen??? 7 December 2010, Tuesday is a public holiday, so does it consider a weekday or weekend??? Hope to hear from you soon, TQ

• autobot on Dec 02, 2010 at 12:09 pm

I’ll be there also with my kids..Can’t wait to see bumblebee at the motorshow!

• daniel on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:58 am

exora hybrid! Be ready people..

• Hi everyone,,,, are you crazy about car’s,,,,, do you wanna feel the actual feeling of ” The Fast And The Furious ” so don miss the big chance to experience it. The event going to be on November 2011. If you people wanna take part on this big event RSVP before end of September. If you think you have the best car on town let bring it down and let compete….. The winner going to work over with big prizes people,,,, pls do pass around this message, let feel the earthquake night.