Heico Sportiv reveals first pix of Volvo S60 kit

Heico Sportive has brought the new Volvo S60 T6 up to 330 horsepower, which is a sort of mild 30 horsepower increase, but 30 horses is still something that can definitely be felt. The minor increase is thanks to minor tweaks, probably a performance exhaust and perhaps a new map of sorts, but we’re just speculating as Heico hasn’t exactly unveiled in detail how they are achieving this, which is no surprise considering the S60 isn’t really properly on sale everywhere yet. Even the image above is just an artist’s impression of how Heico Sportive plans to kit out the S60, which includes a suspension upgrade as well. Very clean and nice, I like it! Look after the jump for two more illustrations from Heico.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1357]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• WHICH IS NIPPON STYLE

• ABEJUKI on Jul 25, 2010 at 5:10 pm

comeon juki, swdsh not copy-copy lah, but its true that east-west desing looks digus..

• wow…beautiful..
    really like volvo’s design nowadays…
    even the current s60 t5 still looks good..
    how nice to have this car in car porch with T6 emblems..
    drooling..

i thought my dream car is the new audi A5,but this appears in my mind now..

• Honda civic 2.0 FD2 current facelift has more sporty and aggressive look then this s60. iVTEC is more powerful then T6 i guess, thats why it sells more then s60

• Confirm the T6 will smoke your civic lah………….

• Annoy-nimal on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:20 pm

What are you talking about? your average Civic 2.0 i-VTEC more powerful than a t6? Read the specs dude! Even stock type-R produces around 230hp compared to the S60s 330hp. Dont get me wrong, the Civic is a great car and may be better than the volvo overall… but when you say the Civics 2.0 i-VTEC engine is more powerful than this heico T6, If you compare with the type-R, then there might be some argument… but dude… a normal 2.0 i-VTEC????

• 2.0 FD2 more powerful than T6….???

U must be big fans of Hondos i think….
        Everything Hondos ….

But im curious.. why your nick name is ‘s60’.. dream car? fail to get one? end up with Hondos at last?

• eeeriz on Jul 25, 2010 at 10:35 pm

Agreed. My T5 still look relevant but wouldn’t mind to trade in with T6 above. It’s more powerful, bigger and definitely great looker inside and outside.

• whatever u say about ur civic, its up to you..
        people buy civic because it is so so much cheaper..
        put s60 and civic side by side..
        none will be looking at your car..bcause there is more other civics at right,center,left,front and behind

and u want to compare civic with s60,well, grow up la boy..
        even my wife know which one is better..

• s60 has got 330 horsepower but never mentioned in history about its ability to vary valve timing like an iVTEC. Even with this HEICO tune, its pick up predictably less punchy then civic FD2. Thats why pple buys civic more and better resale value

• eeeriz on Jul 26, 2010 at 10:02 pm

now we got another liaw like in VOCM thread.. enuff said!
            Anyway, please get your fact right before making any ASSUMPTION!
            maleh aku nak layan ngan org macam ni..

• tired la to comment…haha
            go n play with your ivtec thingy..and save a lot of money when u sell ur car so that u can buy another new civic..wakaka

p/s: test drive the current s60 T5 (dont race with ur civic)..

thumbs up bro..

• Annoy-nimal on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:28 pm

You dont put fancy electronics and hi-tech valve timings on a forced induction engines… its going to make the car more complex and expensive. Afterall, one of the the idea behind turbocharging is to achieve more power at low cost.
            a stock civic does not produce more than 330hp like this Heico. The Civics engine tuning is inclined towards fuel economy. If you want raw performance, go for the type-R.
            The power output of a normal everyday passenger car (2000cc) will always be around 150 – 180hp.

• Still that ugly…

• Since everyone voted u down to oblivion, i guess all i have to say to you is, “You have no taste.”

• I dont really care about the voting system as it is not so useful.
      But this car really hurts my eyes when looking at it! Esp the front, like Vios, Dugong design

• armandd on Jul 25, 2010 at 6:09 pm

i hope it’s handling matches the looks and power.

• endre on Jul 25, 2010 at 6:14 pm

sporty look. nice.

• damnujk on Jul 25, 2010 at 7:16 pm

damn fucking ugly do not trust the chinese making volvos faulty air bags safety sure cut corners that is for sure unlike the swedish dumping volvos for volkwagons….

• squawk on Jul 26, 2010 at 10:59 am

That’s generalizing. I don’t see Lenovo cutting corners on Thinkpads but I see them building it much better than others. But I see a lot of crap Vaios.

• Rinnegan on Jul 26, 2010 at 2:00 pm

To damnujk:

I suggest U should read the topic. This is about Heico tuned Volvo S60 T6. Where in this article that states anything about a made-in-China Volvo? I can only conclude that your comment and view in this matter is irrelevant, sadly.

• Agree with you that the car looks fugly

• Volvo for Life….its a mini Tanker…u will safe in it but cant have fun with it

Audi is the best now….it has the package..

bmw n mercs looks fugly…

• rodimus on Jul 25, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Volvo design is getting better n better nowadays. Kudos Volvo!!!

• ericten on Jul 25, 2010 at 10:17 pm

it doesnt look like its for old uncles anymore..

• Volvo and the words “Uncle: didn’t connect like for a decade already…

• think on Jul 25, 2010 at 10:34 pm

a volvo is no more a volvo for grandfathers…..it’s this s60 gona to change it…the design is superb with heico elements in it…really hoping that the right n handling can at least match the peugeots because we can’t iamagine it to be like the germans…think……….

• Kevin Lee on Jul 25, 2010 at 11:05 pm

This is one Volvo I’d buy in the future, no doubt!

• people waiting for 2011 civic, you wait for volvo s60. wake up la. who is the king! Hieco tuned s60 looks more for oldies and physically look like Gen 2

• Well, i wished that Persona was really that nice…
        Dunno watcha comparing s60 vs Civic also, is like comparing mercedes to hmm.. Kia or Hyundai?
        Using your logic to compare Civic to Kia or Hyundai, Spec wise of coz kia and hyundai win (cost to cost point muh).

• mitlanevo on Jul 26, 2010 at 12:31 am

looks great!

• Anti Proton on Jul 26, 2010 at 1:27 am

volvo cars are actually one of the prettiest but why are sales not good =(

• akupunya on Jul 26, 2010 at 8:50 am

volvo not famous in Malaysia bcz most of the people said that volvo spare parts are very expensive.

Volvo cars are the best car for handling and stability. I can see how the volvo evolved from a box car to a ‘sport box’ car. and this year in 2010, they hv extremely changed to become a really super sport car.

very nice. Audi and Volvo are not famous such as merc and bimmer in Malaysia, but I think their dealers should enhance and build more 3S center to increase the sales.

I like to see more volvo cars . And of course the price become the constraint to spread the wording ‘VOLVO’ on the malaysia road.

GO Audi, Go Volvo. Also VW. hehehe

• pelams on Jul 26, 2010 at 10:41 am

volvo for life!

• Hadi1975 on Jul 26, 2010 at 11:17 am

Not bad……

• if m’sia government doesnt impose any nonsense taxes just to protect proton… i believe bemeer n merc wont eat so high percentage in sales! audi.. vw… in m’sia sure go… coz mostly malaysian buying car are base on future resale value…
    i.e mazda 6 2.5, camry 2.4 & accord 2.4, 4 are almost d same… but spec wise mazda 6 the winner + fully imported…
    sigh!!!

• BMW -X5 Bru-Sin-M'sia on Jul 26, 2010 at 4:21 pm

cool.. make me want one :P

• I think its better to not say any bad about this car or good about car other than this because all the massive Volvo fans will poor rating you, how stupid was that!

• Sambal Belacan on Jul 26, 2010 at 11:31 pm

To s60: To compare civic with Volvo S60 is like you compare youself with Sharul Khan, people will definately choose who? Even blind man know the answer.Haha!

• wajarays on Jul 27, 2010 at 10:05 am

its weird when someone said their civic is better then volvo even t5 …. hei little boy …. if you got fd2R pon, i can bat your fd2R can never smoke volvo even with 2.0t SOFT TURBO engine ….. TOOO MUCH DREAMING… RICER

• greasemonkey on Jul 27, 2010 at 10:30 pm

hate it,ugly looking.

• Annoy-nimal on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:42 pm

The previous version of the Civic looks outdated oredy. European designed cars looks fresh even when new models arrive. Even a 1998 volve S40 still looks fresh compared to a toyota or a honda equivalent. That proves a good design.

• Ryien on Aug 25, 2010 at 12:16 am

hi all,anyone here own a s60 t? thinking on doing a total image change on mine.
    any place for recomendation? thanks.

• ah, come on,pls and pls DO NOT COMPARE the volvo with the civic, theres too much diffrs btween em, if u wanna compare honda made, pls compare it wif the toyota,kia, or watever brands that have the same class wif em.

if u wanna compare volvo, u shld have cmpare it wif bm,merc or audi, dat should be fair, look at the price an horsepower itself, ah come on one more time, dnt talk bout the v-tec,mivec,vvti or watever, it doesnt help at all, u tink merc,audi, bm have such thing, be smart!!!

n fyi, i am a honda fan too!!!!! but dis is juz a General Knowledge! —-my oppinion, tq!