Naza World ‘Upgrade Promo’ for the Ramadhan month

Naza World ‘Upgrade Promo’ for the Ramadhan monthNaza World will be having an ‘Upgrade Promo’ during the weekend of August 6th to August 8th 2010 from 9am to 7pm at all Naza World branches throughout the country, with the biggest of all being of course the Naza PJ Automall by the Federal Highway.

No, Naza isn’t going into aftermarket upgrades in a big way – that’s not what Upgrade Promo means. It probably means it’s time to ‘upgrade’ your car in time for the Ramadhan balk kampung season with special discounts during the weekend. Last I heard that there’s the latest generation Ford Focus RS for sale at a price tag of over RM300,000.

Dato Hj SM Faisal will be donating RM500 out of his personal coffers to five charitable causes for each car sold during the Ramadhan month. As Naza expects to sell 500 cars during the Ramadhan month, this will hopefully amount to RM250,000 of donation.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• vee-dub on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:29 pm

good cause of donation!

• BeemerFreak on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:41 pm

When will Naza start selling the Kia Sorento??? It has been a long long time since we heard news of it.

• lorsaa on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:41 pm

great, time to get a cayanne!!

• corolla_KE70 on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:56 pm

thats is impressive!! hope more malaysian millionaire can come out and donate to our charity house..

• PakBung on Jul 29, 2010 at 6:00 pm

Aiyo.Doing charity guna duit anak yatim Dato.settle ur other family’s right 1st.baru ada berkat.

• durian on Jul 29, 2010 at 6:23 pm

Month of ‘upgrade’?
    Anyway, hope that people will not misunderstood.
    Not to spend for ‘unnecessary’ upgrade.
    Ramadhan is the month of ‘humbleness’ not for ‘show off’ ness.
    Enough with the greed and waste of food during the ‘feasting’ month.
    It should be the fasting month.

• craziest joke i have seen….pocket millions amount in each AP car imported and sell, and give back RM500 for each sell….i mean..charity is subject to how much you pocket me…

• rageaccel2 on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:25 pm

business la bro… that’s why he is called businessman. not welfare man… he started from scratch to build his business and reputation.. good enough that he is willing to give out RM500 for each car sold.. i bet u won’t do the same if in his shoes…

• keluangman on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:26 pm

500 only? that pales in comparison to average 100k they profit per car sold!

• 4G63T DSM on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:23 pm

And how much do we pay for “charity” for each AP?

• mr_3m on Jul 30, 2010 at 3:24 pm

Majority Msian are charitable people… hence why we like to ‘donate’ to the same group of people so that they can become who they are now throught AP allocations, mega-projects and the list goes on and on and on….

• lol..upgrade?..im driving a kancil..upgrade to ferrari can kar?..ask Dato donate for me la..lol

• rascal on Jul 30, 2010 at 2:20 am

nak bagi charity tak payah cakap kat media.
    sedekah people buat diam diam. the late father did it discreetly but his donations had a very big and meaningful impact. as far as i remember, not once was he in the press announcing his donations. what a gentleman.

• yipee on Jul 30, 2010 at 2:24 am

naza no longer competitive in pricing.
    the other day i saw a honda crv being sold there at an advertised price which is more expensive than what you can buy from honda malaysia. what a waste of time.

• cybermaster98 on Jul 30, 2010 at 10:22 am

This is cheap charity. Each car costs about Rm 300K. if they manage to sell 500 cars imagine the amount of money he will make. And out of that he wants to donate peanuts??? This is what i call charity with strings attached. Crap!

• Naza just need to commit for donation from the highest priced car sold during the fair. That will give more money to the charity.

• Let’s go for upgradation

• sudha on Jul 30, 2010 at 5:00 pm

The profit they make from each car goes into paying business overheads like staff salaries and all other business expenses that include capital for new stocks. Its a clear and transparent cycle.

The rm500 charity per car from his own pocket is considered “ikhlas”….

• jason on Jul 31, 2010 at 10:35 pm

paultan! i just visited naza world today afternoon. the Ford Focus RS is sold, it is green in color… the tag is put on the dashboard but no price tag shown.

haha… it is one of my favourite car too…

• Salim Ahmad on Aug 20, 2010 at 9:24 pm

“Practising ‘the golden rule’ is not only charity,it is an investment in the HEREAFTER…

• n@@BASs on Sep 07, 2010 at 6:23 pm

How much is naza selling the mercedes e200 CGI?