2011 Ford Harley-Davidson F-150 is mightier than ever

The Ford Harley Davidson F-150 is a dream truck for many, combining the capability of America’s most popular truck with the branding of Harley-Davidson. In this 2011 edition, a new 6.2-litre V8 from the F-150 SVT Raptor makes it the most powerful Ford Harley-Davidson F-150 ever offered. The big V8 delivers 411 hp, 588 Nm of torque and maximum trailer tow capacity of 9,300 pounds.

The 2011 Ford-HD truck has a new front fascia and chrome grille, Harley-Davidson satin chrome badges, 22-inch Euroflange forged wheels enveloped in low profile performance tyres and the choice of Tuxedo Black or Ingot Silver paint. New graphics are also added to the hood and body side which feature dimensional satin chrome Harley-Davidson lettering. The graphics are reminiscent of the “speed scallops” used on hot rods.

2011 Ford Harley-Davidson F-150 is mightier than ever

The cabin is in Tuxedo Black with engine turned finishing on door scuff plates and console lid. Leather seats come with accent color inserts and a unique badge. New standard content for 2011 includes the touch screen voice-activated navigation, a 4.2-inch “productivity screen” (multi info trip computer), power moonroof and remote start system.

Hi res gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1397]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Jonnie on Aug 11, 2010 at 4:02 pm

Used to love Harley.. now hate it! Got one stupid neighbor with custom exhaust harley.. rev around like nobody business in front of my house morning and night. worse sound than the jets and heli from subang… when not in mood.. the broom broom can lead you to commit murder!

• theanswer on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:00 pm

thats the characteristic of harley..popping sound from the exhaust.. hahah enjoy the sound! (i also exp the same..except the sound came from yamaha 135lc with custom exhasut..deng)

• Sean ZX10 on Aug 16, 2010 at 9:47 am

what an ass u jonnie…small balls knows shit bout THE BIG BOY TOYS..why dont u go to BARBIE’s forum instead of paultan

• ilikeit on Aug 11, 2010 at 4:08 pm

cool ride..and 411hp truck…nice…

• clone on Aug 11, 2010 at 4:22 pm

Nice car.real car for guy, I think.

• Louis Teo on Aug 11, 2010 at 4:30 pm

Chew!!!! -______________-

• nebula87 on Aug 11, 2010 at 4:30 pm

wat a god-d@mn mother trucker~!

• theanswer on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:00 pm

looks nice..at least ranger here can make their facelift looks like this..(no need 400bhp..hahah)

• The Loner on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:26 pm

That is US. Everything is muscular. Torque is more important than horsepower. So big engine with big torque but smaller horsepower.

• firos on Aug 11, 2010 at 5:38 pm

2011 Ford Harley-Davidson F-150 is uglier than ever

i like the old model

• altimate on Aug 11, 2010 at 6:11 pm

love it.. this is where luxury meets ruggedness..
    simply impressive..

if i remember correctly, previous F150 was sold in MY in limited numbers.. wonder if this will ever hit Msian soil

• Murphy on Aug 11, 2010 at 6:33 pm

I like the SVT-Raptor model..

• That Monster even bigger than a Hummer H2! But not suitable for city-driving, mainly or off-roading and towing.

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Aug 11, 2010 at 6:51 pm

411hp with only 180km/h top speed??..wakakakakaka

• paparadzi on Aug 11, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Top speed is not everything. In fact top speed is nothing. It is a truck, not a race car.

• jolly_idiot on Aug 11, 2010 at 7:17 pm

Bro, mother trucker not on speed. More on concern on tork. I bet 588nm tork it can tow 10000 of you at a time.

• The Loner on Aug 11, 2010 at 9:24 pm

Agree. The Americans prefer big torque and to have big torque with durability, NA engine is better. So bigger engine has bigger torque, horsepower is less important.

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Aug 12, 2010 at 9:13 am

what i can say is..stupid americans!…put monstrous engine with 400+hp but all u care is torque..might as well put VW 1.4 TSI engine..that would be better in terms of top speed & torque..real evidence that americans lagging far behind the germans & jap in engine tech!

• big torque on purpose laaaa… it a TRUCK.. with heavy load etc..
            i bet 180km is fast on this monster

• If you want big torque…a diesel is more suitable, the 530D 3.0 diesel put out 500nm of torque at low rev

• NissanPower on Aug 11, 2010 at 10:00 pm

even navara 174hp can clock 220km/h

• Mozilla Chrome on Aug 11, 2010 at 10:23 pm

lol..at least it’s faster than your mavee..

• jolly_idiot on Aug 11, 2010 at 7:15 pm

Now this is only calls the big boy toy. Luxurios spec with macho front grille. Bet it’ll catchs lotsa attention.

• jolly_idiot on Aug 11, 2010 at 7:18 pm

If this is cheap. Good to buy 1 and bang those big Hilux that always bully small.

• 16k road tax.you decide if its cheap.

• sham_azlan on Aug 11, 2010 at 7:59 pm

i know u only got kancil….haha

• The Loner on Aug 11, 2010 at 9:26 pm

Agree with that, let those full-size American trucks overkill Hilux.

But Boleh Land’s duty structure and road tax will kill these trucks’ owners in long term.

• mitlanevo on Aug 11, 2010 at 10:12 pm

real man’s truck!!!

• .. wahhh… macho truck i ever see..!!! full of luxury, i’m not gonna take this truck to banjaran titiwangsa..

• wonder when we gonna have proton modenas model..hmmm, a gen 2 perhaps, can’t imagine

• gangully on Aug 12, 2010 at 12:04 pm

bobi… are you high on drugs or loaded with booze?proton modenas? and don’t u see the many gen2s on the road?

• yeah!! on Aug 11, 2010 at 11:59 pm

If Ford Malaysia bring this in with smaller engine but high hp & torque… i’ll definitely getting this than Navara…

• junaidi on Aug 12, 2010 at 8:57 am

hope you can find lots of valet parking. Coz you wont be able to park in our tiny shopping malls.

• 4G63tDSM on Aug 13, 2010 at 9:34 am

They can if they wanted to. But would you still buy it?

The newest Explorer, which used to be a close cousin of the F150 (now on its own unibody platform) now has now gone down to using Fords’ 4 cyc Ecoboost engine.

Ford has no problems getting a diesel from Ford Europe, but we can’t run those here either…

• from far the logo on the rims looks like nissan’s

• will-kill-for-exclusivity on Aug 12, 2010 at 2:15 am

American muscle is back

• scoobydoo on Aug 12, 2010 at 8:01 am

few yrs ago, Ford in jln tun razak was selling the old F150 harley for 450k!!!

• Seriously on Aug 12, 2010 at 8:23 am

the side vinyl are ugly…

• Joseph on Aug 12, 2010 at 10:16 am

Big toys for bad boys, this muscle yank is ready to pounce Jap made toufu like Hilux anyday.

• Yeap…this trunk really resembles a Harley ….a bike than handle like a truck ; ) ..”just show but no go”

• mohdjiman on Aug 12, 2010 at 1:30 pm

V8, 411 HP and 588 Nm of torque.

how about Viper V10, 510 hp, 712 Nm of torque from Dodge Ram SRT-10.

both are fuel guzzler…

• will-kill-for-exclusivity on Aug 13, 2010 at 7:41 am

well It will still save the environment by scaring off 100 small cars and 500 bikes and scooters off the roads every-time you rev the engine.