BMW Group Malaysia has introduced four special edition bikes to celebrate the 30th anniversary of BMW Motorrad’s GS models. The “30 Years GS models” are based on the BMW R 1200 GS, R 1200 GS Adventure, F 800 GS and F 650 GS.
Features exclusive to this anniversary edition include Alpine White non-metallic paint with three-colored decals, “30 Years GS” badging, cross-spoke wheels with their spoke rings in black epoxy finish and hand protectors. The eye catching seat is finished in red with a three-dimensional GS mark embossed on its sides. The Adventure model is fitted with a two-tone red and black seat.
Besides those, 5 units of the BMW HP2 Sport Motorsport have been brought in. The Sport Motorsport distinguishes itself from its HP2 Sport predecessor by having its body painted in the BMW Motorsport colours. Further to this, forged aluminium wheels in Lupine Blue at the front and Alpine White at the rear, exclusive special edition green and black start number areas on the seat body, as well as special factory stickers provide further indication.
This sport bike’s flat twin DOHC engine produces 133 hp at 8,750 rpm and 115 Nm of torque at 6,000 rpm. Racing tech consist of the closely synchronised gearbox with shift assistant, fully adjustable Öhlins sports suspension, Brembo braking system and a 2D dashboard similar to the ones seen in MotoGP.
For the 30 Years GS range, the R 1200 GS is priced at RM119,000 while the R 1200 GS Adventure comes in at RM125,500. Long haul tourer F 800 GS goes for RM88,000 while the smaller F 650 GS is priced at RM75,500. The HP2 Sport Motorsport will cost you RM163,888.
Picture gallery after the jump.
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1405]
paul
how much for the bmw s1000rr?
i think people will blame proton for high price
and you will defend proton for causing the prices artificially high?
RM111,800 otr excl insurance
Now that i call Special Edition (SE)!
cool…… :-)
Get a car is better, bikes are not safe!
u seriously think ppl who’ll get ths baby dun hav a car already??
everybody knows that. but still got ppl use motorbike. own preferences.
BMW HP2 Motorsport: 0-100km/h in 3.2s, RM163,888
BMW M3: 0-100km/h in 5.1s, RM758, 800
:D
fuhh, terbaik bro. baru 163k
Those who bought these are looking for the thrills, performance & sense of adventure which no 4 wheels can bring….as they say, car lean into corner the wrong way
depends on where your roll centre is located
depends on how driver react to approaching bike..normally they cant estimate the speed of bikes, if they want to change lane..
Car is for OLDMAN, bike is for YOUNGMAN.
tell that to Mick Doohan
HP2 Sport looks amazing. Will stand out in our Malaysian roads!
Just like their car too over price! Save up 20k and get a better KTM bike anytime!
the price is high for both on-off road but 2010 BMW R 1200 GS cheaper than 2010 KTM 990 Adventure LC8 if compare CC with price
http://www.motorcycle.com/specs/bmw/on-off-road/2010/r/1200-gs/vs/ktm/on-off-road/2010/990-adventure/lc8.html
hmm….can i say that, they always have issue with their bike’s headlamp design? looks fugly to me.
motorcycles fit for power rangers and ultraman only.
BMW bike…how the engine block is placed…make it turn down for overall looks.
the yamaha r1 is cheaper
Beautiful machines! Lovely and on the road they are going to turn many heads especially mine! Wow what a beauty but at that price who can afford/
I always wanted to get myself a GS bike but the only thing is that it is too tall, leg barely reach the ground. is my dream bike.
there’s a lowering kit that can reduce seat height by another an inch and a half. so don’t dream, get it.
Thanks for your Tips. I will get my dream bike at year end when I receive my bonus.
Better get a MV Agusta F4 1000 which is more powerful and cost lower than the HP Sport.
MV Augusta is from Italy, right?
You know what bikes italian police drive?
http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:It_police_moto.jpg
:D
Our polis are using ST1300P & VFR800P, much better than a touring bike….
HP 2 Sport is meant for a boxer engine lover. Hanya raja yg kenal manikam…
why do they have to look so ugly
cool….
and someone higher top said no synergy (be it in technical or business) between making cars and making motorbike?
classic.
my number 1 on my list of “how not to be a person with authoritative power”