Carlashes to make the woman in your life green with envy!

The lady may not be very happy with your obsession with “the other woman” in your life – the car – but here’s something that could potentially make her turn green with envy. Carlashes are fake eyelashes for the eyes of your car (the headlamps of course) that’s sure to beat her natural lashes in volume and length!

Carlashes is easy to install and is attached to either the underside of the bonnet on the top border of the headlamp. There’s a “flexible style” carlash for oval or round lights. The $24.99 product sticks to the car via strong 3M double sided trim tape.

“I may be old and rusty, but I still want to look pretty!”

Carlashes to make the woman in your life green with envy!For full effect, Utah based Turbo Style Products recommend that you put on eyeliner as well! The jewel like $19.99 Crystal Eyeliner adds some bling and sits on the top edge of the eyelashes.

Although a car’s front design is often seen as its face, and many men refer to their ride as female (some give theirs sexy names too), we don’t see too many blokes rushing out to get this enhancement for their car, which should spare the lady (the real one!) some stress.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• haha! so cute!

• Mozilla Chrome on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:50 pm

To see other cars with ‘eyelashes’

—–> http://izismile.com/2010/08/30/glamour_car_for_blondes_9_pics.html

• shawal on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:28 am

BBBBBBBWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHA
    *cough cough* BBWAAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
    ehem…ehem…*cough cough*..
    BWAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHahHAHAHHAhahahahHAhahahHAhAhaAH!!!

• PakAbu on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:30 am

:lol: :lol: :lol:

• Helmet on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:40 am

What.

• jl@ipl on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:53 am

Oh my,

Hmm, speechless……….

• andymervingeorge on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:55 am

Chuckles.. what a novel idea for our rides!

• shawal on Aug 30, 2010 at 11:01 am

ASK THeopilus chan to photoshop supercar pictures with the carlashes!
    Im sure it’ll be friggin hilarious…..

• alldisc on Aug 30, 2010 at 11:19 am

ha ha! this is good. we can know whether the car is male or female then.

• Thomanic on Aug 30, 2010 at 11:32 am

SERIOSULY?????!!!!

• tak puas hati dengan mamat bawak motor kat depan… pasang ni cucuk dia…

• ray_jay on Aug 30, 2010 at 11:38 am

This what happen when you let women leaved the kitchen (no offend mom :D )

• is it grin instead of green?

• izz86 on Aug 30, 2010 at 11:47 am

oh… after this maybe lot of MyVi owner will put this on their car… hehehe….

• budin on Aug 30, 2010 at 3:13 pm

i think this carlashes is more suitable to put on a car with round headlamps…, like Kancil n Kelisa..

• Kambing Gurun on Aug 30, 2010 at 6:13 pm

Yeah. The pink Myvi owner especially :-P

• ismetUlamRaja on Aug 30, 2010 at 12:04 pm

hem..the bumper shuld be red then..ahakss..

• Georgie on Aug 30, 2010 at 12:06 pm

What will they think of next? Car moustaches? Mr. Theophilus Chin, if you’re reading this, will you cook up some eyelashes for four local cars, such as Myvi, Kelisa, or Savvy (ESPECIALLY Savvy), just to see what they will look like? It will sure be a very great conversation starter ;-)

• CheerCapitanRawr on Aug 30, 2010 at 9:45 pm

Actually, they have mustaches for cars. Im so psyched these are out. OMG!!! I’m so happy! :)

• Looking at girls with fake lashes (at certain angle) is already hideous enough , now cars come with lashes,, at night sure will scare the heck out of someone…

• wowowww on Aug 30, 2010 at 12:22 pm

cute…lol

• xavier lert on Aug 30, 2010 at 12:44 pm

this will provide more aerodynamics to the car…

• normal_user on Aug 30, 2010 at 12:45 pm

Sooner later there will be ‘eyeliner’, ‘eye-blusher’ and even special ‘contact lens’ for the headlights. ah yes, they should not forget about perfume, to complement the looks.

• RadzLee on Aug 30, 2010 at 12:53 pm

this is ridiculous… not to mention expensive too!~

• lazyf on Aug 30, 2010 at 1:05 pm

Myvi has already its own aftermarket “eyelid”…hehehe

• Ash Menon on Aug 30, 2010 at 1:34 pm

Am I the only one who’s getting a Herbie vibe from this?

• Armchair critiquer.. on Aug 30, 2010 at 1:40 pm

If this fad caught on, don’t be suprised later you’ll find people attaching moustaches, hats, skirts, shoes or even bra to their cars!

..and we expect to see more accidents after this

• luckily they only put the lashes..im afraid some japanese may invent boobs perhaps??hahahah…but i think the lashes might suit the new mazda3 with ‘smiling mouth’

• mokkf82 on Aug 30, 2010 at 1:59 pm

OMG!
    Are we driving or looking at the pretty car with eye lashes?
    Common… you creating car accident here.

• squawk on Aug 30, 2010 at 2:02 pm

What. The. Fork.?

Mr Theophilus, can you photoshop eyeliners on a Reventon or Hummer? :)

• JonLing on Aug 30, 2010 at 2:14 pm

hahahahah….this is definitely one big funny news! i bet there will be mascara to make those eyelashes more voluminous and stand out soon……maybe some lipstick to go with the eyelashes even…….

• Trinity on Aug 30, 2010 at 2:26 pm

i have to say, the beetle looks sweet with these lashes..more mascara please :P

• botak on Aug 30, 2010 at 3:11 pm

put on my carr!!.. hahaaa..mouth too

• budin on Aug 30, 2010 at 3:15 pm

can u Imagine BMW 5 series E60 Angel Eye put this carlashes…, the “garang” look will turn into “manja” look.

• hadi75 on Aug 30, 2010 at 3:26 pm

only suitable for cars with mata buntang….not sesuai with mata sepet la…..

• on a totally unrelated matter, has P2 reduced their model line up to just Myvi, Viva and Alza? There is no other models shown in their website!

• autojohndoe on Aug 30, 2010 at 8:19 pm

do they have any more than that?

i mean… among all cars they introduce… only those three sell well…

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2010 at 9:59 am

The “Naughty-car” is no more?

• alvinthv on Aug 30, 2010 at 4:32 pm

Waoo.. After eyelid, now pula carlashes. I think can it for AUTOSHOW.
    Suit for MYVI Limited Eidtion. heheh

• rexis on Aug 30, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Anybody thought about lipstick…

• 4G63tDSM on Aug 30, 2010 at 5:29 pm

Can I have faux chest hair on muh Lingenfelter 383 small block?

• Venus flytrap here…

• kamal on Aug 30, 2010 at 8:11 pm

no i won’t do like this to my car, because it’s a like a fierce stallion, this thingy will only spoilt it to dead

• autojohndoe on Aug 30, 2010 at 8:16 pm

Maybe after this perodua launch… MyVi… Eyelashes Edition…

• mr_3m on Aug 30, 2010 at 8:42 pm

what the ****???

• Thomanic on Aug 30, 2010 at 9:11 pm

Spare that BMW from Agony~!

• S.Neo on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:01 pm

good ! easy to spot is female driver hahahahaaha

• This is a must have accessories for protong fanboys!

• Tiadaid on Sep 01, 2010 at 10:00 am

Not really. It’s more for the Proton-bashers who owns the Myvi. Most suitable…

• Because men are generally hairy, girls are actually envious of our naturally thicker and curvier eyelashes. No, really. Ask them.

• Optimus Prime on Aug 31, 2010 at 11:44 am

These should go well with my female autobots!

• I think it works well with round/oval shaped headlights. How about some real movable eyes so I can transform my car into Lightning MacQueen.

• looks weird

• Initial R on Sep 01, 2010 at 6:53 pm

In the future we can hear this dialog…

Wife: Honey, did you see my shadow & my eye liner… i drop it some were..
    Hubby: your thing not lost. I used it to my beemer…
    LOL

Hehehe

• will-kill-for-exclusivity on Sep 02, 2010 at 11:04 am

drive faster than 80kmph and the lashes will be found stuck to the wipers

• Shalimar on Jun 20, 2016 at 3:41 pm

Where can i get those lovely carlashes?