ix-Metro concept car joins Hyundai’s 1 Utama roadshow

Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors, importer and distributor of Hyundai vehicles in Malaysia, took the effort to bring in a concept car for the recent KLIMS 2010 motor show, shown alongside the facelifted Santa Fe SUV with a new heart and the new Avante. But if you weren’t in PWTC last month, there another chance to view the ix-Metro concept before it goes home to Korea.

HSDM will be having a roadshow at the new wing (High Street) of 1 Utama shopping centre in Petaling Jaya from tomorrow till this Sunday (5-9 Jan 2011), and the ix-Metro will be displayed there. The concept will be present throughout, but there will be special demonstrations on Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 12.30 pm, 2.30 pm, 4.00 pm, 5.30 pm, 7.30 pm and 8.30 pm.

Besides this effort to “bring the motor show to the public” as HSDM calls it, visitors can also learn about, touch, feel and sit inside the current range of Hyundais including the new Santa Fe, Sonata YF and Tucson.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• mohsin on Jan 04, 2011 at 5:07 pm

No Avante?

• mohsin on Jan 04, 2011 at 5:09 pm

No Avante? Please la put one!

• ezracopters on Jan 04, 2011 at 5:22 pm

dont know y.. design language seem to be too much for me.. macam katak kodok pun ada haha..

sory, like all the saying. one man poison could one man cure..

• yeah, I’m with you…saw it in a flash during KLIMS, it’s simply out of proportion and look really weird. I couldn’t imagine seeing it on the road.

• squawk on Jan 05, 2011 at 9:19 am

Agree. The sculpture is fluidic but not the design.

• antu raya on Jan 04, 2011 at 7:18 pm

http://af.reuters.com/article/energyOilNews/idAFL3E7C40MD20110104 ron97 hike 10sen…

• antu raya on Jan 04, 2011 at 7:19 pm

http://af.reuters.com/article/energyOilNews/idAFL3E7C40MD20110104 ron97 hike again

• whocares on Jan 04, 2011 at 7:52 pm

HSDM, can i test drive the avante? drooling. any indicative price if it comes into Msia end of the year?

• azrai on Jan 05, 2011 at 7:52 am

Thank god i never made it to KLIMS last month. :-)

• jengong on Jan 05, 2011 at 11:27 am

for me.. honestly this is ugly beast

• James on Jan 06, 2011 at 12:24 pm

The design is awesome. I like the design and finishing of this car.