AP holders will continue to receive aid after 2015

AP holders will continue to receive aid after 2015The Government will continue to aid Approved Permit (AP) holders after 2015, the year when issuance of APs will finally stop. The aid will be from a special fund filled by the RM10,000 fee charged for each AP issued.

The man who gave the assurance, Deputy Minister of International Trade and Industry Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir, said the aim was to help bumiputra entrepreneurs shift smoothly to other sectors.

“We charged RM10,000 for every AP issued to set up the fund and the money will be used to ensure a smooth and orderly shift of bumiputra entrepreneurs to other business sectors. By having the fund, we hope to execute the shift orderly and smoothly,” he told reporters.

On claims by the Association of Malay Importers and Traders of Motor Vehicles Malaysia (Pekema) that 70,000 people would lose their jobs if the AP policy was enforced by 2015, Mukhriz had this to say:

“They need to prove that statement because we have our own figures. We have been helping them for a long time, some about 30 years already. I think they will benefit greatly from this government policy. At this time, there are many more bumiputra companies that wished they have the APs enjoyed by the 98 companies (selected by the government).

“There are about 160 companies eligible to get APs but the government will stick to the 98 companies and will protect them until 2015,” he added.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• bangmo on Jan 14, 2011 at 12:36 pm

What Mukhriz wants to say is: the government will keep funding these parasits with rakyat’s tax money beyond 2015.

• kimi_ on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:13 pm

“PROTECT” for what, they already earn so much ????

“We charged RM10,000 for every AP issued to set up the fund and the money will be used to ensure a smooth and orderly shift of bumiputra entrepreneurs to other business sectors”…. ……………………..So, in other word means that the RM10,000 will return to the ap holder for other business????? WHOAH

• lollipop on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:38 pm

that 70,000 people would lose their jobs if the AP policy was enforced by 2015,

more then 1,000,000 people would lose their money if AP policy keep on by 2015.

• Those ap holders got the face to call themselves Bumiputra “entrepreneurs” ????
          Roadside kacang putih sellers are more ENTERPRISING compares to them

• makoi on Jan 15, 2011 at 8:43 am

we dont care if you are poorer by this, those ppl will out of jobs you know? the Sleeping partner of AP holder that is driving ferrarris and do not even have a showroom will be out of jobs you know?

yea, they will be out of jobs ,not that they need it anyway, if possible, bury them pls.but at least they died a rich man, thats more than enough

• pumpkin76 on Jan 15, 2011 at 10:34 am

Those 70,000 tongkat ali’s…..

• osh_kosh on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:55 pm

i want to know every single names in that 70k list, can i??? i bet my pet hamster life that they’ll be at least 100 persons which will belong to one big family root.. ini adik saya, ini anak sedara saya, ini adik ipar saya, ini tok ki saya & so & so… image all of them will lose their job, no wonder they all so scared, their entire family generation will die… LOL..

• can any author here do article on AP system…individual AP n franchise AP..many people here confius with bet those AP..i cannot comment more since i will be targeted for being honest…

• Civic_RS on Jan 17, 2011 at 10:57 am

not only that..70 000 people lose their job..how about mollions people cannot afford to buy car becoz of this AP! vy bad la like this…i thought i can buy better car with better price b4 2020..if 70 000 people lose their job, why not G ask the company which multi millionaire already pay the compensation..its simple..from 70 000, not everybody eligible to receive the compensation coz alot of them have more than 100k in saving account..BS

• kimi's fan on Jan 14, 2011 at 10:37 pm

after all 1 Malaysia, high earner country…

well…disappointing on these people

• Thomas Heng on Jan 15, 2011 at 12:41 am

! This is where our tax and money saved from decrease subsidies gone! Oh dear

• paul comment down below has clearly say that AP holder mainly import used\recon car as well as grey importing…in which most of us don buy from individual AP holder…we buy from franchise AP holder which r official importer n diff from those 98 individual AP holder…if im not mistaken franchise AP is free-can anyone confirm that..i don hav capability do search now..my satio has a bit prob-

• zx2rr on Jan 14, 2011 at 12:38 pm

For far too long we’ve been subjected to these ppl’s dictating recon/used vehicles prices. Then again, the reluctance of some manufacturers to bring in certain vehicle models also contributed to the thriving of the recon business.

• Goproton on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:32 pm

when I flip through motor traders and other car selling magazines….I found out that the number of grey importer increases in such a big number lately….and you know what?they are all the same ppl/companies….when they say ap for 98 selected company….those previous 98 dudes just change their names…either the company name or the one register….
      stupid huh….

• _xXx_ on Jan 14, 2011 at 12:40 pm

Brilliant. The 10k additional cost will be borne by who? U know I know everyone know….

• alldisc on Jan 15, 2011 at 10:26 am

the G is crap bag!!

full of bull shit. all of us unite here for the thumbs up!!!

• Are we surprise?

• This is not news. If they actually remove the AP, then its news. If they announce or plan to remove, then it’s not news.

• apamau on Jan 14, 2011 at 12:51 pm

Honestly this is the most shameful policy in this country, we have how many bumiputra in this country, and going thru the 98 AP holders, how much of this wealth are distributed or do we really have help a lot of bumiputra entrepreneur , or so call assisting bumiputra really benefits them ?

2015 is more than enough, and everyone in this country know how this AP working out, is better than the bank negara printing machine.

It is too shameful to ask for any assistant after that, or any extension. Really tak tau malu.

Having AP in Assisting proton is one thing, but we hope in future, all this money are being collected by government and and not by AP holder , they should no more collecting tax on behalf of government,

and all the AP money are then being channel into education for all Elite bumiputra, education should be good enough to produce good elite bumi or entrepreneur, and not allowing the “few” to tax all car buyers.

• “We charged RM10,000 for every AP issued to set up the fund and the money will be used to ensure a smooth and orderly shift of bumiputra entrepreneurs to other business sectors.”

its so funny that one do business that still get help by the govt !!!

ops…r u bumi ?

but the fact is many readers in paultan.org are bumi, and most driving only P1, P2 cars !! being bumi doesn’t mean i benefit from it !!!

• Those ap holders can call themselves bumiputra “entrepreneurs”??? Even roadside kacang putih sellers are more enterprising then those Gomen cronies. Jatuh maruah bangsa je…

• mizzuddin on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:40 pm

i am bumi and i certainly agree with u

f*ck cronyism

• Amin GmbH on Jan 16, 2011 at 12:15 pm

I think the nation is going towards a system whereby money printing mechanism will be put in charge of elected officials. the full swing implementation causes cashflow rate to flow smoothly completely ends anthropogenic economic recession.

if the money is excess in public causes disbelief in values, it will be simply taxed, enough said. I hope private banks are not offended by what I am saying. Thank you.

• Amin GmbH on Jan 19, 2011 at 3:34 pm

the nation is not going for Bretton Woods part 2 yet by using the same currency, all debts are written off, all tariffs will be prevailed and foreign exchange will continue as usual.

• “…that 70,000 people would lose their jobs if the AP policy was enforced by 2015”

But MILLIONS of carbuyers will rejoice and save their money, finally can buy cars local or imported at fair market price with more safety features and fuel efficient engine. That’s half of the battle done.

Next close down Proton.

AP + Proton = Penderhaka wang rakyat!

• totally agree. the concept of protectionism is only benefit’n the select very few. Not fair at all. In the end of the day if all gains then its fair. it this case all else looses, but only those retards gain.

• Eyesore on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:55 pm

BTW…. WTFdoes this news have to do with PROTON? Only proton meh? perodua also get protection from govt. NAZA, UMW (aka toyota)….. so what?

Close proton and you can get cheaper car?? stupidest wish ever…. u think this wolrd is that easy meh? if you close proton, there will be more that 50% chances that imported can price either stay as it is or increase….. no more competition meh…. they sell expensive u still have to buy if u want car…since you got no other option…. ever think abt that?

• naive!!

• Pypon on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:18 pm

Sorry Eyesore… other countries don’t have protection and still their cars are decently priced. You never heard of market forces? When we have the option to choose and there is competition nobody will want to sell expensive cos nobody will buy.

Proton will survive if it is strong, mau tongkat sampai bila?

• hengkem on Jan 14, 2011 at 11:22 pm

I agree but have you ever heard of the situation of dealers ganging up? Tell me a reason as to why they should sell at a lower price when even at teh current prices, you people will buy in droves?

Agree on the market forces thingy but when every dealer decides to sell expensive..prices will stay expensive..then, so much on the theory of market forces….

• BeemerFreak on Jan 15, 2011 at 12:10 am

Nah disagree…. Look at current policy in Hybrid cars……..once G lowered all lowered price… It a game of Cat and mouse. Chances are when there is no more import tax and excise duty, the korean car dealers will drop the prices and to stop them from dominating, the Japanese will follow suit.

• So What if Dealers gang up? You think no other people will take opportunities to set up and bring lower cost cars? Just like ‘mogok’ not all will participate… some will continue to benefit.

If you think the dealers will want to play gangsters…. then the Gomen will have to ensure that the law is upheld.

Anyway if there is free market… Market forces will rule. Free market is hard to control.

• alldisc on Jan 16, 2011 at 10:10 pm

without national car, nazakia could have sold spectra at below RM20,000.
        MW could sell their vios J at RM30,000 if not because of protection towards P1/P2

• correct me if i’m wrong, but naza already enjoy status of national car, as p1 and p2 enjoy. if they want to sell cheap, they could have sell 207 at lower price than current.

• Civic_RS on Jan 19, 2011 at 8:56 am

eyesore change to la eyestupidity…really poor minded..look at thailand la..look the car price overthere..u knw to find this forum, but failed to use ur brain..

• gigganet on Jan 15, 2011 at 1:37 am

i think there r 2 factors affecting pricing now. duties & proton. duties r for govt. approval on sale price to protect proton. for me, i only care about the final price of the car. lowering the duties can be done easily, but govt want the money. why sales r so good here in spite of high prices? 9 year loans ;)

• littlefire on Jan 14, 2011 at 12:57 pm

At first said want to abolish by 2010, now extent to 2015, later 2020 and away.. Just save ur energy and said AP holders will be forever alive in Malaysia thanks to our beloved G, 1Malaysia for cronies, yeah! The AFTA is think no need adment it, can just cancel it and say Malaysia Automotive industri can survive by just selling AP cars.. Since they so happy claim that the RM10k collected by selling AP can save them and help them transform into what? In the end also cronies, but in another industry.. Why not open tender the AP? Even better! More money can be collected even faster & more! Or u have something to hide from the public?

• Ayecaramba! on Jan 14, 2011 at 7:34 pm

Is that even called hiding? It’s out in the open. You know, I know. Everybody knows. This is called public burglary. Have to agree with you! They will exist as long as there is Malaysia.

• Pypon on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:27 pm

AP is now becoming a dirty word. Any of the 98 with any self respect will start disassociating themselves from APs, but who wants to say no to free money right? Can use to buy helicopter…

• nabill on Jan 14, 2011 at 12:58 pm

lip service again…enough already…ap will never ever stop…bcos it benifits all those up thr and their families and relatives….

• hope when they died the money also goes along into their graves.such a life of a cronies

• “…that 70,000 people would lose their jobs if the AP policy was enforced by 2015”

But MILLIONS of carbuyers will rejoice and save their money, finally can buy cars local or imported at fair market price with more safety features and fuel efficient engine. That’s half of the battle done. Next close down Proton.

AP + Proton = Penderhaka wang rakyat!!

• Darus2 on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:06 pm

Pekema = Perkasa!!!

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:08 pm

So the government is finding other ways to hand out free money again to win votes?

• Sad Malaysian on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:15 pm

blatant in your face favouritism and exploiting of government policies.. last time AFTA was set to end in 2010, now 2015. When will their tomorrow come?

The rich getting richer while the poor sufferring from price hikes and misused taxes.

• lollipop on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:45 pm

yes agree bro, unbalance sign is worse by day now, inflation is totally uncontrollably.

• alldisc on Jan 15, 2011 at 10:31 am

its James Bond movie – Tomorrow Never Come.

we are sore losers…

• vincent on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:15 pm

… the aim was to help bumiputra entrepreneurs shift smoothly to other sectors..
    More like: The aim was to help the Amino Cronies to shift smoothly to other Profitable Guaranteed sectors.

• Pypon on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:36 pm

I resent the G using the term “help bumiputra entrepreneurs” as justification… these 98 people tar the faces millions of honest to goodness bumiputra folk that make a living without getting millions handed on a platter.

Anybody who goes and gives money to financially help somebody driving Ferrari or Porsche is a bloody idiot. We are all idiots.

Just call it like it is – “Crony entrepreneurs” and keep the word bumiputra out of it!!!!

• ezracopters on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:22 pm

???

i didnt support this move 100%.. APs holders had been enjoying their wealth & benefits & perks etc all these years.. most of these 98 companies have had channel their welath & profit into another investment.. do you think they just gonna let it go and die forever.. semua org ada otak la camna nak cari wang.. it just that most of these 98 bumi-comp. hate the fact that they gotta find their own way, which of course the hard way/normal way to make a living unlike they always do today. Being 3rd party and make an easy money!!

please, stop all these bullshot.. no more APs, stories & make it history by 2015. Im sure these 98 bumi-comp. can survive themself or they dont deserve to be call BUSINESSMAN.. of coz 70,000 employees also their responsibilities as well, just like all other private practices in Malaysia.. gov previously had given em enough time to figure a way out and still they ask for more.. they should be ashamed, with all the wealth they accumulated. still they said they couldnt survive & now using “UNTUK KEBAJIKAN 70,000 pekerja” gov masih perlu bantu mereka..

Camon, APs industries almost like financial leverage.. it’s not even real business.. im a Malay myself & consider myself as a pure patriotic Malaysian.. let these 98 companies survive for themself, APS holders plz be wise setup ur own origional companies which serve the people with a real service @ product. not some kind of business that hidden in between the law and order.. all these years thousands bumis-entrepreneur wish for the same privileged by the gov.. don’t make em vote u down plzz…

P/S : sy bukan dengki tapi bumiputra camni yang buat kita semua diperlekeh bangsa lain. cukuplah gov bantu kami tika sekolah dan universiti..takkan time kerja pun still nak berharap. sepatutnya dah setengah abab merdeka @ dewasa camni kita la pulak bantu anak muda bumi, bukannya masih meminta2 atas nama bumi.. by the way, wuts with Team Lotus – Lotus Racing saga..any news??

• linsum on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:03 pm

i full agreed with u.

• alldisc on Jan 15, 2011 at 10:35 am

as fellow bumiputera… i humbly agree with ezra copters and all comments here.

shameful.

CHANGE!

• swoosh3553 on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:43 pm

Caya sama lu ler beb… Gua mualaf cina convert… Having more people like you makes me feel proud to be amongst the malays with ethics and right religious beliefs. Be fair to all and help the needy.

• mizzuddin on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:06 pm

no such thing in Islam bro… racist are totally forbidden

bumi here bumi there

there should be no such things

• ladydriver on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:58 pm

How I wish I’m Marion..got married with an AP tycoon

• justice on Jan 14, 2011 at 11:56 pm

yeah,.totallly agree with u,.

• RON95 on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:33 pm

spoon fed for 30 years “tak cukup..ke” !

• siapasiapa on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:37 pm

This people will never change. Spoon fed for donkey years but still relying on the government. Never grow up. Getting rich without even working. This is MALAYsia.

• JacKal on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:38 pm

Aiyo!! After so many years of being spoon fed still need protection and aid? All these AP holders are already multimillionaires. Who would have thought that the fee charged for the AP would be handed over to them again? Use the money to help the poor is a much better choice rather than filling the pocket of those who are already made it rich by cheating Malaysian car buyers!!

• Millionaires still needing to be spoon fed. A bunch of spineless good for nothing people. Welcome to Malaysia where anyone can become a bumiputera.

• Ash Menon on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:48 pm

Paul, Danny, Anthony, what’s your take on this?

• Paul Tan on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:52 pm

My stand is simple. Let them do whatever they want, APs will only have value as long as there is demand. We can do something even if the government policy stays the way it is, just Don’t buy grey import cars if you do not wish to contribute to the system.

• nabill on Jan 14, 2011 at 2:41 pm

u cant ask the ppl to make this choice since those ap/recond cars are abt 30-50% cheaper than authorized imports…its not fair asking the buyer taking that decision as most will opt for the cheaper alternatives….

the system is more powerful than the individual decision….put simply…this is a pure racist decision to favour one of the other….its so abvious that the G itself has no shame to actually tell it as it is…

• Paul Tan on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:01 pm

Buy second hand official import cars instead of “recond” cars then.

• abrahman on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:21 pm

the main issue is the ‘bumi’ right paul?

but nobody will argue when other ‘races’ conquer some other business in this country.
            where ‘they’ too gets too much benifit.
            same goes to the nep issue.

• Paul Tan on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:40 pm

The issue is not “bumi” but “crony”, everyone knows not much of the AP system actually trickles down to actual Bumiputras in need. Please don’t let this degenerate into something racist. There are plenty making noise about the IPPs.

• dear paul…. where u can recommend for 2nd hand ”official import” cars??? ie… estima, alphard, ???
            do buyer have choice ?

• Paul Tan on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:38 pm

No one’s forcing anyone to buy an Estima or an Alphard. There are other choices like the Grand Starex and the Grandis.

• I would like to further Paul’s idea here.

I think this is the reason why premium brands like BMW and Mercedes created the “pre-owned” program, which is better than the grey importers, since it comes with the official guarantees and warranty.

I just wish more brands can do this pre-owned/certified used car program here.

• arcana on Jan 14, 2011 at 10:53 pm

pre owned programs generally offer quite new cars….from few months to mostly 2 year old cars……prices are marginally lower…maybe 10-25%.
            however those grey importers are resorting to selling even 5-6 year old cars at prices that are 50%-60% lower than brand new ones, which gives them an advantage and these buyers are flocking them for cheap import cars.

btw….how bout cars that are officially imported from jap, germany etc, like audi, mazda etc etc……those need AP too, so does the 10k apply to that as well?

• Paul Tan on Jan 14, 2011 at 10:55 pm

No, those are Franchise APs.

• bangmo on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:39 pm

A simpler way, vote BN out in the next GE!

• autobot on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:06 pm

setuju!

• kimi_ on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:20 pm

Paul, do you know that even no one buy cars from them and they do not have income…..The G will still find ways to pour in money to them to “help” them!!!

The only solution is vote BN out in next G.E!!!!!!!

• nazayie195 on Jan 15, 2011 at 8:40 pm

i agree with Paul, if we want to demolish AP system, we need to sacrifice,
        no sacrifice, no policy change

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Jan 14, 2011 at 2:48 pm

Ditto to Paul’s statement. The notion is simple enough – such values will only exist if there are those who continue to support it . Having said that, the pessimist in me believes that the landscape won’t change much; because there will be enough of those who will always want to be different, this being reflected in their choice of rides, there will always be a demand for such, and with that, the supply.

• tokmoh on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:16 pm

Agreed. There’s always demand for Estima, Alphard, Harrier, Caldina etc. Heck, most grey imports are Toyota, weird thing UMW never considered bringing in all those very popular models part from Wish.

IIRC, Tan Chong do bring in Murano. They did it, now the ball’s on UMW game now.

• Grandisan on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:56 pm

Ai yoyo … Ap holders yg jual Ferrari dan Lamborghini pun mesti ‘bertongkat’ lagi ker …later dapat award ‘ Man of the Year ‘ …terharu sungguh , tragis nostalgik .
    Saya mencadangkan k’jaan membenarkan rakyat2 Malaysia membeli kereta hingga loan 20-25 tahun …baru syiokk ! Later can claim ,’ Rakyat Mesia beruntung kerana jika dibandingkan dengan negara2 jiran dan Norway , rakyat M’sia membayar harga bulanan kereta antara terendah di dunia ‘ huwahuwa huwa

• VW fans on Jan 14, 2011 at 1:58 pm

Everyone pls ask your dad, uncle OR anyone u know…. STOP BUYING GREY IMPORT cars. Only we rakyat can stop this nuisance policy!!!!! Consumers Power

• Wat Paul said is true. Just dont contribute to the system! No matter how the G support the so call entrepreneurs, they will suffer when there’s no demand.

The G need another lesson. They learn nothing from the 2008! No need to waste your time on the campaign. I have make up my mind :D

• ya ..we should stop buying grey import..shame on you pekema!
    always want the gov. to help them. if like that then join the
    government n stop being a businessman..this is more like
    parasites..

• 4 years still not enough to shift smoothly to other sectors?? What a joke!! 70000 lose their jobs? Why they are sooo stupid they can’t do anything else except receive APs? Why should the rakyat’s hard earned money used to fund these lazy people! Agree with Paul.. we must boycott these people.. there are ample choice cars already available in the market.

• makoi on Jan 15, 2011 at 8:52 am

those 70000 ppl are selling cars anyway, they can continue selling their cars, only the bosses are affected. esp those that do not even have a showroom.

• lchan on Jan 14, 2011 at 2:38 pm

70,000 people. haha. this figure pluck from his arse?

• najib on Jan 14, 2011 at 6:45 pm

i think that figure is to address his cronies count, and by “bumiputra” he meant putera umno.

• How many bumiputra enjoying their AP and own a luxury ride on the road… this is bloody bullshit… the AP only resell to those Import Car seller at jalan cheras or jalan genting klang…. no benefits goes to the right party
    why dont use the rm10k to contribute and encourage us to buy inspira?

minister, pls use ur brain more to speak and hide about “transition smooth” in front of the media pls..

• azrai on Jan 14, 2011 at 2:40 pm

AP system don’t help Bumiputras. I agree with Paul, stop buyingt hose grey imported cars. Still, for direct import also has AP. The sugar, onion, flour also have APs.

• apamau on Jan 14, 2011 at 2:41 pm

I think the whole AP is not as simple as we stop buying the grey import, it’s involve proton, BN machinery and the whole “money chain delivery” system. It’s not as easy as toyota can just brings in their alphard or estima and start selling here and we don’t by recond car.

for those in BN party, you know how some of the “reward” are being given out, especially more rampant in by elections when they won.

So, the whole AP is not just about assisting “Bumi entrepreneur”. It’s also about giving out reward.

If we can break the chain of AP, we have a new Malaysia.

• what-lah on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:03 pm

Really dissapointed with Dtk. Mukhriz and the direction our automotive
    industry policies are heading.
    This flip-flop decision reflects badly on you as it shows that you do not
    stand by the policies you proposed to implement.

If 70K people will lose their jobs due to lost of AP, what about the abolishment
    of the import of used parts / kereta potong?f
    The association for kereta potong should also make their stand and fight
    for their rights!!!

• redwings on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:06 pm

Damn…. after so many years…. they still said not enough to switch to other sectors…
    What a good excuse…. DAMN DAMN BN…

• clutch basah on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:10 pm

Cronies at work here, I’m a malay and I feel embarrassed .. nuf said

• wake up la ,malaysia……we have had enough

• ciss…i paid 10K for an AP…with the hope the gov will benefit from it…but it is actually not…

• longjaafar on Jan 14, 2011 at 3:36 pm

That’s the most stupid statement I’ve heard in a long long time! My only conclusion is that somehow, the AP holders are big donors. If not, why the special treatment?

• Stop buying Grey Import cars.

“Grey import vehicles are new or used motor vehicles and motorcycles legally imported from another country through channels other than the maker’s official distribution system. The synonymous term parallel import is sometimes substituted.” – wiki

• I hope when Im 60 years old I can buy a Civic similar to US pricing. Poor me. Damm you Malaysia!!

• JustUpgrade on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:07 pm

1Malaysia Boleh! oops…1Malay Boleh!

• ayuarjuna on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:09 pm

aid? what aid?… they don’t want aid, they want rice spoon feed directly into their mouths… entrepenuer my maid shiny ar**!!!!

• Trinity on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:10 pm

RM10k fee will be used to aid these AP holders, in other words the issued APs are given free since the ‘fee’ will be channelled back to them. Gotta ‘love’ the system.

• Abuden on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:12 pm

That is why i boikot all makes distributed by the AP King clan.

• kimi_ on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:25 pm

Do you know that most bumiputra do not benefit from this…..Most are still hardcore poor but those few LUCKY AP holder like selling ferrari, KIA one will gets richer and richer while the poor one will be poorer and poorer thanks to this RIP OFF SYSTEM….

• abrahman on Jan 14, 2011 at 4:31 pm

it is weird.

why is that the vote button is disabled on some postings?

something wrong with the system paul?

• For all commenter, please understand that Bumi does not refer to Malay only.. I feel sick when people refering bumi to Malay only… please hold you overwhelm racist feeling for the sake of peace.. If you’re business man, u should notice that every race in Malaysia need each other (among all races) to make their business success.. think!!! don’t try to make your self look so pity, for none bumi stop saying that you didn’t get anything because G always help bumi, and for bumi please don’t take everything for granted.. if you think you have enough and can stand on your own feet then start to help others (any race).. honestly i’m bumi and i help a lot my friends (non-bumi) with their business, both got profit.. both happy..

• Jimmy on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:10 pm

When their business make money, shouldn’t they (AP holders) prepare for the worst? What about their(AP holders) money spend on BMW and Merc? Should the BMW and Merc be taken back by the fund giver?
    This is like: if corruption (MAKAN SUAP) carries a risk, this is DURIAN FROM HEAVEN.
    You are my supporters, nah I give you money terang-terang; you no need to makan suap also can get money. No need to give kopi O to get tender, this is DURIAN MANIS.

The RM10k ultimately is charged to the CAR BUYERS, not the duit sendiri atau duit ayah AP holders.
    CAN YOU SEE THE LOGIC?

• Jimmy on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:13 pm

WHOEVER PM THAT ABOLISHES AP SYSTEM WILL NOT BE ELECTED OR SUPPORTED IN NEXT UMMO ELECTION.

• Jimmy on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:14 pm

So nobody dare to abolish AP system. They would rather lose the general election but not internal election.

• inderaloka on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:21 pm

I hate this!!

• ezracopters on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:21 pm

My God.. i went to pray (Jumaat) and now i gotta check if this is still Paultan @ Teganukite blog..hahaha…guys just leave ur political hat off plz..

back on auto industries.. i do believe there r still lotta bumis that need help, training, connections and guide to be successful. i knew lot of friends who had profitable idea, expert & passion in certain fields.. but being bumis we were tend to be “ignore” by banks and investor (not that i blame em, thats how it work in private practice..and that is why we gotta have the G).. thats where gov had it hand.. DEB meant to balance the cake of economy (so that no certain race envied on certain race and slowly @ suddenly starting a riot where no laws, no g @ powers that be can control anymore!!)..yet some bad apple always had a crook mind for an easy cash.. these kind of so-call aid-necessity hunger give us bumis a bad name.. why dont they just move on and focus on another sector which gov also promote.. biotech, modern-agriculture, ict, space or even auto where they can channel their experience (if they ever gathered any lah after all these years..) and connection to provide malaysia with a much better quality spare parts, after market parts, engineering consult, etc.. banyak la sebenarnya, God said..Tuhan tidak akan mengubah nasib sesuatu bangsa itu selagi mereka tidak berubah.. the jokes is on u Aps holder.. now u had the capital, opportunity and gov back up (i mean im sure some of these 98 bosses knew people on throne who could match them up/or lobbied for em with certain sector that they wish to involve.. beside there r 70,000s Malaysian is on the edge of unemployed to be concerned by the G).

and yes we’re the consumer had a choice.. i said boycott APs car.. (haha easy for to say..).. and i notice some of u still cry over our auto pricing, ambil peluang nak jd The devil without a coz.. camon guys.. kalau tak mampu dengan harga Malaysia, beli la yang lagi murah, pilihan ada kan.. Pro – we had enjoyed our subsidies gas which is also happened to be cheapest among East Asian countries.. whilst kontra – higher tax on cars.. i’ve been to several countries both developed and xdeveloped nation.. no other country is better to live in than Malaysia..trust me.. price of vehicle should be link with the maintenance cost (daily, monthly, yearly), cost of living, laws & order etc.. trust me.. Europe, Japan & US seem to be ideal place to live.. kononnya lah.. trust me.. u’ll be suprise.!!

• Evoque on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:05 am

Pls dont talk nonsense. They can do BETTER if they all get RID-OFF the mindset of ‘kerajaan tolong’.. Every time kerajaan tolong means ‘output’. Wheres the input? Naik harga barang lah, impose service tax lah.. soon they might impose chip-based plate number to your car. Imagine RM150 per plate no. x 20 Million cars in Malaysia. So will you like it?

• GI Joe on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:21 pm

kena protect those 98 goons that fly in their heli’s and mansions leh..98 dudes spoil millions of bumi’s rep as we are targeted as rent seekers..98 percent of bumi’s have to work and slog just like any other m’sian..
    you can always remove the AP in 2013 or 2011 if early elections are called…he3

• johnny depp on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:22 pm

Agreed. Let’s not make it smell like racism here. We all know that normal Bumis don’t benefit from AP, it’s only ‘selected’ Bumis who are linked to G who get it all. So normal Bumis and us non-bumis are in the same boat.

The G and their cronies are taking us NORMAL MALAYSIANS for a ride. For far too long!!!

You know what to do at the ballot box.

• Oh c’mon..why they thinks the ap holders still need special help??

• Notice that no protong supporters in here? The usual nicknames telling protong sampah all good? Yeah, now “tembelang sudah pecah”. Again and again this ignorant government has been selling Bumiputera name for their evil agenda. This is the very reason why racialism still a hot issue in Malaysia. Its the government playing and taking us for a ride. But this will stop!

I agree with the rest of the commentators, this is not about bumiputera been spoon fed, this is all about cronies. You’ll be surprised, even amongst cronies there are malays, chinese and indians. Similar to what we have in the construction the industry, where the malay cronies get the project, pass it to its chinese contractors. The rest of us Malaysians are told to ‘ubah gaya hidup’, yeah right my f**k!

This cronyism must stop! 27 Milllion Malaysians are not benefiting from this corrupt practice. Bear in mind, there are 2 types of bumiputera, the corrupted Eliteputeras and the normal regular bumiputera. This is the very reason why we never actually ‘merdeka’ since 1957!

Next general election, we show these arseholes people power!

• Tiadaid on Jan 14, 2011 at 7:31 pm

My dear SY0H, yes I agree that cronyism must stop, but to be honest voting the other way won’t stop cronyism. What it does is basically a swap of one crony with another crony. That’s the way of life in Malaysia sadly. You must be a crony to live an easy life from getting sponsorship to go study overseas to big contracts for projects.

I have yet to see a political leader in Malaysia that’s truly above the fray of cronyism.

• osh_kosh on Jan 14, 2011 at 7:56 pm

bro.. for me it’s simple… we knew this G screwed us for so long already, we suffered & yet they choosed to ignore us.. why must stick with them?? why can’t we change???… yes, cronyism is everywhere & we can’t be sure if the ‘other’ G will change anything or can/can’t do better than the previous one.. it’s a risk.. that i’m willing to take.. enough is enough! worse case i’ll change side if the ‘other’ G not doing better… that’s fair to me..

• tokmoh on Jan 14, 2011 at 11:59 pm

Orang cakap pasal AP, ko tak abis2 nak pancing orang cakap pasal Proton…

Ntah la, next time kalo orang cakap pasal banjir kat Australia ke, British PM potong gaji menteri diorg ke, Osama hantar video baru ke, et cetera, mesti nak tuduh tu sume Proton nye pasal. Sigh.

Anyway, I’d love to see a new govt too, but I’d LOVE even more to see change in rakyat’s attitude. Getting tired of fags bitchin’ about current govt or state of country (especially w.r.t. cost of living), but refuse to vote (if eligible) or do anything at all. You refuse to do anything, you lose the right to complain lah… tapi still wanna bitch for the sake of bitchin. Fuck la wei, making life miserable. This is mother of all reasons why living in Malaysia so stressful, even more stressed than when hear minyak naik la, sayur naik la, service tax naik la etc.

• berombon on Jan 15, 2011 at 6:17 pm

that is the thing la, in this forum, you hear all sorts of things, some even bordering racism…as if all all malays are rich with the AP thingy when it is only that small group of turds that got it…

the rest of them bitching tu tak tentu pon dah mendafter untok mengundi tu..kadang2 tu cakap jer lebih…..

• Tiadaid on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:44 pm

These guys really shoot themselves in the foot with statements like this. Don’t they have political strategists in BN? Don’t they know how damaging statement like this could be, with the trust of the people for them at a low?

I’ll know what I’ll do when election time comes. I’ll abstain from voting!

• h4dRi on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:59 pm

by doing that, it will be like giving them your vote…

• Tiadaid on Jan 15, 2011 at 2:13 am

Nope. Because both are pretty much the same, no vote will do much change. Unless there’s a strong independent who’s not prone to party jumping. So far all many of the independents are “syok sendiri” candidates who’s only contribution is to SPR’s coffers for the wang pertaruhan.

• osh_kosh on Jan 15, 2011 at 2:14 pm

look at this way bro.. if u r hardcore current G supporter & didn’t vote, then they lose 1 vote only.. opposition didn’t get any vote from u so they gain 1 vote from your action of not voting on the current G… BUT if you use your voice & vote for opposition you will actually give opposition 2 votes, because u r ex-G supporter & your action benefit opposition by 2 votes.. get it? ok maybe i should use figure.. say there’s 100 voters, 50 vote A & the rest vote B.. 1)if u r A supporter & didn’t vote in the next GE so there will be 49 voters for A & 50 for B. So B get the ‘win’ by 1 vote. 2)if u r A supporter & decide to vote for B in the next GE so the figure will be 49 vote for A & 51 vote for B. B will now have 2 vote advantage :)

p/s: sorry guys for turning this into political things..

• DICKYBIRD on Jan 22, 2011 at 6:34 pm

no vote no voice. so dont complain when they put petrol up till rm5 a litre and make a proton saga sell at 100k since we are all earning more than 3k which is high income! pariah bn!

• just see the billions of money proposed in the papers guys .. the AP thingie is chicken feed compared to the bigger picture …

• Ordinary Joe on Jan 14, 2011 at 5:56 pm

crony bollocks!!! Gile mengarut ah policy macam ni!!!

• read full statement from MITI and what actually going on..don;t just jump to every own conclusion..seem like every one is so perfect..only know how to critics but at the end of the day..they also “no one” within their friends and family..

• osh_kosh on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:01 pm

why can’t we critic the leader/s we elected? they serve us or we serve them??

• Mostly MITI staff buy imported car because of AP’s?

• How about giving one lifetime AP for each Malaysian, to those above the age of 21 and this special AP cannot be transfer to anyone. With this, everyone will be smiling on the road. Those who need more car will have to pay more, i guess this is fair to everyone, at least for now.

• hexagon on Jan 14, 2011 at 6:26 pm

hahaha AP kings will be laugh harder and rakyat getting suffer. Thanks 1Malaysia. I really2 can’t wait for election. Let me teach who the boss here. either Rakyat or the G. hahaha

• 2cents on Jan 14, 2011 at 6:28 pm

they = ap holders

• i think those benefit from it are the member of the G political party….. two equally powerful party taking turn to rule is better for the country….just like usa and uk and all the develop country…. 53 yr the same party win in this country make the leader arrogant and do whatever they want to make their pocket full

• toyoltak on Jan 14, 2011 at 7:03 pm

DSZ also owns a grey import car… a black estima…. it is the same with all the proton board members . They don’t belive in their own product.

• tokmoh on Jan 15, 2011 at 12:07 am

He was a Perodua man, see if u can relate it with the T badge…

• “Rakyat Didahulukan” – That’s our PM’s word. He come out with the idea.
    Now AP matter, 98 Rakyat didahulukan.. what about the rest? Diketepikan???

• perodua on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:57 pm

U misunderstood the true meaning. Rakyat didahulukan means rakyat will kena first. The rest is the policy maker….not affecting them at all

• perodua on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:00 pm

U misunderstood the meaning….rakyat didahulukan means rakyat will kena first. The rest are the policy maker….not affecting them at all

• esmayol on Jan 14, 2011 at 7:22 pm

They are already rich and still want to help them?!! What about the rakyat? Easily increase the petrol price! I pray this bloody AP holder someday will get bankrupt!!

• osh_kosh on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:08 pm

bye2 Malaysia..

• How Wee Ming on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:39 pm

Until today, Malaysia has no idea about globalization. My wife (korean) sent my proton for service in Proton on Friday at 2pm. She was shocked that the whole Proton excellence centre was dark (not only not open but completely dark). She waited until 3pm for the service centre to re open only to be told that she can’t get my car fixed. Very pissed off, because the customer agent said come before 3pm. After that, minor repair cost more than $150 USD. First world prices, third world service = Malaysia. On the surface, Malaysia is a nice country, lots of nice slogans, big shopping centres. Scratch beneath the surface, Malaysia = third world.

• Chian on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:40 pm

If this story is real we are all finish, this country is hopeless.

• limtat on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:40 pm

bloody shoot policy. may u rot in hell!

• Siggy on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:40 pm

”Kerana nila setitik, rosak susu sebelanga”

• FuelEfficient on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:48 pm

Rakyat di dahulukan is just a “gimmick”. Almost all the comments here are against these APs receiving further help and yet the government proceed without considering the rakyat voice. This goes to show how much “rakyat voice” is being heard.
    Paul is right we can choose against the system. Just dont buy from these APs.

• White Jack on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:49 pm

This is joke of the year or what ? :)

• More tongkat policy to enrich them. Buyers are being made suckers

• APsystemWorks on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:24 pm

AP system must be continued as they provide an alternative option to get parallel import product with cheaper price. Everybody keep complaining about the system but please dont forget…..AP holder need to prepare showroon and pay salary to hire people. However their price is usually lower than the distributors !!!!!!!!!

• Goodbye n gudluck Barisan Nasional n 1Malaysia. Welcome PRU13 n bright future

• VW_fan on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:31 pm

shame! shame! shame!

as if the 30 years of free handouts are not enough.

this is ridiculous policy and even worse than giving out ap.

give the money to the poor, needy and deserving.

i will never buy grey imports.

• m4xspeed on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:53 pm

may this song answer MITI statement

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pc0mxOXbWIU

• Najib Makan Najib on Jan 14, 2011 at 10:08 pm

If dun vote our Crony out…

I will extend the aid to AP holder after 2015…………..

• Vote PKR………..

Is really No Harm to just give it a try.

If PKR can’t perform well, we can only give them 1 full term, only 5 years…..Rather than we been fooling around by the Barang Naik cronies for 53 years.

• nolan on Jan 14, 2011 at 10:59 pm

they will aboligh AP policy in 2015 and Mukriz will get em all….hahahaha

• i understand all of you not satisfied with AP.
    To ensure the idea of AP can be abolished is
    – come on with the harsh solution (DEMONSTRATION!!!) with the slogan of “LETS ALL THE CAR PRICE IN OPEN MARKET” that held at Putrajaya or KL.
    – lets BOMB all the AP related person or company.
    – Please don’t buy a car until the gov is changed.

Brilliant idea right?
    haha

• osh_kosh on Jan 15, 2011 at 1:47 pm

you can get jail term just for writing that my friend…

• In what section that can I will charged to jail sentence?

• berombon on Jan 15, 2011 at 6:21 pm

incitement kot?? to call for the disturbance…heh,hhe..

• osh_kosh on Jan 15, 2011 at 7:33 pm

i don’t know… maybe akta hasutan kot?? u know that good old ISA.. heh :)

• yeah…
            I think so…
            Soon the new gov will abolish this lame act.

• JSHING on Jan 14, 2011 at 11:51 pm

Now it is guaranteed that all sane car owners will definately be voting for the Pakatan Rakyat Because they are going to get rid of all these PARASITES…

• berombon on Jan 15, 2011 at 6:00 pm

what guarantee that the PR will not be installing the own cronies pulak? Afterall, they have been watching this all the while and what is there to stop them? I dont think that those in the PR are angels..look deeper la..then we will be back to this discussion..or is it then it will be OK if the 98 bumis be replaced by 98 Non Bumis??

• osh_kosh on Jan 15, 2011 at 7:41 pm

we can’t guarantee anything.. that’s LIFE my friend… but if we don’t change then we will change nothing, how can that improve anything??

• are you still afraid with this tongkat disappear now?

now why you said 98 bumis be replaced by 98 Non Bumis??

not all the bumis can benefited with this APs but only certain of bumis only still want the tongkat even though their in wealthy and rich.

like you’re still in racist dilemma..

• Buy grey import, put at least RM10K to crony’s pockets. Buy direct, also come. OK, one more suggestion to try.

BUY USED CAR. Maintain it well. Only do maintaince/repair at non-BN related workshops :D

“Oi, foreman.. next GE you vote for you?”
    “No BN la”
    “Oh OK, I wan do oil change, then change mounting”

“Bro, yang awak pakai tu.. topi BN ke??”
    “Ya, BN la”
    “OK sorry, saya nak ke workshop sebelah”

• BennyG on Jan 15, 2011 at 1:30 am

How much more petrol could you buy when the AP system (some said one AP costs RM30k.?) is abolished?

If no AP, how much more the car owners could afford to help the Malaysian economy? 600k cars p.a. 300k AP then, roughly RM9bil a year. When the gov’t reduced RM1bil, every one suffers. Imagine how RM9bil could help the economy and reduce the suffering of millions of Malaysians! The AP systems rewards only the AP kings!

Abolish AP system? YOU HAVE THE POWER TO TERMINATE THE SYSTEM WHEN YOU GIVE YOUR VOTE TO THE PARTY THAT ABOLISHES THE AP SYSTEM!!!!

• “….We charged RM10,000 for every AP issued to set up the fund and the money will be used to ensure a smooth and orderly shift of bumiputra entrepreneurs to other business sectors…”

That’s way too much for goreng pisang and ramly burger stalls to do next.

Better let them AP-Approved Parasites rot in the dungeons lah.

• “….We charged RM10,000 for every AP issued to set up the fund and the money will be used to ensure a smooth and orderly shift of bumiputra entrepreneurs to other business sectors…”

Better give the money to the poor, homeless folks.

Or give it all to Orang Asli build them better roads, schools, electricity, clean water supply. Orang Asli also Bumiputra why not help them the most!

• dickybird on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:57 pm

YOU WILL BE SHOCKED TO FIND THAT ORG ASLI ARE NOT ON THE LIST OF PPLS GROUPED UNDER BUMIPUTRA. dr m points that the whites victimised the american indians and the aussie aborigines, forced them off their land etc, and here we are in malaysia doing the same to our own org asli. wake up ppl! wake up to the hyprocrisy!

• When the buying stops, the killing can, too!

But i want me a pearl white VellFire, can anyone spare an AP pls?

• UMWT must be collaborated with AP holders since they don’t bring Harrier 2.4, Alphard/Vellfire 2.4, Estima 2.4 or Wish 1.8 and priced it correctly though everyone knew, these cars’ demand simply so good especially during CNY and Ramadan.

Guys, stop buying these AP reconditioned cars as government trying to disrespect our intelligence for paying RM400k for used car from Japan, mostly not really in decent condition (look at at Estimas at grey importers lots).

STOP BUYING WILL DO MORE GOOD THAN HARM. EVEN BETTER IF WE CAN STOP BUYING CARS AT ALL EXCEPT TOO NECESSARY.

Last year Malaysians bought over 600,000 units cars. That’s why government still confidence that forget easily Malaysians easier to handle when it comes to cars.

WHY on earth we allow to accept this discrepancy? If our PC, electronic gadgets, book cheaper than overseas (even cheaper than manufacturer country), cameras, phones, etc why we justify our cars too expensive? OK to have expensive cars if our public transport is on par with UK, Eurpope, Japan etc. Our damn public transport also main contributor to why Malaysians keep bullied by their policymakers.

STOP BUYING PLEASE.

PS: Paul Tan itself don’t buy new car. Why should we? hahahahaha Malaysians menatlity

• Only those that cannot “really” afford a “grey” car made noise here, it seems. If they made noise, they would be shooting they own feet.

Those that can afford (to buy ” grey”) could not be bother, just look at the numbers of Estima, Alphard, Vellfire, 1.8 Wish, Caldina, IS-IS and many unknown….. on the road, on the newspaper advertisement and used car dealers lot.

• Jimmy on Jan 15, 2011 at 4:29 pm

Childish.
      Since when paultan.org become a blog for orang miskin papa or middle class, and I guess you are Najib’s son right? Or an AP holder. You sounds like a person receiving tongkatsss.
      Some of the cars that you mentioned I don’t want even if you give me FREE.
      And I made the 4th comment NOW!

• I think many are still confuse of what cars are AP cars. Paul, suggest you to come up with an article of it with a detail explanation. Personally boycotting those first hand AP or 2nd hand AP cars. No more alphards/vellfire for me and I will not even think of buying Mark X or Altezza!

• I think most are still confused of what kind of cars are certainly AP cars.

Paul, we need an article.

I will not buy and 1st hand or 2nd hand AP cars in my life. Those alphards/vellfire or those mark x or Altezza are off my list. There’s more to the list but someone needs to work hard to come out with it.

• Faisal on Jan 15, 2011 at 10:21 am

As a taxpayer, I demand to know why these parasites are treated differently from other businesses. There are no special skills involved in selling cars, especially to a market like Malaysia. What about genuine Malaysian SME businesses which compete worldwide?

• Evoque on Jan 15, 2011 at 10:49 am

These people forever cannot stand on their on feet after so many years.

• think over it..again all the AP king will benefits…they have reaps so much of profit already from selling those imported cars..
    stop looting the money from the people and government officer please knock your head and wake up!
    this may be little money but stop protecting the people who only ask for and not work for!!..
    damn…

• Patriot on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:11 am

This is all Mahathir’s automotive policy

• sproc_46 on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:14 am

Never ends till the current gov is removed. guys, lets vote them out for once.

Buy at rm10k, sells at rm30k to car importer, make buta2 rm20k. If allocated 1000 AP docs, thats rm20mil easily to the pocket.

• “Tongkat” forever undilah BN
    Malaysia apa pun boleh………

• Beh tahan on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:54 am

Perhaps, this is the BN policy of helping the bumiputera to be more enterprising. Continue to spoon feed and protect although it is not necessary. So much, for Najib’s Economic Transformation Program and all the catchy slogan projects. This is just purely embarassing for the bumiputeras. By the way, just do a research on the 98 Pekema members and you would not be surprised at all who are behind these!!!! Just don’t blame the rakyat when they lose the 2/3.

• prestigious25 on Jan 15, 2011 at 6:42 pm

U are right for the comment ! Continue spoon feed to and protection is not a solution..
      That is our goverment culture…more protection for all these peoples…see what happen in future if continue such manner…

• demon on Jan 15, 2011 at 12:11 pm

2015??? the world ends on 2012!!!

• Paul, well said on don’t buy grey import car
    If there is no demand then the AP system will die off…….

I was once consider re-cond Estima but after I go to few dealer I realize I was pay the AP price >30k to “someone” & support in is AP system and made this system continue ….I stop immediately
    I don’t mind pay car tax to gov but not someone & support in this AP system

• ezracopters on Jan 15, 2011 at 2:37 pm

hahaha..

1. one said we are 1st world facility with a 3rd world mentality..well i said we’re the people who practice it everyday and make it look like one… bitchin around this n that… senang cerita ada duit beli la yang tak grey import..ada lebih beli fully import.. even me not supportin any extension @ any kind of aid after 2015..until then, rilek la dulu..

2. and some stupid opportunist trying to gain cheap credit by bashin on G policy.. r u a politician??? nobody wanna know ur preference la.. either BN @ PR that is not the matter.. only shallow mind believe PR do not have their own cronies…just look at their Pemimpin la.suami, isteri, anak lol..

3. the power is yours.. u may vote em down @ up.. selagi peluang dan hayat ada tu dah memang has setiap rakyat..so buat pe nak bising2..dah yg memang confirm2 dpt majoriti undi..tak puas ati next election la pulak.. bukan menyemak kat Paultan nie..these kind of opinions thats make us look even more 3rd world.. talking bout politics in auto blog.. cam budak2..

4. i read someone said BOMBING something on APs holder n vehicle..whilst it’s funny..u may also might wanna watch out.. we are not tarzan citizen.. typical 3rd world, apa2 isu bincang dengan emosi, tak matured la bro..hmmmmmmmm

5. and also i read someone said (supposedly he is an APs holders @ pekerja biasa)..well i do agree it make sense that ur employer look out for ur benefit plus there r other cost involved such as gallery, salary, consulting etc.. but then u gotta understand the G had given ur boss enough time to figure a way out for u, their employees.

6. becoz of ur 98 goons, everyone hate us Bumiputera..and the good work by the G.. just what make u 70,098 persons better than us the rest 27million Malaysian sampaikan tarikh 2015 yg sepatutnya takda lagi cerita2 APs nie nak di bangkitkan lagi???

7. hmmm i said G just leave those 98 heads for themself 2015..and open a new employment opportunity (jawatan dlm gov ke @ hook em up with their expertise ke) for 70,000 labours base on their qualification… we do got JTR what.. masa nie la nak tunjuk fungsi mereka.. bukan sekadar sibuk nak kejar 5S @ ISO je padahal hampeh.. service excel only during judging day jer..

8. i wonder what would it’ll be without APs after 2015.. harga kenderaan turun??? i never deeply check on Dasar Automotif Negara, dlm paper je bace..can someone care to explain..

• Jimmy on Jan 15, 2011 at 4:51 pm

Most people cannot really see or feel how the DASAR TONGKATsss affect our daily lives, be it directly or indirectly.

• very well said, we shd stop buying recond cars, when there is no demand for recond cars, the AP system will die down. but that said, there are still many ppl out there that have the wrong mentality. for example, 16x will get you a used 2008 Type R but an unregistered Recond 2007 Type R. I have been trying to sell my used 2008 unit but buyers still flock to get the unreg recond 2007 unit, despite mine having the warranty, no accident, correct mileage while its dubious on the unreg unit. Why? The buyer said because the unreg unit will make them become the FIRST owner in the reg. card and also interest is cheaper by 1%!

• squawk on Jan 15, 2011 at 5:21 pm

This handout will continue lah. They need the millions to make them feel better than the useless impotent retards that they are.

• Cowabunga! on Jan 15, 2011 at 8:42 pm

Be a “Marion”, and all your AP issues is over.

• osh_kosh on Jan 15, 2011 at 9:45 pm

what make u think the rest of AP’s king want anything like ‘Marion”??? LOL…

• Peter on Jan 15, 2011 at 11:51 pm

AP is a product of politic. Politics used to benefit only a group of people. Politicians need OUR supports to prevail (so is AP). If we don like AP, we need to chg PM. Period.

• ditcherkid on Jan 16, 2011 at 3:20 am

now thats silly. we must practice what the gov. wants us to do.. vote.. (against them)

• ditcherkid on Jan 16, 2011 at 3:32 am

lets all be mature about the situation.

the gov is screwing the bumis and only helping the cronies.

the non-bumis already is well-screwed-up so now its only up to the half-screwed-up

bumis to unite as 1Malaysia to screw the Gov.

• Izhar on Jan 16, 2011 at 10:21 am

hahaha…macam2..

• ezracopters on Jan 16, 2011 at 8:52 pm

haha

• justpassby on Jan 16, 2011 at 9:13 pm

as i read the comments, i feel the only group who want this is the APs king and the cronies. this only benefit a small portion of the bumiputra. it should be 100% abolished to make use of the billion of ringgit saved to grow our country economy in different way and benefit larger portion of the bumiputra and others as well. continuing such policy is pushing back the country development. it is a shame of having feed for 30 years and still want to be feed like a child.

so for all who read this, this is the time to change at next GE. think of it this way whatever the policy the country make , it should benefit the rakyat irrespective of race then we will prosper as a whole nation. let those who are sincere, clean and capable to lead the country, not those who want to benefit just themselves, the party members and the cronies.

we have to moved forward as 1 nation. many political agenda have been play around for years. the time have come that next generation must speak up and confront the fact that whatever the policy, income, taxes, etc that the government does must create a healthy social economy, vibrant soceity, bringing benefits to all. for 50 over years and we are still not there yet.

• Edward on Jan 17, 2011 at 10:11 am

Well as per expected. If Mukhiz demolish the AP then itu la news.

I was wandering the whole morning.. if we vote to change the rulling party, will the system be abolished or will be repackaged to benefit the new cronies.

it is like chinese saying “change the soup but not change the medicine inside the soup”

but then if we dont try, we will never know…… Risk and reward applies here lo.. worst case scenario is we suffer for another election term….

Grey Imports will never die.. you know why? The soil is too fertile for any lalang to not to die.. official car importers will still bring in kosong model to milk the most out of our money… i am not a grey import supporter but just state out the facts.

Bank charging higher HP interest on 2nd car than unregister car here. I mean come on la, all reconditioned not = to used car meh?

UMW are you blind? estimas, alphards r running wild in town…400k for a used car with 3 months warranty….

Buying will never stop. Because the official glass noodle seller make us see shark-fin look relatively cheaper and value buy.

• Maybe 1 of UMW ‘s being squeeze ma (to not sell)… You know, politics.

• KCivic on Jan 17, 2011 at 10:33 pm

long time never write on this blog. I tot AP issue has been the thing of the past and now brought up again due to political reasons and cronazaism and protectionism? protect what? aiyo.. every malaysian regardless whether u malay, singh, chinese, indian or iban or kadazan if i am the government, i wont care, if you can do it and you deserve it based on merits and own capabilities, then i give it to you, i dont need your grandmother to tell me your father can do it and now you boys should also be given APs.. what crap is this..i buy my honda from Alor Gajah Melaka, i mean produces there la, i am indirectly benefiting or helping my brothers working in the factory there keep their jobs maybe not 75,000 maybe 7,500 or 750, good enuff. APs for the super rich to use lar, rakyat got many other choices of cars, dont need to buy reconds.

• Deeds on Jan 19, 2011 at 10:54 pm

Stupid government. Wasting tax payer money, our money!!!

When is this going to end? Those people in the government doesn’t care less. All they wanted to do is just to make as much money as they can while they are still breathing their stinking breath. Every Asean country is overtaking us and foreign investor shunning our country due to all this stupid policies meant to protect cronies.

Stupid government. So much for transformation programme, bla, bla, bla…