CNY promotion for BMW 3-Series range – more photos!

We have recently announced that BMW Group Malaysia is running a special promotion for its 3-Series line-up in conjunction with the 2011 Chinese New Year celebrations. Adding on to our report, are more photos of the special edition models taken at Auto Bavaria Sg. Besi’s CNY@BMW open house. Just to recap, there are three special edition 3-Series models including the 320d M Sport, the 323i Exclusive Edition as well as the 325i Sports Edition.

All three models benefit from BMW’s Brake Energy Regeneration. The 320d M Sport particularly adds on BMW Individual High Gloss Shadow Line window frame surrounds and the BMW Navigation System Professional pack which includes the iDrive controller. These two features accompany the M Sports kit which originally comes with this diesel model.

The 323i Exclusive Edition gets new 17-inch wheels, a silver bar in the front apron, chromed window recess cover and kidney bars as well as Bamboo Anthracite trim. The 325i Sports Edition on the other hand comes with High Gloss Shadow Line window frame surrounds, black chrome exhaust tips, black Dakota leather seats blue stitching as well as matching velour floor mats. There is also BMW Individual headliner anthracite and Aluminium Glacier Silver trim on the inside.

These three models are priced at RM260,800, RM275,800 and RM309,800 respectively. Continue reading to view more photos.

BMW 320d M Sport
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1880]

BMW 323i Exclusive Edition
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1881]

BMW 325i Sports Editon
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1882]

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• pacifictuna on Jan 16, 2011 at 11:28 pm

wow. looks good!

• guruman on Jan 19, 2011 at 2:36 pm

OMG i’ve been waiting for this Promotion since 25 years ago!!

any Promotion for Ferrari model this CNY?

• Love the rims of 325i .

• bankoo on Jan 17, 2011 at 12:06 am

can get before CNY aa?

• BeemerFreak on Jan 17, 2011 at 12:09 am

RM 260k with navigation and idrive and an excellent diesel engine. BMW has just canned the competition.

• tishaban on Jan 17, 2011 at 12:15 am

Is it me or does the 323 rim look really cheap?

• yep.. agreed.. maybe its the small rims that makes the car looks cheap..

• Carl Wong on Jan 17, 2011 at 1:18 am

Any hybrid models from BMW yet?

• inline 6 on Jan 17, 2011 at 1:34 am

the 320D is the best choice out of the 3 !!!

• venven81 on Jan 17, 2011 at 9:28 am

it might be a good choice elsewhere but come on…diesel engine in bolehland? u must be kidding. with the quality of our diesel here, it pollute the atmosphere and cause “acid rain” in addition to causing your exhaust system to corrode faster due to higher sulphur content.

In fact, the modern diesel engine is designed to be even more efficient, powerful, low emission and low fuel consumptions but due to our local diesel quality i’d never consider buying any diesel-powered premium car like this.

well just my 2 cent

• Inline 6 on Jan 17, 2011 at 5:47 pm

brother, you need to at least drive it , test it first b4 making your comments~~

all my cars are inline-6, dude.

• eeeriz on Jan 17, 2011 at 8:07 pm

Not quite, if i’m not much mistaken, BMW has altered a bit on the ecu and engine to accomodate to our ‘quite’ high sulphur content, so that the co2 emission is not that high. As such, the higher output of 320D suffers a bit, but who cares when the torque is still maintained at 400Nm!!

Just be patient, sooner or later govt will implement euro3 or 4 diesel fuel. Just stick with Shell for a while, their diesel is the best in the country.

• Tokey No. Plate on Jan 17, 2011 at 9:42 am

woow!!!

• alldisc on Jan 17, 2011 at 10:18 am

with my current salary, will take me 33 years to settle the loan, even with zero % financing.

but nice cars indeed.

• i feel for you, i probably would take 32 years. :|

• lansy on Jan 19, 2011 at 2:39 pm

well, i would need One Hundred Twenty odd years to save enough for these…alamak!

• RON95 on Jan 17, 2011 at 10:53 am

Is the new 3 series coming out soon ? Clear stock now ?

• seancorr on Jan 17, 2011 at 11:07 am

Love the 320d….best among the 3 models. The 323i rims looks kinda out to me.

• harry on Jan 17, 2011 at 11:23 am

stock clearance kaa..new 3 series coming out soon..

• seancorr on Jan 17, 2011 at 11:45 am

The new F30 3 series not due out here until 2012 so there’s still a good whole year for the E90 to be sold over in Malaysia. The F30 is still undergoing testing now.

• RON95 on Jan 17, 2011 at 11:27 pm

One year then should wait for the new 3 series after all you are paying more than RM200k for it, later regret…

• Used Tires on Jan 17, 2011 at 8:36 pm

Looks great i think for Chinese Year it is really good innovation

• Su Ber on Jan 19, 2011 at 4:27 pm

New model will always have it’s share of complaints and maybe a higher price tag.

We may not get the CKD models as quick as other countries maybe 2013 sounds realistic.

2 years is a really long time to wait if you need something next month….and this model is quite a good one too despite it’s age.