Mercedes CLS 63 AMG is the fashion police patrol car

Mercedes-Benz is a big supporter of the fashion scene, not just here in Malaysia but in America as well. And in conjunction with the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week (10-17 Feb) in the States, the fashion police will be out in full force to enforce law and order, and they will be patrolling in the new Mercedes-Benz CLS 63 AMG in police livery.

But less stylish New Yorkers need not worry, as the “Fashion Force” won’t be out nabbing style offenders, but to spot stylish people and reward them with a ride to their destination. Their picture will be taken as record and some will receive invitations to Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week runway shows as well as the main event.

“The Mercedes-Benz Fashion Force car is a statement about New York being one of the greatest fashion capitals of the world and the confident approach to individualistic style that people strive to explore throughout this amazing city,” said stylist Brad Goreski.

“Mercedes-Benz has a natural affinity with the world of fashion with cars that appeal to those with a strong sense of style,” said Lisa Holladay, manager of brand experience for MB USA. “The 2012 CLS 63 AMG four-door coupe is the perfect vehicle for the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Force initiative with its fascinating design and significant curb appeal.”

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• VW_fans on Feb 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

haha…..,what petrol car, if ever M’sia got this fashion police car, I confirm “out gay” myself & get a ride in da CLS63!!!!! memang berbaloi

• If M’sia Police got this! I’ll believe whole bunch of opposition party and ppl will keep our prime minister busy…..
    Waste of tax payers money

• squawk on Feb 11, 2011 at 6:20 pm

It’s just DRESSED LIKE a police car lah. It’s the Fashion Police. Get it?

• can’t blame him, at a glance , you may think it was a Police Car indeed, until u read it actually Fashion Force.. perhaps he missed the details.

• Paul Tan on Feb 11, 2011 at 6:20 pm

Reminds me of the AXE police

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgHS5xEWzQA

• Repo-man on Feb 11, 2011 at 10:28 pm

We will never see a true CLS on the road….. All stupid recons…. Damn the AP’s
    They make the cars become no class…. at all….
    ( no offensive intentions) Peace Xp

• Ash Menon on Feb 12, 2011 at 1:57 am

So let me get this straight. A car drives around New York, looks around for stylish, probably good-looking individuals, and offers them a ride to wherever they’re going? And people are willing to step into the car of a complete stranger because the stranger thinks they have good fashion sense?

Sounds like the perfect CSI:NY plot.

• have u been to ang moh countries? People over there are friendly, really friendly with a few racist.

Strangers will greet u in a park, in a lift, and etc. In there, if a stranger greets us, we will think he or she is crazy, has a hidden motive to hurt us, wanna kidnap us, snatch our belongings and etc.

Yes, people are willing to step into the car.

• freddie on Feb 12, 2011 at 4:25 pm

Been to China before, wow the peoples are so rude and spitting everywhere.. hmm i wonder…

• albag on Feb 12, 2011 at 8:03 am

when will turn into Decepticon? its a fashion after all…

• redjinx on Feb 12, 2011 at 1:28 pm

Dam*.. Just beware of those good looking gurls with stylish outfit. Perfect ride to gone wild i guess.

• prestigious25 on Feb 12, 2011 at 2:07 pm

It’s could be nice such model CLS63 AMG be fashion force in our country,
    in selective major cities.
    It’s bring up our country image and reputation when foreigners/tourists
    visit Malaysia. In other meaning, we have high rise building, highway etc.
    but don’t have the above mentioned. Not such how they think about this says
    other 5 years on the road.

• budleee on Feb 13, 2011 at 2:16 am

Damn..

I guess I better be looking fancy when I walk around that neighbourhood