VIDEO: Teaser shows first glimpse of F10 BMW M5

BMW teases the new BMW M5 in a video clip that showcases a disguised F10 BMW M5 sliding around in winter terrain (wonder if it has 4WD) while Dr Kay Segler, President of BMW M GmbH says a few words.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• It is possible that this car comes with 4wd. Look at how the car pulls back in line rather than drifting like a regular M5 (usually quite tail happy). Just look at the video during 0.47. A car that heavy in snow would usually drift out wide. But then again, it could be a very good traction control system coupled with a good suspension setup and not to mention that BMW’s have always stuck by the RWD concept. At this point, it’s anyones guess.

• Probably video fastforwarded.

• Probably fast forwarded (a lil bit) video.

• Arthur on Mar 07, 2011 at 9:41 am

Dr Kay Segler, do you know your F10 is breaking down so aften in Malaysia and yet you are launching M5? Come to Malaysia please and ensure the SKD standards and quality are maintained in line with Germany’s high and reputable standards. Malaysia is bringing a bad name to BMW as a whole and people think BMW Germany produces crap cars.

But I think the toilet SKD in Malaysia is the only one that is breaking down. You Germans may not understand but in Malaysia, though there is QC by Germany, half the time in companies and plants in Malaysia, everybody go for teh tarik (tea) break in the kantin (canteen) and makan nasi lemak and than after that tidur (sleep) because the rice in the nasi lemak got lots of santan (coconut milk) which makes one sleepy due to the fat content. Tea break is about 6 or 7 times in a day.

I think this is the reason why the F10 quality in Malaysia is so bad yet the F10 globally got singing praises and reviews with numerous awards overseas. The people here cannot assemble your cars well.

• Merc's boss on Mar 07, 2011 at 12:17 pm

Here come the UK’s graduate that work as a Merc salesman again, and with his usual trick – Spreading nonsense.

• WHOA I MUST BE FIRST!!!

• LOLcopter on Mar 06, 2011 at 12:45 am

FAIL!!

• Why the need to be first when the only thing said is “Wow great, I’m first”, without any other intelligent or meaningful sharing. Surprisingly, more often then not, they’re even the first.

Come on, lets together write not to be the first but to contribute to the betterment of the industry, to enrich our knowledge, to share the latest update, to correct misconception, to provide feedback or at least to create friendship environment in the otherwise chaotic cyber world.

• visualfoley on Mar 06, 2011 at 1:00 am

the decoration or flower thingy or what ever it is on it.. it looks ugly.. just make it black. it will look much more nicer..

• RadzLee on Mar 06, 2011 at 9:05 am

the deco was just for teaser/advert purpose lar….

• imbarabbit on Mar 06, 2011 at 11:03 am

haven’t you heard of a thing called spy shots?

• Prelude on Mar 06, 2011 at 12:03 pm

lol…. they make it on purpose..it is camouflage paint job..of course they want you know the real nice design behind it.. they want just make a surprise..

• frossonice on Mar 06, 2011 at 1:35 am

Well, the new Merc C Class Coupe ads was shot here in Malaysia and quite cool. look it up on youtube titled Drive and Seek.

• Fuyiopo on Mar 06, 2011 at 10:22 am

Definitely will be one of the hot shot release in 2011.

• imbarabbit on Mar 06, 2011 at 11:04 am

I want the N/A V10 back. The noise this TT V8 makes isn’t that great compared to E60’s V10.

• BeemerFreak on Mar 06, 2011 at 11:55 am

Buy a Lambo… best sounding V10…… BMW has strict emissions regulations to follow so no more V10

• pehhh... on Mar 06, 2011 at 11:41 am

maybe someday about 25 years later i can own one m5..might be..

• redboy on Mar 06, 2011 at 12:23 pm

Plan to get the F10-520D…IF Euro4 Diesel confirm coming soon (although I don’t believe Petronas/Gov will do BMW a favor since no P1 P2 cars offer Diesel engine, and we know Environment friendly is only a joke in Bolehland). Sime Darby is positioning so called Bio Diesel, but thats not what the world using majority or proven. so sad.

• BeemerFreak on Mar 06, 2011 at 12:45 pm

Hope Sime Darby has enough influence on the government…. Then BMW can have its way

• toksera on Mar 07, 2011 at 1:49 am

be wise la….dun be noisy w/out knowing nothing. shell is bringing v-power diesel in few years time (provided they can finish d refinery in time).
      u r just a joker in what u called Bolehland!

• Longhitter on Mar 06, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Yes this is a monster, but I think I better target 520d which is more realistic goal to achieve.

• Goa on wheels on Mar 06, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Nice Video, looks very promising

• ohh… zis ist ze new M5

• KLdude on Mar 07, 2011 at 4:42 pm

dear all, just test drove the new bmw 520d last weekend..must say i am very impressed with its power, 380Nm of torques versus 230Nm of torque for the bmw 523i..plus the price for the vehicle is only rm333k as compared to rm 383k, a savings of 50k!!! the only complain we have about the car is the diesel clatter which is quite audible outside plus the vibration of the diesel engine which we can feel in the footwell area during hard acceleration..if we can tolerate these 2 minor issues, then the 520d is a great buy! i am really impressed by the car and seriously thinking about upgrading to this car..any feedback is most welcome!

• Vincent on Mar 10, 2011 at 12:13 pm

iT IS AMAZING TO DRIVE SNOW AT THAT SPEED AND TAKE CORNER WITHOUT SLOW DOWN